About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Phil Long Ford of Chapel Hills

4.6

205 Lifetime Reviews

1565 Auto Mall Loop, Colorado Springs, Colorado 80920 Directions
Sales: (719) 694-2771

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

205 Reviews of Phil Long Ford of Chapel Hills

Sort by Write a review
September 08, 2017

"Beware"

- buyerbeware72

This was the Worst experience buying a car I have ever had. Do not buy a car here. Unprofessional staff and management. Go somewhere else. I did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Garen Murdock and Derik Fatzinger.
September 05, 2017

"Promises and Commitment"

- nomorephillong

Had a recall notice, in this notice is a loaner vehicle at no charge. I called to schedule the appointment - asked about the loaner and told them we would have to have one. Then called 2 times during the week ahead of the monday appointment about the loaner and the absolute need for it...Monday morning comes - they were late for the appointment, then told that they have not even called to loaner vehicle people to get us the loaner we requested 3 times, listening to the loaner people on the phone call they were making, they are not there until 9am, and it is 0745 am, shuttle runs, but cannot pick us back up from work to get our vehicle. Total failure on the commitment that Ford stated in their recall notice. have a seat belt that will not retract and lock, thus a huge safety problem - Ford will not cover their safety items, and was told by the service person that they would call and or leave a message on the price and availability of the retractor assembly - been over a week and NO call or messages.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Taylor
August 22, 2017

"Lee Samples went the extra mile! "

- Satisfied Customer

The Recall service for my car went into the next day. I asked for a Loaner and Lee made it happen! Thank you Lee Deanna

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Samples
August 16, 2017

"Fast and efficient, very much appreciated. A job well done."

- Leemar25

I really appreciate that when I make an appointment it is honored and I do not have to wait. Pat, the service rep, gave me a time line re when my car service would be completed and it was correct. I am older and some of the features on my newer vehicle confuse me and these things are always explained by Pat so that I can understand them. I am able to make my appointment with the same service rep which is really important to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat
August 01, 2017

"Top notch"

- Cat854

Trustworthy. I Have always had a good experience at this dealership. Phil Long Ford has always trestedcme with respect. They give me updates all along the process of dealing with any issues that I have had in dealing with my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Reice
February 26, 2017

"Phil Long Chapel Hills does not honor their agreement"

- Misrepresentedbyplch

Phil Long, Chapel Hills has all over their website, contracts, and even brag about, their 3 day exchange program They boast about being able to find a suitable car off "any of their lots" and with "no questions asked". Clearly, it is 1.5 yrs later and all their promises were not honored. Do NOT go to them for a used car or even new since they don't have any ethics when it comes to their customers. Anyone that cannot honor an agreement, admits their mistake, closes on a loan KNOWING you're wanting to use an exchange program, and cannot communicate (always excuses or finger pointing) and this late in the game STILL hadn't gotten everything done, is not worth your waste of time. You'll get a car you don't like bc they make it seem like their exchange process is easy. They also don't follow their own safety inspection protocol PRIOR to delivery of vehicle which is NOT ACCEPTABLE under the law. And, they are also known to be very slow in getting docs to the DMV so you can register on time. YOU are guaranteed nothing but headaches if you choose to buy a used car from them. Oh and they never paid the bank for refunded warranties or refunded gap. Crappy company all around. Didn't used to be like thid beforr.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim White, Brent, Fernando, Ryan, Steve, and some not there now.
January 13, 2017

"Excellent "

- Jerfarley

Great experience. Took good care of me and answered all questions in an effective professional manner. Spent extra time to make the deal right the first time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Norm
January 06, 2017

"oil change"

- pj

Chris is an excellent service advisor. Work completed on time. I am pleased to bring my vechile to a dealership with loyal and competent employees

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
chris taylor
December 31, 2016

"Great Service"

- luckssj

This is just a short note to let you know that the Service Team was again out-standing. I like to give Patrick (spelling?) a Bravo Zulu, which is Navy for job well done! The crew was on top of everything and made the event short and well worth the money. I would like to note that he is a great leader and if you have the chance please note this on his record. Because of Patrick's leadership I would not mind coming back to Phil Long Ford. Thanks, R/ Steven J. Lucks CHC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick
December 30, 2016

"excellent"

- jameyjack

i needed to have some recall work done on my F-150. the service appointment was easy to make & the issue I had was quickly taken care of. very friendly staff & very professional, easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
kyle iverson
1
...
1 - 10 of 205 results