Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Planet Ford

4.8

1,529 Lifetime Reviews

20403 I-45, Spring, Texas 77388
Call (866) 879-9329

By Type

Showing 1,529 reviews

June 09, 2013

"I went into this dealer, down payment in hand, ready to..."

- Kizzy04

I went into this dealer, down payment in hand, ready to buy. After 4 visits to the dealership and no paperwork on pricing being shown to me, I found myself in front of a finance manager that was ready for me to sign paperwork that showed the pricing on a $20,000 had went up to around $35,000 with financing. Then he tells me how he had to take away the discounts to get a better deal on the financing! (Huh??) I already had a good deal from another car lot, but just decided to try for a ford instead- BIG MISTAKE! If you do decide to visit this lot, go in with your guard up and your pants fastened tightly b/c they will definitely try to screw you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
somebody de la garza
May 02, 2013

"I went into Planet- I-45 to do a trade-in Buy on a new..."

- justmejds1964

I went into Planet- I-45 to do a trade-in Buy on a new Truck, after a few emails with a salesperson and getting reassurance from him that they could get me the deal I needed as I was about 2 hours away, he had me come in to make the deal. Well I never got to see that salesperson, I got a totally new one that had new clue of our conversations and back and forth emails. So after well over 4 hours and talking to 3 different managers, one being extremely rude and pushy they could not get me the deal I had discussed with the on-line sales manager. In fact they did not even honor their E-Price online price and had a excuse whay that price wasnt valid. In no way would I recommend this dealership to anyone purchasing a new Ford in the Houston and surrounding areas..I totally wasted my day off work not to mention having to deal with very rude and pushy managers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles Prince
April 09, 2013

"Don't use the service department!!! Bumper to bumper..."

- Armstrongstephanie

Don't use the service department!!! Bumper to bumper warranty means nothing. They charged me to tell me the door handle is not covered under warranty and also to tell me why the brake light would come on every once in a while. I also had to $100 warranty fee to get the things that where covered. I am not happy and will NEVER buy or take another vechile to planet ford again. I will tell all of my family and friends and if I hear anyone talking about going to planet ford ill send them to Tomball ford not a happy customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vickie in service
September 26, 2012

"So i looked online for a car that fit my budget, and..."

- firefighter.tristan.murphy

So i looked online for a car that fit my budget, and something that my family could afford, yet had good gas mileage and could fit my family in it. So i walk into planet ford, after being called 7854230917389105324 times by their "sales manager" to inquire about the vehicle that i was interested in. Almost immediately, the "up-selling" began, with them telling me what i needed to be in. My first thought was, "how in the world do you know what i need to be in"?! So anyhow we just went with it, i was told immediately that i would not be able to be financed, but that "hey, there are some things that we can say and do to make the bank accept your loan". Needless to say, after speaking it over with my wife, we were done with this dealership. So, a friend of ours had mentioned just going next door to "have a look and see if you like anything they have". The next day i was over there, and they actually LISTENED TO WHAT I WANTED! Within hours they had me in a fairly new car, decent mileage, GREAT ON GAS MILEAGE(which was the main thing i was looking for), and fit the family perfectly. While im over there, i see the salesman/manager that i was working with peeking over the fence, seeing if i was over there trying to make a buy. About 10 minutes after i had talked to one of the other dealerships salespersons just asking what they had, my phone starts blowing up, with TEXT MESSAGES from the salesman slandering the dealership that i was at. Funny thing is, one of my friends who had recently purchased from this dealership BEGGED me not to even give them a chance. I just wish that i would have listened. This is the most unprofessional, overpriced dealership that i have ever seen in my life! I wouldnt recommend for my worst enemies to go to this dealership. Do what you can to stay away from them, they dont care about you, they dont care what you want, all they seem to be worried about is making that sale, and making the biggest one that they can, whether it is fit for you or not. STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A DECENT EXPERIENCE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman
August 17, 2012

"I went to Planet Ford 45 looking for a new 2012 Ford..."

- malyons83

I went to Planet Ford 45 looking for a new 2012 Ford Focus, due to my car being totaled by a drunk driver. I was approached by a Mr. Lee Horn who showed me around the dealer and took me out on the lot to help me decide which Focus was right for me. While walking out with Mr. Horn I had informed him that I was looking to buy a car within the next 3 days, and that I had cash $ in my hand, ready to spend. He was a nice man, unfortunately he wasn't too knowledgeable about the car I was looking at, and gave me a book to look at to help make my decisions. I left the dealer that day with plans to return on Tuesday to buy the car, assuming we agreed on a price. We traded phone calls over the next day since I was at work and didn't have the time to drive back to talk in person. He called me back to inform me he found a car that I wanted and the price was an amount I was willing to pay, and I asked him to please break down the price for me (the bottom line price, the tax, the title, the license and any other fees associated with the purchase). He responded to me with "Michael I am not going to keep running back wasting my time to give you the #s you're requesting, if you want to see the #s you can come see me". Let me add that this phone call took place around 1030am, I'm not sure how many people are in a dealer buying a car at that time, but that's just outrageous that he couldn't give me the simple #s I had asked for. So at that point I ended the phone call, jumped on Autotrader.com and located another car that I liked located at Champion Ford in Katy. I then placed a call and asked to speak to a new car salesman. I was connected with a Justin Mayer (503-943-9207 call him for a no hassle car buying experience). I informed Mr. Mayer that there was a car on his lot that I was interested in and offered him what I was willing to pay, and asked him to run a few #s for me and give me a call back. Within the hour Mr. Mayer returned my call with the bottom line price I could get the car for, plus the TTL and the other fee's and asked for my email so he could email me a copy of the quotes. After reviewing the #s I called Mr. Mayer back and said we had a deal. I then asked if I could come out in the morning to get the car due to traffic being to bad that same day to make it out to Katy. Mr. Mayer informed me that unfortunately his day off, but after a brief pause he replied with "how about I deliver the car to your office in the morning" DEAL. Due to the fact that Mr. Horn didn't want to give me a few simple #s and was a complete jerk I took my business elsewhere and am now enjoying my new Ford Focus SEL. To add, Mr. Horn just called me 5 mins ago to ask if I was still looking for a car, and I told him I had already bought another car elsewhere since he didn't want to give me a few simple #s, and yet again verbatim said "I didn't want to waste my time". For those of you looking for a new Ford, call Justin Mayer @ 503-943-9207, He will even work for you on his day off. I am totally offended at the way Mr. Horn handles business, maybe that's why he informed me that his landscaping business failed, poor customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee Horn
August 20, 2011

"Do not buy a vehicle from this dealership. They are..."

- salmonbelly13

Do not buy a vehicle from this dealership. They are dishonest, untrustworthy and their customer service is very poor. They tried on two different occasions to go back on the price they offered on their website. They tried to pass off the Buyer's Order with the inflated price after we had agreed on a lower price. There were also two charges included for $200 each, that they took off the bill just by me questioning them. They were rude, and at one point told me the "the world doesn't stop when you walk through the door". Look elsewhere to buy your vehicle, or be very careful when signing the paperwork, read everything carefully and don't let them pressure you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Caccamo, Michael Romero
March 04, 2011

"I was in the market originally for a Ford Flex - this is..."

- mazda5 mom

I was in the market originally for a Ford Flex - this is the worst dealership to work with! I was given an internet quote and that was the reason I went to the dealership. After the test drive they didn't even remember they gave me an internet quote for their so called "managers special" and when I questioned it I was told "well we do have to honor it, it is texas law"...like I am suppose to feel bad about that? Anyways, we agreed to the price and I was ready to move forward (and so thankful now that I didn't!). I left the dealership to talk about the numbers with my husband that evening while they ran my credit and financing. I was to stop by the next day in hopes to sign the papers. In fact, I had to call the next day just to see how the paperwork was coming along and was told they would get back to me. They didnt - not until the follwing day to tell me that someone who was looking at the Flex before I was (and who had bad credit) was purchsing the vehicle after this peson worked on his credit...whatever! The salesperson continued to say that there were other vehicles he could sell me, and I told him no thank you. I don't want to give my business to this bait and switch dealer. The funny thing? I get a call 3 days later telling me the Flex is still available as the "financing fell through". Seriously? Well I was pleased to tell them I already purchased another vehicle - in fact, if they want to learn how a car sales experience should be they need to go to Russell and Smith!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sammy
September 14, 2010

"After purchasing my second used car I realized just how..."

- Ryleesmom

After purchasing my second used car I realized just how different dealerships can be. This dealership sold me a truck that was far overpriced and in fair condition. They made it look like they were my friend until I signed the paperwork. After that all bets were off! I was blatantly direspected by Joe and have had to give them truck back twice for repairs. After going through the paperwork, they changed the sale price to around $600 more then the original deal without informing me. They offered me below trade in value on my car and made it seem like they were doing me a favor by allowing me to trade it in! This it total BS! Supposedly used vehicles go through a rigourous inspection yet they seemed to have missed the cracking tires on mine as well as the leaky tire. All but one speaker was blown in the car and the paint has scratches galore. Now I would be okay with all of this if I was getting a killer deal but I did not. I paid close to 16000 for this truck so I should have been given a quality vehicle. If you want a GOOD dealership- go see Craig at Demontrond in Conroe. They gave me an excellent price on my trade in, terrific purchase price of the new car and nothing needed work on it! Well it did need a new sway bar but they repaired that in one day and gave me a rental car plus reduced the price to compensate for my time. NOW THATS A GOOD DEALERSHIP! To be fair, I am still working with Planet ford 45 to fix all their mistakes. Lets hope they fix them without hassle- which so far they have not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Cacammo, Charlie, Guy
May 01, 2010

"Do your self a favor and pass these people up, went in to..."

- fldy171

Do your self a favor and pass these people up, went in to buy a new truck, the highest pressure sales job I’ve ever seen. Relentless they sic 2 to 3 sales men on you making all kinds of offers shake hands and then you sit with the loan officer and all deals are off. The hand shake means nothing (actually check to see if you still have your watch) Mr. Charlie I believe was the Sales Manager, he came in at the last finally gave me the deal I wanted, when the loan officer changed the deal added back in $2,000 Mr. Charlie made up some BS. We left 5 min down the road he called and said he’d give me the first deal. I went to Mac Haik Ford and got a better deal. \\

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr Charlie
Aug 17, 2010 -

Planet Ford responded

Thank you for your review on Dealer Rater. I appreciate the time it took you to share the story of your unfortunate shopping experience in the month of May. Although we go to great lengths to hire and train good managers, it sounds as if you had an unpleasant experience. We regret you left the store frustrated. I will personally speak to Mr. Charlie, and please note that we are working hard so cases like this do not happen again.

...
153
1,521 - 1,529 of 1,529 results