Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Planet Ford

Spring, TX

4.8
1,529 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
As a full-service dealership we are providing Automotive Service, Repair, Maintenance, Parts, Collision Repair and Vehicle sales. Our County and U.S. Government has deemed our industry to be an essential business. Our dealership is taking great measures to protect the health and well-being of our staff and customers. Our goal is to help you solve your transportation needs as quickly and as safely as possible. Randall Reed's Planet Ford in Spring, Texas on I-45. The award-winning dealership has been the No. 1 Ford Dealer in the greater Houston area for 18 years running*. Our Ford dealership has earned the ongoing distinction, including multiple Ford Triple Crown awards and President's Awards, among three DealerRater awards. because our team makes you and your vehicle needs the #1 priority. Family owned by Randall, Sherry and Shelby Reed, the Reeds believes that good business is all about people. “You have to have the right people in the right positions that do the right things for our customers,” Mr. Reed said. Planet Ford, conveniently located on I-45 at the Louetta exit in Spring, proudly serves greater Houston, The Woodlands, Cypress, Aldine and Conroe areas. Established in 1997, Planet is a Top 100 Ford dealer and accredited with the Better Business Bureau, where it currently holds an A+ Rating. Planet Ford has a BIG Selection and BIG Savings. No matter what you're looking for, from a new F-150 to a Fusion or an Escape, our automotive experts are ready to help you find it. Planet Ford also offers Ford Certified Pre-Owned vehicles. When you buy a Ford CPO vehicle, peace of mind comes standard. You receive a full vehicle history report, a 172-point inspection, a comprehensive warranty and roadside assistance. Visit our "Used Inventory" tab to learn how to get more car for your hard-earned money.

20403 I-45

Spring, TX

77388

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,529 reviews

June 04, 2020

"Proud to be an owner of a new Ford Mustang."

- ZT13

Want to say 'thank you' to Jaycee for such great hospitality. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I didn't feel pressured. I'm glad to be a customer and purchase a vehicle from Planet Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 03, 2020

"Jaycee and Planet Ford really worked with me and my..."

- Armcc83

Jaycee and Planet Ford really worked with me and my finances. I really appreciate them and if anybody needs a a vehicle I would definitely recommend them! Thanks to the Planet Ford team!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 29, 2020

"Service Department Was Terrible"

- truetexan

Brought in a Ford Fusion 2012 for service work on an airbag replacement. Made a Tuesday appointment. Wednesday - phone call - sorry not done. Thursday - we'll have it done by early afternoon. Thursday afternoon - we haven't even started it yet. Friday - phone call with Anthony Gagliano get a snooty reply that an appointment was only an appointment to drop off and not a promise of service. Now, Takata would have paid for a rental car. If they had told me they would take to friggin long I would have taken the free rental. Extremely bad service. Bought the car from this location - but I'll never bring it there for service work again. EVER!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Gagliano
Jun 04, 2020 -

Planet Ford responded

TrueTexan, as we shared on another review posted, we appreciate you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our management team would like to look into your concerns, but we do need to know your name so we may look into the details. Could you please e-mail social@planetford45.com and include the full name associated with your visit and please reference this review. We thank you again for reaching out so we may further look into this matter.

May 27, 2020

"Help was offered right when you pull up. Beautiful show..."

- Bahutch0713

Help was offered right when you pull up. Beautiful show room. Everyone very friendly and helpful. Finance was very helpful and nice. Definitely recommend. We drove 3 hours and are not disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : JR Startika
May 28, 2020 -

Planet Ford responded

Wow! Thank you for driving three hours and allowing our team at Planet Ford in Spring to assist with your auto needs. We greatly appreciate your taking time to share your kind feedback and letting us know that you had a great experience. Should you need anything additional, we are always here to help!

May 26, 2020

"Patrick was great to work with. He surpassed our..."

- yrepassy

Patrick was great to work with. He surpassed our expectations and got us into a brand new car with an amazing intrest rate. He listened to our needs and respected our time. Could not recommend him and Planet Ford more!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 26, 2020 -

Planet Ford responded

Thank you for your high praise and letting us know that Patrick and our team did a good job of helping you find a new car. Congratulations and let us know if you need anything down the road.

May 22, 2020

"Excellent experience purchasing a car from home"

- dontassin

Avoiding the coronavirus during this crazy time, is it possible to purchase a car without ever going to the dealership? You certainly can and Planet Ford makes it easy. Prices on the internet are good. Applying for financing on the internet works great and the interest rate was good. Doing a trade-in is possible but it’s hard to get a good value. I understand Planet Ford’s position and having to make a decision based on pictures of a used car is challenging. But the bottom line net cost worked out great after a little back and forth with Lauren Forgie, the Internet Director. My salesman was Alex Campos who provided excellent service which allowed me to complete the purchase by email and sign the paperwork when he made the delivery. Chris Peterpaul in Finance called the day before to go over the documents which were exactly what I expected. Alex delivered the new car to my home, I signed the papers in the garage, and Alex drove away with my trade-in. The entire process took less than a week. I’m glad I was able to purchase a car that I was already familiar with and didn’t need to do a test drive. It’s too bad I have been restricted from using it for so long except for trips to the grocery store and restaurant take-out pickup. If you need to buy a car, I highly recommend you check out Planet Ford’s website and talk to Lauren Forgie to begin the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chris Peterpaul
May 28, 2020 -

Planet Ford responded

Don, that is our goal, to make the buying process easy, especially during this challenging time. We are so happy to hear that Lauren, Alex, Chris & our team did a great job assisting with your new vehicle needs. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback! Should you need anything down the road, we are always here to help!

May 19, 2020

"Great Experience!"

- Brenda Cook maramaid1056

Great Experience! Thank You Patrick for seeing me through the process from beginning through Delivery! I'm still amazed at how Quick & Easy it was! I Love my new 2020 Fusion!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 28, 2020 -

Planet Ford responded

Brenda, thank you for choosing Planet Ford in Spring and sharing your five-star feedback. We are happy to read that Patrick and our team made it quick and easy to get your new Fusion. Congrats! We know it will be a great car for many adventures down the road.

May 19, 2020

"Planet Ford was amazing ! Easy trade in and my salesman..."

- Helena123!

Planet Ford was amazing ! Easy trade in and my salesman Rudy was great and accommodating! I am a Veteran and have very terrible ptsd and they went above and beyond for me! Thank you so much Planet Ford for a great buy !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rudy
May 28, 2020 -

Planet Ford responded

First, we want to thank you for your service. We appreciate you and thank you for allowing Planet Ford in Spring to serve your auto needs. We always strive to go above and beyond in helping assist with your auto needs. We are happy to read you experience just that. Should you need anything down the road, we are always here to help!

May 18, 2020

"Got me in and out quick. Jaycee was a pleasure to do..."

- sigmanu116

Got me in and out quick. Jaycee was a pleasure to do business with. Most of our transaction was done online and texting so it was smooth and easy when I arrived

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 28, 2020 -

Planet Ford responded

Thank you for taking time to share your car-buying experience at Planet Ford in Spring. We appreciate you choosing our dealership and letting us know that you were able to do most of the transaction online. We strive to make it easy. If you need anything additional, Jaycee and our team is here to help!

May 18, 2020

"you have got to be kidding me"

- Karma

Planet ford had a used kia for sale. I am not a TX resident so i called and asked about the car. After speaking to a sales person, i decided to go ahead and buy the car, eventually having to decide whether i was going to fly in and pick it up or have it shipped. I let the salesman (Chris Byrd) know i wanted the car. He took the keys and asked that i wire the money. After getting the wire instructions, they were not complete and they were altered. Not feeling 100% safe that this isnt a fraud wire, i decided to write a check and send instead of wiring the money (was going to get there as quickly as the wire). Apparently the sales manager decided to sell the car out from underneath me to another person since my check had not arrived. They clearly did not honor their word (sell the car), promise to hold the car or commitment. It took 3 days for them to tell me the car was sold and i could not have it. The salesmanager Ron Steward refused to return my call. The manager Karen Walker promised to find out what happened and call me right back but never did. The sales guy, Chris, eventually let me know. While that was disappointing when i found out, After finding out, i called every one there letting them know to not cash my check as did the sales guy (Chris) acting as my rep and send it back to me overnight mail. They agreed. Guess what, instead of sending it back, they cashed it. Not only did they sell my car, they took my money. You need to seriously consider if this is how you want to be treated. If it happened to me, it can happen to you. Planet Ford = HUGE Avoid Chris Byrd = Honest and has your back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ron Stewart, Karen Walker
11 - 20 of 1,529 results