Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Plaza Kia

Brooklyn, NY

1.4
98 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2748 Nostrand Ave

Brooklyn, NY

11210

Directions

98 Reviews of Plaza Kia

Sort by Write a review
May 02, 2021

"Called ahead to book an appointment to test drive the new..."

- TerribleExperience12

Called ahead to book an appointment to test drive the new Telluride. After a 30 minute drive to the showroom, Igor tells us that the person we were on the phone with is business development and they don't know a single thing about the showroom and he has nothing on the floor. What did we drive down for again? On top of that his attitude stinks. Kept talking about the 10+ Tellurides he has sold and how it is sold out. This is not how you talk to prospective customers. Do yourself a favor and avoid going to this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Igor Rabinovich
February 28, 2021

"I have never ever been so insulted in my life. I was..."

- Jinksgogeta123@aol.com

I have never ever been so insulted in my life. I was lied to and then could not even get a refund for my 500 dollars. Because I left to review my contract , when I returned I was tested very cold and Kimberly after calling me 2 times to see if I was coming in, turns sound and tells me Zachary went to the doctors office. I walk to the back and see him sitting right in the office. I asked for my refund and she comes back with a credit authorization form again scheming and scamming. I was so hurt I literally sat in my car stunned and cried! Why do they treat us this way? ✊🏾 we are not stupid!! Sad facts

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kimberly and Zachary
February 25, 2021

"Daniel the finance guy for Kia scammed me good. my..."

- adamleethom

Daniel the finance guy for Kia scammed me good. my credit was subpar so i brought a co-signer who had tier 1 credit, they put the car in my co-signers name which is fine the left me with APR for my credit. What’s the point of having a co-signer then. Then i get lied to by Daniel about i have a “Smart Buy” a hybrid between a lease and finance. Called Kia Financial and they have never heard of this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel
February 15, 2021

"STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE! THIS WAS THE WORST SERVICE I..."

- dima.rips

STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE! THIS WAS THE WORST SERVICE I HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE! First, I had to wait for about 40 minutes even though I had scheduled an appointment. Second, the lady at the reception tried to cheat and pull as much money as possible from me! They drove in my car. Then, lady at the reception came and told me that I need to pay $525 for maintenance. Also, she told me I would have to pay $149 diagnostics fee unless I agree to fix my car at their place. I told her I want my car out since I don't like it. She refused to get my car out. She claimed it's inside and they can't do that. I insisted to stop the diagnostics and get my car out. It seemed like she agreed. However, they lifted my car without my permission! Then, they checked what's wrong with the car. Mechanic came and told me they waive the diagnostics fee. He made it sound like I don't have to pay diagnostics fee no matter what. Then, he told me it would cost $750 to fix the car. It took me about 20 minutes to make few calls and realize it's super expensive! Moreover, they didn't have the right part. I would need to leave my car for about 5 days at their place! I asked them to drive car out! However, the lady at the reception told me I would have to pay the diagnostics fee which is $149 even though I didn't authorize the diagnostics, and mechanic said they would waive it! They refused to let my car out! The lady tried to cheat me. She told me they performed the diagnostics before I told her to get my car out. However, I was looking at my car all the time. I saw that they did it after I spoke to the lady at the reception. Basically, she was lying to me and tried to cheat me! Then, she told me they could check cameras. I was so happy to check the cameras! I hoped it would end this nightmare! She told me it would take 2 hours! At that moment, I felt so cheated that I was ready to wait the entire day to prove that I'm right! However, she wasn't going to check the cameras since she knew I was right and she was wrong. She only tried to threaten me. I had to continue arguing with her about it! Eventually, after about another hour they released my car. THIS IS THE WORST SERVICE I HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE! STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE! NEVER EVER I COME AGAIN THERE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
lady at the reception
November 20, 2020

"Had a great experience buying a Kia Sorrento. Zach was..."

- Adam Johnson

Had a great experience buying a Kia Sorrento. Zach was excellent in providing me with all the information I requested about my purchase and Danny in Finance helped get me approved. I would recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Sultzer
November 11, 2020

"The worst worst worst service ever! Incredible, they are..."

- Nick. M

The worst worst worst service ever! Incredible, they are still in business. Think twice before booking a service with this place, don't waste your time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerome.
August 18, 2020

"Made an appointment to test drive a specific car, they..."

- notafan

Made an appointment to test drive a specific car, they said they had it on the lot, so I showed up same day, within 1.5 hours. But, they didn't have the car. First, the sales rep, who was friendly enough, did not know which car I was there to see, so obviously the "appointment" was a sham. For example, clearly they didn't get the car ready for me test drive because they didn't have it on the lot. The sales rep gave me several "reasons" why the car I came to see was not there. The first excuse was, "maybe the person I spoke to on the phone didn't actually check to see if the car was there", even though they told me they did..."sometimes they don't check" he said (me: fascinating). He found the listing on his computer, which said it was available, but then mentioned that we really need to check the VIN number. Ok, how about do that over the phone when I called to check if the car was there? After some walking around and some checking in with other reps, and overhearing some spicy dialogue between another rep and buyer, eventually the rep I'm dealing with doesn't really have an answer. He thinks he remembers the car, he thinks it was delivered somewhere a few weeks ago. He kind of shrugs, says sorry, shows me some cars I wasn't there to buy. So, just like other unsatisfied reviewers this was a waste of everyone's time. On the bright side I gained future time by never dealing with this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dmitri
August 09, 2020

"I.booked a test drive with a specific car at Plaza Kia...."

- Unsatisfied

I.booked a test drive with a specific car at Plaza Kia. When I arrived on site at the agreed upon time they were "sold out" of that car. Don't deal with Plaza Kia. Horrible shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Damon Jones
1.0
Alexander Pak
1.0
Claudio Perez Jr.
1.0
Marvin Smith
1.0
November 19, 2019

"Never again with Kia plaza"

- mikhail

Terrible services by Damon and his team. I returned my vehicle Kia Sedona on October 12 of 2019 with maternity date of October 19. I leased new Kia Sorento with broken tale light and dirty side window with some glue on it from a sales sticker. Sales department even did not apologize for that. Kia finance called me today and said that my vehicle by Kia plaza has not been processed yet after 5 weeks from a purchase date and a case could be open against me because of not returned vehicle and my credit history would be affected as well. Why do I have to go through this? Kia plaza should be restructured for new managers long time ago. Never agin with Kia plaza. Awful services I came across with with sales department of Kia Plaza twice for last 5 weeks. Mikhail

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Damon Jones
1.0
October 11, 2019

"THE WORST"

- dbros9

Do yourself a favor DO NOT think about buying a vehicle from this dealership. I an in my 60's and have bought or leased many cars in my life. they talk down to you, they do not return calls, they sound like they are always having a party in the showroom totally unprofessional, the worst is damon jones the general sales mgr. very rude on the phone and could care less if he makes a sale. bottom line did not buy a car from them- STAY AWAY FROM PLAZA KIA FOLKS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Damon Jones
1
...
1 - 10 of 98 results