Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Pleasant Motors

New Bedford, MA

5.0
190 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Due to the state restrictions, we are limited to time spent at the dealership but still available for you to take advantage of the deals that are available! Please feel free to contact us via www.PleasantMotors.net and our General Manager, Brian S Farrington, will contact you personally to assist you! Pleasant Motors has been servicing the local community since 1969 with high quality, low mileage pre-owned vehicles. No matter what your budget, taste in luxury or affordability is, we have the buying power to find you the perfect vehicle. The Adao Family has been in the wholesale business for over 25 years, so the savings that we obtain, are then passed on to our clients. Pleasant Motors.... Your Pre-Owned Destination

528 Ashley Blvd

New Bedford, MA

02745

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 190 reviews

March 03, 2021

"This car search was daunting at first- at least until I..."

- RebeccaKing

This car search was daunting at first- at least until I worked with Brian at Pleasant Motors. He was responsive, thorough and helpful every step of the way. His follow up was impressive, making sure I received my registration and extra key. I have dealt with many car dealers in my lifetime and Brian really went the extra mile. I am lucky I connected with him online and hope to work with him again in the future. Thank you Brian!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 03, 2021 -

Pleasant Motors responded

Thank You Rebecca!! I'm glad I could make this easy for you and I hope you enjoy your new vehicle!

February 26, 2021

"The car buying I experienced was the best most pleasant..."

- Tlpavlas

The car buying I experienced was the best most pleasant purchase I have ever made! Brian is the most professional, kindest, person I have ever done business buying a car with, and I have bought alot of cars through the years. I will continue to go back there first from now on when I am in the car buying market. I am also highly recommending your car buying services to everyone. I couldn't believe how smooth my experience was with Brian! Thank you Brian 🙏I will be back again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : The nice young gentleman who prepped my new car for delivery he'sAwesome!!!
Feb 26, 2021 -

Pleasant Motors responded

Thank You Tracy for this amazing review! I'm glad I could make this as easy as possible for you and I truly hope you enjoy this Mazda as much as you did the last one!!!

February 23, 2021

"Amazing!!!! Couldn't say enough about Brian and his..."

- Happy Buyer!!! : )

Amazing!!!! Couldn't say enough about Brian and his team... He went above and beyond with all my aspects of the buying process. Wish I had found about this place sooner. HIGHLY RECOMMEND hands down... Thank you guys for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Colin
Feb 23, 2021 -

Pleasant Motors responded

THANK YOU for the review and I'm glad we could make everything easy for you!

February 22, 2021

"I can’t say enough about Brian and the whole Pleasant..."

- Chantaljoy87

I can’t say enough about Brian and the whole Pleasant Motors family who made my purchase such a smooth experience! Brian and Colin were excellent to work with, and made sure to answer all of my questions! Pleasant Motors will absolutely have my recommendation for anyone I know in the market for a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 22, 2021 -

Pleasant Motors responded

This is awesome Chantal, THANK YOU!!! I'm glad we could make this easy for you and we hope you enjoy it!!

February 16, 2021

"Great experience here, Brian and Colin were both very..."

- Ryan

Great experience here, Brian and Colin were both very helpful. Everything about the deal was explained in detail, all maintenance records and car fax were shown. Transferring plates and insurance was nice and easy. Much better experience than a dealership. 5/5 would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 16, 2021 -

Pleasant Motors responded

Thank You Ryan for the great review and making the trip from NH!! Enjoy that A3!!!

February 10, 2021

"Brian was responsive and very easy to work with. He help..."

- Chris

Brian was responsive and very easy to work with. He help make the process of buying my first car, sight unseen, remotely, a quick and easy process

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 10, 2021 -

Pleasant Motors responded

Thank You Chris for not only the review but the patience of dealing with our New England weather. Enjoy that amazing vehicle!!

February 03, 2021

"Quick and easy process. Very clear and helpful. There is..."

- Timmy Lawrence Jr

Quick and easy process. Very clear and helpful. There is a very friendly atmosphere all throughout. Definitely will recommend to others, especially first time buyers like me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 03, 2021 -

Pleasant Motors responded

Thank You Tim for the review and we hope you enjoy your 2019 Nissan Altima!!

January 31, 2021

"I’ve purchased several vehicles in my life but this was..."

- jarzoo

I’ve purchased several vehicles in my life but this was the easiest and most enjoyable process ever! Love my new Tahoe! Thank you Brian and Colin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brain, thank you
Feb 01, 2021 -

Pleasant Motors responded

Thank You John for making the trip in from RI along with this great review! I'm glad we could make it all work out for you, enjoy that Tahoe!!

January 31, 2021

"Fast! Easy! Local! And none of those games you get at the..."

- tdl1977

Fast! Easy! Local! And none of those games you get at the BIG dealerships. This place has the best selection of used cars! Wanted to buy more than 1!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 31, 2021 -

Pleasant Motors responded

Thank You for the great review!!

January 26, 2021

"Everything about the buying experience at Pleasant Motors..."

- Joel

Everything about the buying experience at Pleasant Motors was easy and about as stress-free as you can imagine. Brian and Colin were both friendly and professional. And the truck is terrific!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 27, 2021 -

Pleasant Motors responded

Thank You Joel for your patience to allow us to follow the guidelines by the state and the review!! Enjoy that Colorado!!

11 - 20 of 190 results