Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Pleasant Motors

New Bedford, MA

5.0
190 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Due to the state restrictions, we are limited to time spent at the dealership but still available for you to take advantage of the deals that are available! Please feel free to contact us via www.PleasantMotors.net and our General Manager, Brian S Farrington, will contact you personally to assist you! Pleasant Motors has been servicing the local community since 1969 with high quality, low mileage pre-owned vehicles. No matter what your budget, taste in luxury or affordability is, we have the buying power to find you the perfect vehicle. The Adao Family has been in the wholesale business for over 25 years, so the savings that we obtain, are then passed on to our clients. Pleasant Motors.... Your Pre-Owned Destination

528 Ashley Blvd

New Bedford, MA

02745

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 190 reviews

May 04, 2021

"I can’t thank Brian enough for all the help and..."

- Jessdander

I can’t thank Brian enough for all the help and information he gave me on the purchase of my new Atlas. This was the easiest and smoothest car purchase I’ve ever had. This is the Atlas I was looking for and Brian made it happen for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 04, 2021 -

Pleasant Motors responded

This is great Jessica, I'm so happy I could make this all work out for you! Enjoy your VW!!

May 02, 2021

"The entire staff goes out of their way to make you feel..."

- mgdrisc

The entire staff goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable with your purchase and stands behind the car afterward also. Very Pleasant

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian
May 03, 2021 -

Pleasant Motors responded

Thank You!

April 23, 2021

"This was my first time buying a car and they made it..."

- jventura

This was my first time buying a car and they made it super easy! Everything was done online and it was simple and fast. Brian was super helpful and communicative!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 24, 2021 -

Pleasant Motors responded

Thank You for taking the time for the great review and we are glad we could make it go so smoothly for you. Enjoy your Honda!!

April 20, 2021

"Brian and Colin were AMAZING!!! Brian really made it..."

- Michellediaz1116

Brian and Colin were AMAZING!!! Brian really made it happen. Super excited and happy with my new car. Made everything painless and quick! CAnt thank them enough! If you’re looking for a dif ride this is def the place to go!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 20, 2021 -

Pleasant Motors responded

Michelle we are so happy we could make this all work out for you!! Enjoy your Mercedes and THANK YOU!!!

April 06, 2021

"Quick response time. Friendly staff. Answered all of my..."

- Cmp424

Quick response time. Friendly staff. Answered all of my questions in addition to offering a wealth of knowledge. Highly recommend using this dealership. No hassles!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 06, 2021 -

Pleasant Motors responded

Thank You Chelsea, glad we could make it go smoothly for you. Enjoy your HR-V!!

April 02, 2021

"This was my first time buying a car through a dealership..."

- katiekelly92

This was my first time buying a car through a dealership and its was a great experience! I had been researching cars for a month before coming across the best deal. I'm not thinking about my next car yet, but I will be coming back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 03, 2021 -

Pleasant Motors responded

Thank You Katie for the great review and I'm glad we could make this all happen for you! Enjoy that Mazda!!

March 24, 2021

"Love this dealership- the best quality used vehicles at..."

- KimmySou

Love this dealership- the best quality used vehicles at the best prices. Brian and his team go above and beyond. Two purchases in 3 years snd will never go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 24, 2021 -

Pleasant Motors responded

THANK YOU Kim for the great review and being a great customer!!!!

March 08, 2021

"Best car buyin Experience ever! Did bout 95 percent of..."

- adam.renaud

Best car buyin Experience ever! Did bout 95 percent of it online. Brian made sure all my demands where met. Nothing but high quality Vehicles cleaned and fully serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 08, 2021 -

Pleasant Motors responded

Thank You Adam, we are glad we could make this all work out for you! Hope you enjoy this Lexus as much as your last one!!

March 06, 2021

"I was hoping to find 'just the right vehicle' for me...."

- Pauline

I was hoping to find 'just the right vehicle' for me. Driving by Pleasant Motor's, front and center, was the model of vehicle I hoped to find! It was exactly what I was looking for, one owner, low miles and well maintained. Only problem was I still had 3 months left on my leased vehicle. I sent an e-mail for more info (COVID 19 makes buying a car a very different experience) and Brian got right back to me. Three days later Brian worked his magic and I was signing the papers at a price I was comfortable with. He arranged financing at a great rate too! I love to get a new car but dread the pushy salesmen and haggling over the price. Usually I leave the dealership aggravated and defeated. NOT THIS TIME!! I left excited to get my 'new to me' vehicle and delighted by Brian and Colin's helpfulness and personable care. Buying my vehicle at Pleasant Motors has been a pleasant experience for sure. Also, a thank-you to the guys behind the scene that detailed the vehicle and sanitized it before and after my test drive. Great, safe work!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 06, 2021 -

Pleasant Motors responded

Thank You Pauline not only for the great review but your patience! I'm glad we could assist you in finding the right vehicle and hope you enjoy that Highlander as much as you did your Honda!!!

March 04, 2021

"Brian & Colin were great.. helpful and even after the..."

- H.cousineau17

Brian & Colin were great.. helpful and even after the purchase I’m still able to reach out with prompt responses! Worth the hour and half ride! Great people to work with 🙂

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 190 results