Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Pohanka Chevrolet

Chantilly, VA

3.7
194 Reviews

13915 Lee Jackson Memorial Hwy

Chantilly, VA

20151

Directions

194 Reviews of Pohanka Chevrolet

Sort by
October 15, 2021

"I’ve always felt confident that you will always do a..."

- Olinbaughman

I’ve always felt confident that you will always do a great job. Keep up the good work!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Hover, Devon
September 26, 2021

"I bought a used truck at Pohanka Chevrolet in Chantilly..."

- Ted Cleary

I bought a used truck at Pohanka Chevrolet in Chantilly in July. I live in MD. It is now almost October and I have not received my permanent tags. My SECOND set of temporary tags expired yesterday. If I drive today, it's ILLEGAL. The Pohanka people said they "overnighted" a new set of temporary tags, 3 days ago. Nothing has arrived. My recommendation is to do your business elsewhere. I am PISSED OFF!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hunter
July 28, 2021

"Generally good service. As like the case with most..."

- dthomas045

Generally good service. As like the case with most dealers they try to sell you extra service beyond what you want. TPS system sensor is not reading and they did not fix it. Just added air to get the light off. This still needs to be addressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dont remember
December 18, 2020

"Pohanka Chevrolet employees and service technicians..."

- donnamcallahan

Pohanka Chevrolet employees and service technicians areaways courteous and informative. I usually wait for my oil change/service since it is done in an amount of time that is good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arthur
August 14, 2020

"I had a GREAT buying experience today. No high pressure..."

- D Davis

I had a GREAT buying experience today. No high pressure sales ,great loan rate and friendly staff. I feel I received a good deal at a good price.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Hohein
5.0
April 29, 2020

"Dealership Satisfaction SurveyThank you for your..."

- lisa

Dealership Satisfaction Survey Thank you for your participation! Let the world know. My experience was great had Adam my check engine light was on went by on Sat April 28,2020 explain my situation,and Adam gave me confidence to bring it back on Sunday and someone will be able to look at it.he was very dedicated on making sure the car will be check on.Ryan and Adam were great excellent Customer Service answer all my question.Ryan assisted in getting my car information to get the service done.I would recommed my Friends to Ryan,and Adam due with the Coronavirus situation they are working diligent on the front end to help customers as well. Click to Copy  DealerRater  Google

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Bartholomew
5.0
Other Employees : Adam
March 02, 2020

"24 February 2020, Pohanka "Service""

- John H

Truck was brought in for 3 issues: 1. Upon start up, the radio would not work AND the turn signals would work but not make any noise within the cab of the truck 2. The head lights weren't working 3. Informed service tech Sandy after initial review of the truck that my personal mechanic could not get voltage across fuse #59 (which is the listed fuse for head lamps in the owners manual). Shop Response: 1. Could not replicate the issue and after "several attempts" to diagnose, the computer threw no codes. 2. The technician (and shop foreman) indicated that the problem I had with my truck lights not working was due to aftermarket light bulbs being used in the truck. They said that the lights blew out at the same time (statistically impossible - unless there is an underlying electrical issue/surge) and that aftermarket lights burn "hotter" and caused my problem. If that was the case, then why are they sold?? 3. Return paperwork stated that fuse #59 was not pertinent and that #58 was ok. Which fuse is the correct one? Additionally, I was promised a car wash that DID NOT happen. My personal opinion is that the mechanic really didn't know what he was doing or didn't want to spend the time diagnosing the real problem. Or maybe because I chose to not purchase the light bulbs at the dealership or have the work done there the truck was not washed. DO NOT promise something and then not deliver. Grade of "F" for effort. I am EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED with the service I received from this dealership and will NEVER BRING MY TRUCK THERE AGAIN. I will drive past Pohanka to Manassas and let Koons GMC work on my truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sandy
February 24, 2020

"Brought Vehicle to get rain sensor repaired."

- tarvaris.washington

Brought my 2018 Chevrolet Tahoe in to get the rain sensor repaired. Sandra Tauber ordered the parts and finally got it repaired last week but when I came to pick up my vehicle, I noticed the passenger side mirror didn’t work. Before I left the dealership I informed Sam of the issue and she stated that Sandra would have to schedule for me to bring it back to get it diagnosed. I told her that I could leave the vehicle and keep the rental but was told that the rental car was already reserved for someone else. I have purchased three vehicles from your dealership and I have to say the service department has been on a downward slope over the past couple of years. After this issue I will never bring my vehicle back there. I don’t understand how they could fix one issue and break something else and return the vehicle back to me broken. This has really lost my trust in Pohanka.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam and Sandra Tauber
February 19, 2020

"17 February 2020, Pohanka Service"

- croslin95

I arrived at 0700 just a little after the doors had opened and warmly greeted by Ryan Bartholomew, my Service Technician. He is a pleasure to work with and he goes the extra mile to ensure that your repairs and vehicle needs are attended to. Moreover, Ryan and I have been connected since I purchased my vehicle from Pohanka and he can ALWAYS call me by name when he sees me. I come an hour away (Bowie, MD) for the customer service, to have my 2013 Suburban cared for. Job well done Ryan and Pohanka Chevorlet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Bartholomew
5.0
January 02, 2020

"Ryan in service is very attentive & follows through with..."

- southriding2019

Ryan in service is very attentive & follows through with what he’s says. He stayed in contact throughout the entire process. Oh shout out to Jeff Dodson & he’s staff.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Bartholomew
5.0
Other Employees : Jeff Dodson
1
...
1 - 10 of 194 results