Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Porsche Barrington

4.8

100 Lifetime Reviews

1475 S. Barrington Rd., Barrington, Illinois 60010
Call (847) 787-7632

100 Reviews of Porsche Barrington

Sort by Write a review
September 11, 2019

"Chris Roehm Is the Man"

- CRR

It's such a pleasure to work with someone who has so much experience in dealing with customers. He knows what to say, what not to say, he doesn't push, he's respectful of the process, he never acts desperate or tries too hard to be "cool" and never has any pretense about him. He's just himself. He gets it. He's one of the primary reasons I do business with Motorwerks in addition to how far Management goes to respect your time and deliver exactly what you want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 17, 2019 -

Porsche Barrington responded

We are thrilled you enjoyed the buying experience working with Chris. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Congratulations on your recent purchase. We are happy you choose to be in the Circle.

August 28, 2019

"Excellent experience with Sharon and Porsche Barrington"

- XLJustin

Sharon was very prepared and made the purchase process easy. From the second we spoke via phone and even after I forgot something in my old car, I knew I was in good hands. She was respectful of my time, which I really appreciate. I have wanted a Porsche for some time and the buying experience with Sharon, made me feel like it was the right decision. Brian Guzy the sales manager was also helpful and I appreciated chatting with him. I looked at two other Porsche dealers but were not met with the same straight forward attitude I got from Sharon and Brian. I highly recommend working with them. I plan to in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 03, 2019 -

Porsche Barrington responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your car buying experience working with Sharon. We are delighted that you enjoyed working with Sharon and Brian. We value our customers and their time. Thank you for choosing us to earn your business. Welcome to the Circle.

July 29, 2019

"Bad salesman, good dealership. "

- MikeC2019

I’ve bought a few cars at MotorWerks throughout the years. Was looking at a Macan and was supposed to work with Salmaan. He came off very cold and rude. He told me that he’s used to selling $150,000+ vehicles and that he was waiting for someone to come for a GT3. The guy showed up and Salmaan went to to him so he could get his sale. I guess he only caters to wealthy individuals that only buy the most expensive of cars? Oh well. Next time I’ll go to another dealership or will ask for someone else. I walked out before I could get a test drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 30, 2019 -

Porsche Barrington responded

Thank you for your feedback. This is not a typical feedback on working with Salmaan. We would like to look into your visit with us and the concerns you had with it. If you would not mind sending your contact information to reviews@motorwerks.com the Porsche Customer Experience Manager would like to look into this. Thank you.

July 23, 2019

"quick yet thorough service"

- Mpatel11

I had one of the window switches become loose. Sal Badalamenti (my sales person when I bought my 2017 Macan GTS) set up an appointment that fits my schedule right away and Kevin Sutor from service was able to answer all my questions and repair the part. Kevin knew his Porsche material well. They also explained to me about the squeaking in the brakes. Apparently this is a normal problem that Porsche even decided to make a video and release it to all its customers explaining the physics behind the squeak (check it out on youtube) Anyways, the customer satisfaction is always beyond amazing at this Barrington dealership. While I was waiting, Sal pulled up a 911 Carrera S so I can take it out for a test drive. Wroom wroooom wroooom!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kevin Sutor
Jul 30, 2019 -

Porsche Barrington responded

We are thrilled you enjoyed the overall experience you have received from Sal. His number one priority is always the customer's experience. The squeaking brakes is a common question we are asked. We are happy Sal was able to address this and give you confidence in your vehicle. Thank you for sharing your feedback and put out there the information available on youtube from Porsche. Enjoy and welcome to the Circle.

July 02, 2019

"Excellent buying and servicing experience!"

- JAHMED

Have purchased 3 vehicles here, with a 4th incoming. Have had nothing but a stellar experience with both the sales staff and service staff. Special mention for Brian, Stu and Sal in sales, as they have always treated me with respect and fostered my enthusiasm for the brand. Keven and Marco in service always go out of their way to make sure my vehicle service needs are met promptly and efficiently. Will continue to purchase vehicles here for as long as I am able!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 03, 2019 -

Porsche Barrington responded

Thank you for allowing us to continue to earn your business. We appreciate you have taken the time to share your feedback with us and the team you have worked with. Both our Sales and Service team strive to deliver the best experiences for their customers. We are thrilled your experiences have been excellent. Thank you for being in the Circle.

May 31, 2019

"Great experience, start to finish"

- scottb

I bought a really clean, lightly-used X5 as a 'starter' BMW. I took weeks to think it over but Chris was great, always responsive, never pushy or impatient with me. I did my homework and felt the car was priced appropriately right from the start so negotiation was not painful, so I was happy with the deal. When I picked up the car there was a small scratch that Chris pointed out, I may not even have noticed it. He told me to bring it back later for correction, which I did. I am thrilled with the car and the experience so far with the dealership. Wonderful customer service! Thank you Chris and Motor Werks staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 31, 2019 -

Porsche Barrington responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your X5! We are thrilled you enjoyed the buying experience provided by Chris. Thank you for choosing us to earn your business and sharing your feedback with us. Enjoy your vehicle and Welcome to the Circle.

May 20, 2019

"Best car buying experience EVER"

- dnphonda

Bought a Honda Odyssey through Chris. This was by far the best experience I've ever had with any salesperson at any dealer. The process was quick and easy with great communication along the way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 23, 2019 -

Porsche Barrington responded

We are thrilled Chris exceeded your expectation of a car buying experience with us. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and choosing us to work with. Congratulations on your New Odyssey purchase! Welcome to the Circle.

May 15, 2019

"Mercedes C400"

- Kyle A.

I live about 6 and a half hours away from the dealership and Sharon did such a great job answering any questions and providing me with further pictures when I requested them. I would recommend both Sharon and Porsche Barrington for any future needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 17, 2019 -

Porsche Barrington responded

We are thrilled you enjoyed working with Sharon and the assistance she provided you. Thank you for choosing us for the vehicle purchase. Welcome to the Circle.

May 11, 2019

"A great experience ! "

- FerrariGuyChicago

Working with Salmaan is fantastic. He knows his stuff and customer service is on point. If you’re looking for exceptional treatment visit Salmaan at Porsche Barrington.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 17, 2019 -

Porsche Barrington responded

We are thrilled you enjoyed your buying experience with Salmaan. Thank you for choosing us to earn your business. Congratulations on your new vehicle purchase. Enjoy and Welcome to the Circle.

April 26, 2019

"Service and hybrid repair"

- Porsche lover

Ashley was great, she kept us informed of repair status and answered all questions. Highly recommend Ashley to help with your Porsche service repairs and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 06, 2019 -

Porsche Barrington responded

Thank you for choosing us for the servicing of your Porsche. We are thrilled you enjoyed working with Ashley and the experience she provided you. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Welcome to the Circle.

1
...
1 - 10 of 100 results