Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Porsche Barrington

Barrington, IL

4.9
172 Reviews
Motor Werks @ HOME: From Digital to your Driveway! > FREE Local Service Pickup and Delivery > Purchase from Home without coming to the dealership Note: At home delivery, test drive, and service pick-up/delivery free of charge within 50 miles of the dealership. Additional fee may or may not apply for distances over 50 miles. Call dealer for details. Porsche Barrington | From Digital to your Driveway | Motor Werks @ HOME Being part of our Circle has always had its perks, but going above and beyond in customer care, is part of our culture. Motor Werks @ Home is another way for us to show how much we #care. Motor Werks @ HOME At Porsche Barrington, we have adapted to meet your needs. We now offer Motor Werks @ Home*, a new way shop or service your vehicle from the comfort of your home with out setting foot into our dealership. Simply shop, click, and we will do the rest. It really is that simple. Visit us online to learn more. Porsche Barrington | A Motor Werks Dealership *At home delivery, test drive, and service pick-up/delivery is free of charge within 50 miles of the dealership. Additional fees may or may not apply for distances over 50 miles. Call dealer for details.

1475 S. Barrington Rd.

Barrington, IL

60010

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 172 reviews

August 01, 2021

"Chase was a persistent young professional that listened..."

- I Luv Fast Cars

Chase was a persistent young professional that listened to my needs and provided options til we found the right fit for me. Thanks Chase for helping me find the right car, I love it.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 03, 2021 -

Porsche Barrington responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed working with Chase and his enthusiasm to assist his customers. Thank you for choosing us to earn your business. Congratulations on your purchase. Welcome to the Circle.

July 31, 2021

"Great service and follow-through with purchase of Porsche..."

- ajay.chandwani

Great service and follow-through with purchase of Porsche and Mercedes trade-in. Chase did an amazing job with overall service and attention to detail

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 02, 2021 -

Porsche Barrington responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your buying experience with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed working with Chase and the assistance he provided with your purchase and trade-in. Congratulations on your vehicle purchase! Thank you for choosing us to earn your business. Welcome to the Circle.

July 31, 2021

"Purchasing my car through Chase was very helpful. He was..."

- sanjujohn33

Purchasing my car through Chase was very helpful. He was very patient and took his time explaining the process since it was my first time making a big car purchase. He was always available when I had questions and got back to me within no time! Thank you Chase🍻

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 02, 2021 -

Porsche Barrington responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your buying experience with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed working with Chase and the assistance he provided. Congratulations on your vehicle purchase! Thank you for choosing us to earn your business. Welcome to the Circle.

July 30, 2021

"A great car buying experience Sharon could not have been..."

- Ron DeRosa

A great car buying experience Sharon could not have been more helpful in locating the car of choice staff and facilities are remarkable. I would recommend to all of my friends

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mick Austin
Jul 30, 2021 -

Porsche Barrington responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback that you have shared. We are thrilled you were happy with your buying experience working with Sharon and Amin, Thank you for choosing us to earn your business. Congratulations in your vehicle purchase. Welcome to the Circle.

July 26, 2021

"Buying a car with Chase was fantastic. He was very..."

- Joeteune

Buying a car with Chase was fantastic. He was very helpful and went above and beyond. I am very happy with my purchase and Chase is now the only dealer I will use when I decide to buy again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 27, 2021 -

Porsche Barrington responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your experience with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed working with Chase and that he exceeded your expectations, Congratulations on your purchase! Welcome to the Circle.

July 13, 2021

"Can't say enough about the excellent service I received..."

- Bob R.

Can't say enough about the excellent service I received from Steve. He was patient and very responsive to my texts and emails. Once I arrived I knew I was in good hands as he made me feel very comfortable. Traded my BMW M2 for a Cayenne S. Getting older I just needed more space. They were helpful and fair both on the sales price as well as trade allowance. Tony and Will also helped behind the scenes to ensure a smooth process and that was appreciated as well. Will definitely drive down from Madison, WI again for my next purchase, as well as strongly recommend Motor Werks to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tony D., Will Miller
Jul 13, 2021 -

Porsche Barrington responded

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are thrilled Steve and Tony provided the assistance that created a great experience for you. Thank you for choosing us to earn your business on your Cayenne S. Congratulations it is a beautiful vehicle. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Welcome to the Circle.

July 09, 2021

"Steve was a pleasure to work with. Swung by on a whim..."

- Sailboat310

Steve was a pleasure to work with. Swung by on a whim after placing an order for a new S class at another dealer a few days earlier. Despite knowing this, he still was very patient and answered all our questions. Took the Cayenne Coupe GTS in the showroom out for a spin. Almost pulled the trigger on it, but then started talking about the Taycan. Didn't have any new Turbos left, but driving around the parking lot, we found a new white one that had just come in. Since we live in the city, asked for an extended test drive to decide whether or not the Turbo was the right choice. Brian Guzy gave us the go ahead which surprised us a first time buyer. Fell in love, despite not being really useful in downtown traffic. Came in the next day and drove away in a brand new white Taycan Turbo. All the staff was excellent in explaining everything. Have a slight issue with PCM not connecting, but that's Porsche software issue. Steve responds day or night within minutes. May have found my new dealership. Also nice to have the GM followup pre sale and post sale for even new customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 12, 2021 -

Porsche Barrington responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled you had a wonderful experience working with Steve and Brian. Car buying should be enjoyed and a confident decision made. We strive to deliver the best in customer service to achieve this. Congratulations on the purchase of your Taycan Turbo! Thank you for choosing us to earn your business. Welcome to the Circle.

June 28, 2021

"Just completed my purchase of the 4th car from this..."

- Sam N.

Just completed my purchase of the 4th car from this dealership, a 21 BMW X5. Sharon Lee was my sales person and she was able to help me from start to finish and make the process simple and easy. Even though she is at Porsche, she was able to assist me with a BMW purchase this time. Given the car crunch we are experiencing with chip shortages, inventory was limited on my particular specs. Other dealers wanted MSRP but Sharon worked with me and the BMW team to help me with a factory order and a discount. She also helped me with my available incentives. First I was doing a Performance Center delivery but as my schedule changed last minute, Sharon helped change the delivery to the dealership without losing time and I got the car ahead of schedule. Sharon kept me informed throughout, answered all my questions quickly, followed up timely, and she was wonderful to meet. Plus she is quick on text and email. My delivery process was super easy and quick, under an hour, as she had prepared all the documents ahead of time. The BMW finance team also had prepared their portion ahead of time and i just looked at a few options and was done. Overall a fantastic experience, and given its my 4th with them, I have to admit this was the best one to date and it’s because of Sharon. She is great to work with. The whole team was great to work with. I even met the GM for the brand and he’s great to deal with. I am very happy with the process and it made my life simple and easy with no stress or headache. Car shopping is changing and it’s driven by new consumer behaviors and I felt that this dealership understands that and is doing a lot to meet that new shopper demand. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 29, 2021 -

Porsche Barrington responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback with us. We are thrilled Sharon provided an experience that was enjoyable and your best to date. Thank you for being a longtime customer and your 4th purchase with us. Sharon respects her customers and their needs. Challenges do not prevent her from delivering the best in customer service. Congratulations on your 4th purchase and getting exactly what you wanted. Thank you for choosing us and being a part of the Circle.

June 26, 2021

"Great sales experience and wonderful customer service...."

- Néwtaycan4s

Great sales experience and wonderful customer service. Would recommend dealership and Sharon to friends and family. Brain the GM is wonderful as well great purchase experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 28, 2021 -

Porsche Barrington responded

Thank you for sharing! We are thrilled you enjoyed working with Sharon and Brian along with the assistance they provided. Thank you for choosing us to earn your business. Welcome to the Circle.

June 21, 2021

"Excellent service and overall purchase experience. The..."

- Hazem

Excellent service and overall purchase experience. The sales team was extremely knowledgeable and helped me configure my 911 to make sure it matches what I am looking for. They followed up with status and made sure everything is to my satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 22, 2021 -

Porsche Barrington responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new 911! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on your experience. We are thrilled Brian, Sharon and Amin provided the assistance to ensure everything was to your satisfaction. Thank you for choosing us to earn your business. Enjoy your 911! Welcome to the Circle.

1
...
1 - 10 of 172 results