Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Prestige Volvo

4.8

1,532 Lifetime Reviews

285 State Route 10, East Hanover, New Jersey 07936
Call (973) 884-2400

1533 Reviews of Prestige Volvo

Sort by Write a review
November 26, 2017

"My Experience"

- Robertjodoin

I live in Maryland and went to NJ for a funeral. My 2004 XC70 was running rough and the check engine light came on. I searched the internet for local Volvo repair shops and found I believe four that were within 30 miles of me. I called the closest two, one did not answer and said he could not fit me in that day. I then called Prestine Volve and spoke to Jay Rosen. He said he would fit me in that day. From the moment I arrived to the time I left that were over the top with service that I have not experienced before. From getting my car right in to get it repaired and ready to go at the time they promised. There was not pushy sales tactics that I have experienced from dealerships, just straightforward business as I like. Also, a great coffee bar and nice lounge to relax in while you wait. I also have to mention I believe her name is Charlene who checked me in and out. What a pleasure she was to deal with - very nice and professional. I am not a big fan of Annapolis Volvo, so I will now take all my schedule maintenance to Prestine even if they are 5 hours from me - that is how impressed I am with this organization. When I plan on getting a new volvo, I am headed here also. Thanks Bob Jodoin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlene, Jay Rosen
November 26, 2017

"Great cars, even better experience"

- Pere

Service is excellent. Welcome atmosphere, no sales pressure, test drive very informative. At vehicle delivery, outstanding service in explaining all steps, facility tour and very detailed explanation of vehicle function.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 26, 2017

"Well worth the trip from anywhere!"

- mgr

Let me begin by saying that I normally don't take the time to give reviews, but my positive experience with Prestige Volvo, and Tina Bilokin in particular, definitely warrants it. I was in the market for a well equipped low mileage XC90 R-Design and had done a thorough and exhaustive search of all available XC90s within a 500 mile radius of my home in upstate New York. I am EXTREMELY particular and, through the course of my search for the right SUV, became very knowledgeable about the product and its true market value. Over the past couple of months I had communicated with over a half dozen dealerships throughout the Northeast, including dealerships in New York, Connecticut and New Jersey. Although most of the salespeople were fairly pleasant, the salespeople at Prestige Volvo were by far the most pleasant, accommodating and knowledgeable. Given that I was traveling quite a distance to purchase the SUV sight unseen, I was very apprehensive. Tina could sense this and, without me asking, took it upon herself to send me any and all information available including videos she had taken in response to my questions. She clearly knew a great deal about the vehicle and its features. Even though she is probably very busy, she always got back to me in a timely manner and I never felt rushed when we were communicating. When I arrived at the dealership yesterday to take delivery of the SUV, it was even better than described. It was prepped to perfection and looked like it just came off the factory line. Pat Masone quickly processed the paperwork and answered all my questions. Tina then schooled me on the vehicle's features and astounded me with her knowledge and proficiency. I have purchased many cars over the years and my experience with Tina and Prestige Volvo ranks number one. Thank you for your time, your assistance and selling me a great SUV at a great price. I am happy to be a new member of your Volvo family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Craig Melquist
November 22, 2017

"I was scamed by Prestige"

- Ljupcho

I bought my car on June, put 10 000 miles and in Octomber I got Transmission problem. Not just that they don't help me with anything they charge me $130, for service and offer me new Transmission for $7000. I was promised by Jake Hughes that he will get me out of that car, but whole story finished in a way that Jack Hughes didn't answering my call, I even send email to Pat Mason, P. J. , Marthew Haiken, but NO answer. This guys are scam, don't believe them. I had to pay $2500 for old transmission in order to use my car. NEVER EVER AGAIN PRESTIGE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
November 22, 2017

"Goes above and beyond"

- nhakim

I leased a brand new 2017 XC 90 from this dealership in the beginning of March and it had to go back for service for the same issue three times. Jay Rosen was amazing to deal with. He was so patient and kind and listened to me rant and carry on. After the fourth time this happened he went to the General Manager himself and told him that they had to get me out of this vehicle. Because of Jay, I know have a new car that is safe and not experiencing any issues. I have never dealt with anyone that has done this before and I am so grateful so him and all his help. Jay was a pleasure to deal with and I will always go back to him without hesitation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Rosen
November 19, 2017

"Amazing response to catastrophic problem"

- aluis

While driving from NYC to Boston in mid-September, My 2014 Volvo XC60 started spewing engine oil all over the highway. The reason was blown crankcase cover that drained the engine and damaged it irreparably. The car was towed to a nearby by Volvo dealer in CT, where I was told that my warranty expired at 50K (the car had 57K mi) and that the engine replacement would cost of $18K!. The local Volvo dealer made an attempt to get the parent company to cover the damage with no success. After about a month I was ready to scrap the car and be done with Volvo forever, even though this was second Volvo and I loved the brand. That's when I got a call from Jay Rosen of Prestige Volvo (where I bought and normally serviced the car), who had found out about the incident from the dealer in CT, to inquire about the car. HE CALLED ME. I told him about my predicament and he asked me to bring him the car. About a week later he calls me to tell me they will install a new engine at no cost (except for a very reasonable labor)! Wow. With two kids in college at approximately two Volvos a year in tuition, this was the best news I got all year! I just got my car back yesterday and it's driving great. Still can't believe it. THANK YOU JAY! THANK YOU PRESTIGE! Armando Luis Hoboken, NJ

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Rosen
November 18, 2017

"Best day ever!"

- Ruthhh

My experience with this dealership began online and ended with me driving to the dealership to trade and purchase a car. It could not have been a better transaction. From the very beginning they were helpful and went out of their way to answer questions and work with me to make everything go smoothly without a hitch. I don't see how I could have had a better sales agent than Ron Lanstrome. He went out of his way for us. I think he wanted me to get the car as much as I did. He was informed and very knowledgeable. He was personable, warm and genuine. Buying and trading a car is very stressful and Ron made it effortless. Thank you again Prestige Volvo and Ron Lanstrome. I recommend them and will seek them out with our next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 11, 2017

"Super easy, transparent and efficient!"

- Cape May Volvo fan

Vin D’Accardi was terrific. He made the process of buying our new S90 fast, transparent and painless. Definitely recommend working with him and Prestige Volvo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vincent D’Accardi
November 09, 2017

"Excellent Sales Experience "

- jc4444

Having never purchased/leased a Volvo I didn't know what type of Sales experience to expect. From the first few moments of entering the dealership, I was warmly greeted and made to feel very comfortable. I was then referred to Todd Garno and right away felt at ease speaking to him about what I was looking for and what cars I had been considering. I was very direct in explaining I was a serious buyer as my current lease was expiring but that I literally had no clue about the vehicles and their attributes. I knew the S90 was most likely the best fit and Todd couldn't have been more patient in taking me through the vehicle and providing a great test drive. The S90 is definitely a full sized sedan and I had concerns about it fitting into my garage so being that I only live 10 minutes away, we drove the car to my house and it fit well in my garage. That was a huge advantage or else I would have been mulling over it's size and may not have considered it further. Todd was a phenomenal ambassador for the dealership as I then referred my brother in law to them too as he's also coming out of a lease soon. Bottom line is that the car is awesome (love the interior) and Todd was awesome too. Would definitely refer others to both he and the dealership. Pat too in F&I was very professional, friendly and explained everything clearly all in a relaxed environment. Truly impressed by the entire experience with Prestige...thanks again guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 09, 2017

"Lousy Service Department"

- Robert Armstrong

Classic over promise and under deliver. Made an appointment for 10:30 AM for a routine 60k service. The service person "Bob" sat before me and scratched his head trying to come up with what he thought the appropriate price for the service. Bob then asked if I would be waiting. I told him no, that I had a ride but I would be back at 3 for the car. Bob would call me if anything out of the ordinary came up, great. No call. No service. Bob and the service team decided to push me to the back of their service line, thank you very much. So, my ride is inconvenienced, my car isn't ready because they took those waiting ahead of me, and my dog is home waiting. Thanks Bob, I won't be back. Ever. I know this won't amount to much because Prestige Volvo has PLENTY of business and mine doesn't matter, at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
241 - 250 of 1,533 results