Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Prestige Volvo

4.8

1,537 Lifetime Reviews

285 State Route 10, East Hanover, New Jersey 07936
Call (973) 884-2400

1537 Reviews of Prestige Volvo

Sort by Write a review
December 02, 2017

"Ron is the best!!!!"

- Mcdeschaine

Best experience ever buying a car. Attentive staff focused on the overall customer experience.. This is the second car as have bought through Prestige. Would highly recommend this dealership to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 01, 2017

"Overall experience was beyond exceptional. Amazing staff!"

- KonstantinGaber

After visiting four dealerships, I picked up my XC90 yesterday from Prestige Volvo. I had an amazing experience and they fully live up to their name. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating making it the most stress-less car purchase in my life (which cannot be said about my prior experiences at dealerships). I started an online communication with Irene and she was extremely friendly and courteous, providing the most competitive prices I could find. Then, upon arrival, she said that Ron Landstrom will be taking care of me and that I was in good hands. She was not kidding. Ron provided the exceptional level of service, going above and beyond my expectations. He explained every single detail about the car, introduced me to the service manager, guided me through every setup and in general was amazingly accommodating. Not even mentioning, getting me additional discounts on the car. Then Jake took over to went over finances and again, I could not be happier with my experience. Everything was explained very clearly and he provided me with several options that suited my needs. He was also very accommodating saving me hundreds of dollars. Overall, if you are in the market for a Volvo (btw, an amazing car!), I would very highly recommend going with Prestige Volvo. They play no games (not sure if many dealerships can brag about it). Because of such a great experience, I am also going to refer all my friends who are looking to buy one. Kudos to the whole team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Irene, Jake
November 29, 2017

"Expedient and outstanding service. "

- RM

The entire team (Matt and Ron in particular) were extremely helpful through what has been the shortest Car buying experience of my life. We made first contact with Prestige on a Monday evening, identified what we wanted in a vehicle and what our target price was, 24 hours later we were driving off the lot in our brand new XC60s. Rob was especially helpful in thoroughly teaching us the ins and outs of our new vehicles. Overall an outstanding experience top to bottom. Would recommend Prestige Volvo to anyone without reservation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 27, 2017

"Amazing team, great service, very professional and friendly."

- vishal

This dealership is one of the best I've ever worked with. The team is very knowledgeable, friendly and professional. They go above and beyond to make sure the customer is happy and also offer very fair pricing. I will be returning to them for all of my car buying needs going forward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 26, 2017

"My Experience"

- Robertjodoin

I live in Maryland and went to NJ for a funeral. My 2004 XC70 was running rough and the check engine light came on. I searched the internet for local Volvo repair shops and found I believe four that were within 30 miles of me. I called the closest two, one did not answer and said he could not fit me in that day. I then called Prestine Volve and spoke to Jay Rosen. He said he would fit me in that day. From the moment I arrived to the time I left that were over the top with service that I have not experienced before. From getting my car right in to get it repaired and ready to go at the time they promised. There was not pushy sales tactics that I have experienced from dealerships, just straightforward business as I like. Also, a great coffee bar and nice lounge to relax in while you wait. I also have to mention I believe her name is Charlene who checked me in and out. What a pleasure she was to deal with - very nice and professional. I am not a big fan of Annapolis Volvo, so I will now take all my schedule maintenance to Prestine even if they are 5 hours from me - that is how impressed I am with this organization. When I plan on getting a new volvo, I am headed here also. Thanks Bob Jodoin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlene, Jay Rosen
November 26, 2017

"Great cars, even better experience"

- Pere

Service is excellent. Welcome atmosphere, no sales pressure, test drive very informative. At vehicle delivery, outstanding service in explaining all steps, facility tour and very detailed explanation of vehicle function.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 26, 2017

"Well worth the trip from anywhere!"

- mgr

Let me begin by saying that I normally don't take the time to give reviews, but my positive experience with Prestige Volvo, and Tina Bilokin in particular, definitely warrants it. I was in the market for a well equipped low mileage XC90 R-Design and had done a thorough and exhaustive search of all available XC90s within a 500 mile radius of my home in upstate New York. I am EXTREMELY particular and, through the course of my search for the right SUV, became very knowledgeable about the product and its true market value. Over the past couple of months I had communicated with over a half dozen dealerships throughout the Northeast, including dealerships in New York, Connecticut and New Jersey. Although most of the salespeople were fairly pleasant, the salespeople at Prestige Volvo were by far the most pleasant, accommodating and knowledgeable. Given that I was traveling quite a distance to purchase the SUV sight unseen, I was very apprehensive. Tina could sense this and, without me asking, took it upon herself to send me any and all information available including videos she had taken in response to my questions. She clearly knew a great deal about the vehicle and its features. Even though she is probably very busy, she always got back to me in a timely manner and I never felt rushed when we were communicating. When I arrived at the dealership yesterday to take delivery of the SUV, it was even better than described. It was prepped to perfection and looked like it just came off the factory line. Pat Masone quickly processed the paperwork and answered all my questions. Tina then schooled me on the vehicle's features and astounded me with her knowledge and proficiency. I have purchased many cars over the years and my experience with Tina and Prestige Volvo ranks number one. Thank you for your time, your assistance and selling me a great SUV at a great price. I am happy to be a new member of your Volvo family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Craig Melquist
November 22, 2017

"I was scamed by Prestige"

- Ljupcho

I bought my car on June, put 10 000 miles and in Octomber I got Transmission problem. Not just that they don't help me with anything they charge me $130, for service and offer me new Transmission for $7000. I was promised by Jake Hughes that he will get me out of that car, but whole story finished in a way that Jack Hughes didn't answering my call, I even send email to Pat Mason, P. J. , Marthew Haiken, but NO answer. This guys are scam, don't believe them. I had to pay $2500 for old transmission in order to use my car. NEVER EVER AGAIN PRESTIGE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
November 22, 2017

"Goes above and beyond"

- nhakim

I leased a brand new 2017 XC 90 from this dealership in the beginning of March and it had to go back for service for the same issue three times. Jay Rosen was amazing to deal with. He was so patient and kind and listened to me rant and carry on. After the fourth time this happened he went to the General Manager himself and told him that they had to get me out of this vehicle. Because of Jay, I know have a new car that is safe and not experiencing any issues. I have never dealt with anyone that has done this before and I am so grateful so him and all his help. Jay was a pleasure to deal with and I will always go back to him without hesitation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Rosen
November 19, 2017

"Amazing response to catastrophic problem"

- aluis

While driving from NYC to Boston in mid-September, My 2014 Volvo XC60 started spewing engine oil all over the highway. The reason was blown crankcase cover that drained the engine and damaged it irreparably. The car was towed to a nearby by Volvo dealer in CT, where I was told that my warranty expired at 50K (the car had 57K mi) and that the engine replacement would cost of $18K!. The local Volvo dealer made an attempt to get the parent company to cover the damage with no success. After about a month I was ready to scrap the car and be done with Volvo forever, even though this was second Volvo and I loved the brand. That's when I got a call from Jay Rosen of Prestige Volvo (where I bought and normally serviced the car), who had found out about the incident from the dealer in CT, to inquire about the car. HE CALLED ME. I told him about my predicament and he asked me to bring him the car. About a week later he calls me to tell me they will install a new engine at no cost (except for a very reasonable labor)! Wow. With two kids in college at approximately two Volvos a year in tuition, this was the best news I got all year! I just got my car back yesterday and it's driving great. Still can't believe it. THANK YOU JAY! THANK YOU PRESTIGE! Armando Luis Hoboken, NJ

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Rosen
241 - 250 of 1,537 results