Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Quality Chevrolet

Old Bridge, NJ

4.6
127 Reviews
As a Family-Owned and Operated Dealership rich in history and tradition, Quality Chevrolet is destined to become one of the leading Chevrolet Dealers in the Tri-State Area. With decades of experience serving the needs of automotive customers, this second generation dealership has learned a thing or two about what makes customers happy and what makes for an enjoyable buying experience.

1292 Route 9 S

Old Bridge, NJ

08857

Directions

By Type

Showing 127 reviews

June 23, 2021

"I went to this dealership to buy a new car. Vito sold me..."

- sammybrown

I went to this dealership to buy a new car. Vito sold me a used car as new. I purchased a 2021 Chevy Traverse and when I got home it had 4,217 miles on it. I received no compensation for that. I was lied to about the interest. I was able to get 0% for 72 months per my credit score and I was told the rebate of $3,064 was better. Not true with an interest rate of 4.49%. Don’t trust these liars! They are shady and will do anything to keep you there!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vito Karavolas
May 23, 2021

"Vito was very helpful and buying a car was easy and..."

- melhol73

Vito was very helpful and buying a car was easy and quick! Definitely recommend to our friends and family!!! Very happy with my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vito Karavolas
May 05, 2021

"Having decided to downsize but upgrade in luxury features..."

- Andrew

Having decided to downsize but upgrade in luxury features from my Silverado Crew Cab Custom, I had been shopping online for a Chevy Equinox for a few weeks. Even though I live about 30 miles away from Quality Chevrolet, I decided on buying from them once I found an AWD Premier with all the packages and options I wanted at a very reasonable price after rebates. I called to make sure the vehicle was still available, and created my own deal and financing using Capital One online. I listed my suggested trade-in price on the Silverado, the price I wanted to pay for the car, and the monthly payment/term I wanted. I got to my appointment later on a Thursday evening. Andrew A. took me out for a test drive of the vehicle and was very personable. After one of the sales managers appraised my trade in, he offered me more than the price I was asking for it; I've never had that happen before. Since the finance manager had left for the evening (I had arrived almost at closing time), we arranged that I could pick up the car the next day. Andrew gave me his cell phone number in case I had any more questions, and we agreed on a time for pickup on Friday afternoon. When I arrived the next day, all the paperwork I needed to complete was ready to roll, on time, and they monthly payment was actually less than I had quoted to them for the same number of months. There was no pressure to upsell or buy anything else. We were done with paperwork in about 45 minutes and I was on my way. It was literally the easiest car buying experience I've ever had and I walked away with the exact vehicle I wanted at the exact price/payment I wanted and got slightly higher value for my trade in than I anticipated. Wonderful experience all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Altieri
February 11, 2021

"So I have a 2015 silverado (got new) and just over five..."

- michael.mcmullen

So I have a 2015 silverado (got new) and just over five years in the paint is just falling off the truck, so I contacted both the dealer and GM. Deal said "out of warranty" next..... so I call GM and they had me bring it in and said "its a known paint issue.... "out of warranty" but the dealer "QUALITY CHEVROLET",(xxxx hole) wanted to repaint it for me for 700.00 and GM would step up and cover 10% 70.00. I am so pissed and as a, or was a life time bow tie boy..... THINKING its time to look at anybody else but GM......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not listed above
November 30, 2020

"This is my second time leasing a vehicle through Quality..."

- jcali2783

This is my second time leasing a vehicle through Quality Chevrolet of Old Bridge. It was a pleasant and easy time both times and I have referred many people here for purchases and leases. Steve Cotter and Matt Angis are very helpful to make sure you get the best deals and service for your new vehicle. Definitely recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Steve Cotter
November 04, 2020

"I stopped in to get info on a 2020 Traverse. At first..."

- adepasquale

I stopped in to get info on a 2020 Traverse. At first Paul was helpful. He took some information and then showed me around the lot. The first quote they gave me was almost 100 more a month than I was currently paying, plus $2000 down. I found another truck at another dealer in Cherry Hill. Paul called to check the availability of this truck. He was helpful and said they can get the truck but gave me a ridiculously high quote. I left and contacted the other dealer. In about 15 minutes I got a quote $40 cheaper a month plus $0 down. Paul continued to call and text me and was very pushy. He also questioned the fact that I got the same truck for a cheaper price than what he gave me. It was clear he only cared about making a sale and didn’t care that he would have been ripping me off. I’m glad I went to the other dealer and will not return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul (Sales)
September 08, 2020

"Gene Ponti was a great salesman to deal with. Friendly,..."

- pkulpa

Gene Ponti was a great salesman to deal with. Friendly, knowledgeable and just all around nice guy to work with. I was looking for a Colorado with pretty specific options and color and quickly found me exactly what I wanted for a great price. Can't say enough about Gene and Quality Chevrolet, they made the whole new truck buying experience enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene Ponti
May 27, 2020

"Gene was wonderful and so helpful. He was chipper even..."

- Kelly Anderson Hollan

Gene was wonderful and so helpful. He was chipper even with pandemic going on. I would highly recommend Gene and Quality. Excellent experience in car buying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene Ponti
May 23, 2020

"The best sales person I have dealer with total five stars..."

- Grecco

The best sales person I have dealer with total five stars all the way always there for you 24 hours total on the money all the way

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 14, 2020

"Matt went above and beyond to assist me during the Covid..."

- Chelsealederer

Matt went above and beyond to assist me during the Covid 19 pandemic, he insured I received a very fair deal on my lease and took all my calls and concerns right away. I will continue to keep my business with Matt at Quality Chevrolet.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 127 results