Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

RICART HYUNDAI

Groveport, OH

4.9
1,443 Reviews
Ricart Hyundai sits on 67 acres of automotive awesomeness with thousands (really, THOUSANDS) of new and used cars in stock and ready for you. We carry the entire new car line-up for Hyundai and every other make and model at the Ricart Used Car Factory. Our service departments work on ALL makes and manufacturers and are even open late for convenience. Great prices, fantastic selection, and incredibly cool team members make this the best place to shop for cars in Columbus! Come to Rt 33 and Hamilton Road to see why we say..."We're Dealin!"

4255 S Hamilton Road

Groveport, OH

43125

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,443 reviews

July 15, 2021

"Sean Ward was excellent in meeting our new car buying..."

- rkwells1977

Sean Ward was excellent in meeting our new car buying needs! Aaron Madry, Nick Zaveloff and Jeff Becker were all top notch! Definitely recommend again!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Sean Ward
July 07, 2021

"Rene was very professional, knowledgeable and patient..."

- cmyow

Rene was very professional, knowledgeable and patient with me throughout the whole process. I did not feel pressure in making the decision. As for Ricart and Hyundai, this I my second Tucson with Ricart and my third Hyundai car as a whole.,You can say I love my Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
June 18, 2021

"I was so grateful for the help that I was treated with...."

- Christina83

I was so grateful for the help that I was treated with. Never have I ever went anywhere and was treated like that. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 27, 2021

"Ricart is always ready to deal. Nice people. This is my..."

- ciminolady

Ricart is always ready to deal. Nice people. This is my fourth purchase from Ricart. The last three with the help of Dwenolyn Thomas. Dwenolyn is amazing!!!! I will come back to her time after time!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 02, 2021

"I had an appointment set to look at a specific car. When..."

- jlc614

I had an appointment set to look at a specific car. When I arrived for the appointment, they were unprepared. I had to wait 40 minutes before being able to test drive the vehicle I had set the appointment for. The Sales Consultant refused to give me my trade in value after having my current vehicle appraised saying I needed to wait for the Sales Manager. Sean Johnson, the sales manager then took over the negotiation and was very loud and aggressive right from the get go. I was offered 2500 less than Kelly Blue Book for my trade and the numbers for the new vehicle I was looking at was much higher than what was advertised on Ricart's website. Sean Johnson started mocking me due asking questions that he had to call for clarification on I.E. Why is my veh being appraised less than Kelly Blue Book, what's the interest rate, etc. I told him I would need to take some time to think about their offer, he then got even louder and more aggressive at which to that point I didn't feel as though I could get up and leave. After being forced to further negotiate, I pulled out the monthly payment calculator from Ricart's website to show how the numbers he had given me didn't work, he automatically changed my monthly rate to make more sense before I could even show him. At that point, I told him I would need to talk in private with my spouse. He got up and left, we used that opportunity to get up ourselves and leave. This was two hours past when my original appointment was setup. Once I got home, I saw that they kept my driver's license. I called them the next day and asked if they could leave my driver's license at the welcome desk, I was assured they would. I drove 30 mile back to Ricart and arrived to the welcome desk. They said my driver's license wasn't left with them. I drove to the Hyundai building with the sales consultant waiting for me to pick up my driver's license and tried to continue the deal from the night before. I had to put an additional 60 miles (due to the round trip) on my car due to them keeping my driver's license as a way to get me back so they could continue to try and over sell a new car while under paying for my trade in (which I got for much higher than Kelly Blue Book through Carvana.) I heard a lot of negative things about Ricart before going and I was hoping it was all false, but in my experience, this place was awful. Worse than a buy-here pay-here dealership. I attempted to get Sean Johnson's manger's information to make them aware of my experience and the person I spoke to (Adam Heyer) would only give me the sales consultant's manger's information. The large inventory attracted me, but in my opinion, I think they're lack of ability to sell is leading them to take desperate measures. I'd stay far away from these people if you're looking to buy a new Hyundai or Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Sean Ward
April 20, 2021

"The process was quick and easy. Jim did an excellent job..."

- KyleL

The process was quick and easy. Jim did an excellent job and I had a great experience overall. I would definitely recommend Ricart to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Russ Donahue
April 17, 2021

"No BS. Salesman went above and beyond to make a deal to..."

- Jlschelb

No BS. Salesman went above and beyond to make a deal to meet our budget. Searched pricing a 3 different models to get in a vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 10, 2021

"Quick process Rick Longwell initiated the sale. Nathan..."

- Jandjwagoner

Quick process Rick Longwell initiated the sale. Nathan handled trade in. Cory handled final sale. Explained functions of the car clearly and in detail. Pleased with each of them. Thanks Rick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 07, 2021

"Even though Ricart is a complex of many kinds of cars,..."

- Gkurpe

Even though Ricart is a complex of many kinds of cars, my experience was very personal. Jason Motter has exceptional knowledge. Each time I contact him with questions, he responds in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 06, 2021

"We are loyal Ricart family members. I say family because..."

- mfullerton1968

We are loyal Ricart family members. I say family because Abby Archer and the rest treat us like family. We have purchased or leased 7 vehicles from Abby.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,443 results