Back

Ray Skillman Southside Auto Center

Indianapolis, IN

4.2
1,050 Reviews
Ray Skillman Auto Center in Indianapolis, IN is proud to be an automotive leader in our area. Since opening our doors, we have kept a firm commitment to our customers. We offer a wide selection variety of vehicles, and hope to make the car buying process as quick and hassle free as possible. If you would like financing options and you are in the market to purchase a new Kia, Mitsubishi, Buick, GMC or used car or truck, we will provide assistance to help you find financing options that fits your needs! Ray Skillman Auto Center has a experienced and reliable Service and Parts Department, open extra hours to help fit our customers' hectic schedules; and, as always, Ray Skillman Auto Center offers competitive pricing for your automotive maintenance needs. Customer satisfaction is our highest priority, and our staff is committed to achieving this goal in every aspect of our business.

8424 US Highway 31 South

Indianapolis, IN

46227

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,050 reviews

May 18, 2022

GT, Josh, and Chase were great to work with! GT was personable, knowledgeable, and patient with me as I navigated purchasing my first new vehicle. Chase clearly explained financing options which More

by Stephanie.Field@ReidHealth.org
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Gabe "GT" Thompson
May 20, 2022 -

Ray Skillman Southside Auto Center responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Ray Skillman GMC! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Have a great day!

April 17, 2022

Every time we have purchased a new Kia Doug Magnuson has handled the financing. Since I spent 40 years in the finance business I can say that he is the most professional F & I man I have ever met. When ever More

by markf52
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 21, 2022 -

Ray Skillman Southside Auto Center responded

Hi there, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

September 08, 2021

Terrible customer service from Laura Rusch. Won't answer emails in a timely fashion and poor attitude. I will be making my suv purchase elsewhere. Thank you for an awful experience. More

by Chadrivenburg
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Laura Rusch
Sep 08, 2021 -

Ray Skillman Southside Auto Center responded

Chad, You inquired last night on a Kia Telluride and Laura actually emailed you first thing this morning, before the dealership was even open. You are not our only Kia customer and Laura is handling hundreds of internet leads. In fact, we have SO MANY inquiries and so FEW Tellurides, that we are not taking deposits over the phone. We aren't even quoting prices over the phone, only in person, as Laura informed you in her email. We did receive a few Tellurides that were delivered to the dealership today and Laura mentioned that they wouldn't be around for very long and asked how soon you could come in. I'm sorry that you didn't like that answer, but Laura is just doing her job and relaying the information. She doesn't make the rules. She sets appointments. You should know that Laura Rusch is THE SWEETEST person in the entire dealership and has the BEST attitude of perhaps anyone on the planet. She always has a smile on her face and nothing but love in her heart for everyone she encounters. I don't know if you read a tone into her emails that wasn't there, but she was 100% honest and professional with you (in the 6 emails exchanged between the two of you in the past 24 hours) and we felt compelled to let anyone who reads this know that about her.

Sep 08, 2021 -

Chadrivenburg responded

Absolutely false statement! You have lost yourself a customer and i will make the emails or lack of response public to anyone who would like to read them.

August 18, 2021

Made the car buying process extremely easy and had great customer service. This was our second car purchased from Ray Skillman GMC. Leah was the representative who helped us. We were able to drive the ca More

by matthew.long
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leah
Aug 20, 2021 -

Ray Skillman Southside Auto Center responded

Wow, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

August 16, 2021

Terrible experience at Ray Skillman Southside Kia this afternoon. After finding a 2022 Telluride online and confirming availability I attempted to begin an online purchase but had a few questions that I w More

by Shane Bemiller
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
July 27, 2021

The General Manager is committed to customer service. He responded to my inquiry from this site, when I was just trying to figure out who the GM was. I had a same day response to my email concerning custome More

by 1mrtcochran
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 24, 2021

I purchased a NEW 2011 GMC Sierra 2500HD diesel from this dealer in 2011. It had problems from day one - for starters I noticed oil on my garage floor the morning after I picked up the truck. MANY problems w More

by EDBITNER
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan Brown a .5
May 07, 2021

Colt and the guys went out of the way to take care of us as we are stuck out of town with our camper. They got us in a 2020 GMC 3500HD Denali and we love it. He took care of everything and was great to work More

by bschoppy1984
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kendrick Mckee
May 08, 2021 -

Ray Skillman Southside Auto Center responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

May 12, 2020

I dealt with Kohlin, Chase, Drew and Colt. I really wanted a Kia Stinger but didn’t want to go above a certain amount/month. I didn’t think it was going to be possible, but these guys went above and be More

by Amcomstock
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
March 03, 2020

We bought a Z06 Corvette Saturday. We haven’t Taken possession of it yet because they had to do some repairs they told us they would leave it in the garage so it wouldn’t be out in the weather, we expr More

by mcdonaldspond
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,050 results