Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Red McCombs Toyota

4.2

172 Lifetime Reviews

13526 Interstate 10 Frontage Rd, San Antonio, Texas 78249 Directions
Sales: (210) 530-3000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

172 Reviews of Red McCombs Toyota

Sort by Write a review
June 22, 2019

"Red McCombs rip offs"

- Wontbuyfrommccombsagain

Red McCombs, the absolute King of tax return financing, get your car they get your return, then a week later they send a wrecker in the middle of the night to repo your car, their lousy xxx excuse, the tax return down payment wasn’t enough bring in another thousand dollars and we’ll give your car back. Biggest hucksters thieves and liars on the planet, next to the US Congress, do NOT buy from ANY Red McCombs dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Red
June 08, 2019

"5/5 Service for buying a car."

- Justin45

Geovanni M made getting my first car a great experience. He did everything he could to get the car I wanted. He is no bs, he gets straight to the point, and will run if he has to. Overall, he represented Red McCombs very well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Geovanni M
May 26, 2019

"Jason Moran is the BEST"

- Jacklyn

Just recently bought a car this week and Jason Moran was so awesome! I went to several dealerships and came back to Red McCombs honestly because of him. He was the only salesman I met with that I felt was honest and personable, and that went a long way with me. He was also the only salesman to tell me about the car I was interested in purchasing (and I think he literally told me everything there was to know). After purchasing, he even helped me set up everything with all the different apps on my phone. I am so thankful for Jason and 10/10 would recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Moran
April 17, 2019

"Alec Hardy MAKES Your Buying Experience Great!"

- AnArmyFamily

Approximately 15 months ago I purchased my son's Toyota Yaris as a certified Pre-Owned vehicle from Alec Hardy at Red McCombs Toyota. I was very impressed and pleased with the entire experience. I have held on to Alec's card this entire time so knew I would consider Red McCombs Toyota again solely because of Alec. While I was merely trying to do my research, I didn't want to burden Alec until my mind was made up. I was perusing the site and clicked the fluorescent green "Get McCombs Price" on the vehicles I was considering to see what the bottom line price was. Lo and behold, Alec Hardy responded! He had thanked me for my previous purchase and for coming back and was up front about the costs and offering any additional assistance. A health issue arose for my husband that put my purchasing on hold for a week. In that time Alec followed up with several voicemails and emails. Don't get me wrong, not a single one of them was pushy in anyway. He was merely seeing if there was anything else he could do to assist in my purchasing. It was not intrusive at all. I never answer calls on my phone from numbers I don't know so all of his calls went to voicemail, but were always kind, considerate, and just checking in. After now owning a Toyota Corolla, 2 Highlanders, the aforementioned Yaris, and a Tundra, I was considering trading my Highlander in for the Rav4. At the last moment when I decided I may need a back-up plan of another Highlander, I found the one I wanted and shot a quick online inquiry about the bottom line price with manufacturer's rebates, Toyota customer loyalty, military discounts, etc. etc. As soon as the dealership opened I had a response from Alec. I mention this because Alec would be the reason I would recommend Red McCombs Toyota. I will admit I did not purchase from them because their prices couldn't compete with North Park Toyota, or their stock, but some people simply aren't going to drive clear across town (they are in complete opposite sides of San Antonio) so if you are considering Red McCombs please, please consider Alec Hardy. He works hard and offers top notch service. He's exceptionally customer-oriented.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alec Hardy
April 09, 2019

"4Runner Pro"

- Jtcond

Mark Bear was as helpful of a salesman that I have ever experienced. He knew the products, answered questions, was extremely honest, and helped me actually pick the right vehicle for my specific needs. I told him I had limited time to get all paperwork done, and he made it all happen in my schedule. I would definitely give him the opportunity to sell a vehicle to me again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Bear
February 04, 2019

"Customer Service"

- ricknavy

Worst customer service ever. It's been over 2 months since we purchased a vehicle there and we have not received our license plates and registration. Receptionist handles all calls related to plates and is clueless as to why they're not in yet. It's not her job to handle this. We couldn't even get another temp plate issued. When I asked why, they couldn't give me an answer. When I called to talk to someone in the licensing office I just got voicemail. And when I requested to talk to the General Sales Manager I just got routed to his assistant who handles his calls and got her voicemail. Who's in charge here and why couldn't I get a satisfactory explanation as to why the plates are taking so long? I could have walked down to the licensing office and got them faster. A customer if first and foremost until they buy the vehicle and then forgotten about and is no longer important. I give this dealership a poor rating for customer service. It's all about the $$ and not about the customer. Thanks, but no thanks. We won't be doing business again. I'm sure they don't give a xxxx, but I'll be sure to spread the word about how we were handled at Red McCombs Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Voicemail for GSM, Voicemail for Title Clerk
January 04, 2019

"Cory Arriaga great sales rep !!!"

- xgamerpc

Cory Arriaga was Great no pressure at all Best salesman ,I will come back and see him on even my next vehicle . Plus will send friends and family to him also!!!Thank you again Cory.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Arriaga
October 05, 2018

"Servicing my Toyota Rav4"

- missyr

James Quarles was very helpful and got my car in and out with no problems. I will be sure to come back for all my services of my car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Quarles
April 26, 2018

"Excellent "

- Jason235

This dealership was excellent and helpful when it came to finding another vehicle. I’m happy and excited about the great deal I got. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Kriger
March 27, 2018

"Best sales people!"

- joeygalvan73

Had a great experience working with Victor Vela over in pre-owned vehicles. He was very down to earth, no pressure, was very honest and extremely knowledgable about his inventory. He helped me out in a big way getting into a new vehicle and was very honest about my options. He always replied to phone calls and emails quickly and never left me in the dark. He gives this Toyota dealership a good name. Extemely impressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Vela
1
...
1 - 10 of 172 results