Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Rick Hendrick Chevrolet Norfolk

Norfolk, VA

4.2
389 Reviews

6252 E. Virginia Beach Blvd.

Norfolk, VA

23502

Directions

390 Reviews of Rick Hendrick Chevrolet Norfolk

Sort by
July 24, 2021

"Amazing customer service!!! Great attention to my needs..."

- Tee

Amazing customer service!!! Great attention to my needs and what my worries where. Justin was amazing to work with and would recommend him and the dealership to anyone!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin McCormick
July 22, 2021

"They offer a large selection of vehicles and have a great..."

- Rinaldi.16

They offer a large selection of vehicles and have a great service department. They were very accommodating when I had to get a recall fixed prior to shipping my vehicle overseas for a military move.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Janae
Jul 24, 2021 -

Rick Hendrick Chevrolet Norfolk responded

Rinaldi.16, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do! Have a great day!

July 17, 2021

"Great customer service. Was patient with me and get me in..."

- Darryongreen01

Great customer service. Was patient with me and get me in the perfect car for me and my family. I will be back and recommending

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Saunders
Jul 19, 2021 -

Rick Hendrick Chevrolet Norfolk responded

Darryongreen01, your satisfaction is our top priority! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

July 15, 2021

"Chandler was one of the most respectable, kind,..."

- derasharpe

Chandler was one of the most respectable, kind, informative person that I could have asked for as a sales rep. The knowledge on the vehicles was absolutely phenomenal if I had a question he knew how to answer with out any hesitation. When talking to him it did not feel like he was trying to sell us a car just to make a sale. It was more of him trying to figure out exactly what we wanted in a vehicle and that we left there happy and satisfied with our SUV we ended up purchasing that same day. So, if I had to recommend anyone it most definitely would be Chandler he's the sweetest guy from Alabama, he knows his cars and when I mean he knows his cars I mean from from drag racing to street racing to your moderate vehicle nowadays. He can tell you basically anything you wanted to know about your vehicle because he was previously a technician for Rick Hendrick Chevrolet. If Chandler's reading this I want to tell him thank you so much I don't think I would have went through with it but the insight that you gave me on our new 2019 Chevy Tahoe I wouldn't exchange it for anything else. I'm glad to be a part of the Rick Hendrick family.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chandler
Jul 19, 2021 -

Rick Hendrick Chevrolet Norfolk responded

Derasharpe, thank you so much for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Rick Hendrick Chevrolet Norfolk! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! Have a great day!

July 12, 2021

"I am very disappointed working with this dealership. They..."

- reginald.ashley

I am very disappointed working with this dealership. They were not professional. They act like all they wanted was money. They did not help me with the problem with my car. When I ask questions, they never answered my questions. They had me waiting outside in the heat for over 30 minutes. They also would not call me .

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Fleegle
Jul 14, 2021 -

Rick Hendrick Chevrolet Norfolk responded

Hello, at Hendrick we are constantly striving to be better and would value the opportunity to discuss your experience further. At your convenience, please reach out to our Service Lane Manager, Dorian Steele at 757-455-4500. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

July 10, 2021

"Just wanted to say thank you to Matt Finneran for his..."

- Happy camper

Just wanted to say thank you to Matt Finneran for his great work in assisting me in the purchase of my new '21 Trail Boss. Matt was very helpful and followed up on everything he said he would. He has great knowledge of his vehicles and goes the extra step to make sure you have what you need when you leave the dealer. If you are looking for a new or used vehicle give Matt a call at Rick Hendrick Chevrolet. Make sure you call ahead of time cause trucks are being sold before they hit the ground, mine came in on a Tuesday and I was lucky enough to get it Wed., after I bought it they had several calls for that very truck. Thanks Matt for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Finneran
Jul 13, 2021 -

Rick Hendrick Chevrolet Norfolk responded

Hello, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Have a great day!

July 09, 2021

"Buying a car out of state can be hectic. Chandler made..."

- jarjimenez07

Buying a car out of state can be hectic. Chandler made the process wonderful, he is not your typical car salesman. I would definitely recommend buying a car from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chandler
Jul 13, 2021 -

Rick Hendrick Chevrolet Norfolk responded

Hi there! We are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do! Take care!

June 23, 2021

"Stephen Campbell was very professional. Very nice and..."

- melvina nixon

Stephen Campbell was very professional. Very nice and very patient with me. I really loved his customer service. I would recommend a family or friend.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Campbell
June 21, 2021

"General MotorsNorfolk Please read everything if your..."

- dfischbach83

General MotorsNorfolk Please read everything if your thinking about buying from @Rick Hendrick Chevrolet Norfolk ....I bought a brand new Silverado a few months ago and now it’s not driveable. The truck is shaking and there’s a knocking sound under the hood and when I try to put it in drive it won’t drive anywhere. I called to complain they tell me they can’t accommodate me a rental vehicle. Finally after complaining more they gave me a loaner truck. This is a BS company that doesn’t help customers for anything. I’ll never buy another vehicle from this place again. They will look at it on Tuesday which is 4 days away from today and I need to get to work!.......update 5 days later they tell me the lifters in the motor have to be replaced already. It’s a 2021 had it for 3 months and already have to take apart the engine. I want a brand mew truck for this. I’m not paying for something that has to have the engine taken apart for the life of my loan! I pay a lot of money. Im contacting Chevrolet and GM corporate office for this! They are tryin to pawn off this truck back to me after they fix it. No I don’t want it anymore. They are trying to go the cheapest route and give me back the same truck with problems so early! They also told me another customer had the same exact situation with their brand new truck and hendrick supposedly upgraded them to a better vehicle at no extra cost. But now they are giving me a hard time doing the same thing for me. GM called me today 4-05-21 and said they spoke with service dept at hendrick and someone told them it’s a common minor problem. A common problem! Come on now that type of issue shouldn’t happen at all especially in the first 3 months of driving the truck! I do not recommend buying anything from them. They do not care about their customers at all!!! My parents bought 2 brand new vehicles from their lot before as well. Now as of April 26th they got me a replacement truck everything exactly the same as the first one, after having it for 2 months now the second brand new truck is doing the same exact thing! Right now Rick Hendrick Chevrolet Norfolk told me I have to wait till my appointment I scheduled which is the earliest they can get it in. At this point I want to give them back the truck and never buy GM product again! I want all my money back that I put into this, my down payment, trade in value from my trade in, on top of all the payments I made so far in total so I can take that to another company and go with someone else. If this can’t be done I’m taking legal action against the company!!!! This is xxxxxxxx I didn’t really get any type of compensation from all the inconvenience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
A few of them
Jun 23, 2021 -

Rick Hendrick Chevrolet Norfolk responded

Hello, at Hendrick, we strive to set the bar high to ensure our customer's receive the best service and would like to speak with you more about your recent experience. At a time that works for you, please contact our General Manager, Wesley McCullar at 757-455-4500 to discuss your concerns in further detail. Thank you, we appreciate your time.

June 05, 2021

"Shawn did a great job showing me the inventory and asking..."

- HighRPM

Shawn did a great job showing me the inventory and asking the right questions to get me in the perfect vehicle. Thanks for for the superior experience! Highly recommend this this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Saunders
Jun 07, 2021 -

Rick Hendrick Chevrolet Norfolk responded

Hello, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us at Rick Hendrick Chevrolet Norfolk! We're happy we could meet your expectations! We hope you have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 390 results