Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Rick Hendrick Chevrolet Norfolk

4.5

328 Lifetime Reviews

6252 E. Virginia Beach Blvd., Norfolk, Virginia 23502 Directions
Call (757) 455-4409

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

328 Reviews of Rick Hendrick Chevrolet Norfolk

Sort by Write a review
November 29, 2019

"I was in need of a car and the advisor who assisted me..."

- Ann

I was in need of a car and the advisor who assisted me was Mr CD Morris who not only help me get in a car but one I absolutely love for a great price. They really take care of you. Thanks again Mr Morris for an excellent experience in purchasing my car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
C D Morris
Dec 02, 2019 -

Rick Hendrick Chevrolet Norfolk responded

Hi Ann, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Rick Hendrick Chevrolet Norfolk. We're happy we could meet your expectations! your satisfaction is our top priority.

November 27, 2019

"Excellent service as always. Vending machines, coffee..."

- davhud9500

Excellent service as always. Vending machines, coffee and wireless internet was stocked, full and working. Aj, my service advisor does an excellent job keeping me up to date with the service of my vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aj
Dec 02, 2019 -

Rick Hendrick Chevrolet Norfolk responded

Hi Davhud9500, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Rick Hendrick Chevrolet Norfolk. We're happy we could meet your expectations! reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

November 26, 2019

"The worst experience I have ever had. Made a purchase..."

- TBodine

The worst experience I have ever had. Made a purchase which was shipped from South Carolina. When it finally showed up the oil was at 51 percent, gas at 1/8th tank. They promised to being the vehicle to me at 630 called me at 8 p.m said they cant. So had to being it back when I finally got ahold of someone they promised me 2 full tanks of gas. Came in today for my 2nd tank of gas and was only given 1/2 tank... by far I will never return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Neco, Kyle,
Nov 27, 2019 -

Rick Hendrick Chevrolet Norfolk responded

Tbodine, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We would like the opportunity to discuss it with you further. At a time convenient for you, please contact Dawn Mcbride 757-455-4598. Tbodine, At Hendrick we are constantly striving to be better, and would value the opportunity to discuss your experience further. At your convenience, please call (Manager_Name & Phone), we look forward to hearing from you soon.

November 08, 2019

"Great Service and Great People "

- Pammy64

1st time servicing my vehicle here, let them know up front what needed to be done and asked for pricing. Called on a Monday to bring it in that Thursday, very accommodating, most dealerships there is over 2 week wait. Worked with Dave the Service manager and my Service rep was Melianne.. They did everything they could to assist, had some communication issues but it all worked out and the price I was quoted was the price I paid for Service. I will be bringing my vehicle there from now on for service instead of where I had been taking it for over 8yrs Thank you Everyone!!! GREAT JOB.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Webster , Melianne
Nov 08, 2019 -

Rick Hendrick Chevrolet Norfolk responded

Hi Pammy64, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Rick Hendrick Chevrolet Norfolk. We're happy we could meet your expectations! we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

October 20, 2019

"Worst Customer Service"

- Sheri

Mr Mccullar, I have spent thousands at the service department having my 2 Chevy's worked on over the last 8 years and the lack of care that your employees have, will have me taking my business elsewhere. I made an appointment in advance to leave it with you on Friday and it didn't get worked on until Monday. I was told it would be ready on Tuesday and I get a text at the close of the day that it would not. Nobody answers the phone. Nobody returns calls. Everyone passes you on to someone else. AJ was pretty rude & assured me he would contact me fist thing in the am. He did not. I had to physically show up at the service department to get my vehicle so I could operate my business. Then I had to come back days later to get the rest of the work finished. I waited days to get a new side mirror for my van. When I asked about just having a new glass put on the mirror I was told 'Oh No that won't pass inspection' then I was charged over $100 for what, not a brand new mirror but just a replacement of the glass. Exactly what they told me they couldn't do. I feel like I was held hostage. That van is how I PUT FOOD ON MY TABLE and nobody there cared!!! I will tell everyone I know not to go there. I was your customer, now I am done with your business and most likely won't buy another Chevy due to such poor service I was given. Sheri

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
AJ
Oct 22, 2019 -

Rick Hendrick Chevrolet Norfolk responded

Hi Sheri, we always want our customer's experiences with us to be the best and would like to discuss this with you further. Unfortunately, we are unable to locate your records with the name you have provided. At your convenience, can you please email me your contact information at paula.moore@hendrickauto.com, so I can have Mr. McCullar reach out to you. Thank you for your time and we look forward to hearing from you soon!

October 12, 2019

"Outfu****standing Cuatomer Service"

- Ann

I have been without a vehicle for a month. I have never in my 17yrs of driving experience the type of dedication and quick to point no finessing to get me to just get a vehicle, but the vehicle I want is what I got. The prices are great and These three guys Drew,Moheeb,and Matt was amazing. I felt like I had my family to make sure the deal was good with no rip off and no gimmicks. I will recommend all my sailora and friends to Rick Hendrick dealership and to these three phenomenal gentlemen! Hands down A+++++++ for keeping it 100!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew Moheeb and Matt
Oct 14, 2019 -

Rick Hendrick Chevrolet Norfolk responded

Ann, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Rick Hendrick Chevrolet Norfolk!

September 23, 2019

"Jody and Jan From Connecticut"

- Jody and Jan

I Have done a lot of research and Pam in Sales Has Been Wonderful To Work With . My Wife and I Did a Lot of Research . UpFront Honest And Fair . Thank You Pam Best Deal By Far ! Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pam in Sales
Sep 25, 2019 -

Rick Hendrick Chevrolet Norfolk responded

Jody And Jan, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

August 27, 2019

"Terrible customer service"

- PCIINC2005

The ease of purchasing the vehicle was great, but the after was horrible. My temporary tags expired so had to call for a new set and find out what the hold up was on the permanent tag. I call FOUR times and was given the run around each time. The third person I spoke to to me that they were busy, huh? I guess the sale is more important than the customer satisfaction. I NEVER received a call back as promised. I called the next morning again and the same thing, was given the run around saying the person I needed to speak to was not in yet. I will say that the receptionist apologized profusely, so there was that. I am currently STILL waiting for a call back. The employees of this dealership need to go to school and learn how customer relations work! I will never purchase another vehicle from a Hendrick Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pretty much all of them!
Aug 30, 2019 -

Rick Hendrick Chevrolet Norfolk responded

We are disappointed to learn of your experience here at Rick Hendrick Chevrolet Norfolk, but will take this opportunity to improve. Making sure that our customers are completely satisfied is very important to us. We will be reaching out to you to see what we can do to help. Thank you for letting us know.

August 24, 2019

"Race guy"

- Carsnewguy

Great customer service. I had a wonderful experience at Rick Hendrick Chevrolet! Wesley Mccullar, Jasen Colon, Moheeb Iqbal and Justin Mccormick are very nice to work with. Highly Recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wes
Aug 30, 2019 -

Rick Hendrick Chevrolet Norfolk responded

Carsnewguy, it's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Rick Hendrick Chevrolet Norfolk

August 23, 2019

"Worst experience of my life "

- Clay Dillard

I had the worst experience of my life at Rick Hendrick Chevrolet in Norfolk Va. I called up ref a Corvette I saw on their website to confirm availability. I called the morning of to verify again. Spoke to a salesman who was off but decided to stay around because he knew i was coming 1.5 hours away to look at that vette. I get there and test drive the car. Didnt even get pulled back in the parking spot when my salesmans phone rings telling him to tell the customer the car had just been requested for transfer by a customer in Charlotte NC. and that I couldnt buy the car. This is BS. I asked to speak to the sales manager and to the GM. Both whom told me they could do nothing. The GM said he was going to try for me but never called me back nor will he take my current calls. Of your looking for a vette dont come to Rick Hendrick Chevrolet in Norfolk Va

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesmanager and GM
Aug 30, 2019 -

Rick Hendrick Chevrolet Norfolk responded

Clay Dillard, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this a review. We always want to provide the best customer service and would greatly appreciate the opportunity to talk to you about your recent visit. At a time that works best for you, please contact us. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

1
...
1 - 10 of 328 results