Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Rivertown Ford

Columbus, GA

3.2
52 Reviews

1680 Whittlesey Rd

Columbus, GA

31904

Directions

52 Reviews of Rivertown Ford

Sort by
March 24, 2021

"Just bought a truck a month ago n they already wanna..."

- Lilmike36869

Just bought a truck a month ago n they already wanna charge $1500. They saying my warranty don't cover the parts I need smh

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carson
Mar 29, 2021 -

Rivertown Ford responded

I apologize for your truck's issues. Can you please contact me so I can make this right? I cannot find your name in our database, I would love to hear back from you at bwilliams@rivertownford.com. Brad Williams General Manager

March 01, 2021

"I was interested in a CPO vehicle listed on Rivertown’s..."

- JK

I was interested in a CPO vehicle listed on Rivertown’s website. I called the dealership at opening and spoke with sales consultant. I told her I would be driving one hour and wanted to make sure the expedition was available. She assured me it was and got all my contact info in the system for an appt. I told her that we had someone check the lot in their town the day prior who didnt see the vehicle. I asked her again to please make sure they could put their hands on it before I drove an hour. She assured me it was there. I arrived at the dealer an hour later and was greeted by a sales consultant. I told him what I was there for and he immediately told me the vehicle had sold 2 days prior. I was so frustrated. He told me the lady who answers the phone is in Texas and doesn’t have any idea. Terrible customer service and I will not return to this dealer. They let me walk away and lost my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unsure-Amadd?
Mar 02, 2021 -

Rivertown Ford responded

I apologize that the vehicle you were interested in was sold. Could you please contact me with more information about the vehicle you were interested in? I would be happy to assist you in trying to locate another vehicle. I look forward to speaking with you. Bradley Williams General Manager bwilliams@rivertownford.com

February 12, 2021

"Stephen is the man to take care of business. He was very..."

- gboyd224

Stephen is the man to take care of business. He was very attentive and kept me updated on the progress of my vehicle. My go to guy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Clark
Feb 17, 2021 -

Rivertown Ford responded

Thank you for your kind words for Stephen! We are thrilled that he provided you with a great service visit. We look forward to your business with us again!

January 27, 2021

"Made a service appointment with my service advisor Mr...."

- LJP

Made a service appointment with my service advisor Mr. Stephen Clark for my 2017 Lincoln MKX. The service was completed in a expeditious time frame and the quality of work was excellent. Stephen is a tremendous service advisor and always makes sure my appointments are scheduled at my requested time and all work is has been completed. "THE OVERALL SERVICE DEPARTMENT IS EXCEPTIONAL" Larry Price

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Stephen Clark
Jan 27, 2021 -

Rivertown Ford responded

Thank you Larry for your kind words for Stephen! We are thrilled that he provided you with a tremendous and exceptional service visit. We look forward to your business with us again!

January 26, 2021

"I had a warranty recall and Carson Hammock had me in and..."

- helpinghandsdew

I had a warranty recall and Carson Hammock had me in and out. He is an awesome Service Advisor. I suggest asking for his assistance when visiting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carson Hammock
Jan 27, 2021 -

Rivertown Ford responded

Thank you for your kind words for Carson! We are thrilled that he provided you with an awesome service visit. We look forward to your business with us again!

October 11, 2020

"My name is Gary, I brought my 2018 Ford FX4 in for..."

- jdoss426

My name is Gary, I brought my 2018 Ford FX4 in for warranty work. Veronica Gearhart was my service agent. She continually kept me up to date throughout the entire inspection and repair services needed. She even went the extra mile to ensure I had transportation during the repairs. I am very satisfied with the customer service I received. Veronica is the best service agent I have ever worked with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Veronica Gearhart
Nov 13, 2020 -

Rivertown Ford responded

Thank you Gary for your kind words for Veronica! We are thrilled that she provided you with a great service visit. We look forward to your business with us again!

August 29, 2020

"Amazing experience trading my vehicle. From start to..."

- LH

Amazing experience trading my vehicle. From start to finish it was stress free and the sales associate was super helpful! No hassle of any kind. Everyone in there was super friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patryck Furlow
Sep 04, 2020 -

Rivertown Ford responded

We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

August 22, 2020

"Awful experience there. Took my 2018 model in for some..."

- Jim

Awful experience there. Took my 2018 model in for some warranty work, didn’t hear from the dealership for a week, finally got my vehicle back and not only did they not fix the things that were wrong with it, they broke new things. Took it back and they kept it for another 3 weeks. All told, they never really fixed the problem and my vehicle had 600 new miles on it when I picked it up. Not sure if these guys are thieves or just that incompetent but Fort Benning should blacklist them

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott
Sep 04, 2020 -

Rivertown Ford responded

I apologize that you experienced an awful service visit. Can you please contact me so I can make this right? I cannot find your name in our database, I would love to hear back from you at bwilliams@rivertownford.com. Bradley Williams General Manager

July 13, 2020

"I had my car towed in this past Friday for a serpentine..."

- robertwright

I had my car towed in this past Friday for a serpentine belt. I had previously discussed the cost with an employee over the phone. I was quoted $150 and completion on Saturday. I received no return calls Saturday, and when I called, I was told that my service representative would call me back. He never did. They are closed Sunday, so now I had to wait until Monday. On Monday morning, I received a phone call from a different representative, in which she told me the price was $214 and then two minutes later $245 I did verbally complain that the work was delayed and that I had been told $150 on Friday. They finished the work within a couple of hours. I arrived at the dealership and was now being told $273. Update: the company has reached out and explained that the initial quote was done by a call centre in another part of the country. They’ve helped to make things right, and I have updated my review accordingly. The manager there does care about both their reputation and work quality.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark, Veronica
Sep 04, 2020 -

Rivertown Ford responded

Thank you for informing me about your situation. Please know that we are looking into your concerns and Scott Cornell, our Service Director will be reaching out to you to soon to assist. If there is anything I can do in the meantime please reach out to me. Bradley Williams General Manager

Sep 04, 2020 -

robertwright responded

Hi there, I have updated my review on google maps, and I will update this one as well. Your team helped resolved my concerns and have turned the negative experience into a better one. Thank you.

June 02, 2020

"Had a 9:30 am appointment was told it would take 2 hrs...."

- Dwightdevouse

Had a 9:30 am appointment was told it would take 2 hrs. When they brought me the paperwork to sign they told me it would be a 5 hr wait to which I told them to bring me my truck back what’s the use of an appointment!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember it’s in paperwork
1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results