Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Rockwall Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

Rockwall, TX

4.7
473 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

970 East I-30

Rockwall, TX

75087

Directions

473 Reviews of Rockwall Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

Sort by Write a review
February 03, 2021

"We traded in a vehicle purchased a brand new one. A month..."

- Ashton2316

We traded in a vehicle purchased a brand new one. A month later we get a letter from the finance company stating that the vehicle was under paid by 78.25. Lloyd the general manger with rockwall dodge and Caleb the finance manager both told me that we owed the 78.25 bc we didn't make the payment after we traded the vehicle in. Like I told both of them we have traded in vehicles before and have never had this issue. I completely understand we were responsible for anything due up to 20 days after we traded vehicle in. Well Lloyd and Caleb said they sent check on December 22 2020 finance company said they didn't get it till January 13th. So apparently the check wasn't sent when they said it was. I spoke to both Lloyd and caleb both very rude unprofessional people. I was rude back. They both said well maybe if you made ur truck payment. So yes 35 late fee but they underpaid by 43.25. They paid late not us. Once you trade in a vehicle it's the dealerships not ours. Why would I make another payment on it when dealership bought it.Plus it was 22 days later when finance company finally got check from rockwall dodge. We will never go back to rockwall dodge for anything. Yes, I know this isn't a lot of money but dealership should of held up there end of the deal. So I had to pay off the rest of the money so it wouldn't start affecting my credit score. So dealership owes me money now!!! I would of rated zero stars but obviously not an option!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lloyd Steve, Caleb finance manager
Feb 03, 2021 -

Rockwall Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

We appreciate your feedback and understand your frustration, however, we each have contractual obligations, and we fulfilled ours. We appreciate your business, and we both know we went above and beyond to get your deal secured in the first place. Since we honor our contractual obligations, we simply expect you to do the same. We will be here for you still if you ever need us to help again. Best of luck to you in your future endeavors, Lloyd Steeves General Manager

January 11, 2021

"We purchased a 2021 ram 2500 at another dealership with..."

- kabeaud757

We purchased a 2021 ram 2500 at another dealership with the same bells and whistles as the 2020 Ram 2500 that was at Rockwall, but at a lower price we even offered the Rockwall dealership. Yes, with all the “dealer add ons.” Buyer beware for the dealership in Rockwall, prices on website do not include “dealer add ons,” which is stated in the fine print at the bottom of the webpage. It’s understandable that Rockwall CDJR is a business and like with any business, the main goal is to make a profit. However, customer service from the finance gentlemen was unprofessional. Instead of first introducing himself and being professional, his emotions got the best of him and he announces with frustration, “we won’t be making a deal nor countering because of the “low ball offer.” Funny, the next day, another dealership we were working with over the phone said they found us a truck that matched everything we wanted. When the link was sent, got a good chuckle seeing that it was the Rockwall 2020 Ram 2500 we made an offer on and the other dealership offered it at only $200 more “out the door” than what our second offer was to Rockwall. We will be telling other military members, government contractors, and everyone else to go to a different dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shirley, Lloyd, and finance
Jan 13, 2021 -

Rockwall Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Kabeaud757 So sorry that you feel this way – almost every dealer in the DFW area – including Greenville – puts some equipment on the vehicles – I mean it's Texas – you want the windows tinted. Unfortunately, we are unable to get together with every customer – and when we are offered over $8k less than our already discounted pricing, the over negotiating causes interest to be lost on our side. After all, for a deal to be made – it has to be relatively good for both parties. We have no hard feelings – and wish you the best of luck with your future endeavors. Lloyd Steeves General Manager

December 09, 2020

"Brought my Jeep Commander in to have it checked out..."

- sfswain1972

Brought my Jeep Commander in to have it checked out because it would not accelerate. Erica Nemcek-Service Advisor went far and beyond to make sure our service was the best. She kept me notified about every situation. This is what customer service is all about, caring for customer as you do your self. Thank you Erica.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erica Nemcek
December 04, 2020

"Horrible! Gave $6000 less for trade-in because "they sell..."

- Rachel

Horrible! Gave $6000 less for trade-in because "they sell vehicles for less then other places" They now stand to make $16,000 on our trade-ins while we are left with negative equity. They never read through paperwork out loud explaining anything. Just said "sign here" STAY AWAY!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amanda Abshire
Dec 19, 2020 -

Rockwall Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

There is no record of a transaction in your name. Perhaps there was another transaction under another name? Either way – none of these comments are describing what we are about or how we do business. If you would like to discuss this further – or provide the information where I can do the research on an actual transaction – please contact me directly at. Lloyd Steeves General Manager lsteeves@rockwalldodge.com

November 25, 2020

"Do yourself a favor and stay away. Hope you don't have a..."

- Charlescox98

Do yourself a favor and stay away. Hope you don't have a problem, you will not be satisfied with the help they offer. They would not offer any solutions for a 38000 jeep we bought

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used manager jason
Dec 19, 2020 -

Rockwall Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Charles, Not sure what kind of issue you are having – but I could not see any service history since the sale of a pre-owned Jeep? Reach out to me directly and we can see what is going on. Lloyd Steeves General Manager lsteeves@rockwalldodge.com

Dec 19, 2020 -

Charlescox98 responded

I brought the jeep in after having it just a few days. Jeep tried to pull you off the road. Even at low speed the front end had a severe problem. Salesman acted like everything was perfect. Service department said they would check it out. Jeep sat for two hours before it even went to the back. It was gone just a few minutes and it was reported that everything was fine. It was not fine. We had a 38,000 yard ordamnet at that point. Unsafe to drive period. After spending 38,000 the week before, they offered us 31,000 back for it. Took it to my local dearship elder dodge and they offred me 3,000 more for it that rockwall. Very disapointed in the expreience. I bought a new jeep grand cherokee from my local dealership. Rockwall missed making a second customer out of me. Like I said stay away. Much better dealerships out there

September 29, 2020

"I called and made an appointment last week to get a..."

- icemarine972

I called and made an appointment last week to get a recall and TMP issue fixed. When I did this Randy told me that he would order the parts and if I dropped it off at 7am I would get taken care of. So I agreed and brought it it just before 7am as soon as they opened their doors. My "service rep" Dusty must have not gotten the message because 10 hours later I'm told the manager are not there the technicians are taking off as well and my car is sitting in the lot half done. This is after I texted the automated system to check on the status of my vehicle and got no response. After speaking with someone there I was assured that the manager and rep would be in touch to make it right. So the next day i get a call from Dusty and she explains that I "Miscommunicated" and she "told me they were backed up and this might go into tomorrow" . Which is completely inaccurate. The kicker of it is the recalls were knocked out at 9:30 am according to the other rep I spoke to when she was off at lunch and my vehicle had been just sitting there. they hadn't even started the TPM repairs. So anyways regardless if you make an appointment and regardless of if they "ordered the parts" prepare to not have your vehicle for at least 2 days. Also I never heard from the manager and it was never made right. So ill be taking my servicing needs to someone else from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy, dusty or rusty
September 22, 2020

"Not happy with Rockwall dodge. Brought my 2010 dodge ram..."

- alansexton45

Not happy with Rockwall dodge. Brought my 2010 dodge ram in for transmission fluid change on August 14 took 4 hours to get done. Came back for differential fluid change,pinion seal replaced and rear brakes had appt. 9:00 on August 28 didn't get it back till 1:00 August 29. Emailed William Gregg the Service Manager Sept. 16 and haven't heard back from him on this matter. Wonder why it took so long.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chelsea Rosser(service advisor) set up the paper work and pleasant personality.
Nov 16, 2020 -

Rockwall Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Thank you for speaking with us over your experience. We truly appreciate your business and hope everything was resolved to your satisfaction. If there is ever anything I can assist you with in the future, please feel free to contact me at lsteeves@rockwalldodge.com. Lloyd Steeves General Manager

Nov 16, 2020 -

alansexton45 responded

Thanks for the reply for the review. But i am still not satisfied with the outcome. I had to go through corporate office in Houston Texas to get anybody to reply back from Service Manager, Mr. Gregg to Market Director, Mr. Moreno. Too much lack of communication to customers with concerns through emails. I probably wont be back to this Rockwall dodge dealership's service department.

September 08, 2020

"Critical: QualityI went to pick up my 2018 Jeep Wrangler..."

- brendawhitlow

Critical: Quality I went to pick up my 2018 Jeep Wrangler that is only 1.5 years old today because I was told it was ready. It has been in the service shop for over 3 weeks. Thank goodness it was covered under the warranty as I have been in a rental car for over 3 weeks. This will be the second time since we bought the jeep that the check engine light has come on, and it has been in the shop for a lengthy amount of time both times. This time takes the cake. I gave up the rental car, so excited to finally get my Jeep back, and as it was brought around, the service rep noticed that the check engine light was still on. Three weeks later, it is still on!!!! I am beyond frustrated as I had to again, leave my jeep there and drive home in a rental car. And, this dealership is quite out of my way. I used them because they were so highly recommended and the first experience at Dallas Dodge was not good either! I don't understand why I am paying so much for this car monthly, and I don't even get to drive it!! This is ridiculous and I am so angry, I am near tears! I do not feel this is how buying a new car should be. The reason we buy new cars is so we do not have to have repairs done - who has time for that?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dusty
September 01, 2020

"I bought a used Nitro from Rockwall. Loved my purchase...."

- AHarrison

I bought a used Nitro from Rockwall. Loved my purchase. All was well. I decided to trade it in on a 1500 truck, 11 months later so that my husband would also be able to drive my vehicle. He was not a fan of my bright yellow Nitro. I had purchased an extra warranty on the Nitro. I requested my refund. Filled out all of my paperwork. Submitted it twice.Them emailed it again! Even went by the dealership months later when I was in Rockwall Texas. I live in Shreveport. Every time I made contact I was told that it was being handled and that it would be refunded to me. The finance director Paul Morgan assured me this would be resolved. Never happened. I will never buy from Rockwall again. My only recourse would have been small claims court but the hassle just wasn't worth it after the aggravation I've already dealt with.. SO, here we are two years later and STILL no refund of my unused warranty that, by law, they are required to refund.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Morgan
August 13, 2020

"It was Great"

- Kevinkjohnson

We went to PLatinum Jeep in Terrel first no one wanted to even talk to us. We drove to Rockwall Chrysler Jeep Dodge and walked out with a New Jeep Grande Cherokee Limited X. Robbie Frakes was great. He let my wife drive whatever Grand Cherokee she wanted.. I will go back there again and again everyone was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robbie Frakes
1
...
1 - 10 of 473 results