Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Rogers & Rogers Toyota

Imperial, CA

not yet
rated
6 Reviews

2351 Hwy 86

Imperial, CA

92251

Directions

6 Reviews of Rogers & Rogers Toyota

Sort by
June 28, 2021

"I will never buy another Toyota. Our last five cars were..."

- Raenelle

I will never buy another Toyota. Our last five cars were Toyotas, but the company is untrustworthy, and we're done with them forever.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Canada
5.0
Chuck Sayers
5.0
April 08, 2019

"Horrible"

- 64Ranchero&

Terrible!! It took 4 1/2 hour for a tire rotation. Very poor service. Awful Don’t come here at all. Robert don’t care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert,
March 06, 2018

"Custom Ordered Tundra"

- Cannon92227

When searching for my new Tundra I looked EVERYWHERE. The only dealership that was willing to order the truck for me and not charge an exorbitant amount was Rogers & Rogers Toyota. After ordering the truck I received a few phone calls with updates. Within a few weeks they had called to let me know the scheduled build date. Once the truck was built they gave me an ETA for arrival to the dealership. Within 60 days I hd my custom built truck parked in my driveway! These guys are awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edgar Bernal
Mar 06, 2018 -

Rogers & Rogers Toyota responded

We're glad we were able to order that Tundra for you! If you have any questions about your new pick-up in the future, please feel free to give us a call. Enjoy your new Tundra!

September 18, 2017

"Awful service department in the Imperial Valley"

- Grisvid

I called in to get an appointment for engine light on. I showed up at around 7ish figuring if I come in early and they have to work on my vehicle the sooner I get my vehicle back. I drive in to the garage area and other customer vehicles are there BUT no service reps in sight. Slowly I start seeing one, two i believe I saw 5 total, no aknowledgement by the representatives. A couple minutes later Melissa shows up and writes up my vehicle. At approximately 11ish I get a call that the battery on my vehicle was good and the engine light had turned off. I was given my car keys after a while of looking for them. I get in my vehicle turn it on and the engine light was on. I go back in and advised Melissa that the engine light was on. She advised that she would get the technician who told her the light had turbed off. After minutes of waiting for tge "technician" I ask Melissa what the technician was going to do. She replied that he would tell me about tge light. And a while later a gentleman showes up and we walk to my car. As we walk to my car he tells her if she is walking with us so that she learns how to use tge apparatus, He attached a handheld gadget and asks me what light is on? I am getting frustrated at this point. He says its reading loose gas cap.i tell him that tge light turned on before I fueled up. And he starts to tell me about that the gas cap says turn until i hear 1 click. Is he not listening to me, i advised that the liggt was on before i fueled up. Hw states that naybe the cap is no good. That ge could reset tge car and if the light turns back on to bring it in again. AGAIN!! This upset me. I made an appointment for them to give me a resolution. I asked him who he was and he stated he was a service rep and was only giving Melissa a hand. I thought i was talking to a mechanic. OMGosh!! I walked inside and walked to the payment office and advised the clerk that I wanted to talk to a manager. Sibce she was helping someone with his payment she didnt aknowledge me until she was done, which was fine. When my turn came up I asked to speak with a supervisor. She pointed and told ne that tge office with the doir open was his office. I was with mouth wide open, i figured that she would page or call him. I walked over to an office and there was no-one. After i looked for Melissa again i asjed her for the supervisor and she turned and says thats him (Rick Moody). They have their discussion and he approaches me and asks what he can do for me. I fugure that he would take me to his office to hear my concern. At his office i related all that had transpired and tells me that melissa probably misunderstood and did not write that the engine light was on. That they would take my car in and run a diagnostics abd that it would be $160 i said fine but tgat they better take it in at that time because i was not going to wait 4 more hours. He asked what i wabted tgem to do and I replied to fix it. He went on to say that they would charge 160 plus write the other costs of what it would be to fix it. He made me feel discriminated, as if i could not afford the repairs. I am paying for the platinum insurance. And tgen he asks if i had just purchase tge car because he noticed that it has a lit of miles. At this time he made me furious. I said What does the mileage have to do with it. Because it has a lot if miles. Not that you all Rogers and Rogers Toyota need to know but I reside in Arizona and I am here to care for my elderly father. And because my family is here in Calif I travel a lot thus I have a lot of miles in my car. At his last idiotic comment I turned and walked away from your service dept. You guys lack service department skills. I cannot believe the service "provided" it's AWFUL. I had a nissan before and tge service although the same Rogers and rogers was a bit better with the Nissan. This experience has me thinking that i will not recommend any of my relatives, friends and acquaintances buying any toyotas here in this valley. For sure i will not get another toyota because i may need to bring it to this service department. You all need to reasses your way of doind and providing service after the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Moody
Sep 18, 2017 -

Rogers & Rogers Toyota responded

Griselda, I apologize for your experience with us on Saturday. Early in the morning at opening there is typically a line of cars, as imaginable, it takes a little while to get to everybody. We apologize for the wait. Melissa who is an excellent trainee accidentally wrote your vehicle for a battery light rather than check engine light inspection. After discovering her error we immediately ran a free diagnostic on your vehicle. When we connected the scanner to your car’s computer, the car told us the gas cap was loose. Standard procedure in this situation is to adjust the gas cap and clear the light. In the event that the light were to come back on, this would signal us that the cap is either entirely faulty or the EVAP system is not properly functioning. The mileage of your vehicle was mentioned as you are over the 36,000 mile warranty and certain repairs may be out of pocket. I apologize that you felt “discriminated against”. Rick was simply attempting to disclose all potential charges, the same as we do for every customer. At the time of your conversation Rick Moody was unaware that you had purchased an extended warranty for the vehicle. Your encounter on Saturday sounds like there were a few misunderstandings. Please let us know if your check engine light has remained off. If the light has remained off, good news... it was just a loose cap. We wish you and your family the best. Sincerely, James Canada

August 07, 2017

"Very Helpful"

- KristenC

The check engine light came on in my vehicle and I drove it to the dealership to have it checked out. It turned out to be a loose gas cap, but they figured it out very quickly and there was no charge for diagnosing the check engine light.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Benson
February 13, 2015

"Best Service Ever!"

- jmendez

I asked for information through their website and they immediately called me with answers. They suggested I complete a credit application on their webpage to speed things up and I am glad I did! I went into the store the next day and was already approved by the bank and all paperwork was ready. Best experience I've ever had with a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Canada
Other Employees : Joe Perry, Javier Hernandez
1
1 - 6 of 6 results