Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Russell & Smith Honda

Houston, TX

4.5
2,344 Reviews
Russell & Smith Honda’s helpful team of knowledgeable salespeople and their skilled Honda service staff consistently go the extra mile for Greater Houston Honda owners speaking over 15 languages, continuously seeking automotive excellence and up holding their values to their customers!
Contact Dealership

2900 South Loop W

Houston, TX

77054

Directions

By Type

Showing 2,344 reviews

July 06, 2021

"Jansen was great through the whole buying process. Very..."

- JoJo

Jansen was great through the whole buying process. Very friendly. Very helpful and knowledgeable. Purchased a used vehicle am very happy with the whole dealership. Would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 01, 2021

"I went to look my Nissan Murano , they took it very well..."

- Tina

I went to look my Nissan Murano , they took it very well and have full inspection . The salesman Jansem Lim is so so good I have never met before , when I found some noise in the back , he helped to test driving and knew the problem , took it to adjust the tire right away , after done , he tested driving again made sure everything is perfect . He is a reliable and responsible salesman .you can buy to him peaceful.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 28, 2021

"Avoid this dealership! This dealership has been a..."

- M.A.

Avoid this dealership! This dealership has been a headache and a waste of time to deal with, ever since I made the mistake of buying a car from them 5 years ago. Whenever I take my car for routine maintenance service (a couple of times a year), I have a terrible experience. They either mess up my appointment record, or they make me fill out identical paperwork to what I filled online when I made the appointment, or I have to wait for the truant mechanic to come back from his lunch break, or they let people who arrived after me go in front of me in line (even when they are walk-ins who don't have an appointment!—whosoever does that except clueless, unprofessional businesses?!), or the guy who does the state inspections is truant, or they forget to put the dipstick back after an oil change, or they claim they rotated the tires when clearly they didn’t. I don't trust them to work on my car anymore. I must perform a quality control check on their work after each appointment! What a bad feeling! I gently complain every other time, and no improvement happens. Absolutely no improvement. On the infrequent occasions when they do a decent job, they are eager to beg the customer to write them a good review. How cheap! That accounts for some of the high star points in some reviews (bribery & feeling pity for them). (Yelp has more unflattering reviews of this dealership.) Why do we need to praise them for simply not messing up their work? How incompetent and unprofessional can you be before customers must go somewhere else for better business treatment and service? I have read through some of the other reviews, and it is remarkable how some of the same issues are mentioned over and over again (e.g., not respecting the customers or their time) and with the same workers over and over again (Constantine Thanos, Joseph Fitzgerald, the inept greeters, etc.). This dealership suffers from serious lack of professional quality control. If I were the owner, I would fire many people, starting with managers and assistant managers. They are a liability to the business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Constantine Thanos, Joseph Fitzgerald
June 12, 2021

"My experience with Michael greatly exceeded my..."

- lue.mims

My experience with Michael greatly exceeded my expectation for purchasing my second HR-V from Russell & Smith. Prior to deciding if I was going to purchase another automobile I experienced anxiety thinking about the purchasing process. Michael guided my every step through the process. Michael professionalism is second to none!!! Michael is my salesperson for life!!!!! Thank you again Michael!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I cannot remember the name of the female that helped me in finance; she was outstanding!!!!
June 02, 2021

"The Salerman, Michael Sauerzoof is very good, as everyone..."

- LAngeli

The Salerman, Michael Sauerzoof is very good, as everyone says, professional, friendly and knowledgeable. The finance Department however is AWFUL with a capital A. When we advised our Son, who was purchasing the car, to deny something that they wanted to tack on to his loan, we were berated and insulted. My Son really wanted the particular car that he bought, otherwise I was going to take my business elsewhere. Absolutely a nightmarish end to what should have been a happy time.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Sauerzoof
May 31, 2021

"2 weeks after I bought a new 2020 Honda Fit:Stranded 3..."

- JanetteV

2 weeks after I bought a new 2020 Honda Fit: Stranded 3 times within the first 2 weeks. Honda Fit. 84 miles. New? Engine and front end so hot. I discover NO Coolent in car. None. Empty. Bad battery. Paid $160.00 to AAA when stranded. AAA was shocked a car so new was let off lot in this condition. I tried to contact dealership. No answer. No one calls back. Henry Reece was my dealer. Sold me, a 58 yr old woman, a car with a bad battery, low tires, and empty coolent. Finance man, Charles Hall, intimidated me into roadside assistance insurance at 2K. When I needed assistance, they had no record of me or the Vin of the Honda Fit I bought. Do not buy from Russell and Smith. I was literally left on the side of the road twice within 2 weeks of buying a "NEW" car which is very frightening in Houston.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Henry Reese
May 26, 2021

"Had a great experience with Michael. He was attentive and..."

- carlargordon

Had a great experience with Michael. He was attentive and knowledgeable. Was responsive when I had questions and or concerns. Would recommend Russell and Smith Honda

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 25, 2021

"Michael Sauerzopf went above and beyond to make this a..."

- Honda black edition

Michael Sauerzopf went above and beyond to make this a great first experience with your dealership, coordinating with departments while keeping me and my family safe with COVID social distancing concerns of mine and buying a car at this time. The ONLY reason I bought it is due to how well he transacted business with my sister. Michael is A great asset, as he is a professional from first inquiry and continues after the car is in my garage and everything in between.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 15, 2021

"Very pleased with the service. Oscar Duran went the extra..."

- A. Ontaneda

Very pleased with the service. Oscar Duran went the extra mile to help us get the car and deal we wanted, and Michael Sauerzopf was excellent at helping us throughout the process, taking the time to go all over the car features and giving us really good tips. He was extremely pleasant to work with and made sure our customer experience was the best. Also thanks to Karan in the Finance department for walking us through the process and explaining it thoroughly.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 13, 2021

"Great help!!! Love my new Honda, will definitely come..."

- Heathermiles

Great help!!! Love my new Honda, will definitely come back and recommend!!! Thank you so much for helping me find my new 2021 Honda Civic hatchback!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,344 results