Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Sanders Ford Inc

4.9

1,179 Lifetime Reviews

1135 Lejeune Boulevard, Jacksonville, North Carolina 28540
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,179 reviews

October 21, 2012

"No pressure, no hassle, timely and straight forward. I..."

- Scrappyah1w

No pressure, no hassle, timely and straight forward. I gave the features/options I wanted and the price I could afford and Marty and the team found the perfect truck for me at the right price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Todd McMahan
October 21, 2012

"John Berger was a outstanding person to work with. This..."

- gcaddell

John Berger was a outstanding person to work with. This was my 2ND purchase from John and it could not have went any smoother. I give him a ( A plus )

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
October 21, 2012

"My husband and I stopped at the dealership just to look..."

- Patiencepage

My husband and I stopped at the dealership just to look at our options. The sales staff were friendly, knowledgable, and not pushy. They asked about our car situation, our budget, and what we were looking for and met all of our needs. We ended up buying a vehicle that day and the process was simple and painless. I look forward to seeing the staff again on maintenance visits and would recommend Sanders to anyone shopping for a new or pre owned vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
October 18, 2012

"Outstanding Experience! Vinnie is great and plan on using..."

- melissa.d.snyder.31

Outstanding Experience! Vinnie is great and plan on using him for all my future vehicle purchases. Will recommend him to everyone who is looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
October 17, 2012

"Had a great experience with this dealership. Very..."

- Pascuzzi

Had a great experience with this dealership. Very friendly and worked with me to get my payments where they needed to be! Would defiantly recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 26, 2012

"Been doing business with this agency for 25 years and..."

- Ronald J. Bower

Been doing business with this agency for 25 years and with the exception of two incidents of rework necessary I have always been extremely satisfied with the service. When I walk in I am greeted by name, all my service records are available, service is prompt and reasonably priced and thorough. I have known the owners since 1984 and they are approachable and interested in making sure I am satosfoed. I ahve purchased eight vehicles from them and price was within reason. I am a confirmed Ford owner and have always been satisfied with the quality and workmanship of the Fords.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany, Birck, Charles
February 03, 2012

"i came in to sanders ford looking for a used vehicle to..."

- jayhden

i came in to sanders ford looking for a used vehicle to buy and trade my truck in on so i can lower my monthly payments on since i had just got medically retired by the marine and wasnt going to be bringing in as much income. I started talking with T and he showed me some truck in my price range and one of his appointments came in so he let me work with his partner ted. Ted started calculating some numbers and told me, how would you like to get a brand new F150 and still be in your payment plan? i was stoked so we looked at some new F150 and i found one i couldnt leave the lot without me driving it home. so we put in an application to ford and they said they couldnt finance me cause i didnt make enough, i was furious so i called up my bank navyfed and they granted my wish and gave me plenty to buy that truck and still some. so me and ted started talking and he said well looks good what about insurance and i told him my payments will be high, so he said what about an ugly duckling vehicle and i said great. so he went and talked to joe(his boss) and joe found out i was a wounded warrior and hooked me up with a truck so i can get and still be under my payments and insurance well let me say 200 dollars cheaper every 6 months. they treated me great and love our military and i will refer them to anyone trying to get themselves a nice vehicle with great service. thank you sanders ford i really appreciate it. robert watson usmc/retired

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
joe, t, and ted
February 02, 2012

"Where to start.Was in an accident Jan 5th needed body..."

- getjiggy1991

Where to start.Was in an accident Jan 5th needed body work done. Called and asked after the appraisal was done to get an estimated time to finish work 7 -9 business days .That was good news on my part.So authorized them to start the work. One week goes by no word so I call.Talk to the manager of the shop and he says maybe another couple days.Ok.The two days later manager calls and leaves no message .Call back and he is out to lunch and will return my call after he gets back.Never calls so I call.He says the appraisal guy needs to authorize some more repairs we found some things that need fixing.Ok. How much longer are we looking at 1 more week.So I let a week go buy I call to check on it. Oh it should only be another two day.He told me the week before that the bumper would get painted while they were waiting on the other parts.I say what is taking so long , well we just need to paint the bumper should be done monday.To top it off no news on monday so I call tuesday oh we took it to deatal and relized the paint was messed up so we need to repaint should be ready by thursday.Well today is thursday and its the 2nd of Feb.We get a call vehicle is done and ready to be picked up.My husband takes time off from work to go with me to check it out because he is a mechanic.All parts were suppose to be new.The rim was painted , paint was missing in an area, the bumper foam was suppose to be NEW and they left the old piece all broken and covered it up,The brake line was so close to my tire that sooner or later would have fallen off and caused a major reck with no brakes maybe even kill someone.Two plugs holding the bumper on were missing and there was something all over the upper part of my brand new flex that would not come off.These people are lucky I dont sue ,this is fraud and poor poor service !!What kind of managers do they hire. I will never take another vehicle to these people ever.This is why they never had to file for bankruptcy.I should have learned from the first time they ripped us off and did horrible work but we were told there was a new manager and things were different....YEH RIGHT!!! I hate to see what I could not see to the visible eye this is why its going to a local independent place to check there work.They better hope they did what was suppose to or else.......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
body shop
January 28, 2012

"a direct quote from Mr Shubrick "I don't get paid by..."

- dawnmarie12534

a direct quote from Mr Shubrick "I don't get paid by the hour I get paid by the sale. I've spent way to much time on this" when in reality every time he called he apologized for being held up with other things.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
the brick ~ Mr. Shubrick
...
118
1,171 - 1,179 of 1,179 results