Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Sands Chevrolet - Glendale

Glendale, AZ

2.2
4,233 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5418 Northwest Grand Avenue

Glendale, AZ

85301

Directions

4,233 Reviews of Sands Chevrolet - Glendale

Sort by Write a review
October 02, 2020

"Beware of the deal that is too good to be true as they..."

- bill

Beware of the deal that is too good to be true as they get you in, GET YOU TO fall in love with the vehicle and waste your time. At the end of 2 hours the deal is not what it seems to be. All of a sudden it became a salesman error and the Mgr. says, error made!! it will cost you $15,000 more all while the salesman plays dumb. Walk out and buyer beware of the cars sales business as it's all a scam, bait and switch BS at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dw
June 25, 2020

"My car was delivered for service via Chevrolet roadside..."

- Mel L.

My car was delivered for service via Chevrolet roadside service to Chad F. As usual he went above and beyond to get everything I needed fixed and called me to let me know what was needed before moving in. Like my key for the wheel locks was no longer in the car so he called and asked what I wanted to do because it needed a tire rotation and balance. And before my niece picked up the car he made sure everything was working properly, all updates were taken care of and the recall was taken care of and safe for the road. I have had Chad for car service since 2014 and I am out of state and currently and he still took very good care of me and my niece and I will always be thankful for him and I will always and have in the past referred the Glendale dealership and also said to make sure to see Chad for service because he takes care of his customers. I'm sure everyone does but Chad doesn't treat me like a female that knows nothing. I give Chad 5 stars also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad F.
June 15, 2020

"Putting the community at risk"

- azmike320

I was in the dealership on 6/9 and was shocked to see that the dealership has decided against the use of masks (PPE) and/or social distancing. They even have a sign explaining they do not require masks be worn by the employees, but you can use their concierge service if you feel unsafe. I have news for you, you are putting the community at risk by not requiring the use of masks and social distancing at your dealership. Your concierge service is a wonderful option for those that use it, but it is does not change the fact you are interacting with the public without protective gear. These are simple things that can be done to protect the public but Sands Chevrolet has decided that they know better than the CDC and healthcare community. With Covid-19 cases on the rise in AZ we all need to do our part. When you serve the public you should do everything possible to protect the public's health. Sands Chevrolet - Glendale has decided to do as little as possible. I would also like to specifically their Service Director, Mr. Haddad. The response you sent me was condescending and ignorant. I'm glad your employees are tested, but once you find someone has it, its already spread from their contacts. Yes, you offer a concierge service, but it does not change the fact that employees and customers are interacting without masks or social distancing and then going out into the community. This is exactly how this virus spreads and kills! Just because it's not mandated doesn't mean it's not the right choice to make. USE PPE and SOCIAL DISTANCING

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I did not work with anyone listed
June 15, 2020

"My family member went in to service their new car only to..."

- charcollierday2020

My family member went in to service their new car only to find employees gathering, no masks, no precautions in place for safety of COVID 19. When businesses everywhere have placed precautions these folks are all hanging around the water cooler so to speak chatting no social distancing and clearly no care in the world we are living in today with a state "lit" up with 1000 plus cases a day. Sands must not have gotten he memo that businesses still have people at work from home and others are full force safety! And forget the so called cleaning to the inside it did NOT happen says the dust still on my dashboard. Management will dismiss your concerns and suggest they don't have to follow any mandates from the state too. Dealers down the street from these folks are complying run or drive to those. OUTRAGED

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GM of delaership
May 20, 2020

"When having my car cleaned sanitized I was thrilled to..."

- Kailie

When having my car cleaned sanitized I was thrilled to see that NICK would be the one taking care of me as I’ve worked with him at a previous dealership in the past. NICK displays excellent customer service and treats you like family; updating you throughout the service appointment and ensuring all needs are being met, all while paying attention to every detail. I don’t trust anyone else with my car. I’d recommend any dealership NICK is affiliated with. Be sure to request NICK for all your current/future service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Habben
May 06, 2020

"promises made when purchasing vehicle are not kept "

- Steve

When you purchase a vehicle from this company they promise free oil changes which when you try and get that service they instead charge you $65.00. What else do they lie to you about???

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dont know their names
September 20, 2019

"Not to happy "

- cruz

I went to Sands in June and spoke with Victor Morales I told him what was going on with my car and he stayed 100% I know what it is, it's the transmission let's get you in let's get it fixed so I trust him leave my car with 100% guarantee work satisfaction two year warranty under so many miles there and so I get it fixed for thousands of dollars. I go back August 31st to have my car looked at to go out of town Moe helps me turns out my alignment is off my tires are no good and I have a oil leak so again for a few thousand I get it fixed. I pick my car up September 6th and realize there's a hissing noise September 9th at 7 am I call Moe and let him know, I call Moe back that afternoon at 5 to let him know my car no longer drives have my car towed to Sands Moe calls me back September 11th to tell me the hissing noise is due to the oil leak. That there was more oil than anticipated amd that affected the power steering and the reason why my car does not drive is because of transmission fell complete apart from the inside. As a customer how are we to know car language like a wee across Arizona to go 101 on fixing cars and come to find out Victor Morales supposably left Sands six months ago how could he leave Sands six months ago when I was there nothing three months ago and he helped me all together I paid 3,451 two different times Sands is a big company that I think could afford to fix someone's mistake but yet the service manager J black just sat in his chair and said I understand I understand I understand unfortunately I can't fix something on a car from what someone said or didn't say I can't go back. I don't know who messed up whether it be the service Guy The Tech Guy or the service manager all I know no one wants to take the blame I will never go to Sands I would never refer anyone to Sands I recommend you never go to Sands once again Sands is a big company that does not stand by their word or the quality of the work it looks like to me they are just in if for the money. P.S. I informed J Black I am just going to get my car bring it home he said " what are you going to do with it do you want to trade it in" it makes no sense to pay 20,000 (paid off) on my car 1,200 new rims 3,451 to fix what they said wrong for me to just leave it there and trade it in and have a payment when they're just going to fix it and sell it again for probably 15,000 no thank you J. Black And to have their used car dealer guy still texting me if I want a new car when I told him no. All about $$$$ in the end

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victor Morales, Moe, Mr. Black
April 04, 2019

"Will Not Be Returning "

- RaneeV

I went to this dealership since I moved to Arizona which has been around 2 years. Took it there for all my maintenance needs. I started having issues with my vehicle and they kept telling me they couldn’t duplicate the sound of it got worse bring it back in. Then it progressed to a heavy vibration that they said was from needing an alignment, so I went and got an alignment done and still had the vibration told them about it and they told me they couldn’t get it up to speed which they are by grand so I didn’t understand that. Anyways I took it to another dealership and immediately they knew there was something not right. Took it into the shop and discovered that a motor mount, 2 transmission mounts and a torque mount needed to be replaced. Had this been a more serious problem who knows what would have happened. Also to share I gave them a chance to make it right by talking to management and never got a call back. I gave them a lot of business and wasn’t taken seriously and could have potentially been put in a life threatening situation because they weren’t taking my complaints seriously. I personally want a dealership that cares about my safety and well being.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James, John
December 21, 2018

"They sold my car"

- Pissed

This dealership is extremely unorganized! I initially talked with Ana about a car. We set up an appointment for me to go look at a car. I was able to call her to let her know I was running late. She said don't worry. I have the keys! I was also able to get a hold of her when I went to the wrong Sands Chevrolet. She was unavailable when I got to the dealership due to being with other customers. She handed me the keys and allowed me to test drive it. 2 days later I wanted to begin purchase paperwork and negotiations. No one answered the phone when I called multiple times. No one responded to the 3 emails I sent to different reps. I FINALLY got a hold of someone and he said he was with a customer and would call back in 5 minutes. Israel ended up calling me back instead. I told Israel which car I wanted and that I would bringing cash for a down payment. I told him I was on my way. After I drove down there Israel was unavailable, the initial sales rep was unavailable, Jose was unavailable. I waited to find out that they had sold my vehicle. I was beyond upset! This place is so unorganized. I will not be back and I will encourage others NOT to bring their business here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose Almodovar
1.0
Ana Gonzalez
3.0
Israel Camacho-Martinez
1.0
November 30, 2018

"Great Internet sales department"

- Gary C

Had one the best car buying experiences ever. Alphonso was great. I told him my needs and he worked out a deal that fell well within my parameters. I would definitely recommend anyone looking for a decent deal to talk to Sands.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfonso Morales
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 4,233 results