Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Schumacher Lincoln of Delray

4.8

40 Lifetime Reviews

2102 S Federal Hwy B, Delray Beach, Florida 33483
Call (561) 935-4208

40 Reviews of Schumacher Lincoln of Delray

Sort by Write a review
July 10, 2019

"Top professionals...."

- DelShel

I have been a customer for quite some time. Delray Motors was a great Dealership for 50+ years, so when they sold to Schumacher we wondered if the high standards would be retained...No worries! It is a totally pleasurable having Schumacher service my car...and truly lovely staff!!! Enjoy!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Adams
Jul 15, 2019 -

Schumacher Lincoln of Delray responded

DelShel, thank you for taking the time to offer your great 5 star rating. We appreciate you. Please let us know if you should require anything additionally. Michael Riley Customer Experience Manager 561-454-1874 mriley@schumacherauto.com

June 12, 2019

"Lincoln MKZ"

- Laser345

It was a very positive experience with Steve Petrarca. He made sure all my needs were met. Very courteous and professional. He followed up on every detail. Highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 13, 2019 -

Schumacher Lincoln of Delray responded

Laser, thank you for taking the time to offer your great 5 star rating. We appreciate you. Please let us know if you should require anything additionally. Michael Riley Customer Experience Manager 561-454-1874 mriley@schumacherauto.com

June 12, 2019

"Very good exsperence"

- Vinny from nyc

Loved your team who took great care of us and went out of there way to make sure we were happy ken the Gm Lorenzo finance Pedro salesmen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pedro
Jun 13, 2019 -

Schumacher Lincoln of Delray responded

Vinny, thank you for taking the time to offer your great 5 star rating. We appreciate you. Please let us know if you should require anything additionally. Michael Riley Customer Experience Manager 561-454-1874 mriley@schumacherauto.com

June 06, 2019

"Pleasant Service visit"

- adanie333

My Lincoln MKS was in good hands with David Helms my service rep. He kept me aware of what maintenance was being performed. I was very happy with the overall service visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Helms
Jun 10, 2019 -

Schumacher Lincoln of Delray responded

Adanie, thank you for taking the time to offer your great 5 star rating and review. We appreciate you. It's good to know that David was so helpful! Please let us know if you should require anything additionally. Michael Riley Customer Experience Manager 561-454-1874 mriley@schumacherauto.com

June 03, 2019

"Service experience"

- supv444

My Service Advisor is Dave Adams. From the moment I dropped off my 2019 Lincoln Nautilus Dave kept me informed from ordering parts to the completion of the performed service and as to when to pick up my vehicle. Dave was professional throughout my entire service experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Adams
Jun 05, 2019 -

Schumacher Lincoln of Delray responded

Supv, thank you for taking the time to offer your great 5 star rating. We appreciate you. Please let us know if you should require anything additionally. Michael Riley Customer Experience Manager 561-454-1874 mriley@schumacherauto.com

May 31, 2019

"It's almost as if they tried to make this unpleasant. "

- Navi

I bought my Certified Pre-Owned 2015 Lincoln Navigator in November 2018 and was happy with the sale and price. My salesman, John Esche, worked with me, was laid back (not pushy...I liked that) and took good care of me. I went in well informed of my choice of vehicle and price to pay, and so, the sale was super easy, just write it up. Anyway, there was some "we-owes" from the sale. Nothing too bad, or so I thought. Fix the black cowl panel that was lifting up, repaint the scratched up hitch cover, program a 2nd key, and fix the console that was broken. I made an appt for 2 weeks after the sale and was told a loaner would be ready. NOPE. I get there, no loaners available and I am told to come back in a couple weeks. WHAT? I go to my salesman who pulls a car off the lot and gives it to me. Good job and the effort was noted and appreciated. Now, in the two weeks I had the car, I drove it and found that it had add'l issues, which I made Schumacher aware of. On top of the "we owe" stuff, the hitch cover, the cowl panel, and an emblem, I find that there are other issues that need fixing. First, an air leak at the top corner of the driver side window. It sounds like the window is slightly open, but it isn't. When I press the rubber weatherstripping, it stopped. Also, there was a horrible clunking in the front end when turning, even slightly and at 1 mph. (My guess is CV joints, as that is exactly what it sounded like to me, but what do I know. (Obviously more than the guy who worked on it). Also, both headlight buckets would fill with water, so they needed to be replaced as well. And finally, rust along the bottom of the tailgate that is bubbling thru the outside (on a vehicle that's only 3 years old. Bear in mind too that my vehicle is still under the 4/50k bumper to bumper warranty, so you would think I would get top notch treatment...you would think!!? So, in the two weeks they have my Navigator, they replaced only one side of the black cowl, not both sides like they were supposed to. In the process, they leave the wiper blade up when opening the hood and put three deep gouges in the fiberglass hood, all the way into the the fiberglass base and very noticeable. They tell me that instead of replacing the headlight buckets, they removed them and used an epoxy seam sealer to fix the leak. They supposedly replace the door weatherstrip and that was it. The front end was not touched, the air leak was still there, and my hitch cover was still not painted (which I should mention I left the hitch cover with them when I bought the vehicle so it would be painted and ready when I brought it back for the appt a month later. It wasn't painted and they said they couldn't even find it. When I pick up my Navigator, I see that there are so many things not fixed that were promised. My headlight buckets were still the same ones and later when I got home, it rained that night and sure enough, they filled with water. When I called my service advisor, Joe Gallo, he stated that they did inot need to replace them and instead, put a seam sealer on them. However, later when I got home, I went to inspect them, and upon removing the chrome trim that holds them in, I found dead bugs, grass, dirt and so on. Stuff that would have been removed if they had bothered to even remove the headlight buckets. Also, no seam sealer. Mr. Gallo lied to me. So, I contact the manager, Tim Edwards, and make another appt. I am told that due to issues with getting a loaner, I had to wait three months....YES THREE MONTHS. I am assigned to a service advisor, Michael Kuznets, and wait until they are ready to help me. So, come March 2019, after making and verifying my appt with Krystal Reed, and Tim Edwards. I come in and I am assigned to a service advisor, and I go over the list with him. Not only do I do this, I give him my list, all neatly typed out and describing everything in great detail and how to replicate the issue if need be. I also leave a copy of my list on the front seat. I am initially told it should only be a couple/few weeks. Well, three weeks go by and when I call, they tell me that it still has to go to the body shop. I ask what has been done so far and my service advisor doesn't know, but will call me back to give me a status update...he doesn't. I call after 4 weeks and I am told that they just now had to order a new tailgate, and it will take 3 weeks to come in. I ask why, after a month, it was only now just ordered...they don't know. I ask what work has been done so far...they don't know, but will call me back to tell me...again I get no return phone call. After 5 weeks, I speak to my advisor, who states that it is at the body shop at another dealership they own, and it will be fixed soon and they will call me then. I don't get any call. After almost 7 weeks, I call and get voicemail and leave a message. I call later that afternoon and leave another message. I call the next day and leave another message. And the next day too. No response to any of them. At this point, I am done with no one contacting me. I contact Lincoln corporate and get assigned a terrific representative named Justin Schneider. I tell him my tale, and he tells me he will contact the dealership to find out what is going on. 20 minutes later, lo and behold, my service rep calls me to tell me my vehicle will be done the next day. It is not, but they then tell me it will be ready the following Saturday to pick up. That Friday, I call to make sure we are still on for tomorrow for me to pick up my Navigator. I am told that they haven’t replaced the headlight buckets yet and the front end clunking hasn’t been looked at and that it may not be ready for tomorrow. I should note that I made three car payments during the time frame they had my vehicle. Payments for a vehicle I don’t have. My frustration was evident in my tone, and I asked how this could happen. How is it that they had my Navigator a month before it went to their body shop, yet the work done to it, if you remove the headlight buckets and front end clunking that they didn't even look at yet, but only about a days worth of work had been done to it at this point. How is it that they waited a month before ordering a part that they should have known would take weeks to get, and what have they been doing to my vehicle this entire time. I am told they will do what it takes to get it ready for tomorrow and that I will be able to pick it up and not to worry....I worry. The next morning, I get a call telling me they didn’t have a chance to repair the gouges in the hood that they did. My rep stated they missed it somehow, even though it was told to them on the day I dropped it off, it was on my list I handed to the service rep and on the list I left on the front seat, not to mention, I asked about it the week prior when trying to discuss the status of repairs done so far. They stated that if I left my vehicle with them until next Wednesday (an add'l 5 days), they will try and have that fixed. I told them never mind, as it was Saturday morning, and my wife and I were already preparing to drive to the dealership and pick up our vehicle that they had for way too long as it was. When I get there, I meet with my service rep, and we are discussing the status of all the repairs. Some woman who was in line behind me comes up and interrupts us and asks my service rep about scheduling and repairs and so on with her vehicle. You would think that the proper response to her would be something along the lines of "I will be right with you as soon as I am done with the customer". But nope. Several minutes (not seconds...minutes) go by and my service rep is full blown assisting her now. I am literally standing there with my wife, just standing there as if I am a piece of garbage, just listening to him taking care of another customer, when it should be me who has it undivided attention. Bear in mind, that for almost 7 weeks, I never once yelled, insulted, or anything other than super polite. But now, politeness seems to be a sign I am stupid and can be ignored like I'm crap. I interrupt and ask David if he is helping me or her. He seems to not want to be rude to her by telling her he cannot deal with her yet, but by doing so, is being really rude to me. So, I tell him I am taking my Navigator for a test drive to verify the work...he nods....still talking with the female customer. I am gone for about 5 to 10 minutes and when I get back, they are still talking. I interrupt and tell him I am done...done...DONE with Schumacher. I told him how rude his actions were and I ask for a manger. For some reason, I am told none are there. How convenient. Finally, after having to show my displeasure at being treated like I'm worthless (hey, they got my money already, so who cares...right?) Anyway, when I got back from the test drive, and was able to regain the attention of my service rep, I asked him if the mechanics test the vehicles after making repairs to make sure they got it right…and he said yes they do. I then informed him that they are lying to him, as the air leak was still there and easily heard. The clunking in the front end was still there. You could hear it and feel it when driving at 1 mph in the parking lot…and super easy to detect...how could hey miss this?. The paint gouges weren’t even looked at and worst of all, the tailgate looked like it was painted by a 5 year old with fingerpaint. It was so bad I initially believed it was still my original tailgate, as there is no way this part on my vehicle could be taken for new and recently painted. It looks that bad. Maaco would have done a better job. You could see runs in the paint, overspray, and primer not covered over everywhere where the paint didn’t get sprayed over it, hinges that still had rust on them, seams where the rust was originally still had not paint and you could see the primer still, and just overall a lousy horrible paint job. I again asked for a manager, but was still told none were there. Of the six people I had been dealing with up until this point, four of them were no longer with the company I was told , two of them were supposedly managers (Tim Edwards, Joe Gallo, Michael Kuznets, and T. Graybell. All of them told me I was in good hands, and yet none of them were still employed by the time I came to pick up my vehicle. My latest service rep, David Helms, had nothing to respond to me, as he stated he was thrown into this in the middle and had no idea who did what, and was relying on others who lied to him and/or let him down. I should also mention I had ordered rear mud flaps that I was promised they would get for me, but when I picked up my vehicle, I was told they wouldnt' work with my power side steps. I stated that they install behind the rear tires on the quarter panel and have nothing to do with the power side steps, and that the notation on the part number was for installation of mud flaps behind the front tires, which would interfere. Sadly, no one knew anything about their own parts they sell and I never got my mud flaps either. Silly me to expect something to go right. So, After almost two months in the dealer’s possession, they did the following: Replace door weatherstrip (it pulled off and pressed on, and took all of 5 minutes I bet) Replace console lid - two screws, 5 minutes. P/S plastic cowl panel (which should have been replaced on the first visit), 30 minutes. Replace headlight buckets (which also should have been done on the first visit) 1 hour Install hitch cover (two screws) 5 minutes. Replace tailgate with piss poor workmanship (6 weeks 4 days). My vehicle should NEVER have been in Schumacher's possession that long. I had my vehicle for about 3 months and the dealership had it in their possession for over 2 months. There is still no way to justify this long of a period, especially when over half the items on the repair list are still not fixed, and what was fixed, should have taken no more than a few days at best. Now, I have to bring my vehicle in for yet a 3rd visit. I wonder how long it will take. At this point, I am talking to the Lincoln corporate representative and hoping he can arrange for another dealership to step in and take over. There is just no way I can trust Schumacher any more. How they can tell me that they did work on my vehicle, and not have the work confirmed that it was done properly, or even at all, is amazing. The service reps are relying on the mechanics to do their jobs, and they don’t. No one checks to make sure the mechanics are actually doing the work, which I would think the service reps should do. Is there no quality control system in place? (don't answer that) In fact, when David Helms contacted me on that Wednesday before I picked up Navigator, I asked if I could come in the following day to get my car as I was desperate to get it back. He told me no as he wanted to take the next day or so to make sure all of the work was done properly before giving my vehicle back to me. He stated it is his "thing" and he wants this time to make sure his customers are happy when they come in. Or, maybe he just wanted that extra time to try and catch up on the repairs that were never done. I can only assume he failed to do this quality control thing he stated, as had he bothered to look at or drive my vehicle for even just around the parking lot, he would have found that the front end clunking was still there, there was still an air leak, and that the tailgate was painted so poorly that there is no way it should have left the paint shop as acceptable. So, that is my story. My Navigator was in their possession for a combined total of over two months. Three service reps and two managers later, and the work was either not done or done very very poorly. I can only suggest that Schumacher may be a good place to buy a car, but NOT a good place to have any service work done. One of the reps I spoke with told me that Schumacher was in bad shape, having horrible turnover of staff, hiring of mechanics who weren’t trained properly, and short of employees everywhere, all causing so much backup in service that they really didn’t know what to do, and I was just one of many customers caught up in the fiasco. I do wonder, were the two service reps and two managers that were involved with me, fired…or did they run from this place screaming? As it stands now, I have sent photos of the horrible workmanship and a letter to Schumacher, asking them what they intend to do. Their response will determine if I go back, or simply get corporate involved and go to the other Lincoln Dealer in my area (their competition). I guess I will see just how much they value me as a customer. I will post an update letting you know their response and what they thought of me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Edwards, Joe Gallo, Michael Kuznets, Steve Hooper, Krystal Reed, David Helms
Jun 05, 2019 -

Schumacher Lincoln of Delray responded

Navi, thank you for taking the time to offer your rating and review. I am certainly sorry if this has been your experience. The situation you describe is not within our customer service goals. I am happy to assist in a resolve. Michael Riley Customer Experience Manager 561-454-1874 mriley@schumacherauto.com

May 18, 2019

"Extremely please!!"

- Flo

Would definitely do business with this Dealership again!!Especially with salesman Richard Gardiner and Mark the finance manger!! My first experience leasing a vehicle in South Florida!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 20, 2019 -

Schumacher Lincoln of Delray responded

Thank you for taking the time to offer your great 5 star rating. We appreciate you. Please let us know if you should require anything additionally. Michael Riley Customer Experience Manager 561-454-1874 mriley@schumacherauto.com

May 10, 2019

"Extraordinary "

- Rav1

I called wit a service issue. From the first phone call to the pickup of my vehicle to the many follow up calls from service DEPT, to the return of my vehicle, everything went seamlessly. What an incredible experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don’t recall the name
May 20, 2019 -

Schumacher Lincoln of Delray responded

Thank you for taking the time to offer your great 5 star rating. We appreciate you. Please let us know if you should require anything additionally. Michael Riley Customer Experience Manager 561-454-1874 mriley@schumacherauto.com

May 09, 2019

"Excellent service and great deal"

- Cbowden

My wife and I had 2 Lincoln lease turn ins and I purchased a 2019 Lincoln Continental. Richard Gardnier was our sales rep. He was extremely knowledgeable, assisted in every aspect of the return of the leases and the new purchase of the Continental. No pressure sales. Phil Simon the sales manager was also amazing, found the exact car I wanted at another dealership and had the car brought over. Steve Petrarca was fun to work with in finance, he kept the mood light and we had a good time telling stories and joking about random things, he made the whole financing process much easier. Dave Adams has been our service tech rep for the 3 year leases for my wife's MKX and my MKZ and is now my service rep of choice for my Continental. Dave communicates well and ensures everything is handled properly, even has the car washed and detailed before pick up. The whole group of people from sales, to finance and on to service are amazing at Schumacher Lincoln. Go see them you will not be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Phil Simon, Dave Adams
May 20, 2019 -

Schumacher Lincoln of Delray responded

Thank you for taking the time to offer your great 5 star rating and review. We appreciate you. Please let us know if you should require anything additionally. Michael Riley Customer Experience Manager 561-454-1874 mriley@schumacherauto.com

April 24, 2019

"wonderful service"

- fordfan

thank you dave adams for great work on my mercury, returned clean in & out a pleasure to deal with will return when on need of more service ken steinberg

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Adams
Apr 25, 2019 -

Schumacher Lincoln of Delray responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide your great experience with us. We appreciate all recommendations and look forward to seeing you again very soon! If we can assist you further, please feel free to reach out. Cortnie Aponte, Customer Experience Representative 561-656-5003

1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results