About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Serramonte Subaru

4.3

19 Lifetime Reviews

707 Serramonte Blvd, Colma, California 94014 Directions
Sales: (888) 483-0557

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

19 Reviews of Serramonte Subaru

Sort by Write a review
November 06, 2018

"steven Wu was amazing"

- Lucyboo

Steven Wu was amazing. He made buying a car so easy! He explained everything in detail. I Would highly recommend him to anyone purchasing a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Wu
August 13, 2018

"GREAT PURCHASE EXPERIENCE"

- grulich_meg

I highly recommend buying a car from this dealership, especially from Jose Sermonia. He offered me the lowest price in the Bay Area, plus he was very upfront and honest about everything from the car itself to the warranty and service package options. I would give him 10 stars if I could, especially for his customer service. He responded to all of my questions through email within minutes. He is one of the most responsive and friendliest people in the business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Sermonia
August 07, 2018

"Great Experience"

- Michael S.

I went to Serramonte Subaru to buy a car for my son. I researched cars appropriate to a 24 year old and decided to look at Subarus. I never had a great experience with car dealers but from the moment I walked in and met JT and his team I was treated respectfully, professionally and with true concern for finding the right car at the right price. There were no pressure or "bait and switch" tactics, but rather a very informative and thorough review of my options and pricing. They were quite helpful in working out the perfect fit for us and even bent over backwards to make a higher level options package work within our budget. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Serramonte Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JT Touchton
July 02, 2018

"Months of lies and broken promises"

- SanFranciscobuyer

The staff at Serramonte Subaru repeatedly outright lied over the course of several months. This is our second Subaru but if this is the type of customer service the company offers, I think we better switch to another car . In 2017 we bought a new Subaru Forrester from Serramonte Surbaru in Colma, Calif. Our salesperson was Yancy Chim. He seemed like a nice young man, new to the business. A little disorganized, but sweet. The car came with three keys, two with remote open buttons on the fob and one without. I drove the car for six months and was quite happy with it, using one of the fob keys. As I was the primary driver, the other key just sat in our key bowl. Then one day we needed to use the second key. However, when we went to open the car, the key didn’t work. When we looked at the key we realized that it was to the wrong car entirely. We hadn’t taken the dealer tag off it, as we hadn’t been using it, and it listed a different Subaru, different model, different color, different license plate number. I didn’t think anything of this. These keys cost about $250 to replace, but I thought all I needed to do was take it back to Serramonte Subaru and they’d give me the key to our car. I was wrong. I drove down to the dealer and found Yancy and explained what had happened. He took the key, said he couldn’t find ours right away but that he’d figure it out and call me as soon as he did. He never called. After several weeks, I called him. He said oh, yes, sorry, he hadn’t been able to sort it out with his manager but he would. Another month. No call. I called him back. He was so sorry, he said, he hadn’t heard back from him manager but he’d get right on it. I called him again. This time he said he’d ordered the key but it hadn’t come yet. He’d call me. Several weeks later I again called Yancy. I got his voice mail and left him a message. No return call. On April 27, 2018 I called him again and Yancy swore that he’d get it sorted out and that he would personally come and drop the key through our mailbox within three days. A week later no key, no call, no message. I called again. He was so sorry, his manager hadn’t approved it yet. But he’d get it sorted out. At this point I was obviously getting quite frustrated and asked to talk to his manager. On June 1, 2018, I spoke with Ray Quan, who Yancy said was his manager. I explained the situation and said I was getting a frustrated with this run around. He listened, said he’d find out what was going on and call me right back. I gave him my cell phone number and he wrote it down. He of course called back to our house, where I was not, and left a message. I called back and got him and he said he’d figure it out. No call, no message. June 2, 2018, I personally drove to Serramonte Subaru. I saw Yancy, who smiled a sickly smile at me. I asked to see the manager. This time they sent me to Donald Gordon, whose card lists him as floor manager. He sat me down well away from anyone who was buying a car and asked me what the problem was. I explained the situation and said that I was very disappointed in the service I’d gotten for an issue that was entirely the fault of the shop. I’d returned the key to the car that was not mine, I wanted them to give me one that would work on my car. I said I was planning on writing a very negative review of the service we’d gotten. He looked me square in the eye and said that he, Donald, personally would take care of this. Serramonte Subaru wanted its customers to be happy and that he would order a copy of the key that day. He asked me to please hold off posting any reviews until he could fix the matter. He got up and went off to find out about it. About ten minutes later he came back to tell me that he was very sorry but they’d have to order the key and it wouldn’t arrive until the middle of the week. But that when it did arrive, I would need to bring the car back to the dealership because they had to code the key to our car. He gave me his card, and his word, that he would take care of it. A week later we had had no call from him. I called and when he got me on the phone it was clear he didn’t remember who I was or what the issue was. When I explained, again, he said “Oh yes, let me go find out about that. I’ll call you back in just a minute.” That was a month ago. We have heard nothing from them. A week ago I finally went to another Subaru dealer and bought a key, for $250. I will never again buy anything from Serramonte Subaru. They are deceitful and willing to say anything to get you to go away. Three different people said, “We will fix this. We will call you. We will make this right.” They never did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Yancey Chim, Ray Quan, Donald Gordon
June 05, 2018

"If I could give 6 stars I would"

- ay-aron5

I spent a long weekend shopping for my new car, and the team at Serramonte Subaru were just so much better than every other dealership I had visited in every way possible. I had originally been considering a compact SUV, and just visited Subaru as almost doing my due diligence, but was so blown away by the cars, the deal, and the service that it made my buying decision really easy. I worked with Victor, JT, and Wally. The entire process was completely transparent, and there was never an questions about pricing or financing. David in finance was a complete pro as well. They took all the time I needed to help me find the exact car I wanted, and one that fit within my price range without any pressure at any time! And with all the new features and technology that the Outback has, afterwards they spent plenty of time going over the car so that I wouldn't be home asking "what does that do?". Needless to say, I would highly recommend the dealership, and I love my new Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor, JT, Wally, David
July 21, 2017

"They have 5000 dollars - 40,000 markups on EVERY VEHICLES!!!"

- RichLuna

I strongly Would NOT recommend this place to anyone, especially if you want to keep some of your money. I am not even exaggerating in my title. Go ahead take a 5 minute walk in their lot and you will notice, every single vehicles have markups on them. Subaru vehicles already cost way more than their competitors - Toyota, Honda , Hyundai, Mazda and etc. You can get A LOT of discounts with Toyota, Honda , Hyundai, Mazda up but NOT subaru; and Serramonte wants to ask you for 5000 or more above their MSRP, NOT under. I mean this place is simply ludicrous, it is just ridiculous!!! Buying a car here I felt like I went back to the stone age! The salesmen here don't know what cars they have, what they have in their inventory or what colors they have. I wasted an entire day here just waiting waiting for my salesperson to check for the model, check for the color, check this and check that. After, they finally found the car and comes negotiation. Here you go 5000 dollars ABOVE MSRP plus tax and license on top of that. My head was just ready to explode because you are also paying additional tax for that 5000 dollars charge above MSRP. We asked them what is the best price you guys can do for us? They told us," it seems like you haven't done your research yet, please come back when you have." Ugh! No thank you, I won't be coming back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victor, donald
January 08, 2017

"Excellent customer service "

- Ken Nguyen

I would like to give this dealer a big shout out for the excellent customer service. Came here to make a purchase on a Forester and everything went quite easy. Wanted to say thank you to Eric, the salesman for being such a great helper and answering my questions accurately and precisely. Would definitely recommend this dealership to friends and family!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Chen
January 08, 2017

"Blown away"

- Ping ping

Serramonte Subaru blew away the other dealerships I was at. Salesperson Eric was very knowledgeable with his product unlike the ones from other Subaru dealership. Donald the manager was very nice too, but Eric was just simply amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric, Donald
January 08, 2017

"Good service"

- Sfcjzhang

I was greeted by Eric from Serramonte Subaru as soon as I got out of my car. I was looking to trade in my corolla for a new subaru. Eric was fantastic with his product knowledge and was able to find out my needs and figure which car would best fit me. He was not pushy and very transparent throughout the entire process. Thanks Eric!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Chen
January 08, 2017

"Thank you Serramonte Subaru"

- STi Fan

Understood my recent visit and helped me with finding the right car and price for me. Very patient, answered all my questions and was very informative. During the test drive, he explained the different features the car had and made sure I was satisfied with my test drive. Eric also made sure I was comfortable with the financing and the monthly payments. Overall, very satisfied, thank you for the smooth transaction/ experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Chen
1
1 - 10 of 19 results