Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Shottenkirk Honda of Cartersville

3.4

32 Lifetime Reviews

539 E Main St, Cartersville, Georgia 30121 Directions
Sales: (877) 289-7618

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

32 Reviews of Shottenkirk Honda of Cartersville

Sort by Write a review
September 20, 2019

"BUYER BEWARE!!!!"

- That car guy

Quick to sell you a car at above prices and not disclose any incentives or deals that might be out there. Do your research and go down the road to a competitor. Shame on Scottenkirk Honda and Shame on you Richard Lewis (sales manager).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Corley
5.0
Other Employees : Richard Lweis
September 01, 2019

"False advertising "

- Motheranddaughter1

Me and daughter both when buy car. Ad state if have job your approved. Told guy from begin credit was best. Want to go ahead run credit first. But no. Then start making offers before they even ran the credit. To come back and tell me no. And my daughter they would approve her but he something that was no close to want she wanted. So neither one walk out with car. Wasted a whole day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cam
August 21, 2019

"False Advertising"

- Jellis72

I originally had a negative experience but the owner of Shottenkirk contacted me and made sure He did everything he could to help the mis-understanding. I can definitely work with someone that does that for their customers!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Webb
June 26, 2019

"Lack of integrity in there sales price"

- Harrison

The salesman was nice talked with me and got told a price "out the door" then when we get their to pay for the car and apparently their "out the door" like everyone else doesn't include everything apparently and say it's actually 4k more to leave the lot price I would never ever recommend them to any friends, family, or even people I disagree with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Green
1.0
June 04, 2019

"Stay away"

- Winters333

Terrible. Absolutely terrible. My wife purchased a car here back in 2003 and had a good experience. Far from the case this time. Came to see an Acura SUV and was greeted by Tom. First thing that was off was the way they had aisles blocked so as you could not drive down to look at a car. So we had to park up front so you could be rushed to the sales floor. I asked where the restroom was, and Tom replied “well since all of you have to run to the restroom, ill wait over here.” Once I returned he finally came back with his little clip board. He started asking a ton of irrelevant questions such as “what did you like and not like about your previous car?” He kept on with these questions, proceeded to tell me he had to step away to check on another customer who had “already been denied by 3 banks.” I was amazed he would share this about someone’s situation, and it made me very uncomfortable. I worked in a lending background, and you could NEVER share someone else’s information like that. When he came back he then asked “what’s your payment budget and credit score?” Again, shouldn’t ask the score..lending laws prohibit this in most situations. I was ready to walk at this point, but i finally told him to get me a price and let me see the car. He finally brought it around and was getting huffy like a teenage girl and said “you all can go look at it while I put this in the system..” I asked if he needed my drivers license for a test drive. He was almost visibly angry at this point. Tom proceeded to reply in a sarcastic voice, “well then, I guess if you like the car then I can enter you into the system later.” We got out and the car was in bad shape and smelt like cigarette smoke. My wife made a comment about it, and he snarky replied “Cigarette smoke???” At this point I had enough of his attitude, pushiness, and lack of professionalism. We just walked off. On the way back to our car to leave (I also had my 6 month old with us) Tom FLEW by us to show his anger over not making a sale. Went down the rd to the Acura dealer, found the same car two years newer, CPO, and 50k less miles, all without the attitude and pushiness. Will never step on Shottenkirk’s lot again...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom
March 14, 2019

"Awesome first-time experience!"

- Savannah2460

Jimmy Orfe was recommended to me, which turned out to be absolutely perfect! He couldn’t have been more helpful, and made the process as painless as possible. He and everyone we worked with at Shottenkirk were great! I’d highly recommend Jimmy and the dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Orfe, Nick Primiano, Brett Miller, and Kevin Dowdy
March 13, 2019

"Violates GA Consumer Automotive Internet pricing laws. "

- Riccom47

Purchased a vehicle on line from on a Sat. and then on Monday called to finalize deal, waited all day for buyers order, spoke with Brett in Finance, another non truthful person, who did NOT inform me that the vehicle was sold to someone else, and I'm sure for more money. I have all the emails and text msgs to confirm my purchase and the the fact I sent them a check. I the GM Jason, did NOT call me back and finally on WEDS, I received a call from the Dealer Principle, Richard , who informed the vehicle was sold, Also, their Internet prices do NOT meet GA law as their $699 (document fee) is not included or listed on the website as required by law. DO NOT ever, even think about buying a car from this or any other Shottenkirk Dealerships as they fail to tell the truth! Very unethical and I questions the legality of their processes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Flanigan
1.0
March 09, 2019

"Wonderful Sales and Service :)"

- JohnB

I had the pleasure of working with General Mgr., Richard Lewis and his wonderful sales and finance staff at Shottenkirk Honda of Cartersville this week in leasing a 2019 Honda CRV and in their purchasing my low mileage 2014 Honda Civic. My salesman, Alex Bearden was very professional and NOT high pressure in facilitating both my lease and their purchase of my vehicle.. The finance gentlemen, Nick Primiano and Brett Miller both answered my finance questions and leasing questions with proficiency and friendliness. In addition, this dealership's wonderful Service Manager, Tyler Bone, took the time to answer some technical questions that I had regarding the CRV. I have always had very satisfying experiences with this service dept. over the last five years having had all of my Civic servicing done there.. In summary, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND SHOTTENKIRK HONDA OF CARTERSVILLE, BOTH THEIR SALES AND SERVICE DEPARTMENTS! :) JOHN G. BROWN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Bone
5.0
Other Employees : Richard Lewis Gen. Mgr., Alex Bearden sales, Nick Primiano and Brett Miller, finance dept.
March 05, 2019

"Awesome Experience"

- Rachel Spratt

We walked in the door at 6:30. Jimmy Orfe greeted with a smile. He was proficient, knowledgeable, and friendly. He walked us through the whole process. We can't wait to bring our daughter for her SURPRISE! Kevin Dowdy was fast and helpful as well. Dana Fancher started the whole process over the phone and we finished up and happy as can be!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Orfe, Kevin Dowdy, Dana Fancher
March 01, 2019

"Will work with you to meet ALL of your expectations "

- Nsavala97

Great service! Great people! Tom Nicholson worked with me to get the car I wanted and everyone that worked with me was top notch! They went above and beyond to help me! I will buy from here again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Nicholson, Mason Rigdon
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results