Back

Skyline Ford

Salem, OR

4.7
2,127 Reviews
Welcome to Skyline Ford, we are proud of our Dealership, and the opportunity to be involved with Ford Motor Company. Ford automobiles are amongst the finest vehicles on the roads today, and we are happy to share that experience with our valued customers. Donofrio Dealerships have been serving Salem and the Willamette Valley since 1962. Don Donofrio, started Don's Skyline Ford in 1962. Jim grew up around Skyline Ford since the beginning. Jim Donofrio now runs Skyline Ford and the other Donofrio Dealerships, along with his son Brian (BJ) Donofrio (left). Jim and BJ have a great passion for automobiles and both have a great collection of Vintage Classic Cars, and Exotic Cars. Jim's daughter, Ali Donofrio, is heavily involved as the Office Manager of Skyline Ford, which is the backbone to keeping the dealership in order. This is a 3rd Generation Family run business, which is amazing within itself. There are many family members that are involved at different levels. There are many employees that have been with the Donofrio's for many years. A family dealership that has been in business this long depends on long-term relationships with customers, employees and friends. Donofrio Dealerships include: Donofrio's Skyline Ford, Donofrio's Skyline Keizer Ford, Mercedes-Benz of Salem and Acura of Salem. Mercedes-Benz of Salem (formerly Valley Motor Company) is one of the oldest dealerships in the Willamette Valley which dates back the early 1920's and is still running strong thanks to the Donofrio Family. Interesting to note, Diane Donofrio's (Jim's wife) Grandfather originally started Valley Motor Company Ford in the 20's. Valley Motor Company was purchased by the Donofrio's in the late 1980's. Donofrio Dealerships have a great future and are in good hands. They want to thank, their Customers, Employees and Friends. Thank you for being a part of this great family!
Contact Dealership

2510 Commercial St. SE

Salem, OR

97302

Directions

By Type

Showing 2,127 reviews

January 31, 2023

Great customer service, phenomenal attitude, extremely knowledgeable and an all around awesome experience! Highly recommend checking this place out! More

by tjlael1991
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julian Ruiz
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
January 31, 2023

This was our first time purchasing a brand new car and our experience could not have been better! Colby was very knowledgeable and friendly. He listened to our needs and found the perfect car for us! When More

by TAYLOR MAXFIELD
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff White
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Kurt Willis
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
David Larson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Colby Webb
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
January 30, 2023

Francisco listened to what I wanted, he was knowledgeable and there was zero pressure. I would highly recommend this dealership. More

by jktitus
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Francisco Arias
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jeff White
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
January 30, 2023

I appreciated the professionalism of the skyline staff. It made the Enjoyable and not stressful. I would recommend this dealership. More

by PMBROWN1965
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Korey Miller
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Marc Merzenich
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Juan Campa
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
January 30, 2023

Skyline Ford worked with me to secure purchase of a 2022 Mustang Mach e. They had to make some things happen prior to December 31, 2022 so I could secure a tax credit. Grateful for what they did for me. Geo More

by Thane
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff White
4.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
George Rangel
4.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
January 29, 2023

Staff are knowledgeable and friendly. The buying process is longer than necessary. Would be nice to have sales person do everything sales related like inside and outside protection of veh More

by MP4464
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sage Bass
4.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jon Myhre
4.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Garrett Lanz
4.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
January 28, 2023

Phil is an absolute ROCKSTAR with finding what your needs are and finding the right fit for you and your family. We worked together to find my new car for several weeks. Sage was great and explained the pape More

by RSCHNE16
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sage Bass
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Phil McColly
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
January 27, 2023

Great service, all the employees are always so helpful. Mel is a great service advisor. I’ll be back More

by WILLIEWAITRESS
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mel Wangler
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 30, 2023 -

Skyline Ford responded

We look forward to seeing you! Thank you for choosing Skyline Ford!

January 25, 2023

Communication was great and Phil and John worked with us great and made the process very easy More

by KOPPAT13
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Myhre
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Chad Clevenger
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Phil McColly
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 25, 2023 -

Skyline Ford responded

Enjoy your new vehicle! Thank you for choosing Skyline Ford!

January 25, 2023

The service writers are friendly and have addressed any concerns I’ve had during a service experience. More

by mrdlhayden
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arturo Gonzalez
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Mel Wangler
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 25, 2023 -

Skyline Ford responded

Thank you for stopping in and choosing Skyline Ford!