Back

Skyline Ford

Salem, OR

4.8
2,027 Reviews
Welcome to Skyline Ford, we are proud of our Dealership, and the opportunity to be involved with Ford Motor Company. Ford automobiles are amongst the finest vehicles on the roads today, and we are happy to share that experience with our valued customers. Donofrio Dealerships have been serving Salem and the Willamette Valley since 1962. Don Donofrio, started Don's Skyline Ford in 1962. Jim grew up around Skyline Ford since the beginning. Jim Donofrio now runs Skyline Ford and the other Donofrio Dealerships, along with his son Brian (BJ) Donofrio (left). Jim and BJ have a great passion for automobiles and both have a great collection of Vintage Classic Cars, and Exotic Cars. Jim's daughter, Ali Donofrio, is heavily involved as the Office Manager of Skyline Ford, which is the backbone to keeping the dealership in order. This is a 3rd Generation Family run business, which is amazing within itself. There are many family members that are involved at different levels. There are many employees that have been with the Donofrio's for many years. A family dealership that has been in business this long depends on long-term relationships with customers, employees and friends. Donofrio Dealerships include: Donofrio's Skyline Ford, Donofrio's Skyline Keizer Ford, Mercedes-Benz of Salem and Acura of Salem. Mercedes-Benz of Salem (formerly Valley Motor Company) is one of the oldest dealerships in the Willamette Valley which dates back the early 1920's and is still running strong thanks to the Donofrio Family. Interesting to note, Diane Donofrio's (Jim's wife) Grandfather originally started Valley Motor Company Ford in the 20's. Valley Motor Company was purchased by the Donofrio's in the late 1980's. Donofrio Dealerships have a great future and are in good hands. They want to thank, their Customers, Employees and Friends. Thank you for being a part of this great family!
Contact Dealership

2510 Commercial St. SE

Salem, OR

97302

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 2,027 reviews

November 26, 2022

Very pleasant to deal with. Helpful in locating just the right car. Not to aggressive in presentation of information. More

by ts360llc
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Korey Miller
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
November 25, 2022

I have always encountered timely responses, great work, and a fantastic attitude from all employees. More

by Sugden
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arturo Gonzalez
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
November 25, 2022

Jilian R is very knowledgeable and is easy to work with. he knew the right vehicle for my wife and at a great price. I will continue to shop his lot. I'm looking for a use pick-up with low miles at an affo More

by ARAIZANASH
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julian Ruiz
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
November 25, 2022

Service appt was scheduled right away Nice to get Senior discount when you ask. Ever bit helps More

by Barbara
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Ramsey
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
November 25, 2022

Nice to get vehicle in fast. Appreciate senior discount when you ask. Every bit helps. Mel was excellent on getting the transit serviced right. Very pleased More

by Barbara
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mel Wangler
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
November 22, 2022

George was very attentive and easy to work with. Honest in his dealings and quite helpful in teaching me the technical components of operating the new Hybrid F150 - saving me hours!! I will recomm More

by phairest
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Rangel
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Juan Campa
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nov 22, 2022 -

Skyline Ford responded

Thank you for this great review! Thank you for choosing Skyline Ford!

November 19, 2022

Great communication with Service Department. They called and reminded me of the service date so I wouldn't forget. More

by Cristian
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Agur
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nov 22, 2022 -

Skyline Ford responded

Thank you for choosing Skyline Ford!

November 19, 2022

We had a fantastic experience buying our lightning at Skyline. The process was easy and everyone was very knowledgeable about our vehicle. More

by KATTIEZIELINSKI
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sage Bass
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Garrett Lanz
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nov 22, 2022 -

Skyline Ford responded

We're thrilled we could help you get your F-150 Lightning! Thank you for choosing Skyline Ford!

November 19, 2022

So originally upon buying this vehicle we learned that the break pads needed immediate attention based on skyline fords own repair shop. We were told they couldn’t repair it.. we ended up buying the vehic More

by MEGYT1996
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Francisco Arias
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Kurt Willis
3.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
George Rangel
4.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Juan Campa
3.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nov 22, 2022 -

Skyline Ford responded

Thank you for this feedback. Our vehicles leave the shop after completing a rigorous inspection process. We would love to hear more from you regarding your visit. Shoot an email to chad@skylineforddirect.com when you can.

November 18, 2022

Always helpful and good friendly customer service Here are some more words there almost 15 More

by Chasley51
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Marr
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Mel Wangler
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jim Agur
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Rich Ramsey
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nov 22, 2022 -

Skyline Ford responded

Thank you for the 15 words! Thank you for choosing Skyline Ford!

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,027 results