Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Skyline Ford

Salem, OR

4.9
1,620 Reviews
Welcome to Skyline Ford, we are proud of our Dealership, and the opportunity to be involved with Ford Motor Company. Ford automobiles are amongst the finest vehicles on the roads today, and we are happy to share that experience with our valued customers. Donofrio Dealerships have been serving Salem and the Willamette Valley since 1962. Don Donofrio, started Don's Skyline Ford in 1962. Jim grew up around Skyline Ford since the beginning. Jim Donofrio now runs Skyline Ford and the other Donofrio Dealerships, along with his son Brian (BJ) Donofrio (left). Jim and BJ have a great passion for automobiles and both have a great collection of Vintage Classic Cars, and Exotic Cars. Jim's daughter, Ali Donofrio, is heavily involved as the Office Manager of Skyline Ford, which is the backbone to keeping the dealership in order. This is a 3rd Generation Family run business, which is amazing within itself. There are many family members that are involved at different levels. There are many employees that have been with the Donofrio's for many years. A family dealership that has been in business this long depends on long-term relationships with customers, employees and friends. Donofrio Dealerships include: Donofrio's Skyline Ford, Donofrio's Skyline Keizer Ford, Mercedes-Benz of Salem and Acura of Salem. Mercedes-Benz of Salem (formerly Valley Motor Company) is one of the oldest dealerships in the Willamette Valley which dates back the early 1920's and is still running strong thanks to the Donofrio Family. Interesting to note, Diane Donofrio's (Jim's wife) Grandfather originally started Valley Motor Company Ford in the 20's. Valley Motor Company was purchased by the Donofrio's in the late 1980's. Donofrio Dealerships have a great future and are in good hands. They want to thank, their Customers, Employees and Friends. Thank you for being a part of this great family!

2510 Commercial St. SE

Salem, OR

97302

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,621 reviews

July 25, 2021

"Hands down my favorite dealership! I’ve bought my last 3..."

- Casey3v

Hands down my favorite dealership! I’ve bought my last 3 trucks from BJ and have no interest in shopping anywhere else! Great customer service, and great prices!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 20, 2021

"I can't say enough good about Dan Waldron our sales guy,..."

- cam & Annmarie

I can't say enough good about Dan Waldron our sales guy, and the dealership. Nothing close to resembling high pressure. We just sat down with Dan getting the final details worked out and then onto Juan the F & I guy to handle the Purchase related paperwork. We were in and out in about an hour or so! The 1st new car I ever purchased (2012 F250 Pickup) was from Dan at Skyline Ford back in 2012. I never thought I would ever purchase another new car, a car that wasn't a 2-door sports car (Traded in a Subaru BRZ) a car with 4-Doors (Purchased a Mach-E Extended range, AWD at Premium trim level) or another Ford (As a Kid my family always bought GM) but here I've done all of this. Dan gave me what I thought was a very fair price for my trade-in. He also texted me requests for different information a few days before the sale so that all of my paperwork was filled out when I came in to pickup the car, a great time saver! Dan was simply the best! Juan was quite pleasant, thoroughly explained extras I may wish to consider, and didn't push me to buy. I've had Skyline perform service on my 2012 truck, and have no complaints about the service department. High marks all around! Oh, and I think I'm really going to enjoy my Mach-E!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 22, 2021 -

Skyline Ford responded

We hope every mile of driving your Mach-E is a pleasant one! Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again soon.

July 19, 2021

"Great experience with both Brandon and Sage. They both..."

- Michael & Debra

Great experience with both Brandon and Sage. They both were wonderful to work with in purchasing a car for our daughter and highly recommend going to the keizer store to work with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sage Bass and Brandon Lemont
Jul 22, 2021 -

Skyline Ford responded

We're thrilled you had a great experience with us. Thank you for choosing us and we hope your daughter enjoys her new wheels!

July 18, 2021

"Thank you Phil McColly for making my new car buying..."

- tjaardajen

Thank you Phil McColly for making my new car buying experience such a fun and positive experience! Thank you for your kindness, knowledge and professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 22, 2021 -

Skyline Ford responded

Fun and positivity is something Phil brings in spades. Thank you for choosing us and we wish you many happy miles in your new vehicle.

July 15, 2021

"The parts people are so nice. Although I called..."

- bmwden

The parts people are so nice. Although I called needing parts at a very busy time Chris ordered my parts from the other side of the country and they arrived in just two days. ,He remembers me by name and has a nice sense of humor. They all have a genuine interest in the customers Jim and Ed drive Mustangs (I still have mine bought at Skyline Ford from Don Donifrio exactly 57 years ago). As no one was waiting to buy parts we could chat for a few minutes . Their customer relations are so good that I would not consider buying Ford parts anywhere else as I would feel guilty. My hat is off to Chris ,Jim and Ed for their friendly punctual help. There is one other thing I appreciate: There is no "muzak" playing if you phone and are on hold and no silly commercials either. In short, customers are treated very well indeed. Thanks Skyline Ford .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Jim and Ed. in the parts department
Jul 22, 2021 -

Skyline Ford responded

We do our best to provide that 5-star approach from start to finish. Thank you for stopping in!

July 15, 2021

"Being a new resident to Oregon it was such a relief to..."

- Jana

Being a new resident to Oregon it was such a relief to find service for my 2014 Ford at Skyline Ford. Gavin was outstanding, helpful, and so pleasant to work with. Thank you for all your help ! 5* work and client interaction

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gavin
Jul 22, 2021 -

Skyline Ford responded

Glad we could get you serviced and back on the road! Thank you for working with us!

July 13, 2021

"We found our sale person, Garrett, and the general..."

- glampella

We found our sale person, Garrett, and the general manager, Sage, to be extremely friendly, honest, informative and fair. We would go back again. They rock!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 22, 2021 -

Skyline Ford responded

We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you!

July 08, 2021

"Friendly service, clean showroom, generally quick service..."

- ric

Friendly service, clean showroom, generally quick service . Not a great selection of vehicles at the moment, but they worked hard to help find me a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 22, 2021 -

Skyline Ford responded

Inventory is quite the pickle right now. Glad we could help you find the right vehicle. Thank you for working with us.

July 07, 2021

"Bought my second pickup at skyline Ford. Thanks to Kurt..."

- Al Gray

Bought my second pickup at skyline Ford. Thanks to Kurt and James it was a great experience. Good price on trade in and on my new F350. Thanks Guys 👍

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 22, 2021 -

Skyline Ford responded

Enjoy your F-350! Thank you for choosing us!

July 03, 2021

"We had such a great experience with Skyline. Nathan..."

- Austin L.

We had such a great experience with Skyline. Nathan inspired so much confidence in my purchase that my wife and I flew in from out of state to make our purchase. Nathan and team got everything lined up for an easy and smooth transaction. We felt very taken care of, before and after our purchase. Juan made our financing a breeze, yet explained everything we needed to know - and took extra care to make sure that our home state's taxes and registration would be taken care of and lined up to finish once we returned home. In this sellers' market, you get to know who provides the best service when they don't have to. Skyline Ford's team are taking care of people AWESOMELY even when they are in the driver's seat in regards to having the inventory people need and want. Says a lot!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Juan C
Jul 22, 2021 -

Skyline Ford responded

We love to provide an awesome experience! Thank you for choosing Skyline Ford and we hope to work with you again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,621 results