About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Smith Used Cars - John L Smith Inc.

4.9

386 Lifetime Reviews

550 Hannum Avenue, West Chester, Pennsylvania 19380
Call (610) 436-4909

386 Reviews of Smith Used Cars - John L Smith Inc.

Sort by Write a review
January 18, 2018

"Great"

- Char15

They was very helpful in getting me a new car with bad credit and a bad history with a previous vehicle.they where very friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Grabill
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 22, 2018 -

Smith Used Cars - John L Smith Inc. responded

Great Thank you for the opportunity to have earned your business, enjoy your car and spread the news we are looking for referrals. Remember your oil changes! John R Barone President

January 16, 2018

"Easy as it gets!"

- Kennethhill80

I had a very smooth transaction with Matt. Found the vehicle I wanted and they found the financing when my bank wouldn't. Would definitely recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Grabill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 17, 2018 -

Smith Used Cars - John L Smith Inc. responded

Easy as it gets! Thank you for allowing us to earn your business, enjoy your New Acura MDX. We appreciate earning your business on the financing of your Acura. Thank you it was a pleasure helping you find your new SUV. John R Barone President

January 10, 2018

"Car Selling Done Right"

- Happy Harry

Top notch dealership. Greeted and assisted by John Barone and John Scullin - two well informed, extremely helpful, genuinely nice guys. Wound up purchasing two cars after test driving three. No pressure, no xxxxxxxx, and no complaints! Cars are priced just right, so no need to haggle. I purchased an ‘05 Toyota Camry in pristine condition, along with a well equipt, smooth riding, great looking ‘09 Nissan Altima. These guys will get my business every time. The pleasure was all ours!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Scullin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Barone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 10, 2018 -

Smith Used Cars - John L Smith Inc. responded

Car Selling Done Right Thank you for stopping at our dealership, enjoy your 2 new cars and thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. We look forward to a long relationship. John R Barone president

January 09, 2018

"Dream Car"

- LynnDRN

I could not be happier with my experience at Smith Used Cars!!! I contacted John Scullin the day before I came and he emailed me info on the car I was interested in so I could review it ahead of time. They worked with me to help me reach the monthly payment I was looking for. They were kind and courteous the entire process. I would recommend this dealership to anyone in the future; you will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Scullin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 10, 2018 -

Smith Used Cars - John L Smith Inc. responded

Dream Car, Thank you for sending in your review, we appreciate your feedback. Enjoy your new vehicle see you when you need an oil change. Welcome to our family should you ever need anything car related just let us know. John R Barone President

January 09, 2018

"What I thought was a good exp."

- Billyh24

So turns out I got sold a car with prior issues.... upon driving home from the dealership with the car I had noticed 2-3 issues right away that I had not noticed until leaving the dealership. One being the tire pressure sensor going off on my ride home and another being the car made a strange noise backing out of a wawa on my trip home. When I had just got the car... then once I brought it up and brought the car in had to pay put of pocket to fix these prior issues and since my car is making more noises that they won't explain until I fork out more money.... at first I thought this place was helping me getting into a car but no I see it as they were just helping themselves. Not only that but I was over charged for the car kbb value was much lower and was brought up and price was never reduced even though was told it was. Only way I was helped was they gave me 850 for my trade in which was my car that broke down on the way in (they originally wanted to give me 50$ for it and the new battery, not even a week old, costed more than that inside the car.) Now I just don't even want to deal with them for any work on my car nor give them any more money... hoping I can take the warranty else where (which I was charged 1600 for unknowingly..made it seem like it came with the car never mentioned extra cost for that service).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Grabill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 04, 2018

"Excellent customer service!!!"

- Janders32

Matt and John were a great help from the time I came in until the time I left the lot. They made the process quick and easy and made sure I was satisfied with the car I received. If you want a car and excellent customer service definitely go to John L. Smith.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Grabill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Scullin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 04, 2018 -

Smith Used Cars - John L Smith Inc. responded

Excellent customer service!!! Thank you for the opportunity to have earned your business, we will continue to earn your business for many years. Enjoy your new vehicle. Thank you John R Barone President

January 02, 2018

"Genuinely Pleased "

- MelanieS

After my previous car broke down, I needed a reliable car to get to and from work. Since my mom has gotten two cars from John L. Smith Used cars, I decided to finance a car with them as well. They worked with me rather than pushing to sell me something I ultimately did not want. I would definitely recommend this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Scullin
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Barone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 04, 2018 -

Smith Used Cars - John L Smith Inc. responded

Melanie Congrats on your purchase, we look forward to servicing your vehicle for many years. Enjoy John R Barone President

December 14, 2017

"Very happy with my experience."

- Bill302

I have purchased about 5 or 6 cars over the past few years. I have found that John has been fair and goes out of his way to make things right. He has become a friend to me and my family. I whole heartedly recommend John L. Smith to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Grabill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Andrusko
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Barone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 15, 2017 -

Smith Used Cars - John L Smith Inc. responded

Very happy with my experience. Our business has been built with repeat customers just like you, we are lucky to have customers like you. Enjoy your new vehicle and have a great holiday. John R Barone President

December 10, 2017

"Couldn't be happier"

- Doug04

It was a great experience. They went above and beyond to help me. I couldn't be happier. I got exactly what I was looking for and they did everything they could to get me in the vehicle that I wanted. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Grabill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 12, 2017 -

Smith Used Cars - John L Smith Inc. responded

Couldn't be happier, Thank you for placing your trust in our dealership, we look forward to earning your business for many years. Enjoy your new car and happy holiday's from the entire staff at John L Smith Used Cars. John R Barone President

November 14, 2017

"Very good customer service. "

- Trisha

I worked with Matt Grabill and he was fantastic and helpful throughout the entire process. Between his follow up emails and calls, I could tell he really cared about how the experience was going. He answered any questions I had and went out of his way to get me information on my previous car and new car. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Grabill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 15, 2017 -

Smith Used Cars - John L Smith Inc. responded

Very good customer service. Thank you for posting your review we appreciate the opportunity to have earned your business. Enjoy your new vehicle we will see you for your FREE Oil Changes. Thank you for placing confidence in our dealership ! John R Barone President

1
...
1 - 10 of 386 results