Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Smithtown Kia

St. James, NY

4.8
940 Reviews
At Smithtown Toyota we are here to cover all of your vehicle needs from Sales, Service and Parts to simply answering questions. Thank you for continuing to support your local businesses during these difficult times! Smithtown Kia is one of the leading Kia dealerships in the Smithtown, Long Island, Nesconset, Lake Grove, & St. James NY area. We treat the needs of each individual customer with paramount concern. We know that you have high expectations, and as a car dealer we enjoy the challenge of meeting and exceeding those standards each and every time. Allow us to demonstrate our commitment to excellence!

726 Middle Country Rd

St. James, NY

11780

Directions

By Type

Showing 940 reviews

July 29, 2021

"Everyone is very friendly. The salesman went out of his..."

- Unhappy

Everyone is very friendly. The salesman went out of his way to make us feel comfortable and felt he was very honest. Alex is great guy and very personable. This is the first time buying a car that someone went over the car with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 28, 2021

"Rick Groff was WONDERFUL, knowledgeable, friendly and..."

- tnlzim

Rick Groff was WONDERFUL, knowledgeable, friendly and patient. No pressure, efficient, made a normally stressful process fun and enjoyable. An absolute PLEASURE. This the 2nd time we've made a purchase from Kia Smithtown. Would definitely purchase from them again. In these uncertain times Rick's calm demeanor and helpfulness made it one of the easiest purchases we've made in quite a long time. Go see Rick at Smithtown Kia you'll be glad you did!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 30, 2021 -

Smithtown Kia responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am very pleased to hear our consistent professionalism and great customer service has earned your repeat business. I hope you are continuing to enjoy your purchase from Smithtown Kia. We can’t wait to see you for your next servicing appointment! Sincerely, Paul Varandas, PVarandas@smithtownkia.com

July 28, 2021

"Alex Fischler was a pleasure to work with in buying our..."

- squills1982

Alex Fischler was a pleasure to work with in buying our 2022 KIA K5. It was refreshing to have a salesperson sell us a car without pressuring us to buy more than what we wanted or needed. Alex was quite personable and made us feel good about our purchase. Tom in finance was also very personable.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tom Catapano
Jul 30, 2021 -

Smithtown Kia responded

Thank you so much for this lovely review! We feel so grateful that you chose to come to our dealership. It's wonderful to hear Alex and our team were helpful during your visit and that you love your new 2022 KIA K5. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again. Sincerely, Paul Varandas, PVarandas@smithtownkia.com

July 26, 2021

"Gerard Rennie and Jeff took great care of me. I felt good..."

- itws.lawrence

Gerard Rennie and Jeff took great care of me. I felt good about the process and well informed about the purchase. The process was smoothed and felt welcomed.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 28, 2021 -

Smithtown Kia responded

Thank you for writing this amazing review for our team! We always appreciate customer feedback, and we are pleased to hear that our team provided a comfortable and welcoming visit. We hope to earn the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Please let us know if you have any questions. Sincerely, Paul Varandas, PVarandas@smithtownkia.com

July 23, 2021

"Just leased a 2022 Seltos from here. The staff was..."

- parenti.matt64

Just leased a 2022 Seltos from here. The staff was amazingly helpful through the whole process. Alexis, Paul, Paula and Tom were fantastic. I've leased a few cars before and it was one of the smoothest transactions I've ever had. The team here is the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Thomas, Paul, Paula
Jul 27, 2021 -

Smithtown Kia responded

Thank you for your business and this review. I am happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Sincerely, Paul Varandas, PVarandas@smithtownkia.com

July 20, 2021

"My husband and I had a smooth experience with Mike, our..."

- cl.williams628

My husband and I had a smooth experience with Mike, our salesperson, and Tom, the leasing manager. We have a newborn at home so we did plenty of research ahead of time and wanted to be in and out. Due to the chip shortage we knew we needed to be ready to go. When we went to pickup the car Mike walked us through where and what all the functions of the car are. He also helped us get our phones setup and connected. Tom has the gift of gab and was enjoyable to be around. He walked us through each piece of paperwork making us feel comfortable with what we were signing.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 22, 2021 -

Smithtown Kia responded

Thank you for leaving this remarkable feedback. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that Mike was able to meet your needs. At Smithtown Kia, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction. We look forward to assisting you again down the road! Sincerely, Paul Varandas, PVarandas@smithtownkia.com

July 18, 2021

"Gerard Rennie made car buying experience a pleasure. No..."

- Lori Dingley

Gerard Rennie made car buying experience a pleasure. No pressure! I highly recommend you see him when you are looking for a vehicle. He spent so much time educating me on all the ins and outs of my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 20, 2021 -

Smithtown Kia responded

Thanks for the kudos! We do our best to ensure nothing but a positive experience for our customers and are glad to hear that was what you received. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Paul Varandas, PVarandas@smithtownkia.com

July 16, 2021

"Had a fantastic experience at Smithtown Kia. Worked with..."

- MJR516

Had a fantastic experience at Smithtown Kia. Worked with Marc Deutsch in the used car department. Purchased a Certified Pre-Owned 2019 Sorento LX that was in amazing condition. Marc took the time to have it detailed twice to remove some stains on the roof and was extremely laid back and easy to work with. No sales pressure like so many other dealerships. And the pricing at Smithtown was very clear, no hidden fees or games to get you in the door. All fees disclosed up front unlike many other Kia dealers on the Island. Especially a specific Kia dealer on the North Shore who loves to advertise their "Internet Price" that is conditional on a large down payment (in fine print). I have been to 5 Long Island Kia dealers in the past 6 weeks and Smithtown was far and above the best of them all! Thomas in Finance was able to explain all warranty and extended warranty information with no sales pressure. I was able to stop in the dealership once I had financing (they offered their own as well), sign the paperwork, and be out the door in under 30 minutes. I think that is a record for any dealership! Would absolutely recommend Marc, Thomas, and the rest of the team at Smithtown Kia to anyone looking to purchase a new or used Kia. Competitive pricing, no sales pressure, relaxed attitude, knowledgeable and friendly. What else could you want?

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc Deutsch
Jul 20, 2021 -

Smithtown Kia responded

We’re delighted to hear of your positive experience at our dealership! We always strive to provide the utmost in customer service and quality, and it makes us happy to know that you feel you experienced these values first hand. We hope you continue to choose us for all of your future automotive needs, and we hope to see you again soon. Until next time, have a great day! Sincerely, Paul Varandas, PVarandas@smithtownkia.com

July 14, 2021

"Rick Groff was AWESOME, outgoing and friendly. Made the..."

- radicalsport1

Rick Groff was AWESOME, outgoing and friendly. Made the entire transaction seamless. No pressure and prompt delivery. Would definitely purchase next car from Smithtown Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 16, 2021 -

Smithtown Kia responded

Thank you for writing about your visit with us! I am happy to hear that Rick was able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Sincerely, Paul Varandas, PVarandas@smithtownkia.com

July 13, 2021

"Gerard Rennie was a pleasure to work with. He was very..."

- LaurenLindsey84

Gerard Rennie was a pleasure to work with. He was very knowledgable and made the entire buying process smooth. He put no pressure on us to buy. I highly recommend him!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 15, 2021 -

Smithtown Kia responded

Lauren, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new car! We are very happy to hear that it was a smooth process for you as we know buying a car takes time out of your day. Enjoy your new car! Sincerely, Paul Varandas, PVarandas@smithtownkia.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 940 results