Back

Sterling McCall Lexus

Houston, TX

4.8
917 Reviews

10025 Southwest Freeway

Houston, TX

77074

Directions

By Type

Showing 917 reviews

July 21, 2024

Very professional and helpful service experience. Keep it up your excellent work to help your customers More

by bhaveshbhatt999
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hunter
July 21, 2024

Beyond my words excellent service. They know what to do to make your car ride well. Very satisfied also Marlon is a very accommodating person very knowledgeable and responsible when it More

by Martha L Salazar
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marlon Romero, Ray Villarreal, Mylinh Tran-Salazar, Anthony Scala, Shelece Campbell
July 20, 2024

Sterling McCall Lexus provides excellent customer service. The service Advisors are personable, attentative and knowledgeable. More

by Ida
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Gutierrez
July 20, 2024

Mathew Parra was very courteous and attentive. Everyone is very pleasant and courteous. Love the ambienc! More

by Elizabeth Salazar
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mathew Parra
Jul 21, 2024 -

Sterling McCall Lexus responded

Hi Elizabeth, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Sterling McCall Lexus! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

July 19, 2024

Excellent Service was experienced during my visit. Totally recommend anyone to come to this dealership More

by Joaquinmsmith
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley
Jul 19, 2024 -

Sterling McCall Lexus responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

July 19, 2024

Service advisor Hunter was very helpful and professional. Only wait time was long. Keep up the good hard work and reputation. More

by Rmansu3130
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mylinh Tran-Salazar
Jul 20, 2024 -

Sterling McCall Lexus responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

July 19, 2024

As soon as you Drive in, there is someone to meet and Greet You. They ask why you. Brought the car in and they take it All down and take your keys and they tell you who your Contact Person is…I have goi More

by rocky.marcenelle
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul and Larry Miller
Jul 20, 2024 -

Sterling McCall Lexus responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Sterling McCall Lexus! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

July 18, 2024

The service here is the best. The entire team takes care of you and makes sure they address any concerns or issues. Matthew Para has been our service associate for years. He is co More

by Christine
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Para
Jul 18, 2024 -

Sterling McCall Lexus responded

Hello Christine, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

July 18, 2024

Place is clean and nice people around to help. Coffee is very good. Waiting area is spacious. More

by Samkumar
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cortes, David
Jul 18, 2024 -

Sterling McCall Lexus responded

Hi, thank you for sharing your positive experience! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

July 18, 2024

Good, quick. But I had 3good silver caps when I came in but only 2 now. Also the air pressure was not even, and 2 tires had psi’s of 41. More

by stephendvancoutren1
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Miller and Paul Zapata.
Jul 19, 2024 -

Sterling McCall Lexus responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

1
...