Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Subaru Pacific

Hawthorne, CA

3.7
268 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
At Subaru Pacific in Hawthorne, CA, we offer our customers a friendly, low-pressure environment where they can purchase new or pre-owned Subaru models, chat with Subaru financing specialists and get their current car or SUV serviced. Stop by our stateof-the-art showroom today!

14700 Hindry Avenue

Hawthorne, CA

90250

Directions

268 Reviews of Subaru Pacific

Sort by Write a review
June 06, 2020

"AMAZING experience - 45 mins and out with a new car! "

- DavidLivingstoneReturns

First time buying a new vehicle. Wanted a Subaru Forester. Emailed Jim Nielsen, received a quote quickly, and contacted him again with other quotes which he consistently beat. His email communication was great - no templated nonsense, just actual human responses, no games. We finalized everything by email, and scheduled an appointment. On the day of my visit, I was in and out in a solid 45 minutes. Truly a fantastic experience for my first new vehicle. No annoying in-your-face-high-pressure sales, no "Gotchas" or "surprises" on the bill, and the vehicle is great. Highly recommended if you want a Subaru in the SoCal area! Thank you Subaru Pacific and thank you Jim!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Nielsen
November 08, 2019

"Experience ended on a positive note "

- ktnk1964

My experience started off on a sour note. Milad made me believe he knew what he was talking about when he said i would be able to trade in my lease, so we drove from the SFV down there, then he didn't want to honor the price he quoted me in an email. WTH! So I left. But then Ozzie made the effort to call me to try to make things right. And Brittanie followed through with a deal to make up for what upset me . Then we got to Sandy the Finance Manager, her demeanor and personality made us relaxed and happy as she expedited our transaction. BUT then she went above and beyond by making a personal gesture, that has touched everyone I have told about it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
milad batouli, ozzie visoso, jason kim, brittanie burner
October 23, 2018

"“We don’t sell certified cars that have been in accidents”. "

- Richard KJ

On October 12, 2018 I was sold a Certified Subaru Forester with 20,242 miles by Subaru of the Pacific. Was told several times by salesman that the vehicle had not been in any accidents. Total Contract price: 26k, approximately. Before purchase I noticed a small portion of the front bumper (side) was sticking out and the supervisor said it was just a missing or broken clip and he took the car into there body shop. When he brought the car out he said that he had them remove the bumper replaced the clip and when I saw it everything seemed to be fine. We had other conversations, Where he tried to convince me that there was nothing wrong and that I could see that there was no damage to the bumper as the paint seem to be unmarked. On Thursday the 18th (6days later) I experience a check engine light and other electrical issues including a power loss. The next morning I took the car into Kirby Subaru of Ventura, my hometown Subaru dealer. The problem was the brake light switch. It was fixed. Paul, the Master mechanic asked me if I knew that three portions of the vehicles were repainted and I alarmingly said no. He put the car in the shade in the shop and showed me a front and rear bumper in the left fender had been repainted and that Portions of them were done poorly especially the left fender. He advised me to advise Subaru of Pacific of this problem and to have them repaint it properly. He said that my vehicle is now devalued and that if I ever turned it in for a new car they would mark down the price because of this prior damage. He told me that the average person cannot detect this kind of damage (by looking at the repainted surface) but to a train eye such as a dealership would be able to spot this prior damage easily. My sales rep at Subaru of the Pacific had informed me numerous times that they do not sell certified cars which have been in prior accidents. At this point in time my salesman is not returning my calls or text messages and nor am I getting calls back from any one else at the dealership at this point in time. October 23, 2018 11:55 am., despite the fact that my salesman said that a manager would be calling me Tuesday morning today! No calls back from anyone! That’s whenI tried calling everyone back because there and no response!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christian, Mark (finance manager), supervisor of Christian.
Nov 08, 2018 -

Subaru Pacific responded

Richard, we're so disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location. We'd like the opportunity to discuss this with you. Please reach out to our General Manager, James Hartzberg at jameshartzberg@lacarguy.com at your earliest convenience to discuss how we can turn your experience into a positive one.

Nov 08, 2018 -

Richard KJ responded

To Subaru Pacific in reply to your November 8, 2028 response to my rating. I’m not going to waste my time calling your company unless he returns one of my dozen or more calls. They’ve ignored me long enough, and they all have my name, address and phone number, all the paperwork and my money, so if you really want to fess up and take responsibilty try having the common curtesy to simply return my call. I’m not going to continue to waste my time calling call until your dealership starts to act in good faith. Do you treat all your customers this way when they catch you with your pants down, so to speak. When are is your dealership going to decide to act responsible instead of acting like a cheap used car lot in the mid west? You have my contract with my number on it. Use your fingers! Richard

June 06, 2018

"Wonderful service"

- Pat911

John Jacinto met me at my car when I arrived 15 min. before their scheduled time to open. Very helpful, thorough, listened to my concerns, and addressed them all respectfully. Purchased my 2017 Forester new with the terrific help of Jim Nielsen. Great staff, agency, and car! I’m a happy camper. Thanks, John for your help today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Jacinto, Jim Nielsen
Jun 13, 2018 -

Subaru Pacific responded

Thank you for your great review about your experience with John. We hope you are enjoying your new 2017 Forester! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

May 05, 2018

" Buy your next Subaru at Subaru Pacific "

- CaliPali

Jeff Sollee introduced us into the Subaru family of vehicles, explained our choices and options at ease as we drove away with an excellent new Impreza. We are more than satisfied with service and follow through from Jeff and team at Subaru Pacific as they have been more than helpful to us. Highly recommend to buy your next SUV, car, or lease at Subaru Pacific. Patricia B

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Hartzberg
5.0
Other Employees : Mike Sullivan
May 16, 2018 -

Subaru Pacific responded

We're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Subaru Pacific

May 05, 2018

"Great Service"

- Subi Enthusiast

With technology the way it is today, practically everything is done online and instantly electronically. The people at Pacific Subaru take the time to listen, get to know you and accommodate your needs. James Hartzberg and the team there take good care of your needs. I went in to order a fog light kit for my Forester. It turned out they had the kit in stock so Yessenia in service and Alex in part set me up and completed everything that day! Great job to the entire team at Pacific Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yessenia Cortez, Jeff Sollee, Alex in parts, Kenny Jumps,
May 16, 2018 -

Subaru Pacific responded

Thank you, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Have a wonderful day!

April 30, 2018

"Great Service"

- pce

It is always the same experience when I take my Outback in for service: 1. John Jacinto meets me with a smile. 2. He knows what I want and what service is needed. 3. The dealership has a very comfortable waiting area that is always clean and pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Jacinto
April 30, 2018

"Milad Batouli is fantastic!"

- J9

Milad Batouli was an excellent source of information and assistance before, during and after the purchase process! Very up front with financial data and the breakdown of the vehicle cost. I did speak with representatives at other dealerships and Milad was the most honest and ready to help me find the car I wanted. I love the Subaru Crosstrek I purchased and highly recommend Subaru Pacific!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Milad Batouli AND Wendy Diep
April 29, 2018

"Crosstrek"

- Marlon28

Showroom was so good clean and neat. Kevin Anderson was so very helpful work on figures that i like knows alot he work with steve and they both really help me alot. Kevin thank you very much your the man true salesman. Definitely I recommend him for buyers look for Kevin Anderson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Anderson
April 28, 2018

"wonderful experience buying my sons first new car"

- ned3

Jim Nielsen did a great job walking my son through his first experience buying a car. He was very informative but not pushy and he learned a lot about the entire process and the importance of a good credit rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Nielsen
1
...
1 - 10 of 268 results