About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Subaru of Morristown

4.4

118 Lifetime Reviews

175 Ridgedale Ave, Morristown, New Jersey 07960 Directions
Sales: (888) 694-4290

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

118 Reviews of Subaru of Morristown

Sort by Write a review
May 05, 2017

"Bad experience"

- njpe135

I've recently purchased a Subaru Legacy for lease. I agreed to a monthly price plus a check for my last two payments on the lease vehicle I was driving in. The check would be to eat the last two payments of my Chevy in order to jump into the Subaru Legacy. The agreement was made in March and I've not received a check to date. I was actually told the other day that I would not be getting a check anymore even though we have an agreement in writing. The dealership is staying that the person who filled out the registration paperwork did not properly fill out the correct amounts and that the taxes came out to more than the payment of the check they owed me so they will not provide me a check due to their error. The agreement was zero money down, $245 payment and a check for my last two payments of my previous vehicle. I was never responsible for the registration or tax cost yet they are trying to get out of paying me the money we agreed on. I like this car, and would considering purchasing the vehicle or another like it once my lease is up. But I will not be coming back to this dealership for their business. The GM I've dealt with is Kevin Gilbertson and he has been nothing but difficult to work with and has lied about our written agreement.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Gilbertson
April 03, 2017

"One of the best buying experiences I've ever had"

- TomF1106

I'm kind of a car nut and before purchasing any new car I do a tone of online research. The 2017 Impreza Sport got great independent reviews, so I decided that this was the car for us. I like to communicate with dealers via email before going in to see how they respond to inquiries and to see how transparent they are willing to be regarding pricing. Marc and Shae and Subaru of Morristown always got back to me quickly with no-nonsense replies, they weren't too pushy and their pricing on this new model was very fair. When I actually went to the dealer on the last day of the month to try and make a final deal on a specific car in inventory, they were very accommodating and gave me the fair deal I wanted. The manager also introduced himself to me and asked for candid feedback regarding my experience, which I gladly gave him. I haven't had the car serviced there yet, so I can't comment on the service experience, but I can state that the sales experience was first rate and I would highly recommend Marc and Shae at Subaru of Morristown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc and Shae
March 26, 2017

"Ruined a brand new car"

- Rjw246

Do not take your car here! Took car in for 10k service -- oil change, tires rotation, etc.... two days later, "low engine oil" light comes on (wth!?!) and turns out mechanic did not properly secure oil tank/valves -- ALL of the oil dripped out, undercarriage coated in oil, engine smoking and all sorts of trouble. Needless to say, the car was serviced on Friday & discovered the problem 100 miles from home, on a Sunday -- dealership closed, car rental agencies closed, and we're now stranded. All for a simple oil change that my dog could've done if he had a thumb. Way to go guys - you don't deserve to service anyone's car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Dept Staff
March 26, 2017

"Excellent dealership"

- N?A

AL and Sam were awesome. they provided excellent customer service and a great price. we were in and out and the follow up was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al, Sam
March 18, 2017

"Clear and respectful from start to finish"

- Drivesalot

In February, I purchased my first Subaru after owning Volvos, a Toyota, a Mercedes, an Acura and some other brands not worth mentioning except for the '67 Cadillac in college. I purchased a pre-owned Outback with 4000+ miles on it that was a dealer loaner car at the dealership. Greg Hazen was the best; he took great care of me throughout the buying process and I recommend him highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hazen, Greg
February 18, 2017

"Subaru of Morristown Service"

- Denbeth

Kevin Green changed my opinion of dealership services. Kevin went out of his way to make sure I was the least bit inconvenienced while they did repairs to my Outback. His communication, explanation and customer service exceeded my expectations and past experiences. The mechanics, who I did not meet, went the extra step after the initial repair was completed. They heard something while test driving, investigated and determined a replacement of a factory item needed to be done. 5 stars to the service department from a very satisfied customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Green
February 03, 2017

"Purchased new 2017 Outback"

- Paul

We got a good price from Greg with no haggling. They had to search for our car and that accomplished in 2 days. When we picked up the car all the new electronics were fully explained by Greg. All in all a very good experience. No drama at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Hazen
January 11, 2017

"First Time I Drove Home A Car on the Same Day!!"

- Len Resto

I needed to replace my 2010 Saab, which only had 48,888 miles, but which had been discontinued in 2010 through the genius of General Motors. It had become increasingly difficult to find parts and it was nearly impossible to find a buyer because no one wanted a car for which parts couldn't be found and Saab aficionados wanted pre-2000 Saabs--before GM ruined the brand. I had test driven the Fiat 500 and the Mini-Cooper Countryman and it just didn't speak to me. Friends recommended a Subaru; so, I went for a look. I walked into the dealership and was greeted by Eli. I looked at the 2017 Impreza 2.0i Sport in Ice Silver with a cloth black interior with red stitching and immediately fell in love with the car. It was a 5 door- 4 passenger doors and a hatch. Exactly what I had had for years with Saab. The more I looked the more I was hooked. I have always purchased cars in the winter. I got an incredible trade-in price for my Saab and knew I would drive the Impreza home that day if I could get my price. I got my price. Now a word about my sales advisor, Eli Krakinovsky. A young man who listens and isn't pushy. He heard me say that I was the Council Liaison to my town's Environmental Commission; so, driving an Outback or a Forester was not in the cards, despite friends recommending them. Eli heard what I said and steered me to either the Legacy or the Impreza. By that time, I had fallen in love with the Impreza. Eli had a great deal of patience because I asked a lot of questions, did a lot of talking and it took a little while to get to the price I wanted. Eli made everything happen in ONE day. So, this EXCEPTIONAL young man made things happen to the point that I drove to the dealership in a Saab and home on the same day in an Impreza. Impressive. Everyone at the dealership was extremely friendly. If I was standing there, someone would ask "Are you being taken care of?" "Do you need a cup of tea or coffee?" This was my first experience at Subaru of Morristown and I'm glad to report it was 5-star positive. Len Resto

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eli Krakinovsky, Kevin Gilbertson, Glenn
December 15, 2016

"Ahhhhhhh"

- EBB

Finally, I've walked into a car dealership and found an environment of respect- as a woman, sadly, this is not easy to find! Al (Sales) was delightful to work with. Overall, everyone who guided me and my husband through the purchasing process were wonderful to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Rowe
December 08, 2016

"2017 Subaru"

- Forester 2017

We just purchased our third Subaru from this dealership. All three times we were very fortunate to work with Al Rowe (the best!!!) who made all of the experiences stress free and 100% positive. At no point did I feel any pressure. It had been many years since my last car purchase and much had changed during that time. Al patiently and thoroughly walked me through all of the features of the car on the day we picked it up. . Mike Viscione and Duke Snyder also contributed to our five star rated buying experience. The entire staff is to be commended on creating a totally professional environment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Rowe, Mike Viscione, Duke Snyder
11 - 20 of 118 results