About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Suburban Subaru

4.2

148 Lifetime Reviews

1820 Maplelawn Drive, Troy, Michigan 48084 Directions
Sales: (248) 649-2300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

148 Reviews of Suburban Subaru

Sort by Write a review
December 27, 2018

"unsatisfied purchase"

- elizabethvarughese

Financial manager is not trust worthy to customers. He made us upset and lost confidence to buy new vehicle..I never experienced this before.He was trying to make more add on plans and make big value of purchase and not considering customers budget...When asking cancel these plans , he was not ready to cancel. We lost trust of financial manager.. Finacial manager Eric Fleming is responsible for this horrible deal..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dustin Ciccarelli
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Eric Fleming. Joseph Glaub
October 22, 2018

"Great Service"

- JB Clapsaddle

Not only did we buy our Forester here, but we found the best mechanic in Michigan. Kirk Walsh if phenominal....knows his way around ANYTHING Subaru!!!! He deserves more money and more vacation time and maybe even his own assistant to do the scut work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
April 09, 2018

"Bait and Switch"

- Dominic L.

Had me come out to test drive a car and when I arrived, I was informed that the car had just been sold, but they'd be happy to show me something else. This was after the sales rep confirmed that morning that I'd be coming out for an appointment at 2PM. What a joke. Find another dealership to buy your Subaru where they value your time as a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Frank
February 26, 2018

"Wonderful!!"

- awurth01

Two months ago I went into Suburban Subaru to trade in my Ford Focus and had the pleasure of working with Michael Avanzini. I have never experienced such great customer service buying a car like I did with Michael. He helped me in every way he could in order to get me the best deal for my money and put me into a MUCH safer car. He was very professional, informative, quick and updated me through the whole process. He got me the exact color and model of car I wanted (went with a 2018 Impreza Sport!!!) Thank you so much Michael for helping me get into my FIRST brand new car! I absolutely love it and can't wait to work with you again in my future car buying needs!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Avanzini
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Amber Rankin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 26, 2017

"Very pleasant sales experience! "

- sma99

Traveled from Ohio to get a Subaru Outback from this dealer as recommended from friends in Michigan. This was my fifth Subaru purchase and Michal was the most pleasant sales person I've ever bought a car from. If you're in the market for a Subaru don't hesitate to call Suburban.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michal Zientara
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dustin Ciccarelli
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 29, 2017 -

Suburban Subaru responded

We are happy you had such a great experience at our dealership. Customer service is our number one priority and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

August 10, 2017

"Pre-judged on appearance and lied to me"

- James

I went in to get some information on a WRX and spoke with Nuo. He looked at me and told me they had none in stock and had just sold the last one. I went on the website to inquire about an in-stock model and got a call back within 15 minutes saying the vehicle was in stock and available to check out. I mentioned that I had been told all had been sold and was told that I had looked like a "benchmarker" and that was the reason they lied to me. After a half-hearted apology I came back in and was given a 5 cent tour of the car, with nothing more than answering a few questions. No literature, no offer to sit down to discuss, refused to take me on a test-drive because adding any miles to the car will lose a potential sale, and the general attitude that I was wasting their time. I'm not sure how they expect people to make a new car decision without checking out a car first, but they made no effort since I wasn't going to buy same-day. I've bought a Subaru from them before, as well as referred a friend who also purchased, but with their attitude they guaranteed themselves a lost sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nuo Gojcaj
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dustin Ciccarelli
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 20, 2017

"Great first time dealership car buying experience with Oleg"

- 2015 Subaru Legacy 2.5i

This was my first time buying a car at a dealership by myself, and a Subaru at that. I got greeted as I walked in, and Oleg the used car salesman helped me pick my Soobie. I would recommend him for anyone looking to purchase a used Subaru from Suburban Subaru of Troy. I was also treated very well by other staff members, especially the finance manager Amber.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amber Rankin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Oleg Kovtun
Jul 30, 2017 -

Suburban Subaru responded

Thanks! It's great to hear you had a positive experience with us! We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon!

April 03, 2017

"For the 1st time, I'm back for the 2nd time!"

- pietsch69

I tend to lease a new & different vehicle each time I renew. However, for the 1st time, I decided to lease the Subaru Forester again. The Subaru Forester was an excellent vehicle, especially in the Winter months. I get great gas mileage on my commute to work too (unlike most SUV's). And for a small SUV, there is a lot of room inside (never have to slide up the front seats to make room for passengers in the back). I also can't say enough about working with my salesperson Brian Plauman. Honestly, best person I've worked with so far, and I've leased a lot of vehicles over the years. Friendly guy, knows his stuff, and wants to be sure you (as the customer) are happy with your vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Plauman
Jun 13, 2017 -

Suburban Subaru responded

Thanks for the positive review and your continued business to Suburban Subaru. It's great to hear that you continually have excellent experiences with our staff and dealership. We look forward to your next visit!

March 18, 2017

"Great Buying Experience, Great Car"

- subaruconvert

My car buying experience with Suburban Subaru was about as good as it gets. My salesman, Michal Zientara was knowledgeable and patient as I slowly went through the decision making process. He went to great lengths to find the exact car I wanted, answered all of my questions, and was very friendly and professional throughout the transaction. I would recommend this dealership and Michal Zientara, in particular. But most importantly, I would recommend the purchase of a Subaru vehicle. I am very happy with my Legacy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michal Zientara
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 16, 2017 -

Suburban Subaru responded

Congratulations on the new Subaru. We are glad to hear that you had an outstanding experience with Michal shopping for your new vehicle. We hope to serve you again in the future!

March 14, 2017

"Great customer service"

- marie

Suburban Subaru is a dealership that works totally as a team. Brian Plauman was friendly, knowledgeable and I would recommend him as a sales representative.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Plauman
1
...
1 - 10 of 148 results