Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Suburban Subaru

Troy, MI

4.5
172 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1820 Maplelawn Drive

Troy, MI

48084

Directions

172 Reviews of Suburban Subaru

Sort by Write a review
December 22, 2020

"More than happy to sell you a car. Not very good at..."

- Joncbusch57

More than happy to sell you a car. Not very good at standing by the certified used car that they sold. Service package I purchased was supposed to include a premium car wash. I got a four dollar car wash with my oil change.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John, used car manager. Stuck by policy. Not interested in developing a customer relationship.
Dec 26, 2020 -

Suburban Subaru responded

Jonathan – thank you for taking the time to speak to me about the cracked rim on your Outback. As we discussed, when the vehicle was inspected prior to your purchase 5 months ago, there were no issues found. I’ll wait to hear from you about our offer to replace the rim at cost, with no charge for labor. And as I mentioned, we will detail the car which should have been done more thoroughly at the time you were in for service. Amir Chaaban – Service Manager

October 29, 2020

"Would like to thank Nuo Gojcaj for recently helping me..."

- michelebergstrom

Would like to thank Nuo Gojcaj for recently helping me with my recent purchase of a 2017 Crosstrek. The key was getting stuck in ignition, and after a few text messages, he was able to have me bring car in for repair. There was no loaner available, but I am fortunate enough to have a great family. Thank you again to all at Subaru who where involved. Love driving my Crosstrek. Michele Bergstrom

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nuo Gojcaj
5.0
Nov 08, 2020 -

Suburban Subaru responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us!

August 12, 2020

"Grade A Service"

- Jon Russell

Dealership did everything they could to put me in a Subaru. And they did exactly that. Nuo and Justin put me in the exact Subaru that I wanted. So happy I am in the Subaru Family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nuo Gojcaj
Other Employees : Justin
July 10, 2020

"I gave an overall 4 because I am mostly bummed about the..."

- Dhk

I gave an overall 4 because I am mostly bummed about the dent/scratch on my vehicle that was expected to come out but didn’t. Nuo specifically as a sales representative was/is great. He listened and made suggestions based on my wants/needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nuo Gojcaj
5.0
Jul 27, 2020 -

Suburban Subaru responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us!

May 27, 2020

"Amazing Service During a Pandemic "

- rpagano15

While searching for my first used car, I came upon a vehicle at Suburban Subaru. Even though we were in the middle of a pandemic, the service when I arrived for my test drive was excellent. Nuo made sure everything was properly cleaned, and answered any questions I had about the vehicle. Although I did not end up with that vehicle, Nuo never gave me a hard time like some other dealers did. He actually sent me more potential vehicles the very next morning, and one of them became mine not too long after. Nuo did everything he could to make my first auto purchase a successful one. I am so happy with my purchase and could not have asked for a better experience and salesman! I recommend Suburban Subaru, and Nuo to anyone looking to purchase a new or used car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nuo Gojcaj
5.0
March 09, 2020

"Wish there were more stars for the facility. Best..."

- rachel_nelson19

Wish there were more stars for the facility. Best customer service i have received in my entire life. Got another check up call today (2 weeks after purchase) to make sure i was still happy and didnt have questions! They still remembered my babies name! Fast, effecient and hands down the FRIENDLIEST service you can ever receive. Please tell your friends and family about this place! Drove an extra hour just to come to this location!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe
March 02, 2020

"I took my car into suburban Subaru to get my rack and..."

- Noel.brigette16

I took my car into suburban Subaru to get my rack and pinion replaced. They were supposed to have my car for two weeks and it took a month to get it back. When I did finally get my car back I saw that there were numerous scratches on my hood that were not there previously. I also noticed that they did not replace one of the parts that they were supposed to replace. Finally, I noticed that my wheel bearing also needs replaced which they should have caught because it was related to the accident that messed up my rack and pinion. Mike Jankowski at suburban Subaru stopped answering my calls and refused to call me back so I got a hold of their service manager, Chris Lange. Chris has been just as bad as Mike at helping to fix the situation. He was supposed to review the tapes to find out how the scratches got on my hood and it has been two weeks and I still have not heard anything. It has been five days since they verified that the wheel bearing does need to be replaced and Chris just got a hold of me telling me that he couldn't find my insurance adjusters number even though they had gone through them for the previous repairs and there's no reason why they shouldn't have found his number. They just don't care about taking care of their customers. I will be taking my car to a different shop and I highly recommend taking your car anywhere other than suburban Subaru to get work done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Jankowski, Chris Lange
December 29, 2019

"Nuo was very informative and easy to work with. He was..."

- Andrea M.

Nuo was very informative and easy to work with. He was extremely helpful in the process of choosing my next vehicle! I highly recommend working with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nuo Gojcaj
5.0
December 01, 2019

"Luv my new vehicle! Wonderful service, I feel so well..."

- Jennifer

Luv my new vehicle! Wonderful service, I feel so well cared for ;) Nuo was very attentive and thorough making certain that when we left we were very satisfied with our purchase ~ no buyers remorse! Highly recommend Suburban Subaru and Suburban GMC ~ Thanks again Nuo, Jerry and crew for getting me in and out in miraculous time! All the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nuo Gojcaj
5.0
November 30, 2019

"Had a very good experience with Max. It was very busy but..."

- douglastrout

Had a very good experience with Max. It was very busy but he was still attentive and kind. The process was pretty quick as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max
1
...
1 - 10 of 172 results