About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Sullivan Brothers Toyota

3.1

82 Lifetime Reviews

5 Cranberry Road, Kingston, Massachusetts 02364
Call (781) 585-1300

82 Reviews of Sullivan Brothers Toyota

Sort by Write a review
September 01, 2017

"Super"

- Jorene

John Faucett at Sullivan Toyota was excellent. We are pleased with our new RAV 4. We were originally going to get another Camry but when he showed us the RAV 4 and drove it we knew that this was the car for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Faucette
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 28, 2017

"Biggest scam "

- Sa05

This is my first time to leave a comment. I'm just very disappointed in Sullivan brothers Toyota. They have the biggest scam, they lied to me. I received a scratch off flyer and it says if you match the wining number to any prize number you win the prize. I did win and I called and they said come on in to get your prize. So I went in and drove a long distance. When I got there the guy told me you won't get the prize because we have to match the winning number to a number they have in store which it definitely does not say that in the flyer. And obviously means no one will ever win anything. They are full of lies. They make people think they've won just to come in and get a car from them. I was actually thinking of buying a car but now definitely not from them. I wish I can sue them. But I will make sure everyone one I know not to ever go to this dealer. I will leave a comment everywhere. Please people don't give you're money to this thieves.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember the name
April 28, 2017

"Great Service!"

- mmccusker514

This was far the best experience I have ever had purchasing a vehicle. Highly recommend them! I love my 2016 Scion IM, its awesome and I smile every time I drive it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin and John Finlay
April 22, 2017

"Bait-and-switch"

- feelcheated

Warning! I am usually very suspicious of any "contest" that claims you have won a prize, but I am stunned by what I consider to be the worst "bait-and-switch" scam I have ever encountered. I recently received a "scratch-off" mailing from Sullivan Brothers Toyota in Kingston. The "scratch-off" revealed the words "winner" along with a code. Underneath the code are the words "Does the lucky number under the scratch off match one of the five boxes below? If you have a match you are a guaranteed winner of one of these prizes!" My "winning number" is listed in a specific box above a picture of an ATV or $7,500. The rules specifically state no purchase is necessary. The instructions than ask you to punch in a prize confirmation code on-line. I then received an e-mail congratulating me on being a winner, and instructed me to bring the mailing into the dealership to redeem my prize. When I arrived this morning I was told that I had actually only won a $25 gift certificate because my winning number only guaranteed that I won "one" of the prizes listed and not necessary the one that contained my winning code in the separate box above the prize of an ATV or $7,500. When I told the person at Sullivan Brothers that is a bait-and-switch he told me he had no more time to discuss the issue and asked me if I still wanted the gift card. When I said no he walked away. Folks, as I said, I am usually very skeptical of contests, but after reading the rules thoroughly, it appeared I had legitimately won an ATV or $7,500. In my judgment, this "contest" is an absolute scam, and I warn all my friends not to be taken in by this, I plan to contact the attorney general's office on Monday. Also, if anyone plans to do business with Sullivan Brothers Toyota I would think long and hard about it. In my opinion, if they are capable of this kind of gross deception I would be very leery of purchasing anything from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
Apr 23, 2017 -

Sullivan Brothers Toyota responded

We appreciate all feed back. The promotion we have going on from 4/22-4/27 is a legitimate promotion,with actual prizes being given out. It states on the program, odds of winning, and clearly marks all the rules and regulations, there is no purchase needed to win. Our last promotion, we had lucky winners of $3000, $2000 and a giant flat screen smart tv. We apologize you were not one of the winners of the bigger prizes, but the $25.00 gift card was worth the drive in to see if you could have been a winner and the promotion doesn't require a purchase. We also have a put-put promotion at our sister store and yesterday someone won $500. Our goal is to have fun with the customers, the local community, get some prizes out there and if we sell some cars great. There is not intent on hurting anyone or being deceitful. Just good old fun!

April 20, 2017

"Profressional and low-stress car buying experience!"

- ncaouette

I just traded in a 2012 Fiesta to purchased a 2013 Ford CMax from this dealership. After reading reviews about this dealership I was very hesitant to try them, however, I'm very glad I did. I went in prepared and ready to walk away if need be. John was my sales associate and was very friendly and accommodating through the whole process. It took a lot of back and forth negotiating but in the end I got the deal I had hoped for. John was so patient and understanding through the entire experience. He worked with me to get the deal I was set on for my trade in and final price for the pre-owned ford. Car buying can be a grueling and stressful experience but I feel the folks I worked with at Sullivan Toyota made it as low-stress as it can get. Go in prepared and willing to have a friendly but firm negotiation and you can't go wrong.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Findlay
April 19, 2017

"Friendly, courteous, accomodating"

- Lewise123

Was helpful in finding the car I wanted and worked fairly with me in the negotiating process. Very helpful,in setting up blue tooth system and explaining car features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Findlay
April 07, 2017

""QUICK, EASY,No HASSLE"

- dave123

Had an excellent experience in purchasing a 2017 RAV4 . Like most people I despise. car shopping .I did my research w/ Justine over the phone and internet before I went in. Met w/ John Finlay Sales Advisor ,let him know what I was putting for a down payment and what monthly payment I wanted. He came back w/ exactly the terms I was looking for. It was fantastic not to have to sit their and haggle. Everything was done w/in an hours time. I would recommend John as a Sales Advisor for anyone wishing to purchase a vehicle. The following day I met w/ John along w/ Matt Bossie from the business department to go over everything one more time before I drove off the lot. They both were excellent in explaining all the features and service plans along w/ reassuring me that if their was any question just call and would take care of them. I would highly recommend these gentlemen to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle. Over all experience was Excellent Dave

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justine, Matt Bossie and John Finley
March 22, 2017

"Great and painless"

- tina123

I had a great experience with the purchase of this car. Normally I dread going car shopping. George Gizelis made it painless and a great experience. I would highly recommend George and Sullivan Brothers Toyota Kingston, MA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Gizelis
October 11, 2016

"Sullivan Bros. Toyota of Kingston Ma should be ashamed!"

- Mr. I Will Tell the Truth

Sullivan Brothers Toyota in Kingston, MA is a crooked operation. They are con artists and scam extraordinaires. They false advertise and take advantage of people. I have bought 4 cars in my life and have never been around sales employees & a manager more crooked than them. They lure you in with false cash mailers based on human error which they admitted to me was "just to get people in here" after I called them out on it. They should be ashamed of the way they do business. The irony is that they started our encounter off on saying how loyal their customers were and that they do most of their business through word of mouth advertising. Then they send out false advertisements to lure customers in and take advantage of them. I will never be loyal to a company that take advantage of their potential customers through false advertising and relies on human error to get people through the door. I will also NEVER recommend Sullivan Brothers Toyota in Kingston MA or ANY Toyota to any one of my family or friends. The way you do business just lost you business. You should be ashamed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
A couple including the night manager
Oct 12, 2016 -

Sullivan Brothers Toyota responded

Thank you for posting. We do rely heavily on our repeat and referral business, along with the word of mouth from the local organizations we support with donations. It is a very legitimate contest and we did, in fact, have a $2,000 winner last week. Yes, ultimately our goal is to sell more vehicles, this is just a fun way of getting the public involved and give them an opportunity to win something. Everyone qualifies for a prize. There is no purchase necessary to stop in and see what you have won. Prizes range from $25 gift card to $25,000. I am not clear on your experience, or what the error was when you were here. If you would like to contact me direct to discuss, I certainly would like to listen and see if I can assist you in anyway possible.

July 14, 2016

"Great cars Great experience"

- Brian S

I just bought a new 2016 Tacoma and Michael and Matt atbSullivan Brothers made the experience really easy. I have had great luck with cars I buy from Sullivan Brothers Toyota and really like the new Tacoma. Brian S Sandwich MA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael B: Matt
Oct 12, 2016 -

Sullivan Brothers Toyota responded

Thank you for your purchase Brian! We appreciate your business and look forward to a long family relations ship! Enjoy!

1
...
1 - 10 of 82 results