About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Sullivan Buick GMC

4.9

1,589 Lifetime Reviews

777 W Dundee Rd, Arlington Heights, Illinois 60004 Directions
Sales: (847) 666-5972

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,589 Reviews of Sullivan Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
October 19, 2018

"Gabe Szwec"

- Jazzycats

Gabriel was very knowledgeable and easy to work with. Sincerely helpful! My car looked, and smelled wonderful (the car smelled like it was from a smoker, and Gabe offered to have it ionized).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabriel Szwec
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike O'Connell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Samantha Edwards
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 22, 2018 -

Sullivan Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for the nice review! We really appreciate this feedback and I'll be certain to share your compliments with Gabriel and the rest of the staff. We pride ourselves on offering high-quality customer service, and I'm glad we were able to take care of you. It was our pleasure! Sincerely, Dan Szwec, General Sales Manager

October 16, 2018

"Excellent Experience!!!"

- DB

Victor and entire team at Sullivan made the car buying experience super easy and straightforward. We were in/out quick with vehicle we wanted at the right price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Melendez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike O'Connell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 16, 2018 -

Sullivan Buick GMC responded

Thank you and congratulations on your purchase! We are so pleased that Victor and the rest of the Sullivan Buick GMC team could make your visit easy and hassle free, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. We are sincerely grateful for your loyalty! Best, Dan Szwec, General Sales Manager

October 15, 2018

"Just your typical car dealer experience, nothing special."

- rickd

My friends and family recommended this dealership to me. I got real excited with the thought that it was not going to be a typical car buying experience. I heard many great things about them. I was thinking that they were going to wow me and take great care of me. Well, as it turned out it was just very average at best. It started with negotiations on the vehicle. I was very shocked they were not able to work with me on the price of the truck. Paying almost full price is not a good experience in my book. Gabe, my salesman was nice and knowledgable. Mike O. the business manager was very rude and arrogant at his job. He overcharged me on my down payment, luckily I caught the error myself. The hold money was also included with the overall down payment, but still managed to charge me the full down payment not including the hold money. They do push the typical dealer extras to get you to try and buy them, not sure why they do that. I was thinking they had more class at this dealership. I had really high expectations going in from what everybody had told me, just was very disappointed with the final result. I wish it could had been a better process, a very average and typical car buying experience. Oh, that was after two months of waiting for the truck and almost two weeks of it being the body shop without being told what exactly was wrong with it. Not great business practice from a supposed reputable dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabriel Szwec
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike O'Connell
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 17, 2018 -

Sullivan Buick GMC responded

Rick, I'm truly sorry to hear about your recent visit. Our priority here at Sullivan Buick GMC is to ensure that every customer leaves our dealership with a great experience. I would love to speak with you further on the matter. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Best, Dan Szwec, General Sales Manager

October 13, 2018

"Awesome staff"

- Robinspearmon

My experience was great. From the moment I walked in the door. Your staff was friendly and patient. This place gets 5 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 I will share my experience with all my friends and family. Thank you guys ?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shelley Barr
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Carrie Fuller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Audino
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jenny Skrocki
Oct 15, 2018 -

Sullivan Buick GMC responded

Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and I will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have a great day. Sincerely, Dan Szwec, General Sales Manager

October 13, 2018

"Aidan found the perfect car for me and my budget!"

- emalone95

Had a great experience with Sullivan Buick GMC, as well as with their sales representative Aidan. This was my first time buying a car from a dealership, and Aidan was patient with me and informative!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aidan Pilny
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 15, 2018 -

Sullivan Buick GMC responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience at Sullivan Buick GMC! If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to give us a call. Best, Dan Szwec, General Sales Manager

October 13, 2018

"Purchase a used GMAC Terrain "

- abreiler

We could not be happier with the customer service and quality of the used card experiece we had with Chris Lahey when purchasing our used GMC Terrain. He was honest, upfront and we never felt the pressure of a "car salesman" from Chris. Sullivan has won my business for many years to come!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Lahey
Phillip Pilny
Mike O'Connell
Oct 15, 2018 -

Sullivan Buick GMC responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Best, Dan Szwec, General Sales Manager

October 12, 2018

"Victor is wonderful!"

- Ruthie

Victor listened to me and ran a diagnostic test on my car and test drove it. He assured me the car is ship shape. He's very helpful and went beyond the call of duty. R A Livingroom

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Gomez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 15, 2018 -

Sullivan Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We always strive to meet the needs of our customers no matter the situation. Feel free to let us know if you have any concerns about your vehicle. Best, Dan Szwec, General Sales Manager

October 11, 2018

"Gabe is Great"

- Ruthie

Gabe is terrific! Answered all my questions in a professional and knowledgable manner. I will certainly recommend Gabe to my relatives and friends. Friendly salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabriel Szwec
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 15, 2018 -

Sullivan Buick GMC responded

Your compliments and kind words mean so much to us and our team, Ruthie! We love hearing from satisfied customers, as we work incredibly hard each and every day to ensure that they’re given the fantastic customer service we know they deserve. Thank you for your business and for coming into see us. We hope that we can have the opportunity to work with you again soon. Best, Sincerely, Dan Szwec, General Sales Manager

October 10, 2018

"Excellent!"

- Mark

Chris was cooperative, kind, knowledgeable thanks! I got a great deal! More than generous on my trade in!!! Got me great financing! 😀😀😀😀😀😁😁😁😁😁😁😁👍👍👍 in and out quickly thank you very much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Lahey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Victor Gomez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike O'Connell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 11, 2018 -

Sullivan Buick GMC responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle, Mark. Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership!  We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your experience with Chris was so positive. We do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Best, Dan Szwec, General Sales Manager

October 10, 2018

"Great car buying experience"

- Justin

We live in Utah and were looking for a very specific car and found it at Sullivan Buick GMC thru an online ad. We purchased the car sight unseen, only from the online ad and discussions/negotiations with Kate Nigro over the phone. They held the car for us for about 3 weeks. Kate did a great job of sending/receiving and preparing the paperwork ahead of us flying out to get the car. We got a great price on the car and discussions regarding price were easy. The ad online represented the actual car perfectly, no surprises. The detail job on the car was first rate. We flew in from Utah, all the documentation was ready prepared before arriving. We were at the dealership for about 30 minutes and drove the car home. Would absolutely buy from or recommend Sullivan Buick GMC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kate Nigro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 11, 2018 -

Sullivan Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the wonderful review and for traveling to Sullivan Buick GMC from quite a distance, we appreciate your business. Thank you again for your kind words and please feel free to reach out if you have any questions. Best, Dan Szwec, General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,589 results