About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Sullivan Buick GMC

4.9

1,661 Lifetime Reviews

777 W Dundee Rd, Arlington Heights, Illinois 60004 Directions
Sales: (847) 666-5972

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,661 Reviews of Sullivan Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
January 16, 2019

"Best Buying Experience"

- XFactor74

I usually to like to write reviews, but after my experience at Sullivan's Buick in Arlington Heights, I had to say something to you all. From the moment I walked in there to the moment I left driving my beautiful 2016 Buick Cascada, was the best experience I've ever had buying a car from a dealership. I highly recommend Mike Ayoub as your salesperson. He HAS to be the best car salesman around!. He is open, honest and willing to get you the best deal that he can to make your buying experience the most comfortable. Carrie will also ease some of the jitters of going throught the numbers before the final deal. She will also make sure that all the t's are crossed and the i's dotted. She will make sure that there are no surprises and her calm demeanor will soothe some of the financial anxieties. You will leave there feeling satisfied with your purchase because the sales staff has made sure that you have gotten the best deal FOR YOU!. I definitely recommed this dealership for your next car purchase. You will NOT be disapointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Ayoub
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Carrie Fuller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 17, 2019 -

Sullivan Buick GMC responded

We’re delighted to hear of your positive experience at our dealership! We always strive to provide the utmost in customer service and quality, and it makes us happy to know that you feel you experienced these values first hand. We hope you continue to choose us for all of your future automotive needs, and we hope to see you again soon. Until next time, have a great day! Sincerely, Dan Szwec, General Sales Manager

January 15, 2019

"Jim Wheeler & Sullivan Buick GMC Make Car Buying Easy!"

- claudiathegreat

Was looking for a replacement vehicle for my wife. I had been to four other Dealership Makes And from the time I was genuinely greeted and felt like Jim listened to all my concerns and made sure everyone of them were addressed. These guys are the BEST! Thank you for all your help and I recommend anyone interested in purchasing a vehicle to do business with Jim Wheeler and Sullivan Buick GMC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Wheeler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 15, 2019 -

Sullivan Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the glowing review! We are delighted to hear we were able to help you and your wife find the perfect replacement car! Please feel free to reach out to us with any other questions you may have. Sincerely, Dan Szwec, General Sales Manager

January 15, 2019

"Great Experience"

- Ar from Arlington

This was a great experience for me! Single woman looking to buy a new car in this case an SUV. Everything went smoothly. Explanation of product, negotiation of price with trade and also locating color of vehicle that I wanted. Shelly Barr was great and Ariel made the transaction painless..Everyone treats you with respect and dignity at Sullivan.Mr. Sullivan ,keep up the good work and Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shelley Barr
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ariel Szwec
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Carrie Fuller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 15, 2019 -

Sullivan Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your business and this review. I am happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Sincerely, Dan Szwec, General Sales Manager

January 14, 2019

"Great experience, fast and friendly. "

- Dennys

Great experience replacing my 2016 Buick Encore which was totaled. Staff very knowledgeable, friendly and ready to answer all questions. Would recommend to anyone looking for a dealership that is customer friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shelley Barr
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike O'Connell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 15, 2019 -

Sullivan Buick GMC responded

We love hearing about customers that have a terrific experience at Sullivan Buick GMC. We know that buying a car is an important decision and we are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. Sincerely, Dan Szwec, General Sales Manager

January 12, 2019

"Shelley Barr is excellent - recommended."

- satisfied_customer

This review is a bit overdue, by a few months actually. I dealt wth Shelley Barr for the purchase of a used Enclave. I had done research online and narrowed my choices down to two vehicles. I made an appointment and came in to look at them and do test drives. She had both vehicles prepped and ready, and insisted on long test drives where she explained the Enclave to me and the operation of the vehicle quite thoroughly. With the no-haggle and fair pricing at Sullivan, she was able to focus on service to me and not having to work me on price. The experience was fantastic, and I wound up making a great vehicle purchase. This review is actually 11 months after the fact, and I'm still very satisfied. I was in to the dealer today for an oil change, and she remembered me and we had a pleasant chat. This was easily the best car buying experience I've had so far (having bought a few. . . ), and would go back to her preferentially. I've recommended this dealer to several friends in the market. If you're looking for a car and a good experience, my advice is to look her up. (This is an unsolicited, uncompensated review, for what it's worth.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shelley Barr
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 14, 2019 -

Sullivan Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for this excellent feedback and your very kind recommendation of our dealership. I am happy to hear that our team worked hard enough to make your purchase completely painless. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us with any questions you may have. Sincerely, Dan Szwec, General Sales Manager

January 11, 2019

"Awesome experience. "

- Capitan

No gimmicks No headache. Numbers always add up. My salesman was able to do pretty much everything over the phone. I knew the car I wanted and it was all ready when I got to the dealership. Awesome experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Melendez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 14, 2019 -

Sullivan Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your review and business as a customer. It is our goal to provide every one of our customers with the kind of excellent service you described and we're glad we achieved that. Once again, we appreciate your business and hope you'll keep in touch for your future car needs. Sincerely, Dan Szwec, General Sales Manager

January 11, 2019

"Great Experience"

- wojo3

From the moment I walked in, the experience in purchasing my new vehicle was one of the most pleasant I had ever had. All the staff were very professional, knowledgeable but mostly very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shelley Barr
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Carrie Fuller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 14, 2019 -

Sullivan Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your business and this review. I am happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Sincerely, Dan Szwec, General Sales Manager

January 10, 2019

"Best dealership and service center ever!! "

- Susap979

I have purchased 2 cars within the past 6 years from Sullivan and couldn't be happier!! Just went in this week for an oil change on my GMC Acadia and was helped by Victor Gomez in the service department. It was discovered that my rear brakes needed to be replaced as well. Victor is excellent! He is so knowledgeable, kind, trustworthy and helpful and he made sure that I got the best price for the work that needed to be done. I highly recommend Sullivan and wouldn't take my car anywhere else!! -Susan Pabich

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Gomez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 11, 2019 -

Sullivan Buick GMC responded

We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience with Victor and the rest of our team. We would like to sincerely thank you for your business and encourage you to stop by or give us a call with any questions that may arise. Sincerely, Dan Szwec General Sales Manager

January 09, 2019

"Great service and experience!"

- Krm1204

i will be highly recommend Sullivan to my friends and family. Overall it was a great experience. Gabe Szwec was very professional and patient. He made it quick and easy. Completely satisfied!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabriel Szwec
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike O'Connell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 10, 2019 -

Sullivan Buick GMC responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Sullivan Buick GMC and for your recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Sincerely, Dan Szwec, General Sales Manager

January 07, 2019

"Couldn’t ask for a better experience"

- Hernannevarez

I’d like to start of by saying I’m not the kind of person to review my experiences, but I almost feel like I have to After struggling so much with other dealships, i came a cross this GMC dealership and found the perfect truck. Traded in my vehicle (gave me a great trade in credit by the way) and drove off the lot In my dream truck the same day! Victor Melendez was my sales representative, definitely ask for him! Very professional and cares about the customer and not his commission.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Melendez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike O'Connell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 08, 2019 -

Sullivan Buick GMC responded

We are extremely grateful to receive such an outstanding review, Hernan! Feedback like yours lets us know that we are meeting our organizational goals for providing excellent customer service while getting you into the truck of your dreams. We could not be happier to hear that Victor was able to do this for you and we encourage you to contact him or stop by if you have any further automotive needs. Sincerely, Dan Szwec, General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,661 results