Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Sun Buick GMC

Wantagh, NY

4.9
1,269 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Showroom Sales and Service Are Open! Our Commitment To You: As always, all of us at Sun Buick GMC are committed to the health and safety of our employees and customers. We are carefully following NYS safety guidelines for the Covid-19 pandemic. Vehicle Sales & Leasing: Our sales team members can answer questions in person with a quick appointment or by phone, email, text.Test drives available Weekdays and Saturday mornings by appointment. Service & Parts Dept: We are currently working with slightly reduced service hours. If your vehicle needs maintenance please use our online scheduler www.SunAutoGroup.com or call 516.781.6666 Sun Buick GMC of Wantagh proudly serves Long Island and NYC customers with a huge selection of SUV's and trucks. We offer our products and service at very competitive prices in a clean, friendly and dignified atmosphere. Sun Buick GMC will make sure that you leave satisfied, with the right vehicle for your budget. Please call or email if you have any questions. We want to make your shopping experience smooth, easy and memorable. www.SunAutoGroup.com 516-781-6666
Contact Dealership

3333 Sunrise Hwy

Wantagh, NY

11793

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,269 reviews

February 26, 2021

"My new car is the 2021 GMC Terrain SLT elevation edition..."

- Gnahum46

My new car is the 2021 GMC Terrain SLT elevation edition with the skyscape sunroof which extends over the second row leaving a perfect view of the sky! When I tell you there is very low inventory across the island and the hardest car to find with all the packages I wanted, I must say I lucked out with this location in Wantagh! I called every dealership on Long Island & a few in Queens but no one had the Terrain with the bells and whistles I wanted. Sun Buick GMC in Wantagh came through! They had exactly what I wanted plus more than I requested. My salesperson is Rod Sono and he was extremely professional, not pushy, got me numbers that I was happy with and was responsive via email or phone. The sales manager, Kevin Bannon and I clicked as if I had been a customer forever. The finance managers Mitch and Margaret went over the final numbers & paperwork. Quick and painless process! I had priced out with a few brokers & a handful of dealerships (over the phone) and SUN gave me the best numbers. Top notch experience all around. I can’t say enough good things about them! They respect their customers and go at the customers pace. My car was prepped and ready for me. She is officially mine for the next 3 years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Margaret
February 26, 2021

"A very pleasant experience,but it was expected,being this..."

- Stehle

A very pleasant experience,but it was expected,being this was about the 7th or 8th car we have gotten from SUN and every occasion was handled with professionalism and the utmost courtesy.Can't say enough about Tony Smith!Will definitely go back to see Tony,when it's time for the next new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 26, 2021

"I've leased many cars ,this was easiest non pressured..."

- cloztrux

I've leased many cars ,this was easiest non pressured transaction that I've ever had. My sales person Tatiana was very easy to deal with and informative

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 26, 2021

"Tony Smith was very friendly and knowledgeable in every..."

- Lyndaniell

Tony Smith was very friendly and knowledgeable in every area. He guided me in every area of my purchase as I was a female purchasing a vehicle on my own. He was very honest also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
February 25, 2021

"Thanks for helping me lease the perfect car Rod. It was..."

- Toekneesheridan

Thanks for helping me lease the perfect car Rod. It was quick and easy. The new envision is exactly what I was looking for in luxury, style, and size.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 25, 2021

"Tony was the best to work with! He was so informative,..."

- Krismoneill

Tony was the best to work with! He was so informative, worked with my budget, found multiple options for me, got me the perfect car for me and my kids. He even set up everything in my car so my phone is auto connected and set up my onstar. 5/5 -- would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 24, 2021

"Love the car I have never had a Buick but I think I am..."

- Cpapendick

Love the car I have never had a Buick but I think I am going to stick with them in the future and the dealership was wonderful see Tony when you visit !!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 23, 2021

"My families 5th GMC from Sun. As usual we had a very..."

- Jayrco698

My families 5th GMC from Sun. As usual we had a very pleasant experience and my Sales Rep Rod and the General Manager Kevin were there to satisfy my leasing experience. I highly recommend them. Tell them Jay sent you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 21, 2021

"Everyone I dealt with was very involved in my getting the..."

- mroth3

Everyone I dealt with was very involved in my getting the vehicle I wanted, from the manager. I spoke with Mitch Friedberg and then going back he had taken the day off for personal reasons. The manager asked me if I needed help and assigned another salesperson to help me and I purchased an Enclave at a price I thought was reasonable. This is my third Enclave and it suits my needs and taste.My next visit was with the Finance Manager, Gregory Morehouse who was very pleasant and made having money ripped out of my pocket less painful than it need be. Final visit was with Mitch again and I was driving away a happy fellow. My wife has purchased 2 vehicles from SunBuick GMC and also had pleasant experiences, with the sales and the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 20, 2021

"Great experience today picking up my new Buick !! Quick ,..."

- Mntle7

Great experience today picking up my new Buick !! Quick , efficient and painless !! Rod and Kevin were a pleasure to deal with !! See you again for the next one !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,269 results