Search
Back

Superior Honda of Omaha

4.9

817 Lifetime Reviews

4111 S 144th St, Omaha, Nebraska 68137
Call (402) 408-1000

818 Reviews of Superior Honda of Omaha

Sort by Write a review
March 26, 2019

"Thank you Aric"

- Jason12345

I had a wonderful experience. The sales person I was working with, Aric, was both professional and honest. He never pressured me into anything and his follow up was spot on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aric Curtice
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 25, 2019

"Leasing a car"

- Molly

I had wonderful product knowledge, kindness, and a sincere sales experience working with Nick Savas. He let me try and explained different models till I knew what I wanted. I really appreciated not pressuring me and giving me some space until I knew what I wanted. Since I’m not really tech savvy he explained all the features. I always have my car serviced there and everyone is always kind with professionalism. Thank you, Nick, I will be back to see you when I need another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Savas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 26, 2019 -

Superior Honda of Omaha responded

Thank you Molly for the great review and sharing your sales experience with Superior Honda of Omaha. I'll be sure to pass along this to Nick, enjoy your new Honda.

March 20, 2019

"Thank you Carrie"

- CandiceJ

I went in for an oil change and was in a hurry as I had an appointment right after the oil change. I asked Carrie how much longer she thought it would be and explained I had an appointment soon. It was totally my fault for not planning enough time, but Carrie didn't make me feel that way at all. She immediately ran back to the garage and came back right away and said they were wrapping it up. She blazed through the paperwork then ran back and got my car herself and away I went! Thank you again Carrie for making my experience exceptional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carrie Moody
Mar 25, 2019 -

Superior Honda of Omaha responded

Thank you Candice for the great review of Carrie and our Service Department, have a great week.

March 17, 2019

"Great Experience"

- Bug

We had a very good experience!! The customer service was great and we walked away completely satisfied!! I would recommend my friends and family! Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Knoblauch
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 25, 2019 -

Superior Honda of Omaha responded

Glad to hear you had a good experience with our Service Department and thank you for the 5-star review.

March 17, 2019

"No pressure access to the vehicle and deal we chose"

- Passportowner

My daughter did research on line and I followed up with drop-ins at several brands. She came with me after I had seen a couple but nothing could compare to the Passport. We met Toby on our first stop and he was very accommodating and patient with our sense of humor with the process. She test drove, then brought her SO to test drive. Since there was her perfect color and model on the lot, she got to drive the real deal. We came back and completed the paperwork in four hours, including the car wash and gas and the complete tour of all the buttons and nobs and cool safety notifications we had not had time for on lunch hours. Thank you Toby.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Toby Egerton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mary, the number cruncher - she was great, too.
Mar 25, 2019 -

Superior Honda of Omaha responded

Thank for the great review of Tody and Superior Honda, Enjoy your new Passport!

March 17, 2019

"Turn In Lease/New Lease"

- One Happy Gal!

I have been going to Superior Honda for 13 years. They have always provided excellent customer service. The whole process of turning in my lease, and leasing a new vehicle was painless and hassle free. It is wonderful to deal with honest and friendly people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Belle Ward
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Cody Gilmore
Mar 25, 2019 -

Superior Honda of Omaha responded

Hi Happy Gal! Great to hear you are taken care of at Superior Honda. Enjoy your new Honda!

March 16, 2019

"Continued excellence"

- Sgdarl

We have purchased most all of our cars from Superior. We've always had great experiences. Alan answered all of our questions easily. We were in and out with a new car in less than 3 hours. We will continue to be Super or customers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Arthur
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mary... Finance
Mar 25, 2019 -

Superior Honda of Omaha responded

Thank you for sharing your sales experience with Alan and Superior Honda of Omaha. Enjoy your new Honda!

March 14, 2019

"Great sales experience purchasing new Honda Pilot."

- R-driving-happy

In as little two days, test drove and looked over several Honda Pilots, made a great deal on the one we wanted, and drove away with a new Pilot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Wolfe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 15, 2019 -

Superior Honda of Omaha responded

Thank you, thank you for the 5-star review and giving Superior Honda of Omaha a chance to earn your business. Enjoy your new Honda and have a great weekend!

March 14, 2019

"No-hassle Purchase of 2019 Honda Passport"

- catvr72

Went to Superior Honda of Omaha because I had been going there for service of my 2010 Odyssey since moving here 7 months ago. Greeted at door by Bruce Lonneman. From online research I had done, I knew I wanted a CR-V or Passport. Bruce explained features of both and I was able to test drive each. I didn't feel any pressure from Bruce to purchase. Since I had no trade-in, this was just a straight purchase. Bruce answered all my questions and went over details of the car when I picked it up. He made sure everything was immaculate and I drove off having had any questions or concerns addressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Lonneman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ryan P.
Mar 25, 2019 -

Superior Honda of Omaha responded

Thank you for the 5-star review and enjoy your new Passport!

March 13, 2019

"Purchase of 2013 Nissan Sentra"

- jacharles

I had a very pleasant experience at Superior Honda of Omaha. I was in the market for a new vehicle. I was assisted by Mr Abdul Sultonov. He was very enthusiastic and helpful. He asked about what I was looking for and assisted me in attaining this. Mr Gilmore was instrumental in me securing financing for the vehicle. I would like to thank Mr Sultonov for his hard work as well as Mr Gilmore for his hard work as well. I would recommend this dealership to others in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abdul Sultonov
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : C,Gilmore
Mar 14, 2019 -

Superior Honda of Omaha responded

Thank you for sharing your sales experience with Superior Honda of Omaha, glad to hear we were able to help.

1
...
1 - 10 of 818 results