Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Tampa Honda

4.0

887 Lifetime Reviews

11000 N Florida Ave, Tampa, Florida 33612 Directions
Call (813) 935-8585

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

887 Reviews of Tampa Honda

Sort by Write a review
November 12, 2019

"I was on vacation in the area from out of state and left..."

- Clamtown156

I was on vacation in the area from out of state and left my info online for a call back regarding a 2020 Pilot Black edition . I got a call back immediately. Chairman’s club Salesman Mike Pelletiers professionalism and vehicle knowledge was outstanding !! My wife and I didn’t hesitate to purchase ... Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Pelletier
5.0
October 31, 2019

"Had a great experience at Tama Honda. It started with an..."

- Gk

Had a great experience at Tama Honda. It started with an upfront and honest internet communication providing clear information. Ryan, my salesperson, was attentive and very professional. I was greeted when I arrived, given a test drive and recieved a great price, good trade and financing. Thanks Ryan!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan
September 27, 2019

"My visit "

- Helen H

I had a great experience at the Tampa location. Moe was extremely courteous and upfront. I walked away with a great deal on a great car. Thanks Moe!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moe
July 21, 2019

"Bad experience, never got the job done."

- TommyCraze

Brought a car in for servicing 2 times and still can’t find the problem, customer service was very rude and one of them denied to service me. They said they are “the voice of the customer” but they argue against the customer instead of actually listen and find out the problem. DO NOT GO HERE FOR SERVICE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Hopkins
1.0
Mary Kress
1.0
July 14, 2019

"Plain Awful "

- DB

(Please Read Before Visiting) If I could rate this place 0 stars, I would. Where do I start. Me and my mother were eyeing a 2019 Honda Accord Sport. A few different dealers had it for a much better price. So we presented those offers to this dealer. We spoke to Mike Pelletier over phone. He advised us to send him the offers by email. We emailed him the offers. We advised him we would be trading in a car. KBB value of $23, 000, and appraised at $22,000, at multiple other dealerships. He tells us he is gonna speak to his manager, and get back in touch with us. He calls this past friday, speaks to my mother, stating that basically we are crazy for trying offer that price for the 2019 Accord Sport, and that they would be losing out on money. We advised him, that other dealers, had the same vehicle more aggressively priced. He advised that they are full of it, and it can't be true. When it fact it was true, we received multiple order forms, that had the out door price, and showed exactly how much the price of the vehicle, tax, tags, and fees would be for that vehicle. (For anyone reading this, an order form, with an out the door price , is your best friend. It will save you so much time, and headaches.)He still advised to my mother that basically we were lying. And that they could only offer $19,000, and that we were crazy if we thought we were going to get more than for the vehicle. It was so much back and forth. A massive headache. He was so condescending to my mother, it disgusted me. He talked to her like she was stupid, and frankly seemed sexist. Keep in mind this was all over the phone. Imagine if we actually came in person. Please save yourself some time, and a headache, and don't do business with this dealer. We ended up purchasing the same exact Vehicle at (Brandon Honda) for much cheaper, with so many accessories included in the price. Plus they gave us a trade in value close to $22,000. About a 3k difference to what Tampa Honda had advised me. If you are looking for a honda dealer, definitely check out Brandon Honda. Everyone was super nice, and you could tell that they actually cared about having your business. Their was no back and forth haggling like their was with Tampa Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Pelletier
1.0
June 30, 2019

"WORST DEALERSHIP IN FLORIDA"

- cadliac

THEY ARE VERY DISHONEST PEOPLE THEY SELL JUNK CARS ABOUT 2HOURS AFTER DRIVING DOWN THE HIGH WAY THEY CAR STARTED SMOKING AND RUNNING HOT DONT DO BUSSINESS THEY ARE LIARS AND VERY UNTRUSTWORTHY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Lyman
1.0
April 24, 2019

"Great salesmanship"

- Mari86

We met Chris Seukunian at this location and he delivered an exceptional level of customer service. As well as a caring and humorous person. He even went out of his way to have our rental car washed and cleaned before we had to turn it back in. I will definitely refer Chris S. to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Seukunian
February 05, 2019

"Awful Service Experience. "

- LMR22

I would like to say that after being a loyal Honda customer for the past 7 years, I cannot believe how I was treated yesterday at Tampa Honda. I went in for an oil change on my Civic and needed to have a tire repair as my tire had a nail in it. I was greeted by Jorge Hernandez. After giving him my keys, he told me to wait in his office for him. I told him that the last time I came to Tampa Honda was for a new battery for my car and at that time I was asked by the service provider if I wanted to do my oil change as well. I told them at that time that I normally go to Brandon Honda for my oil changes as they give me a USF Student Discount and only charge $17 for an oil change and brake check. At that time, the service provider told me he could give me a USF Student Discount deal and only charged me $19 for an oil change, so I agreed to have it done at Tampa Honda that time. When I went in yesterday to Tampa Honda, I told this to Jorge and he immediately said that I would need a coupon and he could not do this for me. I told him to look up the past encounter on my vehicle and he saw that I was only charged $19 for my last oil change. He told me that he could not give me this discount and that the oil change would be around $38. I have never paid anywhere near that rate for an oil change. I told him this and he told me to just go back to Brandon Honda. I found this to be extremely rude. I was given this discount before without any coupon, so I do not understand why Jorge could not do the same as the past service provider did. I then told him that I would go to Brandon Honda for my oil change but I asked if he could at least fix my tire as I was really worried about driving with a nail and the tire pressure was low. He told me he would put some air in it but that I should go to Brandon Honda for that too rather than waiting there. I could not believe that he would let me leave with no USF Student discount and with a nail in my tire. Shouldn't Tampa Honda be supporting students in the area, rather than making us go all the way to Brandon to get a student discount? I will not be returning to Tampa Honda in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jorge Hernandez
1.0
December 29, 2018

"Careless. Employee are so busy texting on the phone"

- Estrellitas

This is my experience  with  Mr. Jorge Hernandez  just to let you know how unwelcome and unhappy I am and my impression I have about this place, is not the first bad experience, but this time I decide to make it public.  Short Temperament:  My experience with Mr. Jorge Hernández was not very pleasant he is a person  who speaks and does not like to listen to a customer .  Hernandez is very short temperament accelerated   Not listening:  When Hernandez was talking to me. I asked him something and he made a bad gesture by twisting his face, letting me know his anger.     I did not know what was his problem  But I did not want to talk to him anymore . Not friendly and rough:  the other problem I had with Mr. Hernandez When I was ready to pay I showed him a coupon,  the man got so upset he said to me you should  presented this coupon At the time you arrive not at the moment to pay........ then he walk out the office and he did not allowed me to speak .  he's rough and he's not very nice, he gave me the impression he does not like to deal with women Careless: At the time for me to leave I HAVE  bad surprises,  while I was in the process of reading signing and paying for the service when I was going to pick up my vehicle, honda  left the car on, the engine was running, for more that 15 minute why I do not know, I did not asked for it   I don't  appreciate it. Unwelcome:  I really do not feel like returning to this Dealer and having to cross paths with this man I do not feel comfortable, I think I will look for another dealer where I will take my vehicle  The other issue that I have noticed is that every time I took the car for service oil change I never get the survey  link to let you know how was my experience that day so Honda does not really know how the service was because there is no way to let you know

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jorge Hernandez
1.0
Jan 02, 2019 -

Tampa Honda responded

I am sorry to hear that your experience was less than excellent. If there is anything I can further assist you with please email me at spescarino@wagfl.com Thanks, Stevie Pescarino

December 05, 2018

"Feeling blessed"

- mohardy85

This is the second time that Solomon Jackson has helped transform my driving situation the first experience was a wonderful yet hectic experience but he allowed and helped me and educated me get what I needed this time around he helped me get what I wanted he informed me that I've been doing so great with my payments and because of my history and because of the actions taken on my credit I was able to get this time not just what was needed but what was wanted. I am so grateful that I'm sitting high in my new 2018 Suv to match my new 2018 home. my kids and myself are so grateful for his service for I was treated not like a customer but like family I recommend not only Tampa Honda but Solomon Jackson, who will help get the job done and leaving with not just a smile but the biggest smile you could ever imagine thank you Solomon for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Solomon Jackson
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 887 results