About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Tampa Honda

4.8

879 Lifetime Reviews

11000 N Florida Ave, Tampa, Florida 33612 Directions
Sales: (813) 935-8585

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

879 Reviews of Tampa Honda

Sort by Write a review
December 29, 2018

"Careless. Employee are so busy texting on the phone"

- Estrellitas

This is my experience  with  Mr. Jorge Hernandez  just to let you know how unwelcome and unhappy I am and my impression I have about this place, is not the first bad experience, but this time I decide to make it public.  Short Temperament:  My experience with Mr. Jorge Hernández was not very pleasant he is a person  who speaks and does not like to listen to a customer .  Hernandez is very short temperament accelerated   Not listening:  When Hernandez was talking to me. I asked him something and he made a bad gesture by twisting his face, letting me know his anger.     I did not know what was his problem  But I did not want to talk to him anymore . Not friendly and rough:  the other problem I had with Mr. Hernandez When I was ready to pay I showed him a coupon,  the man got so upset he said to me you should  presented this coupon At the time you arrive not at the moment to pay........ then he walk out the office and he did not allowed me to speak .  he's rough and he's not very nice, he gave me the impression he does not like to deal with women Careless: At the time for me to leave I HAVE  bad surprises,  while I was in the process of reading signing and paying for the service when I was going to pick up my vehicle, honda  left the car on, the engine was running, for more that 15 minute why I do not know, I did not asked for it   I don't  appreciate it. Unwelcome:  I really do not feel like returning to this Dealer and having to cross paths with this man I do not feel comfortable, I think I will look for another dealer where I will take my vehicle  The other issue that I have noticed is that every time I took the car for service oil change I never get the survey  link to let you know how was my experience that day so Honda does not really know how the service was because there is no way to let you know

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jorge Hernandez
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 02, 2019 -

Tampa Honda responded

I am sorry to hear that your experience was less than excellent. If there is anything I can further assist you with please email me at spescarino@wagfl.com Thanks, Stevie Pescarino

December 05, 2018

"Feeling blessed"

- mohardy85

This is the second time that Solomon Jackson has helped transform my driving situation the first experience was a wonderful yet hectic experience but he allowed and helped me and educated me get what I needed this time around he helped me get what I wanted he informed me that I've been doing so great with my payments and because of my history and because of the actions taken on my credit I was able to get this time not just what was needed but what was wanted. I am so grateful that I'm sitting high in my new 2018 Suv to match my new 2018 home. my kids and myself are so grateful for his service for I was treated not like a customer but like family I recommend not only Tampa Honda but Solomon Jackson, who will help get the job done and leaving with not just a smile but the biggest smile you could ever imagine thank you Solomon for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Solomon Jackson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 26, 2018

"Best experience!!! Start to finish!!!"

- Perry111718

Brain* and Solomon both did a great job with custom service and made buying two vehicles 🚗 pretty smooth. They displayed a great wealth of knowledge and Brian though new got me in the door to seal the deal. Finance -Jose was terrific with his part of the work done to make it a total package!!! Do not hesitate Tampa Honda it is !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Solomon Jackson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brian with sales 11/17/18 five Stars ?? ????????
November 02, 2018

"Review: Simon silva"

- Hondaguy63

Simon is by far the best worker I’ve came across at Tampa Honda he is passionate and cares about his customers which is hard to say about most people he geuinuely cares and wants to give you the best deals possible even if it means not getting the best commission himself he is truly a rising star in the tampa community looking forward to referring many friends and family to your facility thank you for all you do and the new car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Simon silva
October 08, 2018

"Liars and crook!"

- donald

DO NOT buy from this dealership! they are liars and crooks! I asked them to save me a Honda Pilot Elite on Friday that i wanted it and would be there Sunday to buy it, they state ok we will do that for you sir.....I show up Sunday as planned with the dealer and salesman states oh its not here, i ask where is it? he goes to some office for a few minutes and comes back and says sorry a GM took it home come back tomorrow it will be here! Im like WTF! A general Manager takes the car im supposed to buy home? WOW! REALLY? what kind of dealership is this? They thought it was ok and acted like i was insane for being mad. @Tampahonda SCREW YOU!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christine Alba
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 05, 2018

"Superb Customer service"

- josemax75

My wife and I have a Honda CRV 2011 and we do not hesitate to take it to Tampa Honda , not only for a great technical service but for a superb customer service by all employees there. Today i took our CRV for oil change and i was received by service advisor Mss. Myra Noojin and she gave us an excellent and kind treatment , we are very pleased with her and all the staff over there. Congratulations to Myra and all Tampa Honda employees , including technician Marco. We recommend this dealer without a doubt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Myra Noojin
September 01, 2018

"Fast and Excellent Service"

- Honda Bit

Juan C. Palacio was a very good salesman from the greeting, test drive, information and to help with the features of my new 2019 Honda Pilot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan Palacio
August 24, 2018

"The car is in your possession now so we don't care about pri"

- Brighamwio

IF I COULD GIVE 0 STARS, I WOULD😡😡 This is Why... Now that the car is in my possession I have encountered many concerns. First, I have had my vehicle for close to 2 months and still haven’t received the second key. Secondly, my vehicle has visible spots in the paint. I have had this vehicle washed, waxed, buffed, and clayed and the spots are still in the paint.The person who detailed my car suggested that I take the car back to the dealership and express my concern. I did just that over a month ago. I was informed that I wasn’t the only person who returned their vehicle with the same concerns. I have expressed my concerns with Solomon, Courtney, and Joksam and still absolutely NOTHING has changed. If there is any communication between the staff of Tampa Honda and I it is because I have contacted them. I no longer enjoy driving this Honda! This experience has been awful. If I could return the car with no repercussions, I would! Oh before I forgot to mention, I also had to get a jump start because the battery in the car was bad as well. One good thing I could say, is that Merideth took very good care of me ensuring that I had a good battery in the vehicle. I’m sitting here wishing I could turn back the hands of time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Solomon Jackson
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Courtney and Joksam
July 30, 2018

"Terrible sales experience, great car"

- Jesneedsacar

What an awful car buying experience. The car is beautiful, but I'll unfortunately never forget how poorly I was treated. I am pregnant and had my 2 year old with me. I made an appointment to see a car with a saleman named Daniel. I arrived and waited 15 minutes. He couldn't be found, so another salesperson found the keys to the car I came to see. I had to look at the vehicle on my own. No one helped us. After about 45 to an hourjust trying to go on a test drive Daniel, appears. He was courteous, but the process took forever. Trying to negotiate was a nightmare. The price they gave me was $5000 more than the internet price. I was shocked! And getting them down to a reasonable price both parties could agree on was a total unnecessary drama. We had to wait at the desk while he constantly went back asking managers about the price. Eventually he brought a manager over to us. I only talked to that manager whose name I really wish I could remember for a few minutes. He proceeded to tell us our price was impossible, our trade in was worth nothing, and was just plain mean to us. He told us there was no way we could make the deal, and he took the keys to the car and stormed off. We had already been there for 3 hours at this point and the yelling made me get emotional and start to cry. I'm so embarrassed that I had to tell another manager - while in tears- that I really wanted the to deal to happen. We were a few miles down the road when they called us back. Saying another mystery manager was able to make it work. All that drama, stress, and emotional maipulation just to give us the price they had advertised online but of course it had to be done today. We arrived at 11:30 and didn't leave til 5:30. My 2 year old and I were exhausted. The car is beautiful, but I will never forget how manipulated and just plain xxxxty I felt at the end of the day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Portales
July 27, 2018

"Got my new Honda Accord 2018"

- Edevaldo

Sadakut was a very professional guy, helpful, with lot of humor. I had a very good experience dealing with him and looking forward to our next meeting ..!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sadakut Ali
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 879 results