Back

The Autobarn Mazda of Evanston

Evanston, IL

4.7
960 Reviews

1015 Chicago Ave

Evanston, IL

60202

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 960 reviews

February 28, 2011

We just purchased a 2010 Lexus IS350 and could not be more pleased with this dealership. Our salesman, Thijs de Kool, was extremely helpful, courteous and knowledgable. We drove over 300 miles roundtri More

by jlkslk85
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thijs de Kool
February 20, 2011

We had a good experience here. Eric Drew, one of the salesman, was super friendly and helpful. Apparently they have a warehouse of cars in addition to what they have on the lot, which means you have a l More

by marisaes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Drew
February 17, 2011

Just bought a used Jaguar. What a great experence. The Just bought a used Jaguar. What a great experence. The price was great.The car was great. The service was great. I was treated with respect and kindn More

by Karjock47
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric drew - Dave Soth
February 08, 2011

Patrick Datt, the sales rep, was excellent. Answered every question. Helped get me the best deal possible...and made sure I had the car I really wanted. Don Drescher, Sales Manager, was very congenial More

by jarnett2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Datt, Don Drescher, Tony (?)
February 07, 2011

Over the years I have bought/leased over a dozen new vehicles from a handful of different dealerships. This was far and away the WORST sales experience I had in my entire life. While they told me they More

by scarecrow13
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pat and Sales Manager
January 31, 2011

We researched the type of car we wanted and the car buying process for several months before heading out to purchase. We were in an urgent situation because our old car had quit on us a week before (wh More

by madiczar
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Drew
January 12, 2011

This is one the most high pressure dealerships I have ever been to. Besides not listening to anything I said and coming back with three offers at $2,000 or more over my offer (car with a stick price of $ More

by sp919
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patreek Datt
October 19, 2010

I gave high ratings because I had a terrible experience at a different Mazda dealer. My sister lives in Evanston and I happened to be walking past the dealership. I decided to take my car and have them che More

by analiseh
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diane Zuver
April 28, 2010

This dealership will invent new ways to screw you. Be warned. Stay away. Far away. First, their prices are not goo on the sales end. We agreed to a car and a price but I said I needed to think about it o More

by rshanks66
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service MGr
April 03, 2010

well i called 3 times to make sure that car they were advertising was still there, drove an hour in a snow storm to purchase the car and when i got there surprise surpise it was not there anymore, they s More

by alpeshnaper
Customer Service
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
gm
...
96
951 - 960 of 960 results