Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

The Autobarn Volkswagen of Countryside

Countryside, IL

4.8
940 Reviews
Welcome to The Autobarn Volkswagen of Countryside! We want to give a big thank you to all of our customers for making us one of the top dealers in the Midwest for the last ten years! You can look forward to a non-confrontational approach, friendly sales staff, huge inventory, and a customer friendly parts and service department. With our VIP program, free car washes after purchase, and loaner car service, you will see why we are the #1 VW dealer group in the Midwest.
Contact Dealership

6161 Joliet Rd

Countryside, IL

60525

Directions

By Type

Showing 940 reviews

June 22, 2021

"Great guy. Personable, knowledgeable, et cetera, I’m..."

- iboughtavolkswagen

Great guy. Personable, knowledgeable, et cetera, I’m really just trying to fill the 25 word minimum. Great salesman, the rest of this is filler.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
June 04, 2021

"Bad experience ...I went in topurchase a used 2006..."

- Armando diaz

Bad experience ...I went in to purchase a used 2006 Nissan Pathfinder vehicle and in the middle of agreeing on the purchase price.. the salesal agent came back and said a buyer after me had overbid and had a tradein so he ended the conversation and said to have a good day..I get it there there to make money...but common courtesy goes a long way to establish a good customer experience and repeat business...wont be returning or recommending this business unfortunately.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 18, 2021 -

The Autobarn Volkswagen of Countryside responded

We are sorry that you missed out on this one Armando. But, in all fairness, you did have the opportunity to purchase the vehicle first. Another person came in eager to purchase at the advertised price while you were attempting to haggle for a better deal. It would have been unfair for us not to sell the vehicle to the first person that agreed to purchase.

Jun 18, 2021 -

Armando diaz responded

That is not an accurate response to what transpired, I was not haggling and I let the Salesman know that I had firm plans on purchasing the vehicle, and was not there to haggle and waste any ones time. I did make offer of 500 less than was advertised...at which point he returned and let me know the vehicle wad sold. But on the bright side...kudos to a great experience at Dundee Ford...I found a newer vehicle 2014 Kia Sorrento ...loaded ...at a slightly higher price point, but a much better deal and overall experience!! Will definitely recommend Dundee Ford!

June 02, 2021

"Our 5th vehicle from this dealership. Could not have..."

- ocampo182

Our 5th vehicle from this dealership. Could not have asked for a better service. They take their time to explain to you and answer all of the questions you. No matter how many you have!. Always a great experience!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 15, 2021

"(Miguel Dominguez) is amazing, he was able to help me..."

- N6s13

(Miguel Dominguez) is amazing, he was able to help me secure a car I was searching everywhere for. He also made this experience great, which happens to be my first car buying experience!, highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 07, 2021

"Great experience. Miguel went above and beyond, listened..."

- Adrianna

Great experience. Miguel went above and beyond, listened to our budget needs, and made the process quick and easy. Would highly recommend anyone who wants a quick and painless experience to visit Autobarn and ask for Miguel.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
April 19, 2021

"Excellent service and attention, they made our car..."

- Dosamantes

Excellent service and attention, they made our car purchase a great experience without hidden charges and in a very efficient way to enjoy the weekend thank you very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
April 08, 2021

"Abe you were Phenomenal! U explained everything in great..."

- Emmanuel C

Abe you were Phenomenal! U explained everything in great detail , worked out a great deal! You were patient, accommodated and kind ! Thank you so much!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 02, 2021

"The best staff (Abe and Marek) friendly and helpful to..."

- Lati ziba

The best staff (Abe and Marek) friendly and helpful to the Max! So glad I chose the crosssport instead of the Tiguan! Enjoying my ride now!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 02, 2021

"We were pleasantly surprised with our experience here at..."

- KMursy

We were pleasantly surprised with our experience here at VW. We have bought cars before and always feel like the salesperson thinks they are doing "us" a favor and comes off slightly rude. This time was different! Abe truly listened to what we needed and was very open and honest about the process. We felt heard and respected and that's why we bought our vehicle there! This is the first VW we have owned and are excited about it. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 02, 2021

"Very friendly and knowledgeable. Worked with me to get me..."

- Adham

Very friendly and knowledgeable. Worked with me to get me the deal I was looking for but even better at the end! Very happy with the service I was provided with and with be patient with me after changing my mind about which car I wanted!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 940 results