Search
Back

The Autobarn Volvo Cars of Oak Park

4.8

124 Lifetime Reviews

1140 Garfield Street, Oak Park, Illinois 60304
Call (708) 848-8500

124 Reviews of The Autobarn Volvo Cars of Oak Park

Sort by Write a review
February 26, 2019

"Trust and integrity!"

- Volvo 2012

I am happy to report that Robert Fellows has and continues to provide me with excellent customer service because he is trustworthy and has flawless integrity; traits which cannot be taught. The best access any corporation has is their employees! Thank you for an outstanding customer experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Fellows
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 20, 2019

"Yearly maintenance "

- Happy Volvo owner

Annual checkups, Had to cancel twice due to weather, Jamir Garcia, was able to accommodate us at our convenience, excellent experience, loaner was waiting, Mr Garcia was very thorough with all the details, by the time he explained everything that they were going to check, all I could say was, thank you very much. Professional at all times, very nice person to deal with. I will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julie Keating
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Marc Kubil
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jamir Garcia
February 15, 2019

"Best of the Best"

- VVTall

Nick Kourafas and Darrell Reimer made my car buying experience so stress-free that I won’t ever be able to go to any other dealership. From start to finish the process was smooth and great consideration was given for my time. I was able to tell them exactly what I needed and how much I wanted to spend on the phone. When I arrived at the dealership everything was already set up for me to view the vehicle I wanted (in the comfort of the showroom). Usually for me, buying a car is an all day proposition. No so at Oak Park Volvo. From the sales staff to financial, I actually felt like I was a member of the family. So much so that maybe next time I can get a family discount!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrell Reimer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nick Kourafas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sam - Product Soecialist
February 14, 2019

"Battery will get you nowhere "

- Baad99

On this visit I dealt with Jamir Garcia. I have been a customer for over nine years.This is the second time I interacted with Jamir. He, like all of the customer service reps, is courteous, knowledgeable, and professional. It was an absolute pleasure to work with him. My car's battery did not survive the recent polar vortex. I did not have an appointment. I came in with an emergency. That did not appear to be an issue. My treatment was as complete and as comprehensive as if I had made an appointment. Two hours after I arrived my car was ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Fellows
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Marc Kubil
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 11, 2019

"Excellent service department"

- JDub

Robert Fellows was such a pleasure to work with - honest and up front with the details of the service needs of my 2008 Volvo. He was even able to get a loaner vehicle for us to use while ours was serviced. 240000 miles and still going strong! VOLVO FOR LIFE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Fellows
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 08, 2019

"Smooth as oil"

- Ace 1

Thank The Autobarn Volvo cars of Oak Park for servicing my 2005 Volvo S80 and Jada Foster for excellent customer service renedered. This dealership welcomes you with open arms, and is very straight forward in keeping maintenance in proper working order for the services to your vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jada Foster
January 31, 2019

"Service repair"

- SandyT

Thanks to the caring and professionalism from Jamir Garcia and service technicians my truck was fixed, ready and nicely cleaned before Chicago was hit by the polar vortex. My repair consisted of a little bit of a complicated diagnosis. But Jamir and the technicians listened to my concerns and took their time rather than rushing, and where able to pinpoint the issue. Meanwhile I was provided a loaner and my daily activities didn’t skip a beat. I strongly recommend seeing Jamir if you ever need your Volvo serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamir Garcia
January 31, 2019

"Best Volvo Experience"

- Ccmetlife

We just purchased our 13th Volvo. By far and away, Darrell Reimer is a top-shelf salesman. Best ever. More than a salesman, we feel we gained a friend. There is always a trepidation when dealing with a car purchase. That fear disappeared when we met Darrell. What a nice guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Conley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Darrell Reimer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Richard Kirkpatrick
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jerry in Finance (don’t remember his last name.
January 18, 2019

" more great service from Marc"

- Rob

I used to take my car to the former location. There Marc would greet me, understand the situation, and return to me the car working perfectly as well as being clean. Then I moved North to Wisconsin. While recently in Oak Park my Car needed service. It was just like old times. Marc & company did a magnificent job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc Kubil
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 05, 2019

"Great experience buying Volvo S60 T5 Platinum "

- Rlopez2

Colin Gillette is an outstanding Sales Consultant, and your dealership should be proud to have you as an employee. Colin was very Professional in showing and letting us test drive two Volvo S60. Also Colin was able to put both cars inside the show room to help us decide which car we were buying because it started to rain. Furthermore, I was introduce to Richard Kirkpatrick on my 1st visit and he contacted me via email, and leaving his Office number to contact him. This email also made a positive decision to meet with Colin and Richard to Purchase my car. Finally, Gerald Oslance was very detailed in the Finance department. He made sure all the information was correct on paper before signing. Gerald did not rush in the paper work process. This is the best team work I have seen in this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
COLIN GILLETTE
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jerry Oslance
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Marc Kubil
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Richard Kirkpatrick
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 124 results