Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Tim Dahle Nissan Southtowne

4.0

453 Lifetime Reviews

11155 S Jordan Gateway, South Jordan, Utah 84095
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 453 reviews

November 10, 2019

"This dealership has a rude finance member by the name of..."

- Barco33

This dealership has a rude finance member by the name of Ben Gowens. He was rude and told me he won’t sell me the car because I didn’t want the extra VTR add to my cost adding 299.00 to my total price. he was horribly rude about it. Take it or leave it. Know the extras before finishing your negotiations. Tricky dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Benjamin Gowens
October 31, 2019

"Tim Dahl’s will forever be our dealership. Our salesman..."

- Les-Paul

Tim Dahl’s will forever be our dealership. Our salesman Dakota Lee was outstanding. He treated us like royalty. He was very professional, friendly, and we definitely will call him when we get our next car. Hopefully it will be awhile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dakota Lee
October 21, 2019

"Broken Promises"

- Scott S

When I bought my New Nissan Frontier from Tim Dahle Nissan in South Jordan I also purchased an extended warranty. I was promised by Dale Williams in the Finance department that if I decided I didn't want it, he would refund it. I was also charged $499.00 for warranty replacement of a key Fob. Once I was given my new keys I realized that my truck didn't even have a key fob because it did not have electronic door locks and such. So I also asked for this charge to be refunded. I filled out paperwork and was assured it would be credited back within 4-6 weeks. Why they held my money that long astounds me. But I Waited. After several calls, un-returned messages and finally a visit to Dale onsite, I Was again promised the refund would arrive into my loan account within 6-8 weeks now from when we did the paperwork. It has now been 10 1/2 weeks with no funds returned. And again I can't reach Dale or his boss to get any reasons or refund. Very unimpressed and unhappy with their broken promises and failure to return what is my money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dale Williams, Finance
October 07, 2019

"Worst customer service ever!! Buy a certified used car..."

- Nissan

Worst customer service ever!! Buy a certified used car and a lot of issues. They don’t care about anything. Poor customer service, keep calling and travel to the dealer and I don’t get an answer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Benjamin
October 01, 2019

"Absolute crooks. They sold my son a used car that had..."

- Mike

Absolute crooks. They sold my son a used car that had issues less than a month later. Then they broke it when fixing it and refuse to cover it. This has been confirmed by an actual reputable mechanic. Nobody I know will ever buy a vehicle from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
September 30, 2019

"Very dishonest dealer, sorry I ever did business with..."

- JP

Very dishonest dealer, sorry I ever did business with them. Bought a pre owned truck from them that was an absolute mess and they wouldn’t clean it properly, drove 325 miles to get the truck, gave them 4 days notice I was coming and they couldn’t have it ready!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
September 06, 2019

"Dishonest dealer"

- Kelly

Trying to get a used 2016 Scion IA. The sales person Bryan was friendly and everything. Showed us the car and it wouldn't start, so he jumped it and I was able to take it for a test drive. He had me drive the car back into the shop and had it looked at. Turns out the alternator was bad so they promised to send it back to Toyota and had it replaced, and we looked at the number first. I have excellent credit but I was told that the estimate we are looking at for a $10800 car with $3000 down is about $260-310 for 60 months, that adds up to about $18600 with the down (almost doubled the car price $10800). Not to mention the whole thing (diagnosis of the vehicle ) took 4 whole hours. I did not go back and took my business elsewhere and got my new car the same day. Beware with the number they gave you. Make sure you calculate the number yourself. Or just shop elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
September 03, 2019

"Worst car dealership experience we’ve ever had! "

- Tank0109

Ben never told us anything he was doing. He ran our credit without even telling us he was doing it. i told him I wanted a 4WD SUV and he basically told me it doesn’t matter AWD is the same thing. I told him what I wanted my monthly payment to be and he said well then you just need to get a $5000 car then. The whole experience was a joke!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
August 17, 2019

"Dedicated Customer Service & Competitive Pricing"

- SteveS

As a team this dealership is very committed to customer service. Initiated my purchase via phone since I live 520 miles away. A minor communications hiccup occurred initially, but their dedicated staff quickly resolved the inglorious rookie start, and my purchase was secured 15 minutes later. Flew in the next day, finalized my purchase in less than an hour, and drove it home. I initially cast a nationwide search for my desired vehicle, but narrowed the search to a 750 mile limit --- thru my search I discovered Tim Dahle Nissan is very price competitive on the national stage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 19, 2019 -

Tim Dahle Nissan Southtowne responded

SteveS thank you for taking the time to post this great review. We appreciate your business and hope we can help again in the future. Ernie

August 15, 2019

"Another dishonest dealership "

- Dan

We bought to the hackles 2 and a 1/2 week ago. After we had settled on everything I asked for one favor if they would throw in tinted windows. I was told by the salesman no problem he would get a done even if it had to come out of his pocket. After 4 days and confirming 3 times 2 text and a phone call we were told it was done. When we showed up only the tires had been done. I had to get mad to get anywhere with them. 1 of the main managers heard me and came and helped us. They got us a loaner and said it would be done in a couple of days. 2 weeks later we got a call telling us it was ready again. Well guess what they only did a couple of the things we negotiated. Now they are telling me another manager said they couldn't do anything because we got a good deal. This is the 4th car I've bought from them over the years and all 4 times I've had problems with them. Everyone needs to remember no matter how nice they seem they are car salesmen! It's my fault for going back again. The positive thing I can say is Ernie the manager that heard me getting mad tried to help. I'll never go back to this dealership agin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Adam, Austin, Sergio.
1
...
1 - 10 of 453 results