Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Tim Dahle Nissan Southtowne

South Jordan, UT

2.6
513 Reviews

11155 S Jordan Gateway

South Jordan, UT

84095

Directions

By Type

Showing 513 reviews

July 23, 2021

"Quality vehicles and friendly staff. Salesman Jake Unger..."

- maggiezielinski1

Quality vehicles and friendly staff. Salesman Jake Unger went the extra mile to make sure we were satisfied. He will prioritize your needs and preferences and find the perfect vehicle for you. We highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Unger
July 16, 2021

"Jake Unger was the perfect guide as I looked at a used..."

- joebishoput

Jake Unger was the perfect guide as I looked at a used Leaf. Respectful and informative, I recommend looking him up as someone that will give you the info and experience to help you on the car buying journey.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Unger
July 16, 2021

"Working with Jake was a pleasure. After previously..."

- dmaland0

Working with Jake was a pleasure. After previously getting into a truck that was too big, and generally impractical, I was very, very picky about what I wanted this time around. In contrast to the dealer I worked with on the other truck, Jake was patient and willing to figure out what I actually needed. Driving away in the end, I actually felt pretty darn good about the whole experience (as opposed to how I felt after leaving the OTHER place, which was a strong sense of being cheated). So, anyway, work with Jake. He'll take care of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Unger
July 15, 2021

"Nissan makes affordable cars and I really like it. My..."

- Nissan

Nissan makes affordable cars and I really like it. My favorite part of the car is to push the button to start the engine. I have driven Nissan Sentra, Altima, and Rogue.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake unger is very professional and easy to communicate with.
June 19, 2021

"Jake Unger was incredibly professional, personable and..."

- nancymahoneyvancoller

Jake Unger was incredibly professional, personable and helpful. We drove all the way from Bozeman to get a wonderful used WRX from the lot. Jake described the car accurately over the phone, held it for us and had it ready and waiting when we arrived. He ushered us through the sale quickly and made us comfortable after our long journey. A wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Unger
June 14, 2021

"Don't buy from Tim Dahle. They don't do what they say...."

- nancydgonzales

Don't buy from Tim Dahle. They don't do what they say. Then they don't answer your calls.my score is a 0.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Big Al
June 10, 2021

"Found an awesome vehicle here. Didn’t but it because..."

- bagrover100

Found an awesome vehicle here. Didn’t but it because they tried tacking on an extra 2000$. 1000$ for a maintenance fee. When you buy a used car from them you pay for the maintenance that is done on it. So basically they get paid twice for maintenance, they take it when someone trades in vehicle, then try getting it out off the buyer. Also I had my own financing and would not go through them so that was another 1000$. I would not recommend this dealership to my worst enemy or anyone else! I don’t like BS when buying a vehicle! I actually ending up buying from Ken Garff Riverdale and they were great. No hidden fees! no hidden anything, no pressure at all!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 05, 2021

"Jake absolutely CRUSHED it! I could not ask for a better..."

- clark.haymond

Jake absolutely CRUSHED it! I could not ask for a better car when looking for my new car. He will always take care of you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Unger
June 03, 2021

"I've never had a bad experience purchasing a used vehicle..."

- JHO

I've never had a bad experience purchasing a used vehicle until Tim Dahle Nissan - Southtowne. I agreed to exchange my 2018 Chevy Suburban for a 2019 Nissan NV Passenger Van. I also agreed to purchase the 4x4 conversion. I was told the mileage was 18,752 at the time of the agreement and told the conversion would take between 5-14 days. 4 weeks later, the conversion was finally completed. Ten days ago, I arrived to trade vehicles, but the van was not ready to be delivered to me, and when it was, they presented to me a vehicle which was dirty, inside and out, with half a tank of gas. I told Billy Brown (our salesman - nice, but doesn't appear he was honest with us) that this was the first $50k vehicle I purchased that was filthy inside and out and had half a tank of gas. He washed the vehicle and filled it with gas and said they'd detail it if we brought it in (we live 3 hours away and that's simply not possible). It was only after driving it home that I noticed another glaring issue. After driving the vehicle home, I realized the registration documents they'd pre-filled out had the mileage listed as 18,752, but the actual number on the odometer was over 22,000. I've tried contacting the dealership multiple times over the past week to get this rectified, been told multiple times a manager would talk to me, and received no response. Now I'm stuck with a vehicle I cannot legally register because they lied on the pre-filled out paperwork (deliberately or accidentally, I don't know), and refuse to return my calls so that I can either return the vehicle or get the paperwork corrected. I have never had such a problem with customer service. One salesman my wife spoke with (Ernie) was hostile and misogynistic to her. One salesman I spoke with (Edward) was rude, dismissive, and belittling. These guys are simply the most dishonest, unethical, lazy people I've ever purchased from. Had I known this would be my experience, I would have never purchased a vehicle from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Billy Brown
June 02, 2021

"Alex Krantz was excellent and informative. Very easy to..."

- dk

Alex Krantz was excellent and informative. Very easy to work with and the finance guy was also excellent. Would highly recommend and would purchase from again!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Krantz
1
...
1 - 10 of 513 results