Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships

4.8

1,734 Lifetime Reviews

2525 Allentown Rd, Lima, Ohio 45805
Call (419) 951-0264

1737 Reviews of Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships

Sort by Write a review
September 12, 2019

"Wonderful Experience!"

- MonnieG

I am giving Tom Ahl dealership a Five Star rating! First and foremost, they made me feel comfortable the minute I walked in the door! They gave me time to look on the lot, without being pushy. My salesman Randy Davis was amazing! (Give this man a raise!) He understood my expectations, and took his time helping me make the best decision and stayed within my budget. The entire experience was great and I will continue to be a customer at Tom Ahl Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 13, 2019 -

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

Hi Monnie, we are so happy to hear about your 5-star experience! We are proud to provide you with the exceptional service you deserve! We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit with us!

September 12, 2019

"Very good job great place and very great sales man like Char"

- Lynnie

great will be back if I get New car 👍👍 good luck Great job on the love it Grateful for the opportunity to get to know your help all that works here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 13, 2019 -

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

Thank you for such a great review, Lynnie! We truly appreciate it! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! 

September 11, 2019

"We found what we wanted!"

- gtboltonclan

After hitting a dear (to be honest the deer hit me) in my van it was time to find a "new" to us vehicle. Charie showed us several SUVs and helped us narrow it down. Charlie was great to work with. We ? our GMC Terrain!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 13, 2019 -

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

"Oh, dear!" Thank you so much for sharing your buying experience! Congratulations on your GMC Terrain! We greatly appreciate your business and loyalty! We look forward to continuing to support you in the future.

September 10, 2019

"Battery bad"

- lroop65

I had an appointment to get my car checked out because it was having problems starting some of the time, but a week before my appointment the car would not start. So I Called the service dept and spoke with Adam Booms and told him my problem. He said he was booked solid, but bring it in and he would try get me going. I had the car jumped to get it started and drive to Tom Ahls. When I arrived Amber Ciraa met with me and said they would look at the car. She kept me informed on what was going on and advised that the battery was bad. The service was fast and I was well informed on the car. Thank you for the great help getting me back on the road again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 13, 2019 -

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to service your vehicle. Customer service is very important to us, so we are very happy to hear that you received the level of service we are dedicated to providing! We greatly appreciate this feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

September 10, 2019

"Excellent Experience "

- MICHAELD5

Had to have a tire replaced on my Jeep Grand Cherokee. Initially visited a Firestone center where I was sold the incorrect tire and than they were unable to locate the correct tire for my vehicle. Called Tom Ahl's Chrysler Service Department, they had the correct tire ordered for in under 3 minutes and was substantially cheaper than the quote I received from Firestone. A professional and knowledgable staff. A great experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 13, 2019 -

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

Hi Michael, thank you for giving us the opportunity to service your vehicle. It was such a pleasure serving you! We greatly appreciate this feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

September 09, 2019

"Best car buying experience I’ve had"

- cassie20

Great place to find loyal, honest, hardworking staff. Jeff made sure I got the right car to fit my family and our needs, Dustin went to work right away getting me approved, and Maggie made sure we didn’t leave anything out. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 13, 2019 -

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

Thank you for such a great review, and we really appreciate your feedback, Cassie! Thanks for being our customer and please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything else we can do for you.

September 09, 2019

"Everything was fine."

- lBEARDEN

I had rear brakes installed on my 2008 Honda Accord and everything was done very well and in a short amount of time. I would not hesitate to recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 13, 2019 -

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to service your vehicle. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit with us!

September 09, 2019

"Fabulous Staff"

- Olivia Smith

I love love love my new car! Randy Mason is the perfect car salesman! He listens to what you want and provides the perfect options! I will always use Tom Ahl and Randy Mason!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 13, 2019 -

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

Thank you for such a great review, Olivia. It was such a pleasure serving you! See you next time!

September 08, 2019

"Top salesman is Jeff Skelly"

- rocketmutt

When you go to shop for a new car its a overwhelming experience,,, many choose to shop online due to not wanting the high pressure of a sales represenative. Then steps in Tom Ahl,, and most of all the salesman Jeff Skelly. Laid back, friendly, helpfull, and the utmost people person I can imagne. When you sit at his desk you are not talking about cars with a robot,,, you have made a friend for life. If the best deal can be made he will spend his time to find it even if it will bend into his own personal time. This is not the first car we have bought from Tom Ahl and his salesman Jeff Skelly and in future time it wont be the last. I heavily suggest you walk up to the doors at Tom Ahl and before you enter take a deep breath,,, because when you leave it wont just be with a smile,, it will be with the satisfaction of the most overwhelming experience of a lifetime. Special honor goes to Jeremy Addis for his help on the signing of the documents and picking the best warrenty plan to fit our needs,, because friends,, with the electronics and complexity of the cars these days you are a fool to not get one. Jeff, Jeremy thank you very much. Tom Ahl,, hang your head high and be proud of your staff and dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 13, 2019 -

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

That is great to hear, thank you for sharing your experience! Customer service is very important to us, so we are very happy to hear that you received the level of service we are dedicated to providing! We greatly appreciate your business and loyalty and look forward to continuing to support you in the future!

September 07, 2019

"Tom Ahl Rocks!!!"

- Amber W.

Scott Trigilio was very patient with my husband and I. We drove several cars before we decided on a Terrain. The staff at Tom Ahl were all very friendly and go over and above for customer service. We will be repeat customers for our next vehicle purchase. Very friendly and courteous service. I highly recommend Tom Ahl.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 13, 2019 -

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

Thank you so much for sharing your buying experience, Amber! Congratulations on your new Terrain! We greatly appreciate your business and loyalty! We try to meet and exceed the expectations of all our customers! We look forward to continuing to support you in the future.

21 - 30 of 1,737 results