Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships

Lima, OH

4.9
3,380 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
At Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships, we offer new Chrysler, Dodge, Ram, Fiat, Jeep, Buick, GMC and Hyundai vehicles in Lima, along with used cars, trucks and SUVs by top manufacturers. We also have a great selection of fully serviced and reconditioned vehicles under $10,000. Our friendly and professional team is eager to help you find the new or used car that is a perfect match for you! Tom Ahl proudly serves Wapakoneta, Findlay, Sidney and the surrounding areas. If you can't locate your ideal vehicle at Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships then please fill out our quick and confidential CarFinder form and we will match you up with your dream car. For years, the team of finance specialists at Tom Ahl Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat has provided assistance and support for drivers looking for a great car loan or lease in Lima. We also encourage our customers to take advantage of the expert technicians at our car repair shop in Lima, OH and check out our inventory of Chrysler, Dodge, Ram, Fiat, Jeep, Buick, GMC and Hyundai car parts. You can reach Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships any time by completing our online contact form, giving us a call at (419) 615-4956, or simply visiting our Lima dealership at 2525 Allentown Road.

2525 Allentown Rd

Lima, OH

45805

Directions

By Type

Showing 3,380 reviews

July 30, 2013

"My wife and I were looking to buy a new car. Salesman Bob..."

- kroberts5

My wife and I were looking to buy a new car. Salesman Bob Schmersal was very helpful, professional and new a lot about our new Dodge avenger. It was a very easy and relaxed transaction. I have worked with Bob in the past when I bought my Hyundai, and I will again. The whole experience was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Schmersal
July 26, 2013

"My experience at Tom Ahl was very enjoyable. I had the..."

- facebook

My experience at Tom Ahl was very enjoyable. I had the pleasure of having Charlie Cypher as my salesman. His knowledge of the vehicle was amazing. Charlie assistance in me making the right decision on my purchase. I was most impressed by Charlie by assisting me as a person and not a women! I highly recommend Charlie and Tom Ahl dealershipThank You

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Cypher
June 27, 2013

"We would like to Thank the Tom Ahl dealership &..."

- EdwardCompston

We would like to Thank the Tom Ahl dealership & especially, Charlie Cypher, for the entire experience, that we received when we purchased our 2010 Jeep Wrangler. This is our third Jepp Wrangler and we've enjoyed them all. I especially want to thank Charlie for the information & knowledge he had for & about the Jeep. He even came in on his day off to assist us when we came to pick it up.We've worked with Charlie before and will be happy to work with him again, when we get ready for another Jeep. When we get treated as nicely as we were at Tom Ahl's, we will be happy to send other customers their way also. Thanks Again, Ed & Mary Lou Compston

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Cypher
June 17, 2013

"Everyone was extremely helpful in helping us purchase our..."

- aklima

Everyone was extremely helpful in helping us purchase our very first BRAND NEW car. Chris did a wonderful job being very patient with us as we wanted to be certain we found the vehicle that was the perfect for us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Kieffer
June 12, 2013

"Bob and I were extremely happy with the sales and service..."

- Juliahare

Bob and I were extremely happy with the sales and service we received in our purchase of our new 10th Anniversary Jeep. Bob Cook was outstanding to work with through the whole process, from beginning of researching the Jeep, in the ordering, and receiving the Jeep. We really appreciate the one on one service we received. Mindy was great in going through the paper work at the end of the process. We have definitely enjoyed our Jeep. Thank You, Julia Hare

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Cook And Mindy Ahl
May 31, 2013

"I bought a Chrysler Touring Mini Van from Bob Cook and I..."

- EdKirk

I bought a Chrysler Touring Mini Van from Bob Cook and I am extremely pleased with the deal that he made me. He is very friendly, knowledgeable and honest. Bob took the time to work with me in finding the mini van that I wanted. He gave me a good price for my trade-in and a very low interest rate for financing my mini van. If you are in the market for a vehicle see Bob Cook because he is a great salesman to work and you won't get a better deal anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Cook
May 11, 2013

"I had been searching for new Chrysler Town & Country..."

- dmaurer

I had been searching for new Chrysler Town & Country minivans in Cleveland for two weeks, and reached the end of my rope when no dealers would offer the price I wanted, which I knew to be realistic and within their margins. I was tired of playing the "let me check with my sales manager game", so I broadened my search to include dealers within a 3-hour drive. I saw prices posted on line that were better than those posted by Cleveland dealers, so I called Tom Ahl's, reached Charlie Cypher, and explained what I was searching for, and at what price. He listened, offered a few different options, including new and a demo model, and ultimately met my price without haggling. I drove 3 hours to pick it up, and was met with the same friendly and efficient service, by both Charlie and the finance department, and left very happy, knowing that this was the single best car-buying experience of my life (and I hate buying cars). One more thing... the dealership was beautiful, the service department was impressive, and I'm just sorry that I'm not closer or I would gladly have my service done here too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Cypher
May 10, 2013

"We were interested in a GMC Acadia or Terrain. Trevor..."

- Colejg

We were interested in a GMC Acadia or Terrain. Trevor was very helpful in helping us make the right choice. As it turned out the Acadia would have been to big for our garage. Trevor explained the benefits of gas mileage savings etc. We purchased a 2012 Terrain. Trevor went over all the accessories with us and answered all our questions. We would highly recommend Trevor for anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle. Thanks Trevor for all your help. Jackie & Jim Cole

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Howery
May 09, 2013

"I went to tom ahl to see about possibly trading in my..."

- donaldsonac

I went to tom ahl to see about possibly trading in my current vehicle. i knew i would have some negative equity, but bob worked very hard to do what he could for us. in the end bob was able to get us in a brand new dodge grand caravan for the same monthly payment we had on our current vehicle. thanks for all your time and commitment! we will definitly be back in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob in sales
April 30, 2013

"Since we relocated here in 1986 the JEEP Compass is the..."

- DanDeLong

Since we relocated here in 1986 the JEEP Compass is the 7th vehicle that we have purchased from TOM AHL and specifically from Charlie Cypher. He is great to work with and I would not purchase a vehicle from any other Salesman. I would appreciate Tom Ahl personally Thanking Charlie for his dedication and Securing yet another SALE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Cypher & Jeremy Addis
3,241 - 3,250 of 3,380 results