Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Home Test Drives

Tom Pappas Toyota

St. Peters, MO

4.8
572 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Tom Pappas Toyota has been servicing St. Louis and St. Charles for over 30 years! As one of the leading Toyota dealers for MO, we pride ourselves on having friendly employees focused on our customer's needs. Whether you are from O'fallon, St. Peters, Wentzville or Warrenton, or St. Louis you will enjoy the Pappas experience! Customers who come across the river from St. Louis know they will receive great pricing and excellent service! Come and meet our service manager Kyle Albrecht, he has over 30 years in the Toyota parts and service industry. His knowledge and expertise allow us to take on the toughest repair jobs with confidence. Our pre-owned sales manger Alex Wallut, always has a keen eye out for excellent pre-owned vehicles in the St. Peters, O'fallon area. This keeps our gently pre-owned vehicle stock full of the best cars in St. Charles.

10011 Spencer Rd

St. Peters, MO

63376

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 572 reviews

January 22, 2021

"Darin was very helpful when I arrived and I thought I had..."

- Wfspeh

Darin was very helpful when I arrived and I thought I had an appointment. I thought I I had made one through Online but there was no record of it in the system. Darin took care of me and the oil change and tire rotation Went smoothly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 26, 2021 -

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thank you so much for sharing this with us! We are very happy to hear that Darin got you taken care of, and we appreciated the chance to work with you. We will see you next time!

January 21, 2021

"Pappas Toyota has always taken great care of my vehicle...."

- pnassif

Pappas Toyota has always taken great care of my vehicle. My routine maintenance was done in about 90 minutes while I waited in a very clean waiting area with free hot coffee. I would love to rate my service advisor with 5 stars but he never introduced himself or gave me a business card. I didn't even get a hello or good morning or how's going today?! He must have been having a bad day!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 22, 2021 -

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thank you for the feedback on your recent experience with us! Our team truly appreciates your business, and we always enjoy working with you. We wish you all the best, and we look forward to your next visit with us!

January 11, 2021

"I have had nothing but good experiences from the start of..."

- rsommers

I have had nothing but good experiences from the start of buying my new Toyota Corolla to the Toyota Care Plan and all maintenance that I have done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 14, 2021 -

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

We truly appreciate the positive feedback on your experience with us. We hope you’ll share your experience with others, and we look forward to your next visit!

January 09, 2021

"Everything was pretty smooth and as expected. I did feel..."

- Don.e.Howard

Everything was pretty smooth and as expected. I did feel a little pressured while trying to be sold on extended warranties. Made me question the reliability of my new purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 14, 2021 -

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

We appreciate the feedback on your experience! Our team truly enjoyed working with you, and we wish you many happy miles. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future!

January 08, 2021

"Routine service appointment went well Emissions testing..."

- Hank

Routine service appointment went well Emissions testing performed as requested, no issues Wait time was ok, not the faster for oil change, tire rotation and emissions test, 70 minutes. Very clean facility with friendly knowledgeable service guys Will return in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 14, 2021 -

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thank you so much for sharing this and for giving our team the chance to earn your business! It was a pleasure working with you, and our team is here for any future needs!

December 22, 2020

"I got my 2014 Sienna serviced in December. Mr. Ragan was..."

- AS

I got my 2014 Sienna serviced in December. Mr. Ragan was very helpful as usual. He explained any issues that came up and answered all my questions. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 23, 2020 -

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thank you so much for sharing this with us! We are so happy to hear that Pat and the team provided you with the service you deserved. Thank you for choosing Pappas Toyota. We look forward to your next visit with us!

December 15, 2020

"Sam was eager to help me find the perfect vehicle and..."

- jlowery

Sam was eager to help me find the perfect vehicle and exceeded my expectations with the one he found for me. I could not be happier with the customer service I received from him and everybody else at the dealership. Every single question I had Sam was able to answer for me. The whole process was so quick and easy. I will never go to another car dealership again. Thank you, Sam!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 17, 2020 -

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thank you so much for sharing this, and congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so pleased to hear that Sam and the team made your visit top-notch and provided you the service you deserved. We appreciated the chance to earn your business and wish you all the best. Welcome to the family!

November 27, 2020

"I knew what what I wanted, saw it on line, called to..."

- maryisnttall

I knew what what I wanted, saw it on line, called to verify it was still available and Dakota was the lucky one to take my call. My vehicle was stolen and I wanted the same vehicle and they had it! Dakota was great! Even offered to follow me home so I didn’t have to come back for it! Jamie was awesome and had everything ready to go for me when I came back later that day! Easy transaction! Thank you both for making the process go smoothly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 02, 2020 -

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Congratulations on your purchase! We really appreciate your feedback. It is great to hear our team took such great care of you! We hope to see you here again!

November 22, 2020

"Mike maid our car purchase very easy. With no pressure he..."

- Tom & Mary Blackledge

Mike maid our car purchase very easy. With no pressure he found the car we like. With guys like Mike and Brett this was easiest car I ever bought.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : The sevice department
Nov 23, 2020 -

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thank you! We're so happy to hear that Mike and Brett made your car shopping experience so easy.

November 20, 2020

"Upon purchase of the truck, the dealership Pappas, and I..."

- wjd81

Upon purchase of the truck, the dealership Pappas, and I agreed via contract to have a bed liner sprayed in via appointment with a chosen company that Pappa's Toyota contracts to. Upon getting my truck back I found bed liner overspray on my truck's driver side doors, windows, running boards, and roof. I took my truck back to the dealership, who then sent it into the company they contracted to have the bed liner sprayed in. Prior to it being sent in, I told Pappa's service manager that under no circumstances were rubbing compounds to be used on my truck, or I would like a new truck. The service manager acknowledged that he understood, and two additional Pappa's sales associates were there to witness. Upon getting my truck back and to my house, I found swirl marks from rubbing compound on my truck. At this point I called the company that Pappa's contracted out and verified they did in fact use rubbing compound on my truck. Not only that, but that they had informed Pappa's who did not tell me, and instead told the contractor they would buff it out. I have asked for a new truck repeatedly after trying to negotiate with both Pappa's and the actual contracted company for a much lesser compensation to which they refused. Pappa's refuses to take any ownership, stating it is not their fault. I did not contract out the company, Pappa's did, and their complete unwillingness to replace the truck or pay any cost at that point is beyond ridiculous. Not to mention their dishonesty about knowing a product being used on my truck when I had asked them specifically not to. I then spoke with the GM at Pappas and he asked me to bring my truck in to look at. Because Missouri is a one party consent, I recorded this conversation. Two of their service department members acknowledged that the truck had rubbing compound used on the truck and that they had missed spots when trying to buff the truck . In addition, they acknowledged that buffers they had used damaged the clear coat to my truck. At this point I asked for the truck to be shot with a clear coat/paint gun to verify damage as the GM did not “see” it. He then asked what that would prove if there was damage done to the truck. Again, I told the GM I would be willing to settle for less and asked for wheels for the truck in compensation as I wanted to be done with the situation. I gave him the cost for the wheels that was quoted from the third-party company that had put overspray on my truck and asked them to pay the cost. At this time, I asked to speak to the owner of the dealership to gain approval and was told he was not there. I ended up calling the owner and speaking with him. When we talked, he said he was aware of the situation, as I told him as an owner of a business, I thought he may like to know. I asked if he would like to hear what happened, to which he told me, “He has heard my side of the story”. Because of his dismissive attitude I was not able to tell him that his GM claimed not to know what a Toyota customer satisfaction survey was, and that as a GM he would not worry about these minor issues to my truck if it was him. Not only that, but I should not call the regional office in Kansas City, or file a BBB report which holds Papppa’s accountable, or file a complaint with the state’s attorney general’s office as it was just a minor issue and the legal work would be messy. The GM is clearly used to rolling over people who are not comfortable with conflict. Long story longer, I got the wheels at the cost of the third parties’ company which goes against the BBB regulations. I have bought three vehicles in three years from here and will not be back. I will take my truck to another dealership for the free services. Feel terrible for the 3rd party company as they are stand up guys. I know Pappa's called them with an offer to cover half the wheel cost. What a joke!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
...
1 - 10 of 572 results