Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Glenn Ritter.
Glenn Ritter
Glenn Ritter at Tom Pappas Toyota
Refer Me
not yet rated

Glenn Ritter

Sales Manager

Tom Pappas Toyota

10011 Spencer Rd
St. Peters, MO 63376

Contact Me

12 Reviews of Glenn Ritter

December 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam was eager to help me find the perfect vehicle and..."

- jlowery

Sam was eager to help me find the perfect vehicle and exceeded my expectations with the one he found for me. I could not be happier with the customer service I received from him and everybody else at the dealership. Every single question I had Sam was able to answer for me. The whole process was so quick and easy. I will never go to another car dealership again. Thank you, Sam!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Pringle, Sam McDermed

Dec 17, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thank you so much for sharing this, and congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so pleased to hear that Sam and the team made your visit top-notch and provided you the service you deserved. We appreciated the chance to earn your business and wish you all the best. Welcome to the family!

August 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- Satisfied

Pappas Toyota has always provided great friendly service. My family has been a loyal customer for over 15 years in both sales and service. Would not take our cars anywhere else for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 09, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

15 AMAZING years its been! We appreciate your loyalty and love serving you as our customer! Let us know if we can help with anything else :)

May 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sherry's 4Runner"

- Sherry S

Quick and easy. I appreciate everyone I worked with throughout the purchase process. This is my second purchase from Pappas and I will most likely be back in another 10 years for my next Toyota! LOL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 15, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Sherry, thank you for leaving us a 5-star review! We love hearing from our life-long customers. We're wishing you many miles and smiles in your Toyota!

February 05, 2020

Dealership Rating

"great service & great pricing"

- steve

Ryan performed perfectly. Start to Finish. Very responsive to every question. Ordered exact vehicle that I was looking for and gave me price that I couldn't pass up! Highly recommend Ryan to anyone looking for great vehicle pricing and wonderful service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Ferguson

Feb 07, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Steve, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review and recommendation! We're happy that you're enjoying your vehicle so much. It's our mission to get each of our customers in the right vehicle at the right price!! Stop by at any time!

January 09, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Our third Toyota "

- Njl

Dave was a great salesman. There was no pressure, we test drove two Tacoma’s, he gave us a price, discussed & came back 2 days later & bought the truck. He is easy to work with, knowledgeable about vehicles, and good at what he does. This is our third vehicle purchased from Pappas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Dubois

Jan 10, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thank you so much for telling us about your experience! We're truly happy to hear about your 5-star service and to be able to get you into another Pappas vehicle!!

October 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The team at Pappas Toyota is very helpful.Thank Ryan"

- Hambone

I have always have had a good experience with sales and service at Pappas Toyota.Ryan is great sales Representative easy to work with and very knowledgeable of the product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Ferguson, Tom Gray

March 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Alex was awesome "

- Mfrishe

Alexander was awesome! So happy with my new Corolla!! Would definitely recommend Alexander and Pappas Toyota to my family and friends! I am thrilled with the costumer service I received!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Yuede, Alexander Hamilton

January 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Work always done right"

- Barry C

I will always take my car for maintenance or repair to Pappas Toyota, because of mainly 3 people, 1st Josh Brown ,mechanic, superb mechanic, always fixed or maintained right. 2nd Paul Nettler super nice professional service writer, he knows his stuff.3rd car sales guy named Mark Garner, always nice and friendly, even after the sale, still takes the time to say Hi and see how things are going, great guy to deal with also. I told him what I wanted in a vehicle, and in a matter of days he got us what we needed. Great guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Garner, Pat Ragan, Tim Regan, Trudy Scoggins, Paul Nettler

February 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lies, False Advertisement, Unethical Behavior"

- Pilot10011

In early December, I was searching for an inexpensive commuter car for work. I found that Pappas Toyota had an Echo for sale on their webpage. I spoke to an online sales representative named Corey Miller regarding the vehicle. This conversation lasted over an hour and included topics such as vehicle condition, price, and delivery. Corey stated that the vehicle was in ‘very good shape inside and out.’ This was also stated in the online description of the vehicle. Corey said the price was negotiable. I told him a specific maximum amount that I would be willing to pay for the car and asked if it would be worth my time to come in. I was told come on in. Upon arrival, I was told Corey wasn’t even a sales representative and was handed off to another sales person named Jessica Vargas. When I was shown the car it was obvious that it’s condition was FAR from the advertised/stated ‘very good shape inside and out.’ The vehicle had large dents all over the roof, many small dents on the hood and sides, scratches everywhere, and bald tires. I cited the items to Jessica and stated that their description online and by Corey was blatantly false advertisement. Their requested price was way too high. Even my highest offer was too high for it. After the test drive, I offered a couple hundred dollars lower than the max offer I stated before showing up. Jessica blew me off and started walking away. I told her she needed to submit the offer to the sales manager before denying it. After a long wait, I was given a counter offer of the full price of the car. This was far higher than the max price I told Corey online. The price where he said it wouldn’t be a waste of my time to come in. Needless to say, when Jessica gave presented it to me, I was a little aggravated. I asked to speak with the sales manager to discuss why I was told the above by Corey and the false advertisement. The manager stated the price was negotiable in that the tow off the lot would be given free. That was a $20 value. He then dismissed the false advertisement saying that’s how they do business. So, not only was I lied to, but the trip was a complete waste of my time. The only good thing of the event was the fact they had a promotion where you would receive a $25 gift card for test driving a car. I gave the manager the paperwork and he said I would receive it in 7-10 days. After a month of waiting, I inquired online with Corey about the gift card. I was told that my address was missing (LIE). I asked to speak with the person who told him that. Several requests later, I was finally given a phone number. I called and spoke with Corey’s manager, Matthew, explaining the issue and asking why I was lied to. His response was that the gift card was being sent and then he hung up on me. I called back seeking clarification as to why the card wasn’t sent out and if he had the form in front of him. He said he processes the gift cards and never saw it. He even went so far as to say it was probably intentionally thrown away by the sales manager I spoke with when I did my test drive. So, not only did I catch them in the missing address lie, he very clearly stated that it was most likely thrown away by their management. Clearly that would’ve been a breach of the terms and conditions of the promotion. Another term would be illegal. Matthew hung up on me several more times before transferring me to another sales manager named Glenn Ritter. Glenn immediately talked down to me and even called me several names. He did not care about the company’s actions or their false advertisement. He even taunted me saying to call a lawyer. My overall experience and the undisputable unethical behavior of the Pappas Toyota management are truly appalling. I am a veteran and I have never been treated with such disrespect. No one should give this company business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Howat, Jessica Vargas , Corey Miller

Feb 07, 2017

Pilot10011 responded

I have the full transcripts of my online interactions with Corey Miller as well as a firsthand account of exactly what happened at the dealership. This review tells the TRUTH about the events that happened. I understand that TRUTH is a foreign term to you and doesn’t fit in the ‘reality’ you’ve created at your dealership. The rest of the general public lives in a country where people expect companies to operate with integrity, ethics, and abide by the laws set by our great state and nation. I’m amazed how a company can treat a customer with such dishonesty and disrespect and then slander the customer as the wrongdoer when they stand up and call the company out on their actions. It is even more ridiculous when the customer treats the company at just a fraction of how they’ve been treated. The vehicle was advertised as wholesale. It came with a long list of restrictions that they initially claimed were state mandated, but later said were company policies. For instance, the vehicle had to be towed off the lot. Now, you couldn’t just get a front end dolly from U-Haul or put it on a trailer, but they would gladly set up a tow with one of their preferred companies. I guess they get good kickbacks. The initial online price was $1850, but then suddenly the ‘internet price’ was $1350. Even the lower price was high on the KBB scale for cars sold by a dealership. That means it was off the scale as a wholesale. According to Corey, the car was traded in and put on the back lot. There was no work done to it. $500 was the trade in value for an Echo in good shape. I told Corey that and that the price needed to come down to near that. I asked him if it was worth my time to come in. He said come on down. I then saw the car’s damage and condition. I cited the false advertisement to Jessica and stated there was no way the dealership paid a ‘fair’ trade in price on the car. I made a fair offer for $400. I’m not one to pay 3.5 times what something is worth. The events that followed are in the initial review. In your response you state, “Nobody was pretending a car at this price was nice except the body was not terrible for being 16 yrs old.” By your own admission, you have proved that Corey and Pappas Toyota falsely advertised this vehicle. If you look at your transcripts, you will see that Corey on two different occasions described the vehicle inside and out as very good or good. Corey’s post #2 states, “The Echo is actually in very good shape inside and out.” Corey’s #36 post states, “The vehicle is in good shape for the interior and exterior.” The vehicle’s ACTUAL condition did not meet the KBB’s widely accepted definition for good or very good. Now, is there any other incriminating information you would like to post on this page? Or, would you like to further degrade your company’s image by calling a military veteran a liar again? If anyone does ever interacts with this company it won’t be a matter of if they lie to you, but how many of the lies you can catch. I just caught every one they threw at me and am apparently not welcome back now. Which is funny since no one in their right mind would give a company a second chance after being treated like this.

Feb 06, 2017

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Almost nothing in this review reflects reality. This is an angry, high tempered individual who has verbally abused my employees. I have pages of transcripts showing the account in question. We have not done business with this individual nor will we in the future. The car in question was a 2001 TOYOTA ECHO w/182000 miles with a wholesale price of $1350.00 that was to be sold AS-IS NO WARRANTY NO STATE INSPECTION and must be towed off the lot. Nobody was pretending a car at this price was nice except the body was not terrible for being 16 yrs old. We told him it was a wholesale car and we would not inspect it and that was before he came in. He still came in and was expecting more, he offered $500.00! Which we declined. He then got very belligerent and responded by calling my employee a f*cktard as well as other derogatory names. All over a $1300.00 16 yr old car! His $25.00 test drive gift card has been processed.

June 30, 2013

Dealership Rating

"We bought our Prius from Tony Garner. He was..."

- swinze120

We bought our Prius from Tony Garner. He was knowledgeable, responsive, accommodating, and had a disarming sales approach, which are the key things I look for in a Sales Professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 12 results