About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Glenn Ritter.
Glenn Ritter
Glenn Ritter, Sales Manager, Tom Pappas Toyota
not yet rated

Glenn Ritter

Sales Manager

Tom Pappas Toyota

10011 Spencer Rd
St. Peters, MO 63376

Contact Me
Call
Email

6 Reviews of Glenn Ritter

March 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Alex was awesome "

- Mfrishe

Alexander was awesome! So happy with my new Corolla!! Would definitely recommend Alexander and Pappas Toyota to my family and friends! I am thrilled with the costumer service I received!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Yuede, Alexander Hamilton

January 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Work always done right"

- Barry C

I will always take my car for maintenance or repair to Pappas Toyota, because of mainly 3 people, 1st Josh Brown ,mechanic, superb mechanic, always fixed or maintained right. 2nd Paul Nettler super nice professional service writer, he knows his stuff.3rd car sales guy named Mark Garner, always nice and friendly, even after the sale, still takes the time to say Hi and see how things are going, great guy to deal with also. I told him what I wanted in a vehicle, and in a matter of days he got us what we needed. Great guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lies, False Advertisement, Unethical Behavior"

- Pilot10011

In early December, I was searching for an inexpensive commuter car for work. I found that Pappas Toyota had an Echo for sale on their webpage. I spoke to an online sales representative named Corey Miller regarding the vehicle. This conversation lasted over an hour and included topics such as vehicle condition, price, and delivery. Corey stated that the vehicle was in ‘very good shape inside and out.’ This was also stated in the online description of the vehicle. Corey said the price was negotiable. I told him a specific maximum amount that I would be willing to pay for the car and asked if it would be worth my time to come in. I was told come on in. Upon arrival, I was told Corey wasn’t even a sales representative and was handed off to another sales person named Jessica Vargas. When I was shown the car it was obvious that it’s condition was FAR from the advertised/stated ‘very good shape inside and out.’ The vehicle had large dents all over the roof, many small dents on the hood and sides, scratches everywhere, and bald tires. I cited the items to Jessica and stated that their description online and by Corey was blatantly false advertisement. Their requested price was way too high. Even my highest offer was too high for it. After the test drive, I offered a couple hundred dollars lower than the max offer I stated before showing up. Jessica blew me off and started walking away. I told her she needed to submit the offer to the sales manager before denying it. After a long wait, I was given a counter offer of the full price of the car. This was far higher than the max price I told Corey online. The price where he said it wouldn’t be a waste of my time to come in. Needless to say, when Jessica gave presented it to me, I was a little aggravated. I asked to speak with the sales manager to discuss why I was told the above by Corey and the false advertisement. The manager stated the price was negotiable in that the tow off the lot would be given free. That was a $20 value. He then dismissed the false advertisement saying that’s how they do business. So, not only was I lied to, but the trip was a complete waste of my time. The only good thing of the event was the fact they had a promotion where you would receive a $25 gift card for test driving a car. I gave the manager the paperwork and he said I would receive it in 7-10 days. After a month of waiting, I inquired online with Corey about the gift card. I was told that my address was missing (LIE). I asked to speak with the person who told him that. Several requests later, I was finally given a phone number. I called and spoke with Corey’s manager, Matthew, explaining the issue and asking why I was lied to. His response was that the gift card was being sent and then he hung up on me. I called back seeking clarification as to why the card wasn’t sent out and if he had the form in front of him. He said he processes the gift cards and never saw it. He even went so far as to say it was probably intentionally thrown away by the sales manager I spoke with when I did my test drive. So, not only did I catch them in the missing address lie, he very clearly stated that it was most likely thrown away by their management. Clearly that would’ve been a breach of the terms and conditions of the promotion. Another term would be illegal. Matthew hung up on me several more times before transferring me to another sales manager named Glenn Ritter. Glenn immediately talked down to me and even called me several names. He did not care about the company’s actions or their false advertisement. He even taunted me saying to call a lawyer. My overall experience and the undisputable unethical behavior of the Pappas Toyota management are truly appalling. I am a veteran and I have never been treated with such disrespect. No one should give this company business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Howat, Jessica Vargas , Corey Miller

Feb 07, 2017

Pilot10011 responded

I have the full transcripts of my online interactions with Corey Miller as well as a firsthand account of exactly what happened at the dealership. This review tells the TRUTH about the events that happened. I understand that TRUTH is a foreign term to you and doesn’t fit in the ‘reality’ you’ve created at your dealership. The rest of the general public lives in a country where people expect companies to operate with integrity, ethics, and abide by the laws set by our great state and nation. I’m amazed how a company can treat a customer with such dishonesty and disrespect and then slander the customer as the wrongdoer when they stand up and call the company out on their actions. It is even more ridiculous when the customer treats the company at just a fraction of how they’ve been treated. The vehicle was advertised as wholesale. It came with a long list of restrictions that they initially claimed were state mandated, but later said were company policies. For instance, the vehicle had to be towed off the lot. Now, you couldn’t just get a front end dolly from U-Haul or put it on a trailer, but they would gladly set up a tow with one of their preferred companies. I guess they get good kickbacks. The initial online price was $1850, but then suddenly the ‘internet price’ was $1350. Even the lower price was high on the KBB scale for cars sold by a dealership. That means it was off the scale as a wholesale. According to Corey, the car was traded in and put on the back lot. There was no work done to it. $500 was the trade in value for an Echo in good shape. I told Corey that and that the price needed to come down to near that. I asked him if it was worth my time to come in. He said come on down. I then saw the car’s damage and condition. I cited the false advertisement to Jessica and stated there was no way the dealership paid a ‘fair’ trade in price on the car. I made a fair offer for $400. I’m not one to pay 3.5 times what something is worth. The events that followed are in the initial review. In your response you state, “Nobody was pretending a car at this price was nice except the body was not terrible for being 16 yrs old.” By your own admission, you have proved that Corey and Pappas Toyota falsely advertised this vehicle. If you look at your transcripts, you will see that Corey on two different occasions described the vehicle inside and out as very good or good. Corey’s post #2 states, “The Echo is actually in very good shape inside and out.” Corey’s #36 post states, “The vehicle is in good shape for the interior and exterior.” The vehicle’s ACTUAL condition did not meet the KBB’s widely accepted definition for good or very good. Now, is there any other incriminating information you would like to post on this page? Or, would you like to further degrade your company’s image by calling a military veteran a liar again? If anyone does ever interacts with this company it won’t be a matter of if they lie to you, but how many of the lies you can catch. I just caught every one they threw at me and am apparently not welcome back now. Which is funny since no one in their right mind would give a company a second chance after being treated like this.

Feb 06, 2017

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Almost nothing in this review reflects reality. This is an angry, high tempered individual who has verbally abused my employees. I have pages of transcripts showing the account in question. We have not done business with this individual nor will we in the future. The car in question was a 2001 TOYOTA ECHO w/182000 miles with a wholesale price of $1350.00 that was to be sold AS-IS NO WARRANTY NO STATE INSPECTION and must be towed off the lot. Nobody was pretending a car at this price was nice except the body was not terrible for being 16 yrs old. We told him it was a wholesale car and we would not inspect it and that was before he came in. He still came in and was expecting more, he offered $500.00! Which we declined. He then got very belligerent and responded by calling my employee a f*cktard as well as other derogatory names. All over a $1300.00 16 yr old car! His $25.00 test drive gift card has been processed.

June 30, 2013

Dealership Rating

"We bought our Prius from Tony Garner. He was..."

- swinze120

We bought our Prius from Tony Garner. He was knowledgeable, responsive, accommodating, and had a disarming sales approach, which are the key things I look for in a Sales Professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 16, 2012

Dealership Rating

"We recently purchased a used car for my daughter. After..."

- tgnifong

We recently purchased a used car for my daughter. After two weeks of driving the car, we found issues that were not disclosed to the dealership on the initial tradein. Pappas Toyota sales, service and finance went way above our expectations to make sure we were happy with our used car purchase. They took the car back to deal with the undisclosed issues and made us a great deal on a much better used car. The dealership went out of their way to make sure we, as a customer, were treated honestly and fairly. Pappas Toyota stands behind the products they sell (new or used) and always makes sure the customer comes first. They are a great group of people to work with and I would highly recommend them to anybody looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Ferguson, Mike Gray, Tim Regan

December 16, 2011

Dealership Rating

"This was my First Experence with Pappas Toyota and I..."

- LarryBerry

This was my First Experence with Pappas Toyota and I couldnt ask for a better Place to Buy a Vehicle. Nick Yuede The Sales person I worked with was top notch and very Profesional and I couldnt have asked for a better person to help me with my purchase. I will be doing Business with them in the future with Nick as my salesperson. Thank you Pappas Toyota. I also wish to add That I also worked with Glen Ritter Angelo Bezzole who were Very Helpful & efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angelo Bezzole, Nick Yuede , Nick Yuede

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (348 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Highlander

$42,794

2018 Toyota Prius

$32,697

2018 Toyota Corolla

$19,994

2018 Toyota Rav4

$35,713

2018 Toyota Sienna

$43,330

2018 Toyota Tundra

$52,010

2018 Toyota Prius

$28,273

2018 Toyota Tundra

$46,434