Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Tomball Ford

2.9

267 Lifetime Reviews

22702 Tomball Pkwy, Tomball, Texas 77375 Directions
Call (888) 700-6766

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

267 Reviews of Tomball Ford

Sort by Write a review
January 03, 2020

"Don’t waste your time or money at Tomball Ford worst..."

- Fasthorseman64

Don’t waste your time or money at Tomball Ford worst service department I’ve ever seen employees are rude they lie they won’t call you back and will have your vehicle for ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bobbi
December 19, 2019

"It really is 2019 and yet dealers are still using sales..."

- Glenn

It really is 2019 and yet dealers are still using sales tactics from the 70’s, Tomball Ford so far the worst. From the “Vultures” loitering at the front of the dealership, pouncing on you to pick your sanity dry, to the let me check with my manager back and forth with stupid offers and ridiculous finance/lease deals. I hope you are reading this Tomball Ford, this is the 21st Century, generally people are more informed, coming to the dealer is the end of the process now. We have the internet, we know what things should cost, we know what is a good Apr, we have Credit Karma and other tools, we know what we can and cannot get. Be straight with people, give the real cost not the MSRP, forget the back and forth let me talk to my manager xxxxxxxx and be straight and up front. We would have genuinely bought a car from you, but your pathetic antiquated tactics forced us to leave with a bitter taste in our mouths. We will buy a car today or tomorrow but not from you. Perhaps you should visit European dealers, see how they do business and amend your model. Break the mold, be different and better than your competitors, don’t do things the same. I am a professional salesperson for over 25 years, and I have adapted, changed, learnt and overall been profitable. If you want some advice on how to improve look me up! I could give you a good deal for my services, or maybe I should just go see my manager and give you hours of xxxxxxxx.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Caleb
May 16, 2019

"HORRIBLE! DO NOT GO!"

- Jlackey

DO NOT GO THERE!!! READ FIRST! SAFETY IS NOT THEIR CONCERN! I’ve had many issues with my car since I started taking it to this location. I have a Ford Escape 2014, I took my car in March 27th because there was a recall on one of the parts, we were told it would take 12 hours and they took (April 2 picked up) 7 days to fix it. We heard all types of excuses including that the technician was sick. Only 1 technician is qualified to work on a small recalled part?? They didn’t want to give us a rental car during the week unless we paid for it since we took it in for a recall, not a warranty issue. My husband and I had a very bad feeling and we even told them that we were worried something happened to the car and they weren’t telling us. April 22 we took it in again because the car was driving weird and the remote start wouldn’t work all the time. At the moment we were still under warranty, they called to say everything was fine, we asked them to inspect the car because we know something is wrong and we don’t want to have issues once the warranty had expired. Less than 2 weeks after getting the car back, the car wouldn’t accelerate so we took it straight to Ford (barely made it there). We were 300 miles over our warranty, in person they said they could probably honor the warranty since we had just brought it in and stated how something was wrong...turns out they will not honor the warranty and we have to pay almost $4k for them to fix a problem that I have a feeling they caused. Looking into it, seems to be an issue with the Ford Escapes (they haven’t recalled the transmission/torque converter as they should of by now for huge safety reasons!), there is a big chance the remote start won’t work at times because of this issue. Makes me think they knew that but since my warranty was almost over they didn’t want to deal with it. I bought that car thinking once my husband and I had a family we wouldn’t have a car note, now I’m 6 months pregnant, without a car, and owing almost $4k on top of the car payments because of lack of safety concern from Ford. Also, I’ve already had to buy a new battery because of one of the parts that was covered under warranty which caused problems to the battery, so then I had to buy a new battery. If anyone knows who I can reach out to to help solve this issue, I would greatly appreciate it. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon
April 08, 2019

"Avoid Servie department at all costs"

- Bw12345

I have dealt with car dealerships and companies many times before. I have also never left a review online before. The service and customer service was so bad that I felt I should take time to tell others to avoid the service department. Would not call me and communicate at all about what was happening with vehicle. Was told by sales advisor it would be done. But without communication by them it was always postponed 2 more days, and 2 more, and 2 more. With no explanation or reasoning why. Had to call/talk to about 10 people, wait 6 days, and go up there myself to actually figure out anything. Many other things I could mention, but overall worst customer service and lying I have ever encountered with ANY business, not just a auto company. I advise to take it to another Ford dealer and avoid this one if you must take it to Ford dealer for recalls. What a shame this expiereince is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Almost all service personall were tried to be contacted with at some point
March 23, 2019

"Great Service!"

- Lorenzo S.

The service crew and were very helpful and super friendly. Hey his was my first time here but will not be the last; they’ve earned my business for many years to come! Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake
March 09, 2018

"Stellar service "

- RHarris

Steve B. And crew were very awesome and helped me into the car of my dreams. And the wait wasn’t long at all considering that I had been to work the night before with no sleep!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve B
March 06, 2018

"Fantastic"

- Sandy yuman

Everything was sooo easy at Tomball Ford..Dennis the salesman was great..did everything possible to make my new car buying a great experience..recommend Tomball Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DENNIS
February 26, 2018

"Excellent "

- Rikkileigh12

We had such a great experience at Tomball Ford! Matt went above and beyond expectations & helped us leave out in a new car with a smile on our faces! Will definitely be going back for future purchases as well as sending all of our friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Goncalves
February 19, 2018

"So Crooked"

- Defeated

I'm can't believe this dealership has as many positive reviews that are showing up. I truly question the authenticity of most of them. If you're going to shop this dealership, do so with caution. It's worth getting a third party mechanic opinion on any used, even CPO car, from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Na
February 07, 2018

"Awesome "

- Meme

I have dealt with 6 different Ford dealers over the years, and this was bar far my best experience. See Gregg H for all your Ford needs, an awesome salesman!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregg Zh
1
...
1 - 10 of 267 results