Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Tomball Ford

Tomball, TX

2.5
280 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

22702 Tomball Pkwy

Tomball, TX

77375

Directions

280 Reviews of Tomball Ford

Sort by Write a review
February 26, 2021

"Jim Baker took my service request promptly. He called me..."

- craig.warren53

Jim Baker took my service request promptly. He called me several times to give me information on what my car needed. Good communication. My car was repaired and serviced as I requested. Jim had shuttle service for me both ways. Drop off and pick up. I am very satisfied with everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Baker
February 25, 2021

"Patrick, service advisor, greeted me and promptly got..."

- Chris K

Patrick, service advisor, greeted me and promptly got vehicle in for service-diagnosed problem and had me back on the road. Very personable service extended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick
February 12, 2021

"Walter did an amazing job getting my vehicle in and out..."

- Rmflowers62

Walter did an amazing job getting my vehicle in and out very quickly! Part was replaced under warranty.....overall great experience. I would recommend Tomball Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter
February 02, 2021

"Completely dishonest, refuses to provide pricing online,..."

- dissident.tone

Completely dishonest, refuses to provide pricing online, over the phone and even in person. Management was extremely disengaged and no one wanted actually to take the time to get a final price worked up. Went to another dealership and had a price in an hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Four different employees
January 21, 2021

"Dropped my fusion off for a battery problem. I was back..."

- Cap029

Dropped my fusion off for a battery problem. I was back on the road in no time. Great experience . Friendly staff. I was in and out. Great communication

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrel Phelps
January 11, 2021

"Bought brand new 2019 Mustang GT. Trans issues at 6k..."

- Ggamecollector

Bought brand new 2019 Mustang GT. Trans issues at 6k miles. I pay for 2 different warranties still can’t get a rental while they figure what’s wrong with car. Can’t be without vehicle and will not pay for rental when I already pay Ford and Apex for warranties. Will never use this dealer again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ford Techs
January 08, 2021

"Do not go to TB Ford. When I went in for a break check at..."

- ghorton2

Do not go to TB Ford. When I went in for a break check at 45000 miles (3 years ago), with out permission, they put on "Ford's Brakes for Life" (over priced). Now 65,miles later, they refused to replace my breaks, stating it I had 4 ml left. (They recommend breaks when they are 5 mil.) They stated they will only replace at 3 mil. Per there own guide lines 3 mil is an immediately need break replacement, very dangerous. So they are telling me I have to go to a dangerous level of brake life (putting me and my passengers at risk). Remember I already over paid for replacement. A day after I complained, my oil pan cover is laying on the ground. 4 bolts missing and one zip tied. Never been an issue before. They are very dishonest and when you complain, and seek retribution. STAY-AWAY, Look at their rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service writer in Quick lane, his manager
November 28, 2020

"I don’t typically leave negative reviews but our..."

- mr.thondor

I don’t typically leave negative reviews but our experience with Tomball Ford has been absurdly bad. Made the mistake of buying a vehicle online from them and have found them to be nothing but untrustworthy, incompetent, and a nightmare to work with. We received the vehicle with severe paint damage which they did not disclose when asked. It cost an additional $1500 to repair, after two weeks of phone calls they did nothing for us. This was obvious paint missing from the front and back of the vehicle that was impossible to see in the photos they had, we never would’ve purchased if we were aware. As others have mentioned they participate in the APEX scam which is basically a way to tack on another $1000 to the sale and sell your travel data. We have asked them 3 times for registration info for the Apex system so we can at least us the app for it and they have just ghosted us, no response at all. We had to call them about 50 times and babysit every step of the process as they dragged their feet, outright lied, and failed to complete any step of the process in a timely fashion except cashing our payment. Months later I now receive a letter saying the registration application couldn’t be processed because it needed an additional payment. We paid Tomball Ford for this. Thank God I didn’t get suckered into their warranties or other additional fees which are surely as reliable as single-ply toilet paper. SHADY DEALERSHIP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
September 28, 2020

"Was promised before arriving that we would receive a $500..."

- Matthew.e.cartwright

Was promised before arriving that we would receive a $500 credit just for booking an appt. then we arrived to find that deal was no longer going to be honored. We also qualified for an additional $1500 in rebates that were never offered on the price. The trade in value offer was pathetic and they had no interest in making a sale. On top of that we drove 4 hours to test drive. Very disappointed and I would not recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kent Hobelman Grace Syzdek
July 11, 2020

"Overpriced compared to Mac Haik Ford"

- Gary

I decided to try Tomball Ford today for an oil change & filter on my 2018 F-150. Total cost was $66.07. I've been getting my work done at Mac Haik Ford but didn't feel like making the drive today. I bought the truck at Mac Haik after going through one of the worst sales experiences ever at Tomball Ford. Oil change & tire rotation is $52.94 at Mac Haik Ford. Tomball Ford offered me an air filter for $49.95 (not sure if that was installed or just the part). Mac Haik Ford charged me $37.00 for an air filter installed. Oil change alone at Mac Haik is $50.04. Finally the shop charge at Mac Haik is $2.50; Tomball Ford shop charge was $6.98. Pretty sure I won't ever be returning to Tomball Ford, apparently nothing ever changes at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nathan Bryson
1
...
1 - 10 of 280 results