About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Tony Volkswagen

4.5

145 Lifetime Reviews

94-1299 Ka Uka Boulevard, Waipahu, Hawaii 96797
Call (808) 680-7170

145 Reviews of Tony Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
January 07, 2019

"Great experience! No high pressured sales."

- Happy VW Customer

Jarem and Kevin assisted me with my new vehicle purchase. They were both personable and knowledgeable, and made me feel like family from the moment I walked into the dealership. I spoke to Jarem on the phone before arriving at the dealership and informed him I did not want to haggle or hassle on a price point for the new vehicle purchase. By far this has been the best experience, and shortest duration of time spent in a dealership. The sales manager, Paul was very polite, efficient, and honest. He was fair on my trade-in value, and ensured I received all the VW rebates that were applicable to my purchase. Jarem, Kevin, and Paul all worked hard to expedite me in an effort to get me in and out of the dealership. Overall, very happy with my experience and recommend Team Jarem, Kevin, and Paul! Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarem Abella
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kevin Punzalan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Paul Lancaster
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 09, 2019 -

Tony Volkswagen responded

Aloha! Thank you so much for taking the time in sharing your experience. Our staff works hard to provide the best customer service, so I am happy to hear that reflected on your last visit and they found the vehicle perfect for you. If you have any questions our staff is just a phone call away. We appreciate you choosing Tony Volkswagen. Enjoy your new vehicle. We hope to see you at your first scheduled maintenance.

January 03, 2019

"Not like other island dealerships "

- Himpsl29

From the moment I walked in they listened very well and were relastic but not rude. We found something that I liked and they worked everything out and I got it at the price point I was looking for. They didn’t pressure me and didn’t act like sharks like other dealerships on this island. Very pleased with my visit!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Punzalan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Paul Lancaster
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 04, 2019 -

Tony Volkswagen responded

Aloha, thank you so much for taking the time in reviewing your visit. I am happy to hear our staff worked hard together to find the vehicle perfect for you. If you have any further questions, we are just a phone call away. Enjoy your new vehicle. We hope to see you at your first service appointment.

December 16, 2018

"Awesome, great experience!"

- Hdub808

Really worked with me to get me what I wanted! Fast, honest friendly! compassionate about my needs and took time to understand my situation. Will return!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Punzalan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Paul Lancaster
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 17, 2018 -

Tony Volkswagen responded

Aloha! We appreciate you taking the time in leaving a positive 5 star review. I am happy to hear our staff took good care of you and got you the vehicle you wanted. Thank you so much for choosing Tony Volkswagen. Enjoy your new vehicle.

November 27, 2018

"Hands down the best buying experience"

- osX

Jon is the best salesman I have ever worked with when buying a vehicle. I have had good experiences at Tony in the past with both a Passat TDI wagon and a Jetta TDI wagon. Fair, honest, no pressure, no back and forth. It was almost unbelievable. Jon explained the CPO warranty, road service, and features of the car in a clear and direct manner. I would definitely recommend Jon and will ask for him by name every time I come to Tony. Thank you Jon! You are truly a cut above.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Leclair
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jon Nishimura
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Paul Lancaster
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 28, 2018 -

Tony Volkswagen responded

Aloha! Thank you so much for taking the time in leaving us a positive 5 star review. Jon is great and works hard to provide the best customer service. I am pleased to hear Jon was helpful in finding the vehicle perfect for you. If you have any further questions, he is just a phone call away. We appreciate you choosing Tony Volkswagen. Enjoy your new vehicle.

May 12, 2018

"Excellent staff. Very professional and courteous."

- pvtbmill31

Due to having a newborn, me and the wife wanted to not spend a whole day dealing with car salesmen and dealerships. We knew the car we wanted and how much we were willing to pay. Paul and Kevin ensured they met our needs and didn't take up our whole day. They never made any false promises and went out of their way to ensure we got the best deal possible. Thank you Tony VW. We will be recommending you to as many people that will listen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Leclair
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kevin Punzalan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Paul Lancaster
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 14, 2018 -

Tony Volkswagen responded

Aloha, thank you so much for taking the time in leaving us a review. Congrats on the new addition to your family! We appreciate you choosing us here at Tony Volkswagen to help you find the perfect vehicle. Paul and Kevin are just a phone call away if you have any further questions. Enjoy your new vehicle!

May 03, 2018

"Good job Eric Stephens"

- Li VW

Me and my wife got there after 7pm, we just looked around. Then Eric asked what our budget and goal and walked us in his huge parking lot to find the right one. He showed very good personality like patience and warm words to made us felt we found the right sales. We decided to buy the car after his working time, he and Paul and Joseph all stayed later to help us. We really appreciate their help. Eric is the best sales that I have seen at a dealership. I will recommend him to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Leclair
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Eric Stephens
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joseph Kinoshita
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 07, 2018 -

Tony Volkswagen responded

Aloha, thank you so much for reviewing your visit with us. I am happy to hear Eric was able to help you find the perfect vehicle. He is great and works hard to provide the best service. Enjoy your new vehicle. Thank you for choosing us here at Tony Volkswagen.

April 25, 2018

"Approachable, Educated, and Good-Hearted Staff"

- ezurawa

My husband and I had never even considered driving a Volkswagen until we came to Tony VW last weekend. We have had very poor car buying experiences in the past so our expectations weren’t very high. We encountered Eric Stephens as soon as we pulled into the lot around 4pm and he ultimately waved us goodbye at 11:00 at night. He walked us through the whole process without a single feeling of car buying pressure or cheap sales tactics. His knowledge of each vehicle was impressively extensive, and he answered even the most miniscule of questions about (our new) 2016 VW Tiguan. Moreover, what really impressed us was his composure and attitude during the “paperwork” phase of the car buying experience. He sat down with us, helped us get the best rate possible, and we never felt rushed whatsoever even though the store has closed 2 hours prior and let’s be honest there are a million other things someone would like to do on a Saturday night than be stuck at work. He ultimately changed our mindset of the car buying experience and when purchasing another vehicle in the future I think we will be giving him a call to help us find the perfect fit again. I would like to add that our experience at VW was also made exceptional by Paul Leclair and Joe Kinoshita. Paul kept us entertained, talking story with us while the paperwork was being drawn up and was extremely grateful that he found us the best rate for our vehicle. Joe did not pressure us into any packages that we did not feel were necessary. That being said, he knew the in’s and out’s of every package we asked about on the spot and walked away with great coverage on top of our 2 year warranty. We really felt the Ohana between all the VW crew and we appreciate all that they have done for us so far, we look forward to working with them again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Leclair
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Eric Stephens
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joseph Kinoshita
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 26, 2018 -

Tony Volkswagen responded

Aloha! Thank you so much for taking the time in sharing this awesome experience with us. Eric is dedicated to providing the best service and makes sure you leave satisfied. Sounds like that is exactly what happened. Eric is just a phone call away if you ever have any further questions. Thank you so much for choosing us here at Tony Volkswagen. Enjoy your new Volkswagen Tiguan! We hope to see you at your first service appointment.

April 03, 2018

"Outstanding Service and Quick Delivery of Vehicle!"

- Nap45 & AndrewA

My son and I went into this dealership on Easter Sunday and within minutes of choosing a vehicle; we were sitting into of the finance department. It was very professional and no haggling necessary. My son purchased a new VW Passat. The cost was perfect and fit into his budget nicely. Overall, I was well pleased with how well the sale was handle and the time it took from start to finish. Thank you so much gentlemen! I will recommend this dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Punzalan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joseph Kinoshita
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Paul Lancaster
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 04, 2018 -

Tony Volkswagen responded

Aloha, thank you so much for taking the time in reviewing your visit with us. I am happy to hear our staff helped your son find the vehicle that matched perfect for him and fit into his budget. Our staff works hard to provide the best service and makes sure you leave satisfied. We hope your son enjoys his new vehicle!

March 16, 2018

"Amazing service"

- JennaG

My boyfriend and I went to a few other dealerships before choosing to work with Tony auto group. Jarem was the reason we decided to purchase a vehicle from them. Off the bat, he made us feel comfortable and confident with his ability to deliver quality and exceptional service, it felt as if we were car shopping with an old friend. Not once did we feel any pressure to buy from them which made me feel like my happiness about choosing the right car for me was more important than just making another sell. I know that kind of genuine service is very hard to find to in this industry and I appreciate Jarem's and Paul's polished professionalism. I would highly recommend working with Jarem and the Tony group.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarem Abella
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Paul Lancaster
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 19, 2018 -

Tony Volkswagen responded

Aloha Jenna, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I know it's hard to find the best salesperson, but I am happy to hear you found one with us here at Tony Volkswagen. I do believe our staff works hard to make sure they provide the best service, and you got to experience that with Jarem. He will always be there for you if you have any further questions. We hope you and your boyfriend enjoys your new vehicle!

February 19, 2018

"Worst salesman I have every dealth with. "

- Raphael A. Carreiro

This individual needs to learn how to talk to customers. He is very insulting, unprofessional and his statements aren't credible. I brought up my concerns to the Finance Manager (Joe Kinoxxxxa), and he too needs to work on listening to the customers concerns, instead of interrupting and trying to cover for the salesman. Especially, when he did not hear what the salesman, said to me. In fact, he told me, Kevin is from the Philippines and English is his second language. So, what! Should I have to give him a pass for his lack of professionalism and tact, and his inability to respect a possible customer. These two individuals have no respect for customers. The customer is wrong in their eyes! Suggestion: Tony group management needs to observe some of their employees more often. I served and retired after 25 years in the US military and have never received such disrespect from a customer service establishment. To all my fellow service members, veterans, and my family and friends, do not do business with this VW dealership. I won't ever again! Go to Honolulu VW instead! They treat customers with class and respect. Aloha, Raphael

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Punzalan
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joseph Kinoshita
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 19, 2018 -

Tony Volkswagen responded

Aloha, our goal is to provide excellent customer service. I would like to hear more about your experience. Please contact me today via the info below. Thank you. Andrew Lee General Sales Manager alee@tonygroup.com 808-680-7170

Feb 21, 2018 -

Raphael A. Carreiro responded

Thank you, Mr. Lee for your quick response. Yesterday, I drove out of Honolulu VW with a new 2018 Tiguan, S model. They worked with me, and because of their professionalism and respect to listening to my concerns, I left with a new vehicle. In the past, I didn't have any problem with Tony VW. However, some of the employees who I worked with in sales, in the past are gone. In fact, Joe was the Sales Manager vs Finance Manager of today. I have talked with you in the past, and you was very easy to talk too and understanding. You always gave me an opportunity to voice my concerns, or provide praise to your staff. Personally, I don't know what happened with both Joe and Kevin. It appears they have lost their focus on treating the customer with kindness and respect. In fact, at one point it appeared in a subtle way that Joe was lecturing me. Who gives him that right? I let him talk, however, after the conversation and me being cordial to shake his hand, I started to write my review once I got home. This review is not to be personal, but professional. I do not hold a grudge. However, if I come in contact with fellow veterans, military members, family and friends and start discussing my new vehicle, I will express strongly, the lack of customer service I received at Tony VW. I'm sorry, if you feel that is unfair. My stance is that I need to be honest and give a true assessment of my lackluster experience. Thanks again for allowing me to voice my concerns. If you want specifics, to truly make changes with your staff. Call me. If not, again thanks and Aloha! Raphael

1
...
1 - 10 of 145 results