Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Tony Volkswagen

Waipahu, HI

4.7
175 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
About Tony Volkswagen - Your Volkswagen & Used Car Dealer in Greater Honolulu, Hawaii Our team at Tony Volkswagen would like to thank you for visiting our website! Tony Group has been family operated in Hawaii for the last 35 years and has always operated under the goal to deliver a world class experience whether you are purchasing a new vehicle or maintaining your current one. Come experience the warmth of Aloha at our Honolulu Volkswagen store today. Tony Group has the best used Hawaii has to offer and the best new cars Hawaii has too! We have a skilled and knowledgeable sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Located in Waipahu, Hawaii, the staff at Tony Volkswagen will help you find the Volkswagen vehicle you want. At Tony Volkswagen we offer a searchable online inventory of new Volkswagen cars in Hawaii, along with well-maintained used cars in the Honolulu region by today's top manufacturers. Come on in and take a test drive! Our sales staff will help you find that new Volkswagen or quality used car that you have been searching for. For years, the financial staff at Tony Volkswagen has offered expert advice for those seeking an affordable car loan or Volkswagen lease in the Honolulu area. Our service doesn't just stop there. Our customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Volkswagen car repair technicians, a fully-stocked inventory of Volkswagen car parts and a professional auto body shop. Whether you are looking for a Volkswagen, or a pre-owned car or truck, Tony Volkswagen is here to help. If you don't see what you are looking for, click on CarFinder and simply fill out the form. We will let you know when vehicles arrive that match your search! If you would rather discuss your options with our friendly sales staff, click on Directions for interactive driving directions. We are conveniently located at 94-1299 Ka Uka Blvd.

94-1299 Ka Uka Boulevard

Waipahu, HI

96797

Directions

By Type

Showing 175 reviews

February 20, 2021

"Great Service. Aaron Chan is the person you want to..."

- Shahin Ansari

Great Service. Aaron Chan is the person you want to schedule your VW service with. We are a VW family - now on our 5th VW and we have been servicing our VW at Tony VW for about 20 years now. Aaron has been helping us with our servicing for nearly 8 years now. He is the best!! He is very pleasant to work with. More importantly he is thorough and meticulous with the checklist of things that need to be serviced. If we are unable to get everything done on the checklist then he has also helped us prioritize the list. He will always call on time to remind us of any ordered parts that have come in and need to be replaced. When we were a one-car family he always accommodated us so we did not have to wait that long to service the car. Big Mahalo to Aaron!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 26, 2021 -

Tony Volkswagen responded

Aloha Shahin, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We love to hear from our guests and we really appreciate the fact that we've had the privilege of serving you for the last 20 years. That's awesome!!! Please don't hesitate to contact us should you need anything. Thanks again and please stay safe. Aloha, Damon Deuprey Service Manager Tony Volkswagen

February 20, 2021

"With Jon Nishimura, we had the most pleasant car buying..."

- Shahin Ansari

With Jon Nishimura, we had the most pleasant car buying experience ever. Few years ago Jon helped us purchase a VW CC and then earlier this year he helped us move into a VW Tiguan. Jon was thoughtful, listened carefully to what features we wanted in our next car, and proceeded to show us our options. He is very knowledgeable about the cars he sells and was quick to identify the differences between the different models and makes. He made the whole process so easy and fast for us. We were so impressed that when we wanted to buy our second car we went back to Jon. He showed us some of the Nissans (we did not want a second VW) he sells but, when he saw how I had done all my research on a Honda Fit, rather than talking me out of the Honda (which he does not sell), he walked me over to the Tony Honda dealer and introduced me to a Honda salesperson. I much appreciate Jon recognizing what we needed in a second car and being so straight forward and respectful our time. Big Mahalo to Jon. For sure, call ahead and take an appointment with Jon when you want to buy a car from this dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 21, 2021 -

Tony Volkswagen responded

Hi Shahin Ansari. I'm glad you are happy with Jon's service and thank you for your business. Your business is important to us. Please contact us if you need anything in the future.. Respectfully, Stan Nakano, Sales Manager, Tony VW.

February 12, 2021

"I am thankful for Francis Hoang and the manager. They..."

- Amelyn

I am thankful for Francis Hoang and the manager. They were all nice and helpful. The service was great. They were very understanding and helped us get the car we wanted! (:

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 19, 2021 -

Tony Volkswagen responded

Hi Amelyn. I'm glad you are happy with Francis' service and we thank you for your business. Your business is important to us. Please contact us if you need anything in the future. Respectfully, Stan Nakano, Sales Manager, Tony VW.

January 30, 2021

"Excellent services. Providing us useful information...."

- Phong

Excellent services. Providing us useful information. Francis, Misty, Scott do a excellent job. I am so happy to buy the vw here. Ha ha ha. Please ask to see them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2021 -

Tony Volkswagen responded

Hi Phong. I'm glad you are happy with Francis' and Scott's service and thank you for your business. Your business is important to us. Please contact us if you need anything in the future. Respectfully, Stan Nakano, Sales Manager, Tony VW.

January 06, 2021

"Getting my new Jetta in 2021 was the most seamless, least..."

- missowong

Getting my new Jetta in 2021 was the most seamless, least troublesome experience in my 30 years of car-buying. Scott Speizer is the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 07, 2021 -

Tony Volkswagen responded

Hi missowong. I'm glad your are happy with Scott's service and thank you for your business. Your business is important to us. Please contact us if you need anything in the future. Respectfully, Stan Nakano, Sales Manager, Tony Nissan.

December 30, 2020

"AARON CHAN Thank You !!..... i am not a '' dealer ''..."

- HiDollyGrip

AARON CHAN Thank You !!..... i am not a '' dealer '' service $$ kinda guy, but i own a 2008 R32 limited/collectors kine car. i needed some suspension work and figured ''let the pros do it'' (so i no break my knuckles & get dirty again) Since the moment i walked up to the service center door i was greeted with confidence & courtesy . Team member Aaron Chan was pleasant , not pushy nor made me feel ''out for my $" i was overwhelmed by how thorough they were with their ''check list'' common with their service Now that my R32 has a history with Tony Volkswagen i will continue to have my awesome 08'VW serviced with them !! i am a very Satisfied customer. Big Mahalo's to Tommy C. for his advise to trust the professionals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 04, 2021 -

Tony Volkswagen responded

Aloha, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We really appreciate it. I'm glad to hear that Aaron was able to take good care of you promptly and thoroughly. Please don't hesitate to contact us should you need anything in regards to your R32 (great car by the way). Thank you again and please stay safe. Aloha, Damon Deuprey Service Manager Tony Volkswagen

December 27, 2020

"Due to military reason, my husband and I recently moved..."

- Jay

Due to military reason, my husband and I recently moved to the beautiful island of Oahu. As we have always service our Volkswagen at our favorite dealership in Arizona, we were a bit nervous before coming to Tony Volkswagen. However, Aaron (our service advisor) was very friendly, and was quick to assist us. Thank you for servicing our vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 28, 2020 -

Tony Volkswagen responded

Aloha Jay, I just wanted to thank you for taking the time to give us this great review. We really do appreciate it. Please don't hesitate to contact us should you need anything. Thank you again, Happy New Year and please stay safe. Aloha, Damon Deuprey Service Manager Tony Volkswagen

November 19, 2020

"Alissa was awesome! The buying process was straight to..."

- Bryann101st

Alissa was awesome! The buying process was straight to the point fast and easy. She worked hard to get me a great price on my new 2020 Tiguan SEL.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 23, 2020 -

Tony Volkswagen responded

Hi Bryann101st. I'm glad you are happy with Alissa's service and thank you for your business. Your business is important to us. Please contact us if you need anything in the future. Respectfully, Stan Nakano, Sales Manager, Tony VW.

November 16, 2020

"Francis was very friendly and so patient with all of my..."

- Eztgr808

Francis was very friendly and so patient with all of my questions, he also took the time out to explain all of the technology of the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 23, 2020 -

Tony Volkswagen responded

Hi Eztgr808. I'm glad you are happy with Francis' service and thank you for your business. Your business is important to us. Please contact us if you need anything in the future. Respectfully, Stan Nakano, Sales Manager, Tony VW.

October 31, 2020

"Alissa is really helpful and provide us the best service...."

- Kira

Alissa is really helpful and provide us the best service. We love the car so much and will return for the next car shopping again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 02, 2020 -

Tony Volkswagen responded

Hi Kira. I'm glad you are happy with Alissa's service and thank you for your business. Your business is important to us. Please contact us if you need anything in the future. Respectfully, Stan Nakano, Sales Manager, Tony VW/Nissan.

1
...
1 - 10 of 175 results