About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Torrington Toyota

4.9

134 Lifetime Reviews

1472 E Main St, Torrington, Connecticut 06790 Directions
Sales: (888) 402-7884

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

134 Reviews of Torrington Toyota

Sort by Write a review
September 23, 2017

"Regular maintainence"

- Randy K.

I keep coming her and Vance and the service department never let me down. I would always recommend Torrington Toyota for service as well as sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Jose, Mark, Mike, Nate .
September 20, 2017

"3rd new Rav 4, love them, love the dealership"

- Pat 1946

This is the third Rav 4 I have purchased from Torrington Toyota, have loved them all and the staff is great. Both my sister and I ended up purchasing vehicles today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy, Dave, Dave
September 16, 2017

"GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!"

- Mike926

Great service by all... especially Randy who was great to deal with while purchasing my Tundra. Would recommend him and this dealership to any and all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy, Dave
September 08, 2017

"Great service "

- Pelm54

I love my Avalone hybrid. Best riding car I've ever owned. Torrington Toyota did an excellent job servicing my car. I recommend this dealer for the job well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey Moore
September 05, 2017

"Technicians needs improvement!"

- Zhuzhu111

Writing this comment is very difficult because I did business with Torrington Toyota for many years. But I can't let this issue go away. I have two Sienna minivans. On last Tuesday I dropped off my red one, was told I need new battery, new tires and have a recall. I let them kept van for two days and picked up on Friday and at same time I dropped off my gray minivan for the recall too. They were nice, good smiles, so I left good reviews. But that is really only for their attitude not for their technique and management. At Friday night, I drove the red one to Long Island, and tried all the USB or other charges, not working. I use it everyday and It was fine before I do the maintenance. On Monday morning, I have to send my daughter to PA with her lot of luggage, so I picked up the another gray one and loaded then left. Next issue is really unbelievable and unforgivable , the signal lights is totally not working, in the holiday and heavy traffic, we had 5 hours driving without the left or right turn signal, very dangerous. Then tried the USB and chargers , neither works. It is not single things. I like have them check the records how many times we need send back to re service after maintenance. I am a very kind person, It happened before , I always thought I gave them too little time to do the maintenance, so this time I did let them have three days and it happened again. Do you think they should take 5 minutes to test basic functions after they complete the jobs? Do you think the technician need more careful and well practiced before starting to do the real job. The most important thing is it caused big risk at driving after maintenance. I felt not safe and worried after maintenance every time . My neighbor she drove with me today had a minivan was damaged battery after maintenance couple months ago. Now we are in the hotel in PA worrying about how we drive back without signal lights if tomorrow we getting late!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Team
August 29, 2017

"Leasing experience "

- Dana

Our experience at Torrington Toyota this week was without a doubt the best dealer interaction we have ever had. No pressure, helpful insight -I can't say enough. Randywas great-very patient and informative. As was Dave. A long ride for us(over an hour) but well worth it. Thanks. - Dana ,Vernon Ct.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy,Dave
August 29, 2017

"First time service on truck."

- Otto65

My first time at Torrington Toyota, made an appointment for 7am on a Saturday. Got there 5 minutes early and kurtis brought my truck right in. Kurtis explained the repair to me and what it would cost.. They had told me the job would take 1 hour, and it was completed in under 45 minutes. I left Torrington Toyota earlier than expected and was completely satisfied. Will be back again. I would recommend Torrington Toyota to anyone who wants the Toyota serviced. Dave

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kurtis & Vance
August 27, 2017

"service"

- dmala

I love bringing my car there, everyone from the call to set up appointment, to Vance for explaining what I need done, the work itself .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vance
August 20, 2017

"How to make getting a new car a great experience"

- Beistol Geri

I want to thank you for a wonderful exoerience in choosing a new car and selecting the best dealer for me., Randy is an exceptional representative for both Torrrington Toyota and the Toyota corporation. His knowledge of the products and services are remarkable, More important to me was his patience and support in his step by step approach to all of the systems in my new car. He is the perfect model for interacting with customers and Toyota. I chose to travel to this dealer for just this kind of support. Dave in the financial department is a also a strong representative and asset for this dealer and Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy and Dave
August 18, 2017

"Service"

- Andy g

The level of service was outstanding. Vance your asst service manager was great. They had me in and out in no time. Everything was done in a.very professional manner. Thank you .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vance
1
...
1 - 10 of 134 results