Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Torrington Toyota

Torrington, CT

5.0
368 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1472 E Main St

Torrington, CT

06790

Directions

368 Reviews of Torrington Toyota

Sort by Write a review
February 23, 2021

"I was pleased Torrington Toyota could accommodate my..."

- CoveredTaco

I was pleased Torrington Toyota could accommodate my schedule to give my 07 Tacoma a complete tune-up, transmission, motor & 4 wheel-system a lube change. Complete brake flush & adjustment and a small heat shield repair. My "TACO" rides like new!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
SERVICE DEPARTMENT
Feb 24, 2021 -

Torrington Toyota responded

Thank you for your feedback, our staff will be excited to read what you wrote. Torrington Toyota takes pride in ensuring that our customers have a positive experience and will go above and beyond to make that possible. It its awesome to get recognized for the hard work that our team puts in on a daily bases. Again we would like to thank you and can't wait to see you again in the future. Just as a reminder you can schedule your next appointment online at https://www.torringtontoyota.com/service/schedule-service/ or call 860-482-9496 1472 East Main Street Torrington, CT 06790

February 20, 2021

"I live 200 miles away so I was worried about buying a car..."

- Rav4 Fan

I live 200 miles away so I was worried about buying a car remotely and how I would be treated. Need not worry. My sales consultant Randy Klonowski was super responsive, honest, courteous, and super chilled. There was no hard sales pitch or BS. Everything was exactly as agreed when I arrived. I could not ask for a better sales consultant. I am very happy with my purchase experience at Torrington Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Klonowski
5.0
Feb 23, 2021 -

Torrington Toyota responded

Hi Powell we can't thank you enough for the kind words about Torrington Toyota and our sales consultant Randy. Congratulations keep in mind that your new Toyota comes with 24-hour road side service at no cost for 2 years from the effective date and unlimited miles plus a no cost for 2 years or 25,000 miles, whichever comes maintenance plan. Schedule your first no cost maintenance service appointment at https://www.torringtontoyota.com/service/toyotacare/

February 16, 2021

"My husband and I visited Torrington Toyota when shopping..."

- Powell

My husband and I visited Torrington Toyota when shopping for a new car after visiting another dealership in CT. A friend recommended Torrington for fair pricing and exceptional service. Randy Klonowski took care of us. No doubt, Torrington beat the other dealership in price and offered great customer service. Randy took time to answer all of our questions. After deciding what vehicle to purchase, the Vensa, we returned to Torrington, received a fair price on our trade-in and Randy took the time to go over all the details of the car. We are now a two car Toyota family and are very pleased with our decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Klonowski
5.0
Feb 23, 2021 -

Torrington Toyota responded

Thank you Mrs. and Mr. Powell we are thrilled that you and your husband had a great overall experience. We are glad to have earned another valuable customer, we offer our best price up front no hidden agenda. We also have a great tool online at www.Torringtontoyota.com Value your Trade which helps you determine what your car may be worth in just a few simple steps https://www.torringtontoyota.com/value-your-trade/. Please thank your friend on our behalf we are grateful for the recommendation. We will see you again when you schedule your first no cost maintenance service appointment. https://www.torringtontoyota.com/service/toyotacare/

February 04, 2021

"Just traded my old rav4 in for a new hybrid rav. Had a..."

- Daniellejulian52

Just traded my old rav4 in for a new hybrid rav. Had a great experience just like the last time! I will keep coming back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gil Zollarcoffer
5.0
David Utecht
5.0
Feb 23, 2021 -

Torrington Toyota responded

Congratulations on your New Toyota RAV4 Hybrid! up to 41 CITY / 38 HWY miles per gallon. We want to also thank you for being a loyal customer to Torrington Toyota and for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. We look forward to seeing you at your first no cost maintenance service, which is valid for 2 Years or 25,000 Miles. https://www.torringtontoyota.com/service/toyotacare/

January 28, 2021

"Bought my Tacoma 5 years ago , and it’s been great..."

- dlindquist

Bought my Tacoma 5 years ago , and it’s been great dealing with Torrington Toyota from purchasing to the present. The service dept is excellent -always friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Klonowski
5.0
Feb 23, 2021 -

Torrington Toyota responded

Thanks for the great review, and for being a loyal customer our Toyota trained technicians are very dedicated to providing the very best service possible. To schedule your next appointment you can do so by calling us at (860) 482-9496 or visit https://www.torringtontoyota.com/service/schedule-service/.

January 22, 2021

"Larry Valenta was an excellent salesman! Our transaction..."

- Phil

Larry Valenta was an excellent salesman! Our transaction was smooth, all negotiations were very fair and above-board. We love our new Tacoma and would buy from this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Valenta
5.0
David Utecht
5.0
Feb 23, 2021 -

Torrington Toyota responded

Thank you Phil! For taking the time to write this wonderful review we can't thank you enough for your kind words our sales consultant Larry will be excited to know that we have gain another loyal customer. Torrington Toyota is a family owned and operated dealership for over 29 years and counting. Thank you again Phil here is our link to our service department to schedule any of your vehicle maintenance needs https://www.torringtontoyota.com/service/schedule-service/

January 21, 2021

"Staff is super friendly. I appreciate that they check..."

- Theodore

Staff is super friendly. I appreciate that they check everything when you bring it in because I had no idea that a mouse had made a nest in the cabin filter. Yuck! Just had a bed extender added. Thank you Nick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
Feb 23, 2021 -

Torrington Toyota responded

HI Theodore thank you so much for your feedback! Our hard working and diligent technicians are Toyota trained to handle any of your repair needs or perform an oil change, tire rotation, battery replacement, brake repair, multi point inspection and other Toyota Factory Scheduled Maintenance. We are so glad to have assisted in preventing any further damage. Schedule your next service appointment by calling us at 860-482-9496 or click the link https://www.torringtontoyota.com/service/schedule-service/

January 13, 2021

"They are amiable and understanding. Listen to the issues..."

- Shootpar2

They are amiable and understanding. Listen to the issues and fix the issues at hand. Waiting rooms are quiet and comfortable. Very highly rec commended D. Johnson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Klonowski
5.0
David Utecht
5.0
Other Employees : Cory and Glenn
Feb 23, 2021 -

Torrington Toyota responded

Thank you, that is why we are here, we value our customers and take pride in being attentive with their concerns. Thank you again for your feedback. You can schedule you next service appointment by clicking the link https://www.torringtontoyota.com/service/schedule-service/ or by calling us at 860-482-9496

December 30, 2020

"Recently got both vehicles serviced for Winter.Nick got..."

- Randy K.

Recently got both vehicles serviced for Winter. Nick got me in and out fast and all the service was as expected. They also replaced a bulb that was out that I did not know out. Excellent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Urso
Feb 24, 2021 -

Torrington Toyota responded

Thank you for leaving us this wonderful review. It is very important to get your vehicle prepared for winter and are thrilled that you took time to have this done. As you know regularly scheduling your cars maintenance will have our car running better and longer. Thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again for your summer vehicle maintenance. Schedule your next service appointment at https://www.torringtontoyota.com/service/schedule-service/ or give us a call at 860-482-9496. 1472 East Main Street Torrington, CT 06790

December 14, 2020

"Great car buying experience..It was about 10 years since..."

- Mos

Great car buying experience..It was about 10 years since I purchased my last vehicle..Larry and Dave were very good to work with. Good experience and I will look forward to working with them when I search for my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Valenta
5.0
David Utecht
5.0
Feb 25, 2021 -

Torrington Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us this wonderful review we are so glad to have worked with you. The staff at Torrington Toyota are excited to know that you will be coming back, thank you again can't wait to see you! Here is a link to our value your trade tool which determine what your car may be worth in just 2 easy steps https://www.torringtontoyota.com/value-your-trade/ for your reference. Torrington Toyota 1472 East Main Street Torrington, CT 06790

1
...
1 - 10 of 368 results