About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Torrington Toyota

4.9

252 Lifetime Reviews

1472 E Main St, Torrington, Connecticut 06790 Directions
Sales: (860) 482-9496

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

253 Reviews of Torrington Toyota

Sort by Write a review
January 19, 2019

"A Service visit to driving away in New Camry in one day"

- Dwayne

Service visit no appointment, Vance was excellent! While waiting looked at 2019 Camry XSE. Had to have it! Saw Tee Hamzy in Sales who was fantastic! Drove away with it all on the same day! This is my 3rd Camry I bought from Torrington Toyota they are excellent to deal with from Service, Parts, Body Shop to Sales! I also have a Toyota Tundra from them too! I couldn't ask for a more professional experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tee Hamzy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Vance Williams, Dan Urso, Dave (finance)
January 17, 2019

"Service appointments"

- BarbE

Service appointments at Torrington Toyota have always been handled professionally. I have been going there for 18 years and will certainly continue to do so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service employees
January 17, 2019

"clutch assembly replacement"

- Kayakerdavet

The service to my Tacoma was done in a timely manner, everything was handled in a professional way. My thanks to the service department in taking care of all my needs,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory,chris
January 09, 2019

"Hard Starting Problem."

- Paul

As usual, I received excellent service from a very professional staff in resolving this problem. It took the Service Department a minimal amount of time to diagnose the problem and fix it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vance
Jan 10, 2019 -

Torrington Toyota responded

Hi Paul, We greatly appreciate your kind words and that you took the time out of your schedule to leave Torrington Toyota's own Vance Williams a spectacular 5 star review! We are sorry that you had a problem with your vehicle, but we are honored to have it resolved efficiently for you. Please don't hesitate to call if you need future assistance, or would like to schedule your next service appointment. See you soon!

January 09, 2019

"service"

- dmb

I have a good experience every time I visit. I always leave confident with no reservations if I need to return when my car needs service. Friendly and respectable staff always

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tee Hamzy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David Utecht
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 10, 2019 -

Torrington Toyota responded

Hello!! It is pleasing to hear that every appointment you have at Torrington Toyota goes wonderfully! We are always excited to have you return, and love hearing about your experiences. We are looking forward to seeing you at your next service appointment. Thanks again!

December 29, 2018

"Easy Service"

- Taco fiend

Service was performed well, at the time promised and in the hour it was supposed to take. Definitely recommend this facility. Vance explained everything that was done and when further service would be needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vance
Jan 04, 2019 -

Torrington Toyota responded

Hi "Taco Fiend", Nice username! On behalf of the Service Department and the rest of Torrington Toyota, we are so grateful that you selected our dealership to service your vehicle. It is wonderful to hear that Vance was able to assist you with your service. We always want to help you be on top of everything, and ensure that no time is wasted when you are trusting us with your vehicle. Don't forget, you can always call us at (860) 482-9496 to schedule your next future appointment, or make an appointment through out online scheduler at: https://www.torringtontoyota.com/service/schedule-service/. Thank you for coming in!

December 28, 2018

"Amazing experience!"

- JJT3

It was time to replace our Venza. Sounds simple, but we wanted a dealer who could earn our trust. The Venza was spoiled by a service professional. When he moved on our Toyota experience was spoiled, so we knew if we wanted a good start we’d have to find Vance Williams. Fortunately for us he is with Yorrington Toyota now. Greatness follows the great, and Vance is surrounded by an incredible dealership. We purchased an Avalon from Dan Nelson. Dan and Dave made our purchase smooth, a courteous interaction and experience. Give Torrington Toyota a shot, you deserve to be treated to the best. And tell Vance we sent you! He’s the best customer advocate in any service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Utecht
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dan Nelson, Vance Williams
Jan 10, 2019 -

Torrington Toyota responded

Hello there! First off, congratulations on your brand new beautiful Toyota Avalon! We are pleased to hear that Vance was such a great help to you and your vehicle, it means a lot that you were loyal to Vance and took the time to find him here. We are grateful that you think highly of the staff here at Torrington Toyota. We hope that you will consider purchasing more vehicles in the future (though we know that Avalon will last quite some time) and hope that you recommend us to your family and friends! Thanks again for your time in service and sales, and we hope to see you soon!

December 26, 2018

"Excellent Service Dept"

- Otto65

Love these guys, Vance in service makes this a quick and painless procedure. He tells me service will be an hour, and its an hour, I appreciate that they acknowledge that I have a schedule to keep also. All the employees I have met there have been great to work with. I would highly recommend Torrington Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vance, Jen & Ashley.
Jan 10, 2019 -

Torrington Toyota responded

Hi there! Thank you for experiencing our Service Department first hand! Torrington Toyota is straight forward when it comes down to Service & Sales, as we want to be efficient for your schedule, and want to be as transparent as possible, so there's no confusion, and a full understanding of how we will be taking care of you! Thank you for recommending us, and thanks for the opportunity to earn your business!

December 22, 2018

"Oil Change, No Hard Sell"

- BR

I recently brought my Camry in for an oil change. Was able to schedule one online for same day service. Professional, attentive service from Nick Urso and mechanic (my apology, don't know his name!). Nick reviewed a few recommendations thoroughly. There was no pressure to attend to these items that afternoon. I will be back soon to follow up on some. BR

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Urso
Jan 10, 2019 -

Torrington Toyota responded

Hello, We love that you used Torrington Toyota's online service scheduler! We hope that this brought some simplicity to scheduling your appointments, and we appreciate your kind words for Service Advisor, Nick Urso! His approach is caring and attentive when it comes to customers' vehicle and servicing needs. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and we look forward to having you come in, in the future!

December 20, 2018

"Our family's 5th car "

- Tannia

We leased a 2018 RAV4 Hybrid two weeks ago. We love the car (as we have loved all our Toyotas). Randy Klonowski helped us through the explanation of how a hybrid is different (especially the automatic, no key starter) and all the other new safety features. He was patient, knowledgable and easy to be with. I recommend this dealership and Randy. Our daughter also loves her 2nd car from Torrington Toyota. We keep coming back because of good leasing experiences and excellent service afterward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Utecht
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 10, 2019 -

Torrington Toyota responded

Hi Tannia, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with Torrington Toyota. Congratulations on your new 2018 Toyota Rav4 Hybrid, we hope that you are enjoying it so far! We love that you were informed about the Rav4 Hybrid to satisfaction before purchasing it, and that Randy was a big help when it came to information on this particular model. Thank you for recommending us to your family and friends, we will take great care of them, whether it is in our Sales or Service Department! We look forward to your next visit!

1
...
1 - 10 of 253 results