Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Torrington Toyota

4.9

340 Lifetime Reviews

1472 E Main St, Torrington, Connecticut 06790 Directions
Call (860) 482-9496

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

340 Reviews of Torrington Toyota

Sort by Write a review
April 13, 2020

"Great Experience....again!"

- Julianos

This is our second purchase from Torrington Toyota. Bought a new car this time and our family was super pleased with the sales team's willingness to help and understand our needs. They even offered contactless drop off at our home during the current social distancing. Thanks Larry and Dave for all of your help and the new car! We love it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Valenta
5.0
David Utecht
5.0
March 29, 2020

"Beware of Service Advice"

- Not a happy customer

I took my 2017 RAV4 Hybrid in for an oil change, tire rotation and check of fluids etc. on March 26, 2020. The mileage was 24590 at that time. Previously, on March 24, 2020, I had purchased and installed a new Toyota engine air filter and cabin filter on the vehicle. The mileage at that time was 24573. On completion of the service, I was told that my filters were dirty, but that they did not need replacement at that time. Something clearly wasn't right as the filters had less than 20 miles on them, so I asked which filters were being referred to and I was told the cabin filter was the culprit. When I told him that I had changed it two days previously he said the technician must have hit the wrong button on the touch screen and it was the engine air filter. When I told him I had also changed that two days prior there was silence. The inspection checklist I received had no entry for the condition of the cabin filter and "OK" for the engine filter. It would appear that neither filter was checked during the inspection, so I wonder about the other service-related items that supposedly were performed. Not what I would have expected from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Corey Moore
Mar 30, 2020 -

Torrington Toyota responded

Hello, I apologize for the incorrect selection on the multi-point inspection, unfortunately we lost 70% of our staffing and went to an automated system which created an error in the paperwork, we will do our part to assure this won't happen again. We value as our customer and appreciate your feedback. This change has been difficult adjusting for all of us. We always take pride in treating our customers as family, and nothing less. Thank you for understanding. If you have any questions, or if we can make the mistake up to you, please don't hesitate to give us a call at (860) 482-9496.

Mar 30, 2020 -

Not a happy customer responded

I am sorry that the staffing levels have been cut due to the Corona virus. These are certainly stressful times for all of us. Let's just say that if the filters were not inspected for whatever reason, I simply needed to be made aware of that. Thank you

March 15, 2020

"Amazing sales man!"

- crystalb0812

Gil!!! That is all I have to say. This man went above and beyond for myself and my husband! Amazing! He is by far the best person to deal with when purchasing a vehicle. Very friendly. Just an awesome human being and we love him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gil Zollarcoffer
5.0
Mar 17, 2020 -

Torrington Toyota responded

Hey Crystal, it was my pleasure to work with you and your husband, and set you up with your pre-owned vehicle. I look forward to seeing you at your next service appointment!

March 12, 2020

"I recently leased my third Toyota RAV4, this was my first..."

- jaclynh830

I recently leased my third Toyota RAV4, this was my first time dealing with Torrington Toyita and I will definitely be returning. Gil was amazing, he worked out pricing that was within my budget. The day I went to pick up the car everyone was friendly and helpful, Damon dealt with me for the signing of the paperwork , he answered every question and was very easy to talk to. Gil went over every aspect of the new lease, from the smallest detail to showing me how everything worked. They were a pleasure to deal with and I would recommend them in a heartbeat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gil Zollarcoffer
5.0
Other Employees : Damon Stefko
Mar 17, 2020 -

Torrington Toyota responded

Hey there! Thank you so much for your recommendations and your kind words. We work fairly and want nothing more to please our customers, and have them return in the future, that includes keeping prices competitive, and creating a fun and friendly environment to make one of the biggest purchases in life. Congratulations again on your Rav4 lease.

March 09, 2020

"Once again Vance took care of me, the sevicethat was..."

- Dave Tonetti

Once again Vance took care of me, the sevicethat was required was performed in a timely manner by Kurt the technition. When ever I need service to my tacoma, Torrington Toyota always has the best service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
VANCE, Kurt
Mar 11, 2020 -

Torrington Toyota responded

Thank you Dave for your great review, Torrrington Toyota is always thrilled to hear of our customers awesome experiences. Dave for your convenience, you can visit https://www.torringtontoyota.com/service/ to use our online form to schedule your next service appointment, or call (860) 482-9496. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

February 26, 2020

"We have purchased 5 vehicles from Torrington Toyota,..."

- winstedraggie

We have purchased 5 vehicles from Torrington Toyota, always a good experience with no surprises or tricks. Tee is our man. Recently serviced the Tacoma and Camry and I can honestly recommend Torrington Toyota for all your service needs. They will make recommendations for what you need and its a good feeling they look out for your vehicle to keep it in top shape. Jim/Jerri M

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tee Hamzy
5.0
Mar 02, 2020 -

Torrington Toyota responded

Jim and Jerri, Wow thank you first-off for being a dedicated and loyal Torrington Toyota customer. Tee has an extraordinary way of ensuring that his customers are comfortable and is very forthcoming so when you are with him you can relax.

February 24, 2020

"Excellent sales team"

- DandM

Dave, the owner, and Randy spent time and extensive info with excellence and professionalism. The dealership as a whole, were friendly and helpful. We recommend them highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Klonowski
5.0
David Utecht
5.0
February 24, 2020

"Customer care above and beyond expectations."

- Ken Kushi

I want to thank salesman Tee Hamzy for my latest purchase. Tee has been my salesman for as long as he has worked there. I recently purchased a used vehicle from Torrington Toyota. A quick hone call to Tee and the car was ready to test drive when I got there. Even though it was not a Toyota, Tee was very knowledgable of the cars features. The best part is, Tee was going on vacation the next day, but he went out of his way to make sure he was in contact with me and the dealership . He even took care of me while he was waiting at the airport. Everyone at Torrington Toyota is very customer orientated . This is whyI keep coming back and will not buy anywhere else. And willing to make the price work for me.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tee Hamzy
5.0
Feb 24, 2020 -

Torrington Toyota responded

Thank you Ken we appreciate the time you put in to writing us this amazing review, our salesman Tee always puts his customers first and is very passionate about ensuring that his customers get the very best deals possible. We want to share with you our link, to our ever changing pre-owed vehicle inventory priced under $10,000, https://www.torringtontoyota.com/used-vehicles/priced-under-10k/#action=im_ajax_call&perform=get_results&our_price%5B%5D=10000-12000&page=1 Torrington Toyota only provides excellent customer service and reliable vehicles at a low-price.

February 11, 2020

"There is something very special about the team at..."

- Kccollette

There is something very special about the team at Torrington Toyota! Everyone in each department is patient, helpful, knowledgeable... they care about the customer. They have gone above and beyond to do what is best for us. We just picked up vehicle number 5! Number 6 will be in the fall. A special thanks to Gil, a true gentleman who has been our go to guy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tee Hamzy
5.0
Gil Zollarcoffer
5.0
David Utecht
5.0
Other Employees : Damon, Dave, Chris
Feb 12, 2020 -

Torrington Toyota responded

Thank you Mrs.Collette for this awesome review and recommendation Torrington Toyota is always excited and thrilled to know that we are doing things right our salesman Gil Zollarcoffer is just one of our many rock stars here, his dedication to his customers and can do attitude is just one of the many reason why Torrington Toyota is a step ahead of the rest. At the end of the day Mrs.Collette we would not be here if it were not for customers like yourself, so we thank you.

February 11, 2020

"Thanks Gil, David & Dan. You made my auto purchase fun..."

- Hollydurstin

Thanks Gil, David & Dan. You made my auto purchase fun and easy. Great service! Purchased a 2020 Toyota 4 Runner and was busy so they delivered it to my home in Norfolk.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gil Zollarcoffer
5.0
David Utecht
5.0
Feb 12, 2020 -

Torrington Toyota responded

Thank you so much Holly for taking the time to recognize our efforts to ensure that our customers are completely satisfied. Our salesman and staff will go above and beyond for each and everyone of our customers. Gil our salesman will be happy to know that you appreciated the time he took to deliver your brand new 2020 Toyota 4Runner directly to your home in Norfolk.

1
...
1 - 10 of 340 results