About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Towne Hyundai

4.8

1,335 Lifetime Reviews

3170 Route 10, Denville, New Jersey 07834 Directions
Sales: (973) 366-7777

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,335 Reviews of Towne Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
March 28, 2018

"LIARS AND SCAMMERS"

- madcustomer2018

They are a bunch of liars and scam artists. The dealership management team does not value their customers at all. You are better off going to another dealership or walking across the parking lot to "HONDA". I have nothing but positive experiences from OTHER dealerships. I WILL NEVER GO TO TOWNE HYUNDAI of DENVILLE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Damian
March 01, 2018

""Towne" Hyundai Needs to Move Out of State!"

- C@rBuy3r

Received GREAT assistance from their Internet Sales - Aaron. The only problem was dealing with their on-site Sales Manager - Jay. Went to finalize the purchase of an '18 Tuscon last President's Day only to have Jay claim that the deal that I negotiated with Internet Sales was not authentic. After he vehemently and openly proclaimed that I had fabricated the numbers he had to humbly "eat crow" when I had him check the conversation logs with his Internet sales staff. Like a recently spanked puppy he returned to get the lecturing of his life. Upon completion of the festivities, replete with fireworks, we verbally agreed to complete the transaction on the morrow when I received one needed certificate. However, on the morrow their very lame claim was that, "We're sorry, but the President's Day Sale is over and our senior management is not willing to honor your deal". What??? Obviously the negotiated deal placed them in a negative, or near negative cash position. It's times like these that make me want to petition to reopen the asylums in NJ! I really don't know whether this place is crazy or just plain ignorant, but I can say with reasonable objectivity say that ... (name edited out by Author) is both! How's this, you keep your car and I'll keep my cash!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay Hakim
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jose Matos
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Aaron
February 28, 2018

"Terrible sales tactics"

- Bigloaf

I went to dealership to look at Hyundai Sonata hybrid. The salesman was nice but the final price for the car was 25,500. They told me over the phone that my sonata trade in would be up to 20 percent over kbb. I did research on kbb and found that my vehicle in good condition was worth 12,500. I was expecting to get about 14,500 on the trade. When I finally got the appraisal from the dealer they told me that they would give me 11,000 for my trade. I informed the salesman that kbb told me a different number. He showed me kbb for 9,500. He said with promotion they were giving me 11,000. As I looked on his paper he was getting a kbb price on a poor condition vehicle. After explaining to him that my car only had 38,000 miles he told me that it will need new tires and breaks before they resell it. Then to make it worse he shows me a finance price of 590 month for 72 months. About 42,000 dollars for a 25,000 car. Even with the negative equity of 8700 added they are trying to scam and deceive people. The payment should have been in the 480 range after adding all interest and taxes. Big ripoff and I will never go here again. I will NEVER RECOMMEND this place to ANYONE!!! They think people are stupid and can’t do the match. I have been researching this vehicle for a month and already knew about how much it should have cost me. TERRIBLE!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron, sonny
February 26, 2018

"Scam artists and liars."

- angryhyundai

I bought a pre-owned 2014 Hyundai Elantra GT from Towne Hyundai, and they have been nothing but a bunch of xxxxxxxx ever since. The buying process was basically what I expected - they swore up and down that I would be walking out the door for a bottom line of $199/month, then after 8 hours of wasting my time they told me they couldn't go lower than $208. So after getting swindled for nine bucks a month ($108 a year, enough to fill my gas tank three times), they sold me a car with a faulty rim on the rear driver's side wheel. The rim has a flat spot on it, causing the tire pressure to decrease rapidly every 2-3 weeks. I brought it in and they not only took two hours just to fill the tire with air, but they lied straight to my face, telling me it wasn't an issue. It's clearly an issue, as I do not have time to fill my tire every two weeks for the next ten years. Then they lied to me AGAIN when I asked how much a new rim would be ($420 for a SINGLE rim? I think not) and they lied to me YET AGAIN when I called twice, asking to speak to a manager, and they told me they would call me back. Six weeks later, I'm still waiting on that call. Save yourself a nightmare and buy a car elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Lopez
December 27, 2017

"I love my Elantra 2018"

- erikaemp86

I strongly recommend Jose Matos. He is very professional and dedicated. He provides the best customer service, 110%. I was dreaded having to go car shopping but Jose made the whole process very easy. He goes out of his way to ensure that you get what you are looking for. He is very attentive, friendly, and sincere. I never felt like he was pushing me to buy. He paid attention to my needs and what I was looking for in a car, I was able to test drive three cars until I decide which one I wanted. I did not feel rushed at all. He also took the time to review my car functions and apps and road side asstance and all the services they offer. Overall my experience at Hyundai was exceptional due to Jose's hard work. I think he truely cars about giving his clients the best deals. I will be returning to Hyundai just for Jose and his great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Matos
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 23, 2017

"Great car"

- 12svalent59

This was my first hyundai and im very happy with my choice. Dealership and my salesman sonny were great and understood my needs. I will recommend towne hyundai to family and friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sonny bulak
December 21, 2017

"Hyundai Elantra GT Sport"

- jdecker10

I decided to purchase the Elantra GT Sport over the Mazda 3 Hatchback. I am very happy with the Elantra GT Sport and have enjoyed driving it so far. I look forward to driving it in future, it is a very nice vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Javier Gutierrez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joe Ippolito
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 20, 2017

"Outstanding Dealership"

- jgdr

Everyone that I worked with is friendly and patient, and went above and beyond letting me test drive multiple models and trims, then they located the right one with the exact features and performance that I desired. It's an excellent buying experience. I will surely be a returning customer and refer my friends there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Ippolito
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jay Hakim
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ed Vikhrov
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Courtney
December 20, 2017

"Excellent"

- Gillian1

I was pleased with the sales experience and the dealership. We love our new car. Joe was great as well as the team he works with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Ippolito
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Two young women. They were great, but I don't recall their names. They were very helpful and pleasant.
December 19, 2017

"Review"

- greggfein

Joe and his team were very good to work with. Very professional and kept their promise. When car wasn't in the first date it was supposed to be Joe set me up with a loaner until it arrived. My only negatIve is with the general manager. He was unfriendly, unaccomodating, rudr, and in general, a jerk. He refused to give me a loaner when the car did not arrive on the agreed upon date. Fortunately Joe got me the loaner as he valued me. All below ratings refer to Joe and team, not to the GM. I would give him low marks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Ippolito
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jay Hakim
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Naoimi
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,335 results