Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota Escondido

4.6

571 Lifetime Reviews

231 Lincoln Ave, Escondido, California 92026 Directions
Call (760) 746-0601

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

571 Reviews of Toyota Escondido

Sort by Write a review
May 31, 2020

"My visit at toyota of escondido was very bad.i had my..."

- Baltazar

My visit at toyota of escondido was very bad.i had my toyota highlander bring in for battery problems already 3 times and they haven't been able to fix the problem even still under warranty. Also the general manager was really rude.i will never recommend buying a car from toyota of escondido cuz after buying a car from them if there s a problem with the car they don't wanna fix it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melissa Dominguez
1.0
Other Employees : Melissa general manager was really rude too I will not recommend buying a car from Toyota of escondido
May 30, 2020

"This is the first time we felt that Toyota Escondido let..."

- jkyrklund

This is the first time we felt that Toyota Escondido let us down. We brought our car in due to battery problems and the service department minimized our concerns. They were reluctant to believe that there was a problem and were unable to give us direct answers when questioned. We left disappointed and dissatisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maria victoria
May 29, 2020

"Outstanding Customer Service"

- Randy L.

I had a leak in my tire and another auto repair shop said I needed a new tire. I thought I’d give Toyota a call to see what a new tire would cost with them. In speaking with the tire department the gentleman said he would price match to ensure I get a good deal. When I set the appointment I was informed I needed the 30,000 mile service and they informed me of their policy on not being able to wait at the dealership while the car was being serviced. When I arrived at the dealership Jose greeted me and we discussed my tire. I asked if the tire really needed to be replaced and if possible to just repair it to save me some money. He said he’ll have the mechanic look at it. Additionally he informed me of the extended care program that would save me more money on the next 4 car maintenance check-ups taking me to 45,000 miles. Fortunately the tire was salvageable and the maintenance service was done in a timely manner. When I arrived to pick up the car, they washed it and promptly sent me on my way. I’m very pleased with Toyota of Escondido. I’ve purchased 3 cars from this dealership and when I need another one I’ll probable come here again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Anguiano
5.0
May 21, 2020

"Great Service, I appreciate the professional attitude,..."

- tbchillag

Great Service, I appreciate the professional attitude, cleanliness of the service area. I am also grateful for the advice regarding future appointments. 25 words minimum is excessive

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Kezer
5.0
May 11, 2020

"Always great service and wonderful service personnel...."

- jaynehartman

Always great service and wonderful service personnel. Clear description of the cars needs and good recommendations. I’ve always used Toyota of Escondido for my cars service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mozie Alcorn
5.0
May 08, 2020

"Poor customer service"

- aaltje1016

No one called to inform my 77yr old husband that he would not be able to sit down anywhere while service was going on. He was offered to be taken somewhere , but since he is not familiar with Escondido , he declined. That led to him having to stand for over 2 hours while the car was being serviced. This was not acceptable!!They could have provided him with a chair somewhere. A simple phone call to let him know ahead of time, would have resulted him to cancel appointment and reschedule, when things were back to normal. I am truly disappointed that this took place. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Do not remember names
May 07, 2020

"I brought my Tundra Pro in for service and was..."

- Tanderson119

I brought my Tundra Pro in for service and was immediately acknowledged upon arrival, despite a lot of people in line. Both the service agent and the mechanic were very interactive with me throughout the process. The mechanic even called me with some specific questions about the truck during the service, which was awesome because that prompted me to ask additional questions that I would’ve forgotten to ask. I live closer to the Carlsbad location, however, Esco has their stuff together.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Anguiano
5.0
April 17, 2020

"I love toyota of escondido. Ive gotten 2 cars from them..."

- Chris

I love toyota of escondido. Ive gotten 2 cars from them so far and i love the way these cars femind me to go in for my maintenance and the service is excellent. The people in the service department are always making sure my car has the best of what it needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gonzalo Cantu
5.0
Other Employees : Shannon
March 17, 2020

"Appt at 7, arrived at 6:45, service needed takes 10 min,..."

- Toyota Fan

Appt at 7, arrived at 6:45, service needed takes 10 min, had to wait 1:40 min. Was not even given a comp car wash nor reviewed service completed. Poor service by McKinley. Highly dissatisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mckinley
March 12, 2020

"Service on Mar 11, 2020"

- truffle3

I went in by app't to check on dash light indicating a low tire. Turned out all sending units are OK. At same time Pat Kelly arranged to get the car's oil change service. So two things were taken care of with one app't. It made my day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Kelly
1
...
1 - 10 of 571 results