Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Toyota of Irving

4.5

100 Lifetime Reviews

1999 W Airport Fwy, Irving, Texas 75062
Call (877) 418-7242

100 Reviews of Toyota of Irving

Sort by Write a review
June 17, 2012

"I visited the dealership to get a test drive of Prius C..."

- kapilbhati

I visited the dealership to get a test drive of Prius C as it is one of the vehicles that I am considering. The salesperson initially told us that “I believe we do not have any”. I thought OK, I do not expect every dealership will have all the cars. But then the sales person checked with the manager and said “We have a Pirus C, you can look at it but not test drive.” I said thank you and left the dealership. We try a $10 T-shirt before buying, this is a $20K car. Veeeeeerrry unprofessional. If there was no test drive then just say we do not have. If some idiot customer is coming in the dealership in 95 degree weather then he has some motivation to buy the car. Not only the dealership but Toyota has lost my business. Date visited ‘June 16th 2012’ around 2 PM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Did not wait to take teh name
April 15, 2011

"***Dealership lied about Certification & tried to..."

- carlyekat

***Dealership lied about Certification & tried to sell car for $5,175 over NADA clean retail value!!!**** Went to buy an '06 Toyota RAV4 (VIN# JTMZD33V865020111) listed as $16,892. Asked about certification. Was told it was not certified, but they could certify it for $600. Sat down with them to talk numbers. They added the $600 certification, TT&L and offered to sell it for $19,900. I looked at the Carfax report and it said the car was offered for sale as a preowned certified dealer on 26 March 2011. Pointed this out to the salesman, Leo, & Assit. mgr, Cade. They lied and said it meant the car was "elligible for certification." I pointed out the vehicle was way over retail value and Cade told me that "Used vehicles are like snowflakes so you really can't put a price on one." We left. I called in a complaint to Toyota's Corporate office because I knew word would get back to the dealership. The next day they called me back to try to lower their offer. I told the representative that I was upset because they lied about the certification. He told me that he didn't know they lied about the extra $300-$400 certification fee (they said it was $600). I told him I had already bought a car from their dealership & was really upset about their dishonesty. I also said that I would be sure to post about my experience all over the internet. The representative told me that I should realize that 1 customer's complaints will not impact their business. The next day the Gen Manager, "Rocky" called to "apologize" he admitted they tried to sell me a vehicle already certified and charge a certification fee. He told me that he would call me back later with an offer to make it up to me. He didn't call back for over 7 hours so trying to give him the benefit of the doubt I called him back. He told me that he couldn't offer me a better deal on the car because they got it for over retail value so it would be a loss for him. I told him that I am evaluating him for honesty as well. He promised to call me back before 10am today. I am posting this at 10:01am, so obviously he is not honest as well. I filed a BBB complaint against the business, but I am sure they will consider his "apology" as making a good faith effort to resolve complaint. The BBB site shows 13 complaints against them in the past 3 years, only 1 of the complaints was acknowledged as resolved by the customer. We happily bought our Toyota RAV4 from Grubbs Nissan, but would suggest Freeman Toyota as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leo (sales), Cade (Assit Mgr), & Rocky (Gen Mgr)
March 23, 2011

"I had a great experience at Toyota of Irving. The sales..."

- matt0602

I had a great experience at Toyota of Irving. The sales staff was very friendly and helpful with my car deal. I worked mainly with Greg Rosas who went above and beyond the expectations that I had set for a car salesman. I will definitely be doing busieness with Toyota of Irving again in the future and will also be reccomending them to my friends and family who are in the market to purchase a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Rosas
March 22, 2011

"Most informative online chat session of any Toyota..."

- kken2

Most informative online chat session of any Toyota dealership in Dallas that we contacted (I was from out of state). Answered each question directly, no run-around or evasive answers. Given info on 3 cars that were what we were looking for with price and discounts via email within a 1/2 hour after chat session. Very courteous in answering multiple questions. Price was exactly what we expected. Referred a close relative to go there who is extremely cautious in dealing with car salesmen and they also bought a car from Greg 2 weeks later.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Rosas
March 22, 2011

"I was treated very well at this dealership. My salesman..."

- oscarm7

I was treated very well at this dealership. My salesman did an excellent job and answered every question I had. I appreciate every effort he made. As for finance, Blanca made the signing as easy as possible and made the deal happen. I will recommend as many friends as possible. The only problem I had was with the sales manager, he was very rude. I believe his name was Vance. He is not a people person at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Rosas
February 26, 2011

"Save your money and time don't shop here, ever. First..."

- limbizkid

Save your money and time don't shop here, ever. First of all, people are all smiles here at first but wait until you get your car, not all of the things promised will be the deliverd. Silly me i did not review the contract entirely because i trusted the salesperson to keep his word. I ended up paying more than i should have. Full of dishonest people. With all the issues Toyota currently have, there's no place for this BS. There's tons of Toyota/Scion dealer around DFW, i wish i had tried going somehwere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lucky guy I wont mention his name
November 30, 2010

"It is refreshing to have my vehicle serviced at Toyota of..."

- memopete

It is refreshing to have my vehicle serviced at Toyota of Irving. I always feel well informed and that this service department can take care of me. They typically give you a range of options in addition to total replacement of a broken part. One other Toyota service department I have dealt with was certainly not so helpful with an extremely expensive repair. Toyota of Irving is where I will continue to get service for the Toyota trucks I use.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Moore
December 17, 2009

"Worst dealership ever -- high pressure, rude, insulting..."

- Doc193

Worst dealership ever -- high pressure, rude, insulting and way way over average price. The lies and deceipt were overwhelming. I tried for over an hour to get a straight answer about the price of the car with no luck, and when I finally started to leave, the sales manager insulted me and the vehicle I was wanting to trade-in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ace (no last name given)
November 18, 2008

"Went for a new car - over priced - $500 more than other..."

- mads10001

Went for a new car - over priced - $500 more than other dealers in the area. Used the padding on monthly payment - was quoted a monthly payment of $530 on $26,200 at 2.9% for 60 months - which is way high - my bank was quoting around $480 for 25K at 6.0% - so I knew it was padded - walked out and calculated using amortization calculators and it is around $470.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Xiong
September 06, 2007

"I bought a new 2008 Scion tC (I love my tC!!!)...and so..."

- the_prince

I bought a new 2008 Scion tC (I love my tC!!!)...and so far my experience with the dealership has been real good. Right from the Sales personnel--Financial Reps--Service station folks all have been real helpful. I would certainly recommend this dealership! I plan on having all my oil changes and other maintainence jobs here and foresee no hiccup whatsoever...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
XXXXXX
...
10
91 - 100 of 100 results